Tuition fees, net price and ROI
George C Wallace Community College-Dothan Tuition Fees, Net Price and ROI Calculator
Focused cost page for George C Wallace Community College-Dothan covering in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price by income, debt payback by major, financial aid, salary and ROI.
View Full School ProfileIn-state tuition
$4,920
Out-of-state tuition
$8,730
Average net price
$2,697
Last updated September 16, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS.
George C Wallace Community College-Dothan Tuition Fees and 4-Year Cost
Use this focused cost summary to compare published tuition with estimated attendance cost and average net price after aid. Final bills can change by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program fees and enrollment level.
Cost per year
$9,863
4-year attendance
$39,452
4-year tuition
$34,920
4-year net price
$10,788
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Alabama Residency for George C Wallace Community College-Dothan?
The reported out-of-state tuition premium is $3,810 per year, or $15,240 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$19,680
4-year out-of-state tuition
$34,920
4-year premium
$15,240
George C Wallace Community College-Dothan Net Price by Family Income
College Scorecard income-bracket net price data shows how average cost changes after grants and scholarships for students receiving federal aid.
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $2,527 | $7,336 | $211/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $2,872 | $6,991 | $239/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $3,755 | $6,108 | $313/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $2,042 | $7,821 | $170/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $2,042 | $7,821 | $170/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Major-level ROI
George C Wallace Community College-Dothan Debt Payback by Major and Program Salary
Debt payback estimates divide median completer debt by 10% of reported program earnings, then convert the result to months. This gives a directional debt-to-earnings view by program.
| Major / program | Credential | Program salary | Debt payback |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | $53,109 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate's Degree | $38,491 | Not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,834 | Not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,465 | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate's Degree | $28,113 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Associate's Degree | $26,588 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | $21,882 | Not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | Associate's Degree | $19,424 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Associate's Degree | $16,710 | Not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $12,218 | Not reported |
Interactive ROI calculator
George C Wallace Community College-Dothan ROI and Debt Payback Simulator
Your Estimate
- 4-year net cost
- Debt payback using 10% salary
- Debt-to-salary ratio
George C Wallace Community College-Dothan Aid, Debt and Loan Cost Signals
Pell grant rate
48.70%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Median completer debt
Not available
Median monthly payment
Not available