Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Tempe College Tuition 2026 - 11 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Tempe has 11 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Tempe includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Tempe Colleges Without Overpaying

Tempe schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Arizona Higher Education Context for Tempe

Tempe represents 11 of the 119 higher education institutions tracked for Arizona. Compare Arizona tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Phoenix, Tucson, Mesa before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Tempe tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Tempe by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records6
Cost per year6
Net price10
Acceptance rate3
SAT / ACT0 / 0
Salary / ROI7
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$18,359

6 schools covered

Average cost per year

$25,553

6 schools covered

Average net price

$23,251

10 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

95.20%

3 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

Not available

0 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

Not available

0 schools covered

Graduation rate

39.27%

6 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$40,801

7 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Tempe?

Tempe has 11 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Tempe Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Tempe School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Tempe school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 85281 4 schools
Average Net Price $15,871
Top School by Size Rio Salado College
ZIP 85282 4 schools
Average Net Price $37,382
ZIP 85283 1 school
Average Net Price $20,913
ZIP 85284 1 school
Average Net Price $22,297
Top School by Size Aveda Institute-Phoenix
ZIP 85287 1 school
Average Net Price $13,670

Tempe Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Arizona State University Campus Immersion Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $32,193Net price: $13,670 Admissions: 90.19%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $62,668Graduation: 67.85% Rio Salado College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,958Net price: $8,764 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $41,015Graduation: 3.90% Sonoran Desert Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $12,280Net price: $19,921 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $24,853Net price: $31,502 Admissions: 100.00%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,657Graduation: 9.09% University of Advancing Technology Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $19,430Net price: $20,913 Admissions: 95.41%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $50,719Graduation: 39.29% Southwest Institute of Healing Arts Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $58,490 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,544Graduation: Not reported Conservatory of Recording Arts and Sciences Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $22,153 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,429Graduation: Not reported Brookline College-Tempe Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $19,642 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,576Graduation: 65.48% Aveda Institute-Phoenix Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $22,297 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Sessions College for Professional Design Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $12,440Net price: $15,156 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: 50.00% Sonoran University of Health Sciences Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Tempe University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Tempe?

The average reported tuition for Tempe, Arizona schools is $18,359, and the average cost per year is $25,553 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Tempe acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Tempe universities that report admissions data is 95.20%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Tempe financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Tempe colleges with reported net price data is $23,251. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Tempe college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Arizona State University Campus Immersion has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $62,668. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Tempe with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

Chandler $16,077
Phoenix $18,981
Avondale $19,233

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Prescott $55,460
Scottsdale $53,543
Glendale $45,010