Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Thomasville, Georgia

Thomas University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Thomas University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$11,640

Average net price after aid

$19,313

Total attendance cost

$26,189

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Thomas University Expensive?

Thomas University reports tuition of $11,640 (out-of-state) / $11,640 (in-state) and an average net price of $19,313. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Thomas University is a private nonprofit in Thomasville, GA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $26,189, the acceptance rate is 43.16%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $49,716.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Thomas University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Thomas University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Thomas University fit your shortlist?

Thomas University is a private nonprofit in Thomasville, GA. Its reported average net price is $19,313, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $11,640. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Thomasville with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 27.78% completion rate and $49,716 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Georgia schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Thomas University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$11,640

Net price

$19,313

Acceptance rate

43.16%

SAT

1,037

ACT

18-23

Graduation rate

27.78%

Salary after graduation

$49,716

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Thomas University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

813

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

701

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

63.64%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1501 Millpond Rd, Thomasville, GA 31792

Admissions

Is Thomas University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 43.16%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

43.16%

SAT overall

1,037

ACT range

18-23

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$11,640

Room and board

$8,140

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$2,200

Net price

$19,313

4-year net price

$77,252

Thomas University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,047 $10,142 $1,337/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,397 $7,792 $1,533/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $20,893 $5,296 $1,741/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,499 $5,690 $1,708/mo
Over $110,000 $20,499 $5,690 $1,708/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Thomas University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

46.78%

Federal loan rate

55.74%

Students with any loan

91.26%

Median completer debt

$21,198

Median monthly payment

$225

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 558
3-year repayment count 575
5-year repayment count 659
7-year repayment count 499
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

26.09%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

27.78%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$49,716

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,305
10-year median earnings $49,716
10-year mean earnings $37,400
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 35.30%
35.30%
Hispanic 6.64%
6.64%
Asian 1.72%
1.72%
Black 34.69%
34.69%
Two or more races 0.25%
0.25%
Nonresident alien 0.12%
0.12%

Gender and economic profile

Men 49.57%
49.57%
Women 50.43%
50.43%

First-generation share

45.51%

Low-income share

45.35%

Average family income

$538

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Homeland security and law enforcement 35.27%
35.27%
Business and marketing 15.63%
15.63%
Health professions 13.84%
13.84%
Public Administration Social Service 10.71%
10.71%
Psychology 6.70%
6.70%
Biological sciences 5.80%
5.80%
Liberal arts and humanities 4.91%
4.91%
Education 4.02%
4.02%
Natural resources 1.34%
1.34%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 0.89%
0.89%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Educational Administration and Supervision Graduate/Professional Certificate 97 $63,322
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 63 $50,947
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 60 $50,031
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 37 $43,212
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 35 $52,991
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 30 $36,775
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 29 $36,436
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 26 Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Bachelor's Degree 21 $61,068
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 20 $31,605
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 20 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 18 $66,880
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 15 $66,955
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 11 Not reported
Psychology, Other Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 9 $26,341
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Graduate/Professional Certificate 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$66,955

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$66,880

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

$63,322

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$61,068

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$52,991

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$50,947

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$50,031

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$43,212

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$36,775

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$36,436

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$31,605

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

$26,341

Published tuition and cost components

Thomas University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $11,640
In-state tuition $11,640
Out-of-state tuition $11,640
Cost per year $26,189
Average net price $19,313
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $104,756
Estimated 4-year net price $77,252

Thomas University In-State Tuition

Thomas University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,640. Thomas University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Thomas University Out-of-State Tuition

Thomas University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,640. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Thomas University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Thomas University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $26,189, while the average net price after aid is $19,313.

Cost per year

$26,189

4-year attendance estimate

$104,756

4-year net price estimate

$77,252

Thomas University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 43.16%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 43.16%
SAT average/range 1,037
SAT Math middle range 480-570
SAT Reading middle range 490-540
ACT middle range 18-23
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Thomas University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Thomas University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,037, SAT Math range is 480-570, and SAT Reading range is 490-540.

Thomas University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Thomas University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-23.

Thomas University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Thomas University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Thomas University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 43.16%
SAT data: 1,037
ACT data: 18-23

Thomas University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Thomas University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Thomas University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Thomas University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Thomas University Financial Aid

Thomas University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 46.78% and federal loan rate is 55.74%.

Thomas University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Thomas University.

Thomas University Net Price by Family Income

Thomas University net price is $19,313 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Thomas University Rankings 2026

Thomas University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 27.78%
Salary after graduation $49,716
10-year median earnings $49,716
State average net price $16,729
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Thomas University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Thomas University has 36 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

97 reported awards

Program

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

63 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

26 reported awards

Thomas University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $73,012

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $66,955

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $66,880

Educational Administration and Supervision

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: $63,322

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,068

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $52,991

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $50,947

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $50,031

Thomas University Graduation Rate

Thomas University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 27.78%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Thomas University Salary After Graduation

Thomas University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $49,716 for 10-year median earnings.

Thomas University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Thomas University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Thomas University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$11,640

Out-of-state tuition

$11,640

Average net price

$19,313

Attendance cost

$26,189

Thomas University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Thomas University.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,820

Annual: $11,640

Room and board

Per semester: $4,070

Annual: $8,140

Books and supplies

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,100

Annual: $2,200

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,095

Annual: $26,189

Thomas University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$46,560

Four-year attendance estimate

$104,756

Four-year average net price

$77,252

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Thomas University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,640 and out-of-state tuition is $11,640. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Thomas University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Thomas University reports $11,640 for out-of-state tuition and $11,640 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$8,140

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$9,900

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$2,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,200

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$26,189

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Thomas University pays approximately $19,313 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Georgia average of $16,729 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

43.16%

SAT Average

1,037

ACT Range

18-23

Thomas University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 43.16%. This means approximately 432 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 813 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

43.16%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$11,640

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$11,640

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$26,189

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$19,313

State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

46.78%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

55.74%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Thomas University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$11,640

Room and board

$8,140

Books and supplies

$2,000

Other expenses

$2,200

Fees and remainder

$2,209

Sticker price

$26,189

Average net price

$19,313

Average aid coverage

26%

$6,876 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Thomas University pays approximately $19,313 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Georgia average of $16,729 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Thomas University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.

Thomas University net price

$19,313

Georgia average

$16,729

National average

$17,506

Thomas University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $11,640 and average net price at $19,313. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$11,640

Current net price

$19,313

Current out-of-state tuition $11,640
Current average net price $19,313

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

27.78%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$49,716

Undergraduates

813

10-Year Median Earnings - Thomas University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Thomas University graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Thomas University?

Undergraduates

813

Completion rate

27.78%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

46.78%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

55.74%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 46.78% of Thomas University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 55.74% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

46.78%

Federal loan rate

55.74%

Students with any loan

91.26%

Average net price

$19,313

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Thomas University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Thomas University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$21,198

Median monthly payment

$225

Federal loan rate

55.74%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Thomas University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Thomas University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Thomas University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Thomas University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Thomas University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$6,350,574

Endowment per undergraduate

$7,811

Faculty salary field

$6,341

Tuition revenue per FTE

$19,864

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,956

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Thomas University lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Thomas University is listed at 1501 Millpond Rd, Thomasville, GA 31792. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

1501 Millpond Rd
Thomasville, GA 31792

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Thomas University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Thomas University
Accept. rate
43.16%
Tuition
$11,640
Net price
$19,313
10-yr earnings
$49,716
Miami Ad School-Atlanta
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$19,400
Net price
$28,032
10-yr earnings
$106,192
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
Accept. rate
16.46%
Tuition
$32,876
Net price
$13,289
10-yr earnings
$102,772
Chamberlain University-Georgia
Accept. rate
96.15%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$31,471
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Emory University
Accept. rate
11.10%
Tuition
$60,774
Net price
$23,911
10-yr earnings
$80,137

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Tulane Tuition?

Thomas University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,640. In-state tuition is $11,640. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Thomas University's average net price?

Thomas University's average net price per College Scorecard is $19,313. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Thomas University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Thomas University.

What is Thomas University's acceptance rate?

Thomas University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 43.16%.

What does Thomas University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,047 for Thomas University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Thomas University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $49,716 for Thomas University.

Is Thomas University accredited?

Thomas University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Thomas University?

Per College Scorecard, 813 undergraduate students at Thomas University.

What percentage of Thomas University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Thomas University per College Scorecard is 46.78%.

What is the federal loan rate at Thomas University?

The federal loan rate for Thomas University per College Scorecard is 55.74%.

Where should I verify Thomas University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Thomas University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Thomas University report?

Thomas University reports SAT data around 1,037, with math 480-570 and reading 490-540 where available.

What GPA requirements does Thomas University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Thomas University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Thomas University offer?

Thomas University has reported program records including Educational Administration and Supervision, Curriculum and Instruction, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Thomas University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.