Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Lookout Mountain, Georgia

Covenant College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Covenant College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$40,464

Average net price after aid

$24,832

Total attendance cost

$53,368

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Covenant College Expensive?

Covenant College reports tuition of $40,464 (out-of-state) / $40,464 (in-state) and an average net price of $24,832. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Covenant College is a private nonprofit in Lookout Mountain, GA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $53,368, the acceptance rate is 81.76%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $50,412.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Covenant College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Covenant College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Covenant College fit your shortlist?

Covenant College is a private nonprofit in Lookout Mountain, GA. Its reported average net price is $24,832, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $40,464. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Lookout Mountain with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 71.86% completion rate and $50,412 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Georgia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Covenant College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$40,464

Net price

$24,832

Acceptance rate

81.76%

SAT

1,254

ACT

23-30

Graduation rate

71.86%

Salary after graduation

$50,412

ROI payback

2.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Covenant College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

858

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

20

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

87.34%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 14049 Scenic Highway, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-4164

Admissions

Is Covenant College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 81.76%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

81.76%

SAT overall

1,254

ACT range

23-30

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$40,464

Room and board

$12,272

Books and supplies

$1,170

Other expenses

$4,106

Net price

$24,832

4-year net price

$99,328

Covenant College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,897 $34,471 $1,575/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,479 $34,889 $1,540/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $22,783 $30,585 $1,899/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $23,277 $30,091 $1,940/mo
Over $110,000 $29,241 $24,127 $2,437/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Covenant College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

18.45%

Federal loan rate

41.48%

Students with any loan

88.62%

Median completer debt

$22,500

Median monthly payment

$239

Loan principal

$19,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 446
3-year repayment count 481
5-year repayment count 659
7-year repayment count 600
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

61.60%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

71.86%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

22.43%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$50,412

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $39,570
10-year median earnings $50,412
10-year mean earnings $46,700
Simple ROI payback 2.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 87.06%
87.06%
Hispanic 3.50%
3.50%
Asian 3.15%
3.15%
Black 1.28%
1.28%
Two or more races 1.17%
1.17%
Nonresident alien 2.80%
2.80%

Gender and economic profile

Men 46.85%
46.85%
Women 53.15%
53.15%

First-generation share

Not available

Low-income share

14.15%

Average family income

$325

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 17.42%
17.42%
Visual and performing arts 11.61%
11.61%
Psychology 10.97%
10.97%
Business and marketing 10.97%
10.97%
Education 7.74%
7.74%
Biological sciences 7.10%
7.10%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 7.10%
7.10%
English 5.16%
5.16%
Computer and information sciences 4.52%
4.52%
Parks, recreation and fitness 4.52%
4.52%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 25 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 24 $46,628
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Economics Bachelor's Degree 21 $38,105
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 18 $33,172
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 18 $28,478
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Bible/Biblical Studies Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 11 $29,353
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Physical Sciences Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
International/Global Studies Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 6 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$46,628

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$38,105

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$33,172

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,353

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$28,478

Published tuition and cost components

Covenant College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $40,464
In-state tuition $40,464
Out-of-state tuition $40,464
Cost per year $53,368
Average net price $24,832
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $213,472
Estimated 4-year net price $99,328

Covenant College In-State Tuition

Covenant College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,464. Covenant College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Covenant College Out-of-State Tuition

Covenant College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,464. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Covenant College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Covenant College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $53,368, while the average net price after aid is $24,832.

Cost per year

$53,368

4-year attendance estimate

$213,472

4-year net price estimate

$99,328

Covenant College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 81.76%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 81.76%
SAT average/range 1,254
SAT Math middle range 540-680
SAT Reading middle range 590-710
ACT middle range 23-30
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Covenant College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Covenant College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,254, SAT Math range is 540-680, and SAT Reading range is 590-710.

Covenant College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Covenant College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 23-30.

Covenant College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Covenant College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Covenant College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 81.76%
SAT data: 1,254
ACT data: 23-30

Covenant College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Covenant College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Covenant College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Covenant College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Covenant College Financial Aid

Covenant College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.45% and federal loan rate is 41.48%.

Covenant College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Covenant College.

Covenant College Net Price by Family Income

Covenant College net price is $24,832 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Covenant College Rankings 2026

Covenant College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 71.86%
Salary after graduation $50,412
10-year median earnings $50,412
State average net price $16,729
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.0 years simple payback

Covenant College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Covenant College has 32 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

25 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Bible/Biblical Studies

Bachelor's Degree

15 reported awards

Covenant College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,628

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,105

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $33,172

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $29,353

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $28,478

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Covenant College Graduation Rate

Covenant College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 71.86%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Covenant College Salary After Graduation

Covenant College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $50,412 for 10-year median earnings.

Covenant College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Covenant College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Covenant College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$40,464

Out-of-state tuition

$40,464

Average net price

$24,832

Attendance cost

$53,368

Covenant College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Covenant College.

Tuition

Per semester: $20,232

Annual: $40,464

Room and board

Per semester: $6,136

Annual: $12,272

Books and supplies

Per semester: $585

Annual: $1,170

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,053

Annual: $4,106

Attendance cost

Per semester: $26,684

Annual: $53,368

Covenant College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$161,856

Four-year attendance estimate

$213,472

Four-year average net price

$99,328

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Covenant College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $40,464 and out-of-state tuition is $40,464. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Covenant College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Covenant College reports $40,464 for out-of-state tuition and $40,464 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,272

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,170

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$4,106

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$53,368

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Covenant College pays approximately $24,832 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Georgia average of $16,729 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

81.76%

SAT Average

1,254

ACT Range

23-30

Covenant College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 81.76%. This means approximately 818 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 858 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

81.76%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$40,464

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$40,464

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$53,368

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$24,832

State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

18.45%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

41.48%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Covenant College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$40,464

Room and board

$12,272

Books and supplies

$1,170

Other expenses

$4,106

Sticker price

$53,368

Average net price

$24,832

Average aid coverage

53%

$28,536 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Covenant College pays approximately $24,832 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Georgia average of $16,729 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Covenant College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.

Covenant College net price

$24,832

Georgia average

$16,729

National average

$17,506

Covenant College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $40,464 and average net price at $24,832. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$40,464

Current net price

$24,832

Current out-of-state tuition $40,464
Current average net price $24,832

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

71.86%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$50,412

Undergraduates

858

10-Year Median Earnings - Covenant College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Covenant College graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Covenant College?

Undergraduates

858

Completion rate

71.86%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

18.45%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

41.48%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 18.45% of Covenant College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 41.48% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

18.45%

Federal loan rate

41.48%

Students with any loan

88.62%

Average net price

$24,832

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Covenant College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Covenant College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,000

Median completer debt

$22,500

Median monthly payment

$239

Federal loan rate

41.48%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Covenant College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Covenant College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Covenant College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Covenant College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Covenant College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$57,543,710

Endowment per undergraduate

$67,067

Faculty salary field

$8,458

Tuition revenue per FTE

$15,680

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,018

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Covenant College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Covenant College is listed at 14049 Scenic Highway, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-4164. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

14049 Scenic Highway
Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-4164

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Covenant College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Covenant College
Accept. rate
81.76%
Tuition
$40,464
Net price
$24,832
10-yr earnings
$50,412
Miami Ad School-Atlanta
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
$28,032
10-yr earnings
$106,192
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.46%
Tuition
$32,876
Net price
$13,289
10-yr earnings
$102,772
Chamberlain University-Georgia
Accept. rate
96.15%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$31,471
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Emory University
Accept. rate
11.10%
Tuition
$60,774
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$80,137

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Covenant College tuition?

Covenant College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,464. In-state tuition is $40,464. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Covenant College's average net price?

Covenant College's average net price per College Scorecard is $24,832. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Covenant College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Covenant College.

What is Covenant College's acceptance rate?

Covenant College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 81.76%.

What does Covenant College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,897 for Covenant College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Covenant College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $50,412 for Covenant College.

Is Covenant College accredited?

Covenant College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Covenant College?

Per College Scorecard, 858 undergraduate students at Covenant College.

What percentage of Covenant College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Covenant College per College Scorecard is 18.45%.

What is the federal loan rate at Covenant College?

The federal loan rate for Covenant College per College Scorecard is 41.48%.

Where should I verify Covenant College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Covenant College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Covenant College report?

Covenant College reports SAT data around 1,254, with math 540-680 and reading 590-710 where available.

What GPA requirements does Covenant College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Covenant College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Covenant College offer?

Covenant College has reported program records including Biology, General, Business/Commerce, General, Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Covenant College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.