Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Prescott, Arizona

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$42,204

Average net price after aid

$39,983

Total attendance cost

$60,158

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Expensive?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott reports tuition of $42,204 (out-of-state) / $42,204 (in-state) and an average net price of $39,983. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott is a private nonprofit in Prescott, AZ. The total estimated cost of attendance is $60,158, the acceptance rate is 75.19%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $84,131.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott fit your shortlist?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott is a private nonprofit in Prescott, AZ. Its reported average net price is $39,983, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $42,204. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Prescott with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 69.76% completion rate and $84,131 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Arizona schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$42,204

Net price

$39,983

Acceptance rate

75.19%

SAT

1,256

ACT

24-29

Graduation rate

69.76%

Salary after graduation

$84,131

ROI payback

1.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,245

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

36

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

83.82%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Branch or not reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 3700 Willow Creek Road, Prescott, AZ 86301-3720

Admissions

Is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 75.19%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

75.19%

SAT overall

1,256

ACT range

24-29

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$42,204

Room and board

$14,102

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$5,562

Net price

$39,983

4-year net price

$159,932

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $37,016 $23,142 $3,085/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $34,781 $25,377 $2,898/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $37,944 $22,214 $3,162/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $40,511 $19,647 $3,376/mo
Over $110,000 $42,052 $18,106 $3,504/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

17.40%

Federal loan rate

34.39%

Students with any loan

63.00%

Median completer debt

$23,666

Median monthly payment

$251

Loan principal

$14,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,246
3-year repayment count 4,424
5-year repayment count 4,132
7-year repayment count 3,573
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

47.49%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

69.76%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$84,131

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $65,391
10-year median earnings $84,131
10-year mean earnings $70,300
Simple ROI payback 1.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 55.69%
55.69%
Hispanic 15.69%
15.69%
Asian 6.66%
6.66%
Black 2.06%
2.06%
Two or more races 8.01%
8.01%
Nonresident alien 8.51%
8.51%

Gender and economic profile

Men 71.93%
71.93%
Women 28.07%
28.07%

First-generation share

35.55%

Low-income share

36.50%

Average family income

$6,243

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Engineering 39.97%
39.97%
Transportation 27.57%
27.57%
Social sciences 15.01%
15.01%
Homeland security and law enforcement 7.83%
7.83%
Business and marketing 3.75%
3.75%
Physical sciences 3.10%
3.10%
Psychology 2.12%
2.12%
Biological sciences 0.49%
0.49%
Visual and performing arts 0.16%
0.16%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Air Transportation Bachelor's Degree 184 $53,995
Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 150 $64,540
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 96 $38,978
Security Science and Technology Bachelor's Degree 58 $55,259
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 38 $67,674
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 36 $56,141
Computer Engineering Bachelor's Degree 25 $70,001
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering Bachelor's Degree 21 $78,016
Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology Bachelor's Degree 15 $40,282
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Bachelor's Degree 15 $40,234
International Business Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Physics Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
International Relations and National Security Studies Master's Degree 10 Not reported
Air Transportation Master's Degree 9 $78,896
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 3 $41,524
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported
Astronomy and Astrophysics Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Air Transportation

Master's Degree

$78,896

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$78,016

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$70,001

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$67,674

Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$64,540

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$56,141

Security Science and Technology

Bachelor's Degree

$55,259

Air Transportation

Bachelor's Degree

$53,995

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

$41,524

Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology

Bachelor's Degree

$40,282

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

$40,234

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$38,978

Published tuition and cost components

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $42,204
In-state tuition $42,204
Out-of-state tuition $42,204
Cost per year $60,158
Average net price $39,983
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $240,632
Estimated 4-year net price $159,932

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott In-State Tuition

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,204. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Out-of-State Tuition

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,204. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $60,158, while the average net price after aid is $39,983.

Cost per year

$60,158

4-year attendance estimate

$240,632

4-year net price estimate

$159,932

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 75.19%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 75.19%
SAT average/range 1,256
SAT Math middle range 580-680
SAT Reading middle range 580-680
ACT middle range 24-29
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,256, SAT Math range is 580-680, and SAT Reading range is 580-680.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 24-29.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 75.19%
SAT data: 1,256
ACT data: 24-29

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Financial Aid

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 17.40% and federal loan rate is 34.39%.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Net Price by Family Income

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott net price is $39,983 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Rankings 2026

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 69.76%
Salary after graduation $84,131
10-year median earnings $84,131
State average net price $19,498
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.9 years simple payback

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott has 20 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Air Transportation

Bachelor's Degree

184 reported awards

Program

Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

150 reported awards

Program

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

96 reported awards

Program

Security Science and Technology

Bachelor's Degree

58 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

25 reported awards

Program

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Security Science and Technology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $94,550

Air Transportation

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $78,896

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $78,016

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,001

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $67,674

Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $64,540

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $56,141

Security Science and Technology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $55,259

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Graduation Rate

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott graduation rate per College Scorecard is 69.76%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Salary After Graduation

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $84,131 for 10-year median earnings.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$42,204

Out-of-state tuition

$42,204

Average net price

$39,983

Attendance cost

$60,158

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott.

Tuition

Per semester: $21,102

Annual: $42,204

Room and board

Per semester: $7,051

Annual: $14,102

Books and supplies

Per semester: $700

Annual: $1,400

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,781

Annual: $5,562

Attendance cost

Per semester: $30,079

Annual: $60,158

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$168,816

Four-year attendance estimate

$240,632

Four-year average net price

$159,932

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $42,204 and out-of-state tuition is $42,204. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott reports $42,204 for out-of-state tuition and $42,204 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,102

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,102

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,400

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,562

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$60,158

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott pays approximately $39,983 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Arizona average of $19,498 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

75.19%

SAT Average

1,256

ACT Range

24-29

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 75.19%. This means approximately 752 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,245 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

75.19%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$42,204

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$42,204

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$60,158

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$39,983

State avg: $19,498. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

17.40%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

34.39%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$42,204

Room and board

$14,102

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$5,562

Sticker price

$60,158

Average net price

$39,983

Average aid coverage

34%

$20,175 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott pays approximately $39,983 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Arizona average of $19,498 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Arizona and national averages.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott net price

$39,983

Arizona average

$19,498

National average

$17,506

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $42,204 and average net price at $39,983. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$42,204

Current net price

$39,983

Current out-of-state tuition $42,204
Current average net price $39,983

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

69.76%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$84,131

Undergraduates

3,245

10-Year Median Earnings - Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott graduates earn about 1.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott?

Undergraduates

3,245

Completion rate

69.76%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

17.40%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

34.39%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 17.40% of Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 34.39% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

17.40%

Federal loan rate

34.39%

Students with any loan

63.00%

Average net price

$39,983

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$14,250

Median completer debt

$23,666

Median monthly payment

$251

Federal loan rate

34.39%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$79,952,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$24,639

Faculty salary field

$9,669

Tuition revenue per FTE

$31,240

Instructional spend per FTE

$14,495

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott is listed at 3700 Willow Creek Road, Prescott, AZ 86301-3720. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

3700 Willow Creek Road
Prescott, AZ 86301-3720

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott
Accept. rate
75.19%
Tuition
$42,204
Net price
$39,983
10-yr earnings
$84,131
Chamberlain University-Arizona
Accept. rate
87.50%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
$37,002
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Arizona
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Alliant International University - Phoenix
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$13,918
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$66,666
Jersey College - Tucson
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$66,087

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Embry Riddle Aeronautical University Tuition?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,204. In-state tuition is $42,204. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's average net price?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's average net price per College Scorecard is $39,983. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott.

What is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's acceptance rate?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 75.19%.

What does Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $37,016 for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $84,131 for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott.

Is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott accredited?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott?

Per College Scorecard, 3,245 undergraduate students at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott.

What percentage of Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott per College Scorecard is 17.40%.

What is the federal loan rate at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott?

The federal loan rate for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott per College Scorecard is 34.39%.

Where should I verify Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott report?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott reports SAT data around 1,256, with math 580-680 and reading 580-680 where available.

What GPA requirements does Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott offer?

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott has reported program records including Air Transportation, Aerospace, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering, International Relations and National Security Studies. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.