Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Tacoma College Tuition 2026 - 10 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Tacoma has 10 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Tacoma includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Tacoma Colleges Without Overpaying

Tacoma schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Washington Higher Education Context for Tacoma

Tacoma represents 10 of the 105 higher education institutions tracked for Washington. Compare Washington tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Seattle, Spokane, Bellingham before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Tacoma tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Tacoma by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year7
Net price9
Acceptance rate4
SAT / ACT2 / 2
Salary / ROI10
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$28,933

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$35,139

7 schools covered

Average net price

$20,398

9 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

79.06%

4 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,242

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

27

2 schools covered

Graduation rate

56.16%

6 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$48,015

10 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Tacoma?

Tacoma has 10 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Tacoma Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Tacoma School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Tacoma school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 98402 2 schools
Average Net Price $15,101
ZIP 98409 2 schools
Average Net Price $26,302
Top School by Size Summit Salon Academy
ZIP 98404 1 school
Average Net Price $34,928
Top School by Size UEI College-Tacoma
ZIP 98405 1 school
Average Net Price $4,176
Top School by Size Bates Technical College
ZIP 98407 1 school
Average Net Price $18,361
ZIP 98416 1 school
Average Net Price $38,920
Top School by Size University of Puget Sound

Tacoma Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Tacoma Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,030Net price: $9,321 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $47,168Graduation: 32.77% University of Washington-Tacoma Campus Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $42,171Net price: $10,017 Admissions: 82.95%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $78,466Graduation: 62.26% Pacific Lutheran University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $50,964Net price: $21,370 Admissions: 80.53%SAT / ACT: 1,152 / 25 Salary: $66,990Graduation: 70.99% University of Puget Sound Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $59,900Net price: $38,920 Admissions: 76.28%SAT / ACT: 1,332 / 29 Salary: $69,594Graduation: 67.91% Bates Technical College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,518Net price: $4,176 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $50,051Graduation: Not reported UEI College-Tacoma Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $34,928 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,848Graduation: Not reported Faith International University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $8,850Net price: $18,361 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $51,006Graduation: 66.67% Northwest College of Art & Design Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $18,100Net price: $20,185 Admissions: 76.47%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,167Graduation: 36.36% Summit Salon Academy Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $26,302 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $31,648Graduation: Not reported BJ's Beauty & Barber College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $23,216Graduation: Not reported

Tacoma University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Tacoma?

The average reported tuition for Tacoma, Washington schools is $28,933, and the average cost per year is $35,139 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Tacoma acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Tacoma universities that report admissions data is 79.06%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Tacoma financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Tacoma colleges with reported net price data is $20,398. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Tacoma college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

University of Washington-Tacoma Campus has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $78,466. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Tacoma with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

Bellingham $10,221
Everett $13,484
Yakima $17,221

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Seattle $55,571
Kirkland $53,499
Spokane $51,136