Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Kansas City College Tuition 2026 - 20 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Kansas City has 20 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Kansas City includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Kansas City Colleges Without Overpaying

Kansas City schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Missouri Higher Education Context for Kansas City

Kansas City represents 20 of the 149 higher education institutions tracked for Missouri. Compare Missouri tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Saint Louis, Springfield, St. Louis before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Kansas City tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Kansas City by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records10
Cost per year9
Net price15
Acceptance rate8
SAT / ACT4 / 4
Salary / ROI17
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$21,858

10 schools covered

Average cost per year

$31,616

9 schools covered

Average net price

$19,876

15 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

78.21%

8 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,100

4 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

22

4 schools covered

Graduation rate

59.79%

7 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$42,326

17 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Kansas City?

Kansas City has 20 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Kansas City Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Kansas City School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Kansas City school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 64110 3 schools
Average Net Price $19,157
ZIP 64111 3 schools
Average Net Price $20,712
ZIP 64106 2 schools
Average Net Price $6,709
Top School by Size City Vision University
ZIP 64114 2 schools
Average Net Price $20,478
ZIP 64118 1 school
Average Net Price $25,140
ZIP 64127 1 school
Average Net Price $29,747

Kansas City Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,600Net price: $8,165 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,796Graduation: Not reported University of Missouri-Kansas City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $28,788Net price: $12,837 Admissions: 74.99%SAT / ACT: 1,230 / 26 Salary: $59,637Graduation: 55.89% Rockhurst University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $43,420Net price: $23,165 Admissions: 69.05%SAT / ACT: 1,218 / 23 Salary: $67,102Graduation: 75.58% Avila University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $38,672Net price: $16,939 Admissions: 59.54%SAT / ACT: 942 / 20 Salary: $52,773Graduation: 42.62% Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,400Net price: $25,140 Admissions: 94.33%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $50,535Graduation: 70.00% Kansas City Art Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $43,550Net price: $29,555 Admissions: 60.35%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $37,032Graduation: 64.91% Pinnacle Career Institute Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $19,024 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $34,213Graduation: Not reported Research College of Nursing Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $85,910Graduation: Not reported Concorde Career College-Kansas City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $28,094 Admissions: 98.83%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $35,242Graduation: 56.93% Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Kansas City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $16,757Net price: $27,159 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $40,743Graduation: Not reported City Vision University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $6,400Net price: $6,709 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $21,123Graduation: Not reported WellSpring School of Allied Health-Kansas City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $12,861 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,839Graduation: Not reported Calvary University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $13,692Net price: $12,860 Admissions: 70.91%SAT / ACT: 1,008 / 20 Salary: $45,421Graduation: 52.63% House of Heavilin Beauty College-Kansas City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,470 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $17,269Graduation: Not reported Ea La Mar's Cosmetology & Barber College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $29,747 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Concorde Career College-Broadway Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $24,417 Admissions: 97.67%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $35,242Graduation: Not reported Columbia College - Kansas City Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,304Net price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $45,378Graduation: Not reported Kansas City University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Nazarene Theological Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported Old Town Barber College - KC Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $21,295Graduation: Not reported

Kansas City University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Kansas City?

The average reported tuition for Kansas City, Missouri schools is $21,858, and the average cost per year is $31,616 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Kansas City acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Kansas City universities that report admissions data is 78.21%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Kansas City financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Kansas City colleges with reported net price data is $19,876. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Kansas City college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Research College of Nursing has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $85,910. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Kansas City with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

Rolla $10,015
Joplin $15,834

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

St. Louis $55,055
Rolla $48,870