Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Mount Berry, Georgia

Berry College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Berry College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$40,416

Average net price after aid

$21,568

Total attendance cost

$55,714

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Berry College Expensive?

Berry College reports tuition of $40,416 (out-of-state) / $40,416 (in-state) and an average net price of $21,568. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Berry College is a private nonprofit in Mount Berry, GA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $55,714, the acceptance rate is 61.85%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $53,800.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Berry College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Berry College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Berry College fit your shortlist?

Berry College is a private nonprofit in Mount Berry, GA. Its reported average net price is $21,568, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $40,416. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Mount Berry with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 73.91% completion rate and $53,800 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Georgia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Berry College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$40,416

Net price

$21,568

Acceptance rate

61.85%

SAT

1,223

ACT

23-29

Graduation rate

73.91%

Salary after graduation

$53,800

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Berry College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,213

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

144

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

12:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

82.97%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2277 Martha Berry Hwy NW, Mount Berry, GA 30149

Admissions

Is Berry College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 61.85%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

61.85%

SAT overall

1,223

ACT range

23-29

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$40,416

Room and board

$14,230

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,224

Net price

$21,568

4-year net price

$86,272

Berry College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,036 $39,678 $1,336/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $15,267 $40,447 $1,272/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $20,283 $35,431 $1,690/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,748 $34,966 $1,729/mo
Over $110,000 $28,207 $27,507 $2,351/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Berry College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

24.34%

Federal loan rate

38.83%

Students with any loan

92.71%

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Loan principal

$18,900

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 638
3-year repayment count 695
5-year repayment count 657
7-year repayment count 509
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

67.75%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

73.91%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$53,800

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,014
10-year median earnings $53,800
10-year mean earnings $43,900
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 72.39%
72.39%
Hispanic 10.08%
10.08%
Asian 2.80%
2.80%
Black 8.59%
8.59%
Two or more races 4.74%
4.74%
Nonresident alien 0.36%
0.36%

Gender and economic profile

Men 37.32%
37.32%
Women 62.68%
62.68%

First-generation share

16.87%

Low-income share

18.57%

Average family income

$754

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Biological sciences 22.03%
22.03%
Business and marketing 16.20%
16.20%
Psychology 9.07%
9.07%
Parks, recreation and fitness 8.42%
8.42%
Communication and journalism 6.91%
6.91%
Health professions 5.18%
5.18%
Social sciences 4.97%
4.97%
Education 4.75%
4.75%
Physical sciences 4.54%
4.54%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 4.10%
4.10%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 50 $67,924
Zoology/Animal Biology Bachelor's Degree 47 $23,886
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 45 $25,276
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 45 $60,369
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 42 $25,920
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 31 $35,028
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other Bachelor's Degree 30 $27,089
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 28 $40,025
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 27 $40,034
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 25 $73,886
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 23 $59,581
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 21 $36,154
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 16 $72,729
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 14 $59,783
Business/Managerial Economics Bachelor's Degree 14 $30,509
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 13 $23,215

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$73,886

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$72,729

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$67,924

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$60,369

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$59,783

Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

Bachelor's Degree

$59,581

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$40,034

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$40,025

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$36,154

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$35,028

Business/Managerial Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$30,509

Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$27,089

Published tuition and cost components

Berry College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $40,416
In-state tuition $40,416
Out-of-state tuition $40,416
Cost per year $55,714
Average net price $21,568
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $222,856
Estimated 4-year net price $86,272

Berry College In-State Tuition

Berry College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,416. Berry College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Berry College Out-of-State Tuition

Berry College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,416. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Berry College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Berry College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $55,714, while the average net price after aid is $21,568.

Cost per year

$55,714

4-year attendance estimate

$222,856

4-year net price estimate

$86,272

Berry College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 61.85%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 61.85%
SAT average/range 1,223
SAT Math middle range 530-620
SAT Reading middle range 570-658
ACT middle range 23-29
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Berry College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Berry College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,223, SAT Math range is 530-620, and SAT Reading range is 570-658.

Berry College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Berry College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 23-29.

Berry College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Berry College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Berry College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 61.85%
SAT data: 1,223
ACT data: 23-29

Berry College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Berry College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Berry College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Berry College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Berry College Financial Aid

Berry College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 24.34% and federal loan rate is 38.83%.

Berry College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Berry College.

Berry College Net Price by Family Income

Berry College net price is $21,568 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Berry College Rankings 2026

Berry College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 73.91%
Salary after graduation $53,800
10-year median earnings $53,800
State average net price $16,729
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Berry College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Berry College has 41 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

50 reported awards

Program

Zoology/Animal Biology

Bachelor's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

45 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

42 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

31 reported awards

Program

Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other

Bachelor's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

Berry College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $73,886

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $72,729

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $69,436

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $67,924

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,369

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,783

Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,581

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $48,492

Berry College Graduation Rate

Berry College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 73.91%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Berry College Salary After Graduation

Berry College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $53,800 for 10-year median earnings.

Berry College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Berry College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Berry College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$40,416

Out-of-state tuition

$40,416

Average net price

$21,568

Attendance cost

$55,714

Berry College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Berry College.

Tuition

Per semester: $20,208

Annual: $40,416

Room and board

Per semester: $7,115

Annual: $14,230

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,112

Annual: $2,224

Attendance cost

Per semester: $27,857

Annual: $55,714

Berry College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$161,664

Four-year attendance estimate

$222,856

Four-year average net price

$86,272

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Berry College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $40,416 and out-of-state tuition is $40,416. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Berry College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Berry College reports $40,416 for out-of-state tuition and $40,416 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,230

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,250

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,224

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$55,714

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Berry College pays approximately $21,568 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Georgia average of $16,729 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

61.85%

SAT Average

1,223

ACT Range

23-29

Berry College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 61.85%. This means approximately 619 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,213 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

61.85%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$40,416

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$40,416

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$55,714

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$21,568

State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

24.34%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

38.83%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Berry College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$40,416

Room and board

$14,230

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,224

Sticker price

$55,714

Average net price

$21,568

Average aid coverage

61%

$34,146 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Berry College pays approximately $21,568 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Georgia average of $16,729 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Berry College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.

Berry College net price

$21,568

Georgia average

$16,729

National average

$17,506

Berry College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $40,416 and average net price at $21,568. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$40,416

Current net price

$21,568

Current out-of-state tuition $40,416
Current average net price $21,568

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

73.91%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$53,800

Undergraduates

2,213

10-Year Median Earnings - Berry College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Berry College graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Berry College?

Undergraduates

2,213

Completion rate

73.91%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

24.34%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

38.83%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 24.34% of Berry College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 38.83% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

24.34%

Federal loan rate

38.83%

Students with any loan

92.71%

Average net price

$21,568

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Berry College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Berry College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$18,900

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Federal loan rate

38.83%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Berry College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Berry College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Berry College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Berry College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Berry College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,261,304,012

Endowment per undergraduate

$569,952

Faculty salary field

$9,163

Tuition revenue per FTE

$14,607

Instructional spend per FTE

$15,287

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Berry College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Berry College is listed at 2277 Martha Berry Hwy NW, Mount Berry, GA 30149. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

2277 Martha Berry Hwy NW
Mount Berry, GA 30149

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Berry College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Berry College
Accept. rate
61.85%
Tuition
$40,416
Net price
$21,568
10-yr earnings
$53,800
Miami Ad School-Atlanta
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
$28,032
10-yr earnings
$106,192
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.46%
Tuition
$32,876
Net price
$13,289
10-yr earnings
$102,772
Chamberlain University-Georgia
Accept. rate
96.15%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$31,471
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Emory University
Accept. rate
11.10%
Tuition
$60,774
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$80,137

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Berry College Tuition?

Berry College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $40,416. In-state tuition is $40,416. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Berry College's average net price?

Berry College's average net price per College Scorecard is $21,568. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Berry College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Berry College.

What is Berry College's acceptance rate?

Berry College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 61.85%.

What does Berry College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,036 for Berry College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Berry College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $53,800 for Berry College.

Is Berry College accredited?

Berry College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Berry College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,213 undergraduate students at Berry College.

What percentage of Berry College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Berry College per College Scorecard is 24.34%.

What is the federal loan rate at Berry College?

The federal loan rate for Berry College per College Scorecard is 38.83%.

Where should I verify Berry College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Berry College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Berry College report?

Berry College reports SAT data around 1,223, with math 530-620 and reading 570-658 where available.

What GPA requirements does Berry College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Berry College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Berry College offer?

Berry College has reported program records including Curriculum and Instruction, Zoology/Animal Biology, Health and Physical Education/Fitness. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Berry College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.