Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Tuition fees, net price and ROI

Johnston Community College Tuition Fees, Net Price and ROI Calculator

Focused cost page for Johnston Community College covering in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price by income, debt payback by major, financial aid, salary and ROI.

View Full School Profile

In-state tuition

$2,657

Out-of-state tuition

$8,801

Average net price

$3,946

Last updated September 17, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS.

Johnston Community College Tuition Fees and 4-Year Cost

Use this focused cost summary to compare published tuition with estimated attendance cost and average net price after aid. Final bills can change by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program fees and enrollment level.

Cost per year

$12,582

4-year attendance

$50,328

4-year tuition

$35,204

4-year net price

$15,784

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish North Carolina Residency for Johnston Community College?

The reported out-of-state tuition premium is $6,144 per year, or $24,576 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$10,628

4-year out-of-state tuition

$35,204

4-year premium

$24,576

Johnston Community College Net Price by Family Income

College Scorecard income-bracket net price data shows how average cost changes after grants and scholarships for students receiving federal aid.

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,095 $8,487 $341/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $3,485 $9,097 $290/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $4,270 $8,312 $356/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $3,447 $9,135 $287/mo
Over $110,000 $3,447 $9,135 $287/mo

Estimated net price for :

Major-level ROI

Johnston Community College Debt Payback by Major and Program Salary

Debt payback estimates divide median completer debt by 10% of reported program earnings, then convert the result to months. This gives a directional debt-to-earnings view by program.

Major / program Credential Program salary Debt payback
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree $58,527 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree $47,201 Not reported
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $38,853 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $34,244 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $34,171 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $33,566 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree $30,106 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $27,001 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree $26,398 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree $26,097 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree $25,151 Not reported

Interactive ROI calculator

Johnston Community College ROI and Debt Payback Simulator

Your Estimate

4-year net cost
Debt payback using 10% salary
Debt-to-salary ratio

Johnston Community College Aid, Debt and Loan Cost Signals

Pell grant rate

23.17%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Continue Research