Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Port Charlotte, Florida

Charlotte Technical College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Charlotte Technical College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$12,100

Average net price after aid

$10,076

Total attendance cost

$15,126

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Charlotte Technical College Expensive?

Charlotte Technical College reports tuition of $12,100 (out-of-state) / $3,100 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,076. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Charlotte Technical College is a public in Port Charlotte, FL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $15,126, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,349.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Charlotte Technical College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Charlotte Technical College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Charlotte Technical College fit your shortlist?

Charlotte Technical College is a public in Port Charlotte, FL. Its reported average net price is $10,076, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $12,100. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Port Charlotte with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $36,349 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Florida schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Charlotte Technical College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$12,100

Net price

$10,076

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$36,349

ROI payback

1.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Charlotte Technical College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

295

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Council on Occupational Education
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 18150 Murdock Circle, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-3399

Admissions

Is Charlotte Technical College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Charlotte Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$12,100

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$10,076

4-year net price

$40,304

Charlotte Technical College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $9,714 $5,412 $810/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,476 $4,650 $873/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $11,247 $3,879 $937/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Charlotte Technical College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

30.15%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Loan principal

Not available

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,349

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $31,469
10-year median earnings $36,349
10-year mean earnings $33,700
Simple ROI payback 1.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 62.03%
62.03%
Hispanic 17.63%
17.63%
Asian 2.37%
2.37%
Black 12.54%
12.54%
Two or more races 3.05%
3.05%
Nonresident alien 1.02%
1.02%

Gender and economic profile

Men 59.66%
59.66%
Women 40.34%
40.34%

First-generation share

49.09%

Low-income share

74.07%

Average family income

$135

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Certificate Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 31.27%
31.27%
Mechanic Repair Technology 27.73%
27.73%
Personal Culinary 17.11%
17.11%
Computer and information sciences 7.67%
7.67%
Communications Technology 6.78%
6.78%
Engineering technologies 5.01%
5.01%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.95%
2.95%
Family and consumer sciences 1.47%
1.47%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 61 $37,058
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 33 Not reported
Graphic Communications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 32 Not reported
Fire Protection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 27 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 26 Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 25 Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 24 $40,977
Design and Applied Arts Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 23 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 20 Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 18 Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 17 Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 16 Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 15 $28,237
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 12 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 10 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 7 Not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1 Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$40,977

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$37,058

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$28,237

Published tuition and cost components

Charlotte Technical College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $12,100
In-state tuition $3,100
Out-of-state tuition $12,100
Cost per year $15,126
Average net price $10,076
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $60,504
Estimated 4-year net price $40,304

Charlotte Technical College In-State Tuition

Charlotte Technical College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,100. Charlotte Technical College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Charlotte Technical College Out-of-State Tuition

Charlotte Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,100. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Florida Residency for Charlotte Technical College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $9,000 per year, or $36,000 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$12,400

4-year out-of-state tuition

$48,400

4-year premium

$36,000

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Charlotte Technical College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Charlotte Technical College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $15,126, while the average net price after aid is $10,076.

Cost per year

$15,126

4-year attendance estimate

$60,504

4-year net price estimate

$40,304

Charlotte Technical College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Charlotte Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Charlotte Technical College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Charlotte Technical College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Charlotte Technical College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Charlotte Technical College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Charlotte Technical College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Charlotte Technical College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Charlotte Technical College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Charlotte Technical College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Charlotte Technical College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Charlotte Technical College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Charlotte Technical College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Charlotte Technical College Financial Aid

Charlotte Technical College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 30.15% and federal loan rate is 0.00%.

Charlotte Technical College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Charlotte Technical College.

Charlotte Technical College Net Price by Family Income

Charlotte Technical College net price is $10,076 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Charlotte Technical College Rankings 2026

Charlotte Technical College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $36,349
10-year median earnings $36,349
State average net price $19,834
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.1 years simple payback

Charlotte Technical College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Charlotte Technical College has 20 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

61 reported awards

Program

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

33 reported awards

Program

Graphic Communications

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

32 reported awards

Program

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

27 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

26 reported awards

Program

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

25 reported awards

Program

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

24 reported awards

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

23 reported awards

Charlotte Technical College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $40,977

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $37,058

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $28,237

Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Graphic Communications

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: Not reported

Charlotte Technical College Graduation Rate

Charlotte Technical College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Charlotte Technical College Salary After Graduation

Charlotte Technical College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,349 for 10-year median earnings.

Charlotte Technical College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Charlotte Technical College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Charlotte Technical College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,100

Out-of-state tuition

$12,100

Average net price

$10,076

Attendance cost

$15,126

Charlotte Technical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Charlotte Technical College.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,050

Annual: $12,100

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $550

Annual: $1,100

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,563

Annual: $15,126

Charlotte Technical College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$48,400

Four-year attendance estimate

$60,504

Four-year average net price

$40,304

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Charlotte Technical College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,100 and out-of-state tuition is $12,100. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Charlotte Technical College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,500

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,100

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$15,126

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Charlotte Technical College pays approximately $10,076 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Council on Occupational Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,100

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$12,100

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$15,126

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,076

State avg: $19,834. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

30.15%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Charlotte Technical College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$12,100

Books and supplies

$1,100

Fees and remainder

$1,926

Sticker price

$15,126

Average net price

$10,076

Average aid coverage

33%

$5,050 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Charlotte Technical College pays approximately $10,076 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Florida average of $19,834 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Charlotte Technical College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Florida and national averages.

Charlotte Technical College net price

$10,076

Florida average

$19,834

National average

$17,506

Charlotte Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $12,100 and average net price at $10,076. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,100

Current net price

$10,076

Current out-of-state tuition $12,100
Current average net price $10,076

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Charlotte Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$36,349

Undergraduates

295

10-Year Median Earnings - Charlotte Technical College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Charlotte Technical College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Charlotte Technical College?

Undergraduates

295

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

30.15%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 30.15% of Charlotte Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

30.15%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

$10,076

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Charlotte Technical College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Charlotte Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Charlotte Technical College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Charlotte Technical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Charlotte Technical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Charlotte Technical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Charlotte Technical College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

Not available

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,074

Instructional spend per FTE

$13,882

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Charlotte Technical College lists Council on Occupational Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus Location and Contact

Charlotte Technical College is listed at 18150 Murdock Circle, Port Charlotte, FL 33948-3399. Accreditor: Council on Occupational Education.

Address

18150 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948-3399

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Charlotte Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Charlotte Technical College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$12,100
Net price
$10,076
10-yr earnings
$36,349
Miami Ad School
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$106,192
West Coast University-Miami
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$23,691
Net price
$38,218
10-yr earnings
$102,672
Chamberlain University-Florida
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$29,539
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Accept. rate
66.28%
Tuition
$42,304
Net price
$40,289
10-yr earnings
$84,131

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Charlotte Technical College tuition?

Charlotte Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $12,100. In-state tuition is $3,100. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Charlotte Technical College's average net price?

Charlotte Technical College's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,076. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Charlotte Technical College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Charlotte Technical College.

Why is Charlotte Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Charlotte Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Charlotte Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,349 for Charlotte Technical College.

Is Charlotte Technical College accredited?

Charlotte Technical College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Council on Occupational Education.

How many students attend Charlotte Technical College?

Per College Scorecard, 295 undergraduate students at Charlotte Technical College.

What percentage of Charlotte Technical College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Charlotte Technical College per College Scorecard is 30.15%.

What is the federal loan rate at Charlotte Technical College?

The federal loan rate for Charlotte Technical College per College Scorecard is 0.00%.

Where should I verify Charlotte Technical College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Charlotte Technical College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Charlotte Technical College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Charlotte Technical College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Charlotte Technical College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Charlotte Technical College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Charlotte Technical College offer?

Charlotte Technical College has reported program records including Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians, Graphic Communications. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Charlotte Technical College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.