Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Americus, Georgia

South Georgia Technical College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing South Georgia Technical College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$6,782

Average net price after aid

$1,026

Total attendance cost

$13,115

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is South Georgia Technical College Expensive?

South Georgia Technical College reports tuition of $6,782 (out-of-state) / $3,782 (in-state) and an average net price of $1,026. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

South Georgia Technical College is a public in Americus, GA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $13,115, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $30,364.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on South Georgia Technical College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View South Georgia Technical College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could South Georgia Technical College fit your shortlist?

South Georgia Technical College is a public in Americus, GA. Its reported average net price is $1,026, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $6,782. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Americus with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $30,364 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Georgia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. South Georgia Technical College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$6,782

Net price

$1,026

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$30,364

ROI payback

0.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

South Georgia Technical College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,302

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 900 South GA Tech Parkway, Americus, GA 31709

Admissions

Is South Georgia Technical College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South Georgia Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$6,782

Room and board

$6,000

Books and supplies

$500

Other expenses

$3,210

Net price

$1,026

4-year net price

$4,104

South Georgia Technical College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $387 $12,728 $32/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $972 $12,143 $81/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $4,146 $8,969 $346/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $4,383 $8,732 $365/mo
Over $110,000 $4,383 $8,732 $365/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use South Georgia Technical College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

51.08%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Loan principal

Not available

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count Not available
3-year repayment count Not available
5-year repayment count Not available
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate Not available

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$30,364

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $28,744
10-year median earnings $30,364
10-year mean earnings $27,200
Simple ROI payback 0.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 34.79%
34.79%
Hispanic 5.38%
5.38%
Asian 0.46%
0.46%
Black 53.84%
53.84%
Two or more races 3.53%
3.53%
Nonresident alien 1.31%
1.31%

Gender and economic profile

Men 49.69%
49.69%
Women 50.31%
50.31%

First-generation share

47.83%

Low-income share

78.32%

Average family income

$1,158

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Mechanic Repair Technology 17.55%
17.55%
Transportation 16.01%
16.01%
Homeland security and law enforcement 9.78%
9.78%
Business and marketing 9.44%
9.44%
Computer and information sciences 9.31%
9.31%
Precision Production 7.64%
7.64%
Health professions 7.37%
7.37%
Personal Culinary 6.90%
6.90%
Construction 6.23%
6.23%
Family and consumer sciences 2.48%
2.48%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 173 $31,407
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 145 $35,793
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 120 $13,609
Data Processing Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 104 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 95 $37,254
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 86 $47,408
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 79 $35,295
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 74 Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 63 $15,702
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 60 Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 56 Not reported
Ground Transportation Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 55 $26,204
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 55 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 51 Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 49 Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 46 $18,785
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 45 $30,758
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 39 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$47,408

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$37,254

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$35,793

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$35,295

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$31,407

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$30,758

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$26,204

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$18,785

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$15,702

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$13,609

Published tuition and cost components

South Georgia Technical College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $6,782
In-state tuition $3,782
Out-of-state tuition $6,782
Cost per year $13,115
Average net price $1,026
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $52,460
Estimated 4-year net price $4,104

South Georgia Technical College In-State Tuition

South Georgia Technical College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,782. South Georgia Technical College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

South Georgia Technical College Out-of-State Tuition

South Georgia Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,782. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Georgia Residency for South Georgia Technical College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $3,000 per year, or $12,000 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$15,128

4-year out-of-state tuition

$27,128

4-year premium

$12,000

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

South Georgia Technical College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

South Georgia Technical College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $13,115, while the average net price after aid is $1,026.

Cost per year

$13,115

4-year attendance estimate

$52,460

4-year net price estimate

$4,104

South Georgia Technical College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South Georgia Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

South Georgia Technical College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for South Georgia Technical College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

South Georgia Technical College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for South Georgia Technical College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

South Georgia Technical College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

South Georgia Technical College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for South Georgia Technical College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

South Georgia Technical College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to South Georgia Technical College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at South Georgia Technical College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if South Georgia Technical College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

South Georgia Technical College Financial Aid

South Georgia Technical College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 51.08% and federal loan rate is 0.00%.

South Georgia Technical College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with South Georgia Technical College.

South Georgia Technical College Net Price by Family Income

South Georgia Technical College net price is $1,026 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

South Georgia Technical College Rankings 2026

South Georgia Technical College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $30,364
10-year median earnings $30,364
State average net price $16,729
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.1 years simple payback

South Georgia Technical College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. South Georgia Technical College has 57 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

173 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

145 reported awards

Program

Culinary Arts and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

120 reported awards

Program

Data Processing

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

104 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

95 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

86 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

79 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

74 reported awards

South Georgia Technical College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $48,952

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $47,408

Agricultural Mechanization

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,106

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $37,254

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $35,793

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $35,295

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $31,407

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $30,758

South Georgia Technical College Graduation Rate

South Georgia Technical College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

South Georgia Technical College Salary After Graduation

South Georgia Technical College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $30,364 for 10-year median earnings.

South Georgia Technical College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, South Georgia Technical College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

South Georgia Technical College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,782

Out-of-state tuition

$6,782

Average net price

$1,026

Attendance cost

$13,115

South Georgia Technical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with South Georgia Technical College.

Tuition

Per semester: $3,391

Annual: $6,782

Room and board

Per semester: $3,000

Annual: $6,000

Books and supplies

Per semester: $250

Annual: $500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,605

Annual: $3,210

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,558

Annual: $13,115

South Georgia Technical College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$27,128

Four-year attendance estimate

$52,460

Four-year average net price

$4,104

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

South Georgia Technical College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,782 and out-of-state tuition is $6,782. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists South Georgia Technical College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$6,000

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,210

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$13,115

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at South Georgia Technical College pays approximately $1,026 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,782

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$6,782

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$13,115

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$1,026

State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

51.08%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Share using federal loans.

What Does South Georgia Technical College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$6,782

Room and board

$6,000

Books and supplies

$500

Other expenses

$3,210

Sticker price

$13,115

Average net price

$1,026

Average aid coverage

92%

$12,089 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at South Georgia Technical College pays approximately $1,026 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is South Georgia Technical College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.

South Georgia Technical College net price

$1,026

Georgia average

$16,729

National average

$17,506

South Georgia Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $6,782 and average net price at $1,026. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,782

Current net price

$1,026

Current out-of-state tuition $6,782
Current average net price $1,026

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for South Georgia Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$30,364

Undergraduates

1,302

10-Year Median Earnings - South Georgia Technical College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

South Georgia Technical College graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends South Georgia Technical College?

Undergraduates

1,302

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

51.08%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 51.08% of South Georgia Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

51.08%

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

$1,026

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at South Georgia Technical College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use South Georgia Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

Not available

Median completer debt

Not available

Median monthly payment

Not available

Federal loan rate

0.00%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open South Georgia Technical College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open South Georgia Technical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review South Georgia Technical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use South Georgia Technical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

South Georgia Technical College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$4,914

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,868

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,468

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

South Georgia Technical College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

South Georgia Technical College is listed at 900 South GA Tech Parkway, Americus, GA 31709. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

900 South GA Tech Parkway
Americus, GA 31709

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare South Georgia Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

South Georgia Technical College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$6,782
Net price
$1,026
10-yr earnings
$30,364
Miami Ad School-Atlanta
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
$28,032
10-yr earnings
$106,192
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.46%
Tuition
$32,876
Net price
$13,289
10-yr earnings
$102,772
Chamberlain University-Georgia
Accept. rate
96.15%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$31,471
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Emory University
Accept. rate
11.10%
Tuition
$60,774
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$80,137

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is South Georgia Technical College tuition?

South Georgia Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $6,782. In-state tuition is $3,782. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is South Georgia Technical College's average net price?

South Georgia Technical College's average net price per College Scorecard is $1,026. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all South Georgia Technical College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with South Georgia Technical College.

Why is South Georgia Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for South Georgia Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is South Georgia Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $30,364 for South Georgia Technical College.

Is South Georgia Technical College accredited?

South Georgia Technical College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend South Georgia Technical College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,302 undergraduate students at South Georgia Technical College.

What percentage of South Georgia Technical College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for South Georgia Technical College per College Scorecard is 51.08%.

What is the federal loan rate at South Georgia Technical College?

The federal loan rate for South Georgia Technical College per College Scorecard is 0.00%.

Where should I verify South Georgia Technical College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with South Georgia Technical College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does South Georgia Technical College report?

SAT score data is not reported for South Georgia Technical College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does South Georgia Technical College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the South Georgia Technical College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does South Georgia Technical College offer?

South Georgia Technical College has reported program records including Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies, Criminal Justice and Corrections, Culinary Arts and Related Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is South Georgia Technical College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.