Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Montgomery College Tuition 2026 - 10 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Montgomery has 10 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Montgomery includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Montgomery Colleges Without Overpaying

Montgomery schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Alabama Higher Education Context for Montgomery

Montgomery represents 10 of the 83 higher education institutions tracked for Alabama. Compare Alabama tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Birmingham, Huntsville, Mobile before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Montgomery tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Montgomery by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records8
Cost per year6
Net price7
Acceptance rate4
SAT / ACT4 / 4
Salary / ROI10
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$19,085

8 schools covered

Average cost per year

$27,225

6 schools covered

Average net price

$17,308

7 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

81.31%

4 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,058

4 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

20

4 schools covered

Graduation rate

34.31%

6 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$38,498

10 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Montgomery?

Montgomery has 10 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Montgomery Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Montgomery School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Montgomery school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 36104 2 schools
Average Net Price $13,889
Top School by Size Alabama State University
ZIP 36109 2 schools
Average Net Price $20,273
Top School by Size Faulkner University
ZIP 36117 2 schools
Average Net Price $14,596
ZIP 36103 1 school
Average Net Price Not reported
ZIP 36106 1 school
Average Net Price $21,401
Top School by Size Huntingdon College
ZIP 36108 1 school
Average Net Price $5,568

Montgomery Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Alabama State University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,576Net price: $13,889 Admissions: 95.64%SAT / ACT: 977 / 18 Salary: $34,502Graduation: 30.18% Auburn University at Montgomery Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $20,092Net price: $14,596 Admissions: 92.63%SAT / ACT: 1,090 / 21 Salary: $44,391Graduation: 35.68% H Councill Trenholm State Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,700Net price: $5,568 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $32,183Graduation: Not reported Faulkner University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,920Net price: $21,165 Admissions: 66.13%SAT / ACT: 1,016 / 20 Salary: $43,457Graduation: 37.66% Huntingdon College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $28,650Net price: $21,401 Admissions: 70.83%SAT / ACT: 1,148 / 22 Salary: $49,601Graduation: 46.94% Fortis College-Montgomery Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $19,380 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $26,652Graduation: Not reported South University-Montgomery Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,238Net price: $25,157 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,421Graduation: 15.38% Amridge University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,621Graduation: 40.00% Strayer University - Montgomery Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,920Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,092Graduation: Not reported Troy University-Montgomery Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,584Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $42,062Graduation: Not reported

Montgomery University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Montgomery?

The average reported tuition for Montgomery, Alabama schools is $19,085, and the average cost per year is $27,225 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Montgomery acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Montgomery universities that report admissions data is 81.31%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Montgomery financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Montgomery colleges with reported net price data is $17,308. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Montgomery college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Huntingdon College has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $49,601. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Montgomery with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby