Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Griffin, Georgia

Southern Crescent Technical College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Southern Crescent Technical College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$5,526

Average net price after aid

$4,652

Total attendance cost

$13,806

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Southern Crescent Technical College Expensive?

Southern Crescent Technical College reports tuition of $5,526 (out-of-state) / $3,126 (in-state) and an average net price of $4,652. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Southern Crescent Technical College is a public in Griffin, GA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $13,806, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,104.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Southern Crescent Technical College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Southern Crescent Technical College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Southern Crescent Technical College fit your shortlist?

Southern Crescent Technical College is a public in Griffin, GA. Its reported average net price is $4,652, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $5,526. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Griffin with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $36,104 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Georgia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Southern Crescent Technical College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$5,526

Net price

$4,652

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$36,104

ROI payback

0.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Southern Crescent Technical College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

4,035

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

20:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 501 Varsity Rd, Griffin, GA 30223-2042

Admissions

Is Southern Crescent Technical College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southern Crescent Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$5,526

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,346

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$4,652

4-year net price

$18,608

Southern Crescent Technical College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $3,445 $10,361 $287/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $4,602 $9,204 $384/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $7,183 $6,623 $599/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,086 $3,720 $841/mo
Over $110,000 $12,732 $1,074 $1,061/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Southern Crescent Technical College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

48.53%

Federal loan rate

11.78%

Students with any loan

Not available

Median completer debt

$9,500

Median monthly payment

$101

Loan principal

$6,334

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,500
3-year repayment count 1,565
5-year repayment count 130
7-year repayment count Not available
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,104

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $30,708
10-year median earnings $36,104
10-year mean earnings $30,200
Simple ROI payback 0.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 30.88%
30.88%
Hispanic 7.98%
7.98%
Asian 1.54%
1.54%
Black 54.97%
54.97%
Two or more races 3.49%
3.49%
Nonresident alien 0.35%
0.35%

Gender and economic profile

Men 30.46%
30.46%
Women 69.54%
69.54%

First-generation share

49.27%

Low-income share

73.62%

Average family income

$2,877

Pell students

Not available

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 28.03%
28.03%
Health professions 13.93%
13.93%
Business and marketing 12.12%
12.12%
English 10.91%
10.91%
Personal Culinary 4.88%
4.88%
Family and consumer sciences 4.63%
4.63%
Mechanic Repair Technology 4.52%
4.52%
Computer and information sciences 4.12%
4.12%
Precision Production 2.99%
2.99%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.87%
2.87%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 1,300 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 208 Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 198 $34,623
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 194 $37,662
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 186 $20,088
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 181 $34,878
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 146 $13,074
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 145 Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 95 Not reported
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 76 $34,576
Culinary Arts and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 67 Not reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 65 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 64 Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 63 Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 62 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 60 Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 59 $56,308
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 55 $50,481

Highest reported program salary signals

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$56,308

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$50,481

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$37,662

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,878

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,623

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$34,576

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$20,088

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$13,074

Published tuition and cost components

Southern Crescent Technical College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $5,526
In-state tuition $3,126
Out-of-state tuition $5,526
Cost per year $13,806
Average net price $4,652
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $55,224
Estimated 4-year net price $18,608

Southern Crescent Technical College In-State Tuition

Southern Crescent Technical College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,126. Southern Crescent Technical College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Southern Crescent Technical College Out-of-State Tuition

Southern Crescent Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,526. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Georgia Residency for Southern Crescent Technical College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $2,400 per year, or $9,600 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$12,504

4-year out-of-state tuition

$22,104

4-year premium

$9,600

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Southern Crescent Technical College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Southern Crescent Technical College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $13,806, while the average net price after aid is $4,652.

Cost per year

$13,806

4-year attendance estimate

$55,224

4-year net price estimate

$18,608

Southern Crescent Technical College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southern Crescent Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Southern Crescent Technical College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Southern Crescent Technical College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Southern Crescent Technical College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Southern Crescent Technical College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Southern Crescent Technical College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Southern Crescent Technical College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Southern Crescent Technical College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Southern Crescent Technical College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Southern Crescent Technical College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Southern Crescent Technical College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Southern Crescent Technical College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Southern Crescent Technical College Financial Aid

Southern Crescent Technical College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 48.53% and federal loan rate is 11.78%.

Southern Crescent Technical College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Southern Crescent Technical College.

Southern Crescent Technical College Net Price by Family Income

Southern Crescent Technical College net price is $4,652 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Southern Crescent Technical College Rankings 2026

Southern Crescent Technical College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $36,104
10-year median earnings $36,104
State average net price $16,729
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.5 years simple payback

Southern Crescent Technical College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Southern Crescent Technical College has 83 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

1,300 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

208 reported awards

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

198 reported awards

Program

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

194 reported awards

Program

Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

186 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

181 reported awards

Program

Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

146 reported awards

Program

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

145 reported awards

Southern Crescent Technical College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $60,923

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $57,562

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $56,308

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $50,481

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $37,662

Ground Transportation

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $36,959

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,878

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $34,623

Southern Crescent Technical College Graduation Rate

Southern Crescent Technical College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Southern Crescent Technical College Salary After Graduation

Southern Crescent Technical College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,104 for 10-year median earnings.

Southern Crescent Technical College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Southern Crescent Technical College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Southern Crescent Technical College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,126

Out-of-state tuition

$5,526

Average net price

$4,652

Attendance cost

$13,806

Southern Crescent Technical College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Southern Crescent Technical College.

Tuition

Per semester: $2,763

Annual: $5,526

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $673

Annual: $1,346

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,903

Annual: $13,806

Southern Crescent Technical College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$22,104

Four-year attendance estimate

$55,224

Four-year average net price

$18,608

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Southern Crescent Technical College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,126 and out-of-state tuition is $5,526. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Southern Crescent Technical College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,784

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,346

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$13,806

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Southern Crescent Technical College pays approximately $4,652 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,126

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$5,526

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$13,806

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$4,652

State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

48.53%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

11.78%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Southern Crescent Technical College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$5,526

Books and supplies

$1,346

Fees and remainder

$6,934

Sticker price

$13,806

Average net price

$4,652

Average aid coverage

66%

$9,154 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Southern Crescent Technical College pays approximately $4,652 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Southern Crescent Technical College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.

Southern Crescent Technical College net price

$4,652

Georgia average

$16,729

National average

$17,506

Southern Crescent Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $5,526 and average net price at $4,652. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,526

Current net price

$4,652

Current out-of-state tuition $5,526
Current average net price $4,652

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Southern Crescent Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$36,104

Undergraduates

4,035

10-Year Median Earnings - Southern Crescent Technical College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Southern Crescent Technical College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Southern Crescent Technical College?

Undergraduates

4,035

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

48.53%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

11.78%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 48.53% of Southern Crescent Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 11.78% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

48.53%

Federal loan rate

11.78%

Students with any loan

Not available

Average net price

$4,652

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Southern Crescent Technical College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Southern Crescent Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$6,334

Median completer debt

$9,500

Median monthly payment

$101

Federal loan rate

11.78%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Southern Crescent Technical College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Southern Crescent Technical College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Southern Crescent Technical College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Southern Crescent Technical College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Southern Crescent Technical College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$5,358

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,219

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,560

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Southern Crescent Technical College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Southern Crescent Technical College is listed at 501 Varsity Rd, Griffin, GA 30223-2042. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

501 Varsity Rd
Griffin, GA 30223-2042

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Southern Crescent Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Southern Crescent Technical College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$5,526
Net price
$4,652
10-yr earnings
$36,104
Miami Ad School-Atlanta
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
$28,032
10-yr earnings
$106,192
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.46%
Tuition
$32,876
Net price
$13,289
10-yr earnings
$102,772
Chamberlain University-Georgia
Accept. rate
96.15%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$31,471
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Emory University
Accept. rate
11.10%
Tuition
$60,774
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$80,137

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Southern Crescent Technical College tuition?

Southern Crescent Technical College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,526. In-state tuition is $3,126. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Southern Crescent Technical College's average net price?

Southern Crescent Technical College's average net price per College Scorecard is $4,652. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Southern Crescent Technical College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Southern Crescent Technical College.

Why is Southern Crescent Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southern Crescent Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Southern Crescent Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,104 for Southern Crescent Technical College.

Is Southern Crescent Technical College accredited?

Southern Crescent Technical College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Southern Crescent Technical College?

Per College Scorecard, 4,035 undergraduate students at Southern Crescent Technical College.

What percentage of Southern Crescent Technical College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Southern Crescent Technical College per College Scorecard is 48.53%.

What is the federal loan rate at Southern Crescent Technical College?

The federal loan rate for Southern Crescent Technical College per College Scorecard is 11.78%.

Where should I verify Southern Crescent Technical College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Southern Crescent Technical College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Southern Crescent Technical College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Southern Crescent Technical College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Southern Crescent Technical College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Southern Crescent Technical College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Southern Crescent Technical College offer?

Southern Crescent Technical College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Southern Crescent Technical College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.