Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Miami, Florida

Barry University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Barry University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$33,450

Average net price after aid

$22,978

Total attendance cost

$48,300

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Barry University Expensive?

Barry University reports tuition of $33,450 (out-of-state) / $33,450 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,978. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Barry University is a private nonprofit in Miami, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $48,300, the acceptance rate is 59.07%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $55,966.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Barry University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Barry University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Barry University fit your shortlist?

Barry University is a private nonprofit in Miami, FL. Its reported average net price is $22,978, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $33,450. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Miami with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 36.59% completion rate and $55,966 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Barry University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$33,450

Net price

$22,978

Acceptance rate

59.07%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

36.59%

Salary after graduation

$55,966

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Barry University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,245

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

3,686

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

57.72%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 11300 NE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33161-6695

Admissions

Is Barry University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 59.07%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

59.07%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$33,450

Room and board

$13,500

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$5,142

Net price

$22,978

4-year net price

$91,912

Barry University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $20,514 $27,786 $1,710/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $21,156 $27,144 $1,763/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $23,386 $24,914 $1,949/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $28,891 $19,409 $2,408/mo
Over $110,000 $29,647 $18,653 $2,471/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Barry University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

45.71%

Federal loan rate

51.57%

Students with any loan

87.43%

Median completer debt

$26,997

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$15,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,876
3-year repayment count 3,067
5-year repayment count 3,264
7-year repayment count 2,929
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

17.88%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

36.59%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

40.56%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$55,966

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $47,637
10-year median earnings $55,966
10-year mean earnings $50,900
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 10.87%
10.87%
Hispanic 34.79%
34.79%
Asian 1.43%
1.43%
Black 37.82%
37.82%
Two or more races 3.12%
3.12%
Nonresident alien 10.65%
10.65%

Gender and economic profile

Men 36.93%
36.93%
Women 63.07%
63.07%

First-generation share

43.56%

Low-income share

50.24%

Average family income

$1,869

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 26.97%
26.97%
Business and marketing 21.37%
21.37%
Biological sciences 8.58%
8.58%
Public Administration Social Service 6.65%
6.65%
Psychology 6.30%
6.30%
Computer and information sciences 5.78%
5.78%
Visual and performing arts 4.73%
4.73%
Social sciences 4.03%
4.03%
Education 3.15%
3.15%
Communication and journalism 2.98%
2.98%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 189 $50,442
Law First Professional Degree 188 $37,821
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 164 $61,346
Public Administration Master's Degree 147 $56,918
Social Work Master's Degree 136 $43,024
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other Master's Degree 130 $21,843
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 128 $120,705
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 110 $69,503
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 100 $101,256
Public Administration Bachelor's Degree 63 $71,434
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 60 $28,455
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's Degree 55 $43,196
Medicine First Professional Degree 52 $59,188
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 46 $55,308
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional Degree 45 Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 40 $58,200
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $43,667
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 30 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$120,705

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$101,256

Public Administration

Bachelor's Degree

$71,434

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$69,503

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$61,346

Medicine

First Professional Degree

$59,188

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$58,200

Public Administration

Master's Degree

$56,918

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$55,308

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$50,442

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$43,667

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

$43,196

Published tuition and cost components

Barry University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $33,450
In-state tuition $33,450
Out-of-state tuition $33,450
Cost per year $48,300
Average net price $22,978
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $193,200
Estimated 4-year net price $91,912

Barry University In-State Tuition

Barry University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,450. Barry University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Barry University Out-of-State Tuition

Barry University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,450. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Barry University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Barry University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $48,300, while the average net price after aid is $22,978.

Cost per year

$48,300

4-year attendance estimate

$193,200

4-year net price estimate

$91,912

Barry University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 59.07%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 59.07%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Barry University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Barry University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Barry University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Barry University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Barry University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Barry University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Barry University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 59.07%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Barry University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Barry University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Barry University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Barry University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Barry University Financial Aid

Barry University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 45.71% and federal loan rate is 51.57%.

Barry University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Barry University.

Barry University Net Price by Family Income

Barry University net price is $22,978 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Barry University Rankings 2026

Barry University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 36.59%
Salary after graduation $55,966
10-year median earnings $55,966
State average net price $19,834
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Barry University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Barry University has 105 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

189 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

188 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

164 reported awards

Program

Public Administration

Master's Degree

147 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Master's Degree

136 reported awards

Program

Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other

Master's Degree

130 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

128 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

110 reported awards

Barry University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $122,094

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $120,705

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $108,847

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $101,256

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $74,971

Public Administration

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $71,434

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $69,503

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,949

Barry University Graduation Rate

Barry University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 36.59%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Barry University Salary After Graduation

Barry University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $55,966 for 10-year median earnings.

Barry University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Barry University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Barry University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$33,450

Out-of-state tuition

$33,450

Average net price

$22,978

Attendance cost

$48,300

Barry University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Barry University.

Tuition

Per semester: $16,725

Annual: $33,450

Room and board

Per semester: $6,750

Annual: $13,500

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,571

Annual: $5,142

Attendance cost

Per semester: $24,150

Annual: $48,300

Barry University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$133,800

Four-year attendance estimate

$193,200

Four-year average net price

$91,912

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Barry University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $33,450 and out-of-state tuition is $33,450. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Barry University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Barry University reports $33,450 for out-of-state tuition and $33,450 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$13,500

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$17,442

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,142

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$48,300

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Barry University pays approximately $22,978 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Florida average of $19,834 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

59.07%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Barry University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 59.07%. This means approximately 591 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,245 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

59.07%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$33,450

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$33,450

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$48,300

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,978

State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

45.71%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

51.57%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Barry University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$33,450

Room and board

$13,500

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$5,142

Sticker price

$48,300

Average net price

$22,978

Average aid coverage

52%

$25,322 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Barry University pays approximately $22,978 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Florida average of $19,834 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Barry University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.

Barry University net price

$22,978

Florida average

$19,834

National average

$17,506

Barry University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $33,450 and average net price at $22,978. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$33,450

Current net price

$22,978

Current out-of-state tuition $33,450
Current average net price $22,978

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

36.59%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$55,966

Undergraduates

2,245

10-Year Median Earnings - Barry University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Barry University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Barry University?

Undergraduates

2,245

Completion rate

36.59%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

45.71%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

51.57%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 45.71% of Barry University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 51.57% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

45.71%

Federal loan rate

51.57%

Students with any loan

87.43%

Average net price

$22,978

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Barry University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Barry University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,750

Median completer debt

$26,997

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

51.57%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Barry University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Barry University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Barry University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Barry University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Barry University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$53,988,781

Endowment per undergraduate

$24,048

Faculty salary field

$8,784

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,095

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,791

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Barry University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Barry University is listed at 11300 NE 2nd Ave, Miami, FL 33161-6695. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

11300 NE 2nd Ave
Miami, FL 33161-6695

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Barry University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Barry University
Accept. rate
59.07%
Tuition
$33,450
Net price
$22,978
10-yr earnings
$55,966
Miami Ad School
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$106,192
West Coast University-Miami
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$23,691
Net price
$38,218
10-yr earnings
$102,672
Chamberlain University-Florida
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$29,539
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Accept. rate
66.28%
Tuition
$42,304
Net price
$40,289
10-yr earnings
$84,131

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Barry University Tuition?

Barry University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,450. In-state tuition is $33,450. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Barry University's average net price?

Barry University's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,978. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Barry University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Barry University.

What is Barry University's acceptance rate?

Barry University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 59.07%.

What does Barry University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $20,514 for Barry University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Barry University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $55,966 for Barry University.

Is Barry University accredited?

Barry University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Barry University?

Per College Scorecard, 2,245 undergraduate students at Barry University.

What percentage of Barry University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Barry University per College Scorecard is 45.71%.

What is the federal loan rate at Barry University?

The federal loan rate for Barry University per College Scorecard is 51.57%.

Where should I verify Barry University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Barry University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Barry University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Barry University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Barry University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Barry University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Barry University offer?

Barry University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Law, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Barry University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.