Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Tuition fees, net price and ROI

South Georgia Technical College Tuition Fees, Net Price and ROI Calculator

Focused cost page for South Georgia Technical College covering in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price by income, debt payback by major, financial aid, salary and ROI.

View Full School Profile

In-state tuition

$3,782

Out-of-state tuition

$6,782

Average net price

$1,026

Last updated September 18, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS.

South Georgia Technical College Tuition Fees and 4-Year Cost

Use this focused cost summary to compare published tuition with estimated attendance cost and average net price after aid. Final bills can change by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program fees and enrollment level.

Cost per year

$13,115

4-year attendance

$52,460

4-year tuition

$27,128

4-year net price

$4,104

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Georgia Residency for South Georgia Technical College?

The reported out-of-state tuition premium is $3,000 per year, or $12,000 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$15,128

4-year out-of-state tuition

$27,128

4-year premium

$12,000

South Georgia Technical College Net Price by Family Income

College Scorecard income-bracket net price data shows how average cost changes after grants and scholarships for students receiving federal aid.

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $387 $12,728 $32/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $972 $12,143 $81/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $4,146 $8,969 $346/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $4,383 $8,732 $365/mo
Over $110,000 $4,383 $8,732 $365/mo

Estimated net price for :

Major-level ROI

South Georgia Technical College Debt Payback by Major and Program Salary

Debt payback estimates divide median completer debt by 10% of reported program earnings, then convert the result to months. This gives a directional debt-to-earnings view by program.

Major / program Credential Program salary Debt payback
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $47,408 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $37,254 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $35,793 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $35,295 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $31,407 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree $30,758 Not reported
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $26,204 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $18,785 Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $15,702 Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma $13,609 Not reported

Interactive ROI calculator

South Georgia Technical College ROI and Debt Payback Simulator

Your Estimate

4-year net cost
Debt payback using 10% salary
Debt-to-salary ratio

South Georgia Technical College Aid, Debt and Loan Cost Signals

Pell grant rate

51.08%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Continue Research