Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Barnesville, Georgia

Gordon State College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Gordon State College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$10,381

Average net price after aid

$8,918

Total attendance cost

$14,944

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Gordon State College Expensive?

Gordon State College reports tuition of $10,381 (out-of-state) / $3,475 (in-state) and an average net price of $8,918. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Gordon State College is a public in Barnesville, GA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $14,944, the acceptance rate is 86.78%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $37,871.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Gordon State College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Gordon State College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Gordon State College fit your shortlist?

Gordon State College is a public in Barnesville, GA. Its reported average net price is $8,918, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $10,381. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Barnesville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 17.31% completion rate and $37,871 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Georgia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Gordon State College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$10,381

Net price

$8,918

Acceptance rate

86.78%

SAT

950

ACT

15-21

Graduation rate

17.31%

Salary after graduation

$37,871

ROI payback

0.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

Gordon State College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,605

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

21:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

48.30%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 419 College Dr, Barnesville, GA 30204

Admissions

Is Gordon State College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 86.78%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

86.78%

SAT overall

950

ACT range

15-21

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$10,381

Room and board

$9,142

Books and supplies

$1,350

Other expenses

$2,726

Net price

$8,918

4-year net price

$35,672

Gordon State College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,639 $7,305 $637/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,058 $6,886 $672/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,053 $4,891 $838/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $13,155 $1,789 $1,096/mo
Over $110,000 $12,551 $2,393 $1,046/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Gordon State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

47.23%

Federal loan rate

35.91%

Students with any loan

75.55%

Median completer debt

$17,500

Median monthly payment

$186

Loan principal

$8,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,722
3-year repayment count 2,959
5-year repayment count 2,961
7-year repayment count 1,765
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

6.60%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

17.31%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

48.69%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$37,871

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $33,163
10-year median earnings $37,871
10-year mean earnings $34,700
Simple ROI payback 0.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 46.68%
46.68%
Hispanic 5.60%
5.60%
Asian 0.92%
0.92%
Black 42.19%
42.19%
Two or more races 3.65%
3.65%
Nonresident alien 0.38%
0.38%

Gender and economic profile

Men 34.36%
34.36%
Women 65.64%
65.64%

First-generation share

37.81%

Low-income share

49.73%

Average family income

$2,425

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 22.98%
22.98%
Business and marketing 18.09%
18.09%
Liberal arts and humanities 15.74%
15.74%
Education 7.45%
7.45%
Psychology 7.02%
7.02%
Biological sciences 6.38%
6.38%
Public Administration Social Service 6.38%
6.38%
Computer and information sciences 3.83%
3.83%
Visual and performing arts 2.55%
2.55%
Homeland security and law enforcement 1.91%
1.91%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 141 $20,840
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 57 $32,212
Human Services, General Bachelor's Degree 56 $27,845
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 52 $59,726
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 49 $62,285
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 47 $26,635
Psychology, General Associate's Degree 43 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 31 $33,456
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 30 $23,710
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 18 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 12 $31,946
Visual and Performing Arts, General Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 8 $29,012
Communication and Media Studies Associate's Degree 7 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Associate's Degree 7 Not reported
Engineering, General Associate's Degree 7 Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Associate's Degree 5 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$62,285

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$59,726

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$33,456

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$32,212

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

$31,946

History

Bachelor's Degree

$29,012

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

$27,845

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

$26,635

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$23,710

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$20,840

Published tuition and cost components

Gordon State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $10,381
In-state tuition $3,475
Out-of-state tuition $10,381
Cost per year $14,944
Average net price $8,918
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $59,776
Estimated 4-year net price $35,672

Gordon State College In-State Tuition

Gordon State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,475. Gordon State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Gordon State College Out-of-State Tuition

Gordon State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,381. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Georgia Residency for Gordon State College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $6,906 per year, or $27,624 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$13,900

4-year out-of-state tuition

$41,524

4-year premium

$27,624

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Gordon State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Gordon State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $14,944, while the average net price after aid is $8,918.

Cost per year

$14,944

4-year attendance estimate

$59,776

4-year net price estimate

$35,672

Gordon State College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 86.78%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 86.78%
SAT average/range 950
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range 15-21
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Gordon State College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Gordon State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 950, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Gordon State College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Gordon State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 15-21.

Gordon State College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Gordon State College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Gordon State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 86.78%
SAT data: 950
ACT data: 15-21

Gordon State College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Gordon State College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Gordon State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Gordon State College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Gordon State College Financial Aid

Gordon State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 47.23% and federal loan rate is 35.91%.

Gordon State College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Gordon State College.

Gordon State College Net Price by Family Income

Gordon State College net price is $8,918 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Gordon State College Rankings 2026

Gordon State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 17.31%
Salary after graduation $37,871
10-year median earnings $37,871
State average net price $16,729
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.9 years simple payback

Gordon State College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Gordon State College has 25 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

141 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

57 reported awards

Program

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

56 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

52 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Associate's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Gordon State College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,285

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $59,726

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $33,456

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $32,212

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,946

History

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,012

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $27,845

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $26,635

Gordon State College Graduation Rate

Gordon State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 17.31%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Gordon State College Salary After Graduation

Gordon State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $37,871 for 10-year median earnings.

Gordon State College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Gordon State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Gordon State College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,475

Out-of-state tuition

$10,381

Average net price

$8,918

Attendance cost

$14,944

Gordon State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Gordon State College.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,191

Annual: $10,381

Room and board

Per semester: $4,571

Annual: $9,142

Books and supplies

Per semester: $675

Annual: $1,350

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,363

Annual: $2,726

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,472

Annual: $14,944

Gordon State College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$41,524

Four-year attendance estimate

$59,776

Four-year average net price

$35,672

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Gordon State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,475 and out-of-state tuition is $10,381. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Gordon State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$9,142

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$6,230

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,350

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,726

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$14,944

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Gordon State College pays approximately $8,918 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

86.78%

SAT Average

950

ACT Range

15-21

Gordon State College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 86.78%. This means approximately 868 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,605 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

86.78%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,475

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$10,381

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$14,944

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$8,918

State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

47.23%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

35.91%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Gordon State College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$10,381

Room and board

$9,142

Books and supplies

$1,350

Other expenses

$2,726

Sticker price

$14,944

Average net price

$8,918

Average aid coverage

40%

$6,026 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Gordon State College pays approximately $8,918 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Gordon State College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.

Gordon State College net price

$8,918

Georgia average

$16,729

National average

$17,506

Gordon State College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $10,381 and average net price at $8,918. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$10,381

Current net price

$8,918

Current out-of-state tuition $10,381
Current average net price $8,918

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

17.31%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$37,871

Undergraduates

2,605

10-Year Median Earnings - Gordon State College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Gordon State College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Gordon State College?

Undergraduates

2,605

Completion rate

17.31%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

47.23%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

35.91%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 47.23% of Gordon State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 35.91% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

47.23%

Federal loan rate

35.91%

Students with any loan

75.55%

Average net price

$8,918

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Gordon State College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Gordon State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,750

Median completer debt

$17,500

Median monthly payment

$186

Federal loan rate

35.91%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Gordon State College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Gordon State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Gordon State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Gordon State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Gordon State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$4,324,509

Endowment per undergraduate

$1,660

Faculty salary field

$7,665

Tuition revenue per FTE

$1,451

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,435

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Gordon State College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Gordon State College is listed at 419 College Dr, Barnesville, GA 30204. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

419 College Dr
Barnesville, GA 30204

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Gordon State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Gordon State College
Accept. rate
86.78%
Tuition
$10,381
Net price
$8,918
10-yr earnings
$37,871
Miami Ad School-Atlanta
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
$28,032
10-yr earnings
$106,192
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.46%
Tuition
$32,876
Net price
$13,289
10-yr earnings
$102,772
Chamberlain University-Georgia
Accept. rate
96.15%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$31,471
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Emory University
Accept. rate
11.10%
Tuition
$60,774
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$80,137

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Gordon State College tuition?

Gordon State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,381. In-state tuition is $3,475. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Gordon State College's average net price?

Gordon State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $8,918. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Gordon State College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Gordon State College.

What is Gordon State College's acceptance rate?

Gordon State College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 86.78%.

What is Gordon State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $37,871 for Gordon State College.

Is Gordon State College accredited?

Gordon State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Gordon State College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,605 undergraduate students at Gordon State College.

What percentage of Gordon State College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Gordon State College per College Scorecard is 47.23%.

What is the federal loan rate at Gordon State College?

The federal loan rate for Gordon State College per College Scorecard is 35.91%.

Where should I verify Gordon State College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Gordon State College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Gordon State College report?

Gordon State College reports SAT data around 950, with math Not available and reading Not available where available.

What GPA requirements does Gordon State College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Gordon State College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Gordon State College offer?

Gordon State College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Human Services, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Gordon State College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.