Quick Answer: Is Georgia Southern University Expensive?
Georgia Southern University reports tuition of $16,959 (out-of-state) / $5,905 (in-state) and an average net price of $16,531. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Georgia Southern University is a public in Statesboro, GA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $24,563, the acceptance rate is 89.63%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $53,236.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Georgia Southern University’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Georgia Southern University tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Georgia Southern University fit your shortlist?
Georgia Southern University is a public in Statesboro, GA. Its reported average net price is $16,531, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $16,959. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Statesboro with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 52.05% completion rate and $53,236 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Georgia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Georgia Southern University may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$16,959
Net price
$16,531
Acceptance rate
89.63%
SAT
1,057
ACT
18-23
Graduation rate
52.05%
Salary after graduation
$53,236
ROI payback
1.2 yrs
Reported snapshot
Georgia Southern University at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
21,029
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
3,746
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
24:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
77.19%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 1332 Southern Drive, Statesboro, GA 30460-8126 |
Admissions
Is Georgia Southern University hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 89.63%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
89.63%
SAT overall
1,057
ACT range
18-23
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$16,959
Room and board
$10,993
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$7,474
Net price
$16,531
4-year net price
$66,124
Georgia Southern University Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $13,139 | $11,424 | $1,095/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $13,922 | $10,641 | $1,160/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $16,475 | $8,088 | $1,373/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $19,776 | $4,787 | $1,648/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $20,259 | $4,304 | $1,688/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Georgia Southern University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
35.49%
Federal loan rate
40.04%
Students with any loan
89.00%
Median completer debt
$23,250
Median monthly payment
$246
Loan principal
$15,250
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 7,118 |
| 3-year repayment count | 7,692 |
| 5-year repayment count | 6,735 |
| 7-year repayment count | 5,353 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
33.97%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
52.05%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
29.30%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$53,236
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $44,423 |
| 10-year median earnings | $53,236 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $46,100 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.2 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
25.10%
Low-income share
32.86%
Average family income
$7,426
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Master's Degree | 344 | $46,786 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 337 | $46,285 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 321 | $60,311 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 286 | $28,592 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 281 | $23,953 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 274 | $26,411 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 222 | $36,111 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 201 | $44,194 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | 199 | $30,292 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 197 | $61,923 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | 156 | $35,588 |
| Information Science/Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 154 | $46,835 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Master's Degree | 144 | $44,616 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 120 | $45,481 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Bachelor's Degree | 118 | $49,366 |
| Construction Engineering Technologies | Bachelor's Degree | 108 | $62,715 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 102 | $41,477 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Master's Degree | 98 | $45,899 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Construction Engineering Technologies
Bachelor's Degree
$62,715
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$61,923
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$60,311
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Bachelor's Degree
$49,366
Information Science/Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$46,835
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Master's Degree
$46,786
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$46,285
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Master's Degree
$45,899
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
$45,481
Educational Administration and Supervision
Master's Degree
$44,616
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
$44,194
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$41,477
Published tuition and cost components
Georgia Southern University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $16,959 |
| In-state tuition | $5,905 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,959 |
| Cost per year | $24,563 |
| Average net price | $16,531 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $98,252 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $66,124 |
Georgia Southern University In-State Tuition
Georgia Southern University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,905. Georgia Southern University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Georgia Southern University Out-of-State Tuition
Georgia Southern University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,959. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Georgia Residency for Georgia Southern University?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $11,054 per year, or $44,216 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$23,620
4-year out-of-state tuition
$67,836
4-year premium
$44,216
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Georgia Southern University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Georgia Southern University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $24,563, while the average net price after aid is $16,531.
Cost per year
$24,563
4-year attendance estimate
$98,252
4-year net price estimate
$66,124
Georgia Southern University Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 89.63%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 89.63% |
| SAT average/range | 1,057 |
| SAT Math middle range | 480-570 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 500-590 |
| ACT middle range | 18-23 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Georgia Southern University SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Georgia Southern University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,057, SAT Math range is 480-570, and SAT Reading range is 500-590.
Georgia Southern University ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Georgia Southern University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-23.
Georgia Southern University GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Georgia Southern University Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Georgia Southern University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Georgia Southern University Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Georgia Southern University Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Georgia Southern University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Georgia Southern University provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Georgia Southern University Financial Aid
Georgia Southern University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.49% and federal loan rate is 40.04%.
Georgia Southern University Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Georgia Southern University.
Georgia Southern University Net Price by Family Income
Georgia Southern University net price is $16,531 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Georgia Southern University Rankings 2026
Georgia Southern University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 52.05% |
| Salary after graduation | $53,236 |
| 10-year median earnings | $53,236 |
| State average net price | $16,729 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.2 years simple payback |
Georgia Southern University Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Georgia Southern University has 160 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Master's Degree
344 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
337 reported awards
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
321 reported awards
Program
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
286 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
281 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
274 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
222 reported awards
Program
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
201 reported awards
Georgia Southern University Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $94,951
Manufacturing Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $83,438
Educational Administration and Supervision
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $82,820
Public Health
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $81,134
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $76,107
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, Other
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $73,988
Curriculum and Instruction
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $71,792
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $70,291
Georgia Southern University Graduation Rate
Georgia Southern University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 52.05%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Georgia Southern University Salary After Graduation
Georgia Southern University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $53,236 for 10-year median earnings.
Georgia Southern University ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Georgia Southern University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Georgia Southern University Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$5,905
Out-of-state tuition
$16,959
Average net price
$16,531
Attendance cost
$24,563
Georgia Southern University Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Georgia Southern University.
Tuition
Per semester: $8,480
Annual: $16,959
Room and board
Per semester: $5,497
Annual: $10,993
Books and supplies
Per semester: $600
Annual: $1,200
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $3,737
Annual: $7,474
Attendance cost
Per semester: $12,282
Annual: $24,563
Georgia Southern University Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$67,836
Four-year attendance estimate
$98,252
Four-year average net price
$66,124
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Georgia Southern University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,905 and out-of-state tuition is $16,959. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Georgia Southern University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$10,993
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$9,814
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,200
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$7,474
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$24,563
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Georgia Southern University pays approximately $16,531 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
89.63%
SAT Average
1,057
ACT Range
18-23
Georgia Southern University Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 89.63%. This means approximately 896 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 21,029 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
89.63%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$5,905
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$16,959
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$24,563
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$16,531
State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
35.49%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
40.04%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Georgia Southern University Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$16,959
Room and board
$10,993
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$7,474
Sticker price
$24,563
Average net price
$16,531
Average aid coverage
33%
$8,032 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Georgia Southern University pays approximately $16,531 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Georgia Southern University?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.
Georgia Southern University net price
$16,531
Georgia average
$16,729
National average
$17,506
Georgia Southern University Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $16,959 and average net price at $16,531. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$16,959
Current net price
$16,531
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
52.05%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$53,236
Undergraduates
21,029
10-Year Median Earnings - Georgia Southern University vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Georgia Southern University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Georgia Southern University?
Undergraduates
21,029
Completion rate
52.05%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
35.49%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
40.04%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 35.49% of Georgia Southern University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 40.04% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
35.49%
Federal loan rate
40.04%
Students with any loan
89.00%
Average net price
$16,531
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Georgia Southern University
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Georgia Southern University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$15,250
Median completer debt
$23,250
Median monthly payment
$246
Federal loan rate
40.04%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Georgia Southern University Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Georgia Southern University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Georgia Southern University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Georgia Southern University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Georgia Southern University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$105,792,495
Endowment per undergraduate
$5,031
Faculty salary field
$9,080
Tuition revenue per FTE
$5,011
Instructional spend per FTE
$5,543
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Georgia Southern University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Georgia Southern University is listed at 1332 Southern Drive, Statesboro, GA 30460-8126. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Address
1332 Southern Drive
Statesboro, GA 30460-8126
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Georgia Southern University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 89.63%
- Tuition
- $16,959
- Net price
- $16,531
- 10-yr earnings
- $53,236
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $19,400
- Net price
- $28,032
- 10-yr earnings
- $106,192
- Accept. rate
- 16.46%
- Tuition
- $32,876
- Net price
- $13,289
- 10-yr earnings
- $102,772
- Accept. rate
- 96.15%
- Tuition
- $19,686
- Net price
- $31,471
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 11.10%
- Tuition
- $60,774
- Net price
- $23,911
- 10-yr earnings
- $80,137
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Georgia Southern University Tuition?
Georgia Southern University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $16,959. In-state tuition is $5,905. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Georgia Southern University's average net price?
Georgia Southern University's average net price per College Scorecard is $16,531. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Georgia Southern University fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Georgia Southern University.
What is Georgia Southern University's acceptance rate?
Georgia Southern University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 89.63%.
What is Georgia Southern University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $53,236 for Georgia Southern University.
Is Georgia Southern University accredited?
Georgia Southern University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend Georgia Southern University?
Per College Scorecard, 21,029 undergraduate students at Georgia Southern University.
What percentage of Georgia Southern University students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Georgia Southern University per College Scorecard is 35.49%.
What is the federal loan rate at Georgia Southern University?
The federal loan rate for Georgia Southern University per College Scorecard is 40.04%.
Where should I verify Georgia Southern University data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Georgia Southern University or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Georgia Southern University report?
Georgia Southern University reports SAT data around 1,057, with math 480-570 and reading 500-590 where available.
What GPA requirements does Georgia Southern University have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Georgia Southern University application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Georgia Southern University offer?
Georgia Southern University has reported program records including Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Georgia Southern University's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.