Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Honolulu, Hawaii

Chaminade University of Honolulu: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Chaminade University of Honolulu starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$29,970

Average net price after aid

$28,061

Total attendance cost

$43,637

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Chaminade University of Honolulu Expensive?

Chaminade University of Honolulu reports tuition of $29,970 (out-of-state) / $29,970 (in-state) and an average net price of $28,061. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Chaminade University of Honolulu is a private nonprofit in Honolulu, HI. The total estimated cost of attendance is $43,637, the acceptance rate is 92.63%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,343.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Chaminade University of Honolulu’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Chaminade University of Honolulu tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Chaminade University of Honolulu fit your shortlist?

Chaminade University of Honolulu is a private nonprofit in Honolulu, HI. Its reported average net price is $28,061, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $29,970. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Honolulu with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 58.14% completion rate and $52,343 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Hawaii schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Chaminade University of Honolulu may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$29,970

Net price

$28,061

Acceptance rate

92.63%

SAT

1,155

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

58.14%

Salary after graduation

$52,343

ROI payback

2.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Chaminade University of Honolulu at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,648

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

838

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

73.97%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 3140 Waialae Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816-1578

Admissions

Is Chaminade University of Honolulu hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 92.63%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

92.63%

SAT overall

1,155

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$29,970

Room and board

$16,670

Books and supplies

$1,600

Other expenses

$2,692

Net price

$28,061

4-year net price

$112,244

Chaminade University of Honolulu Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $31,894 $11,743 $2,658/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $19,135 $24,502 $1,595/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $24,488 $19,149 $2,041/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,305 $17,332 $2,192/mo
Over $110,000 $27,774 $15,863 $2,315/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Chaminade University of Honolulu's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

42.20%

Federal loan rate

37.08%

Students with any loan

58.32%

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Loan principal

$17,932

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 830
3-year repayment count 879
5-year repayment count 820
7-year repayment count 795
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

50.95%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

58.14%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$52,343

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $48,660
10-year median earnings $52,343
10-year mean earnings $41,000
Simple ROI payback 2.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 8.37%
8.37%
Hispanic 14.02%
14.02%
Asian 25.97%
25.97%
Black 1.70%
1.70%
Two or more races 15.59%
15.59%
Nonresident alien 0.06%
0.06%

Gender and economic profile

Men 27.43%
27.43%
Women 72.57%
72.57%

First-generation share

42.34%

Low-income share

51.04%

Average family income

$962

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 27.09%
27.09%
Homeland security and law enforcement 15.56%
15.56%
Liberal arts and humanities 12.39%
12.39%
Business and marketing 11.53%
11.53%
Education 9.22%
9.22%
Psychology 6.05%
6.05%
Natural resources 5.19%
5.19%
Biological sciences 5.19%
5.19%
Visual and performing arts 3.46%
3.46%
Communication and journalism 2.02%
2.02%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Master's Degree 73 $47,133
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 66 $59,793
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 56 $76,071
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 56 $46,832
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 53 $32,265
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 49 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 44 $33,227
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 38 $49,912
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 37 $34,060
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 36 $40,383
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $40,349
Security Science and Technology Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology First Professional Degree 16 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Master's Degree 14 $44,436
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$76,071

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$59,793

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$49,912

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

$47,133

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$46,832

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Master's Degree

$44,436

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$40,383

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$40,349

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$34,060

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$33,227

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$32,265

Published tuition and cost components

Chaminade University of Honolulu tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $29,970
In-state tuition $29,970
Out-of-state tuition $29,970
Cost per year $43,637
Average net price $28,061
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $174,548
Estimated 4-year net price $112,244

Chaminade University of Honolulu In-State Tuition

Chaminade University of Honolulu in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,970. Chaminade University of Honolulu is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Out-of-State Tuition

Chaminade University of Honolulu out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,970. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Chaminade University of Honolulu cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $43,637, while the average net price after aid is $28,061.

Cost per year

$43,637

4-year attendance estimate

$174,548

4-year net price estimate

$112,244

Chaminade University of Honolulu Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 92.63%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 92.63%
SAT average/range 1,155
SAT Math middle range 520-655
SAT Reading middle range 565-665
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Chaminade University of Honolulu SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Chaminade University of Honolulu are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,155, SAT Math range is 520-655, and SAT Reading range is 565-665.

Chaminade University of Honolulu ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Chaminade University of Honolulu should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Chaminade University of Honolulu GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Chaminade University of Honolulu admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 92.63%
SAT data: 1,155
ACT data: Not available

Chaminade University of Honolulu Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Chaminade University of Honolulu Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Chaminade University of Honolulu's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Chaminade University of Honolulu provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Chaminade University of Honolulu Financial Aid

Chaminade University of Honolulu financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 42.20% and federal loan rate is 37.08%.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Chaminade University of Honolulu.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Net Price by Family Income

Chaminade University of Honolulu net price is $28,061 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Rankings 2026

Chaminade University of Honolulu ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 58.14%
Salary after graduation $52,343
10-year median earnings $52,343
State average net price $19,081
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.1 years simple payback

Chaminade University of Honolulu Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Chaminade University of Honolulu has 47 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

66 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

56 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

56 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

38 reported awards

Chaminade University of Honolulu Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $76,071

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,793

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,912

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $47,133

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,832

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $44,436

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,383

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,349

Chaminade University of Honolulu Graduation Rate

Chaminade University of Honolulu graduation rate per College Scorecard is 58.14%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Salary After Graduation

Chaminade University of Honolulu salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,343 for 10-year median earnings.

Chaminade University of Honolulu ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Chaminade University of Honolulu reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$29,970

Out-of-state tuition

$29,970

Average net price

$28,061

Attendance cost

$43,637

Chaminade University of Honolulu Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Chaminade University of Honolulu.

Tuition

Per semester: $14,985

Annual: $29,970

Room and board

Per semester: $8,335

Annual: $16,670

Books and supplies

Per semester: $800

Annual: $1,600

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,346

Annual: $2,692

Attendance cost

Per semester: $21,819

Annual: $43,637

Chaminade University of Honolulu Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$119,880

Four-year attendance estimate

$174,548

Four-year average net price

$112,244

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Chaminade University of Honolulu is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $29,970 and out-of-state tuition is $29,970. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Chaminade University of Honolulu as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Chaminade University of Honolulu reports $29,970 for out-of-state tuition and $29,970 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,670

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,740

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,600

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,692

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$43,637

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Chaminade University of Honolulu pays approximately $28,061 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Hawaii average of $19,081 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

92.63%

SAT Average

1,155

ACT Range

Not available

Chaminade University of Honolulu Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 92.63%. This means approximately 926 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,648 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

92.63%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$29,970

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$29,970

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$43,637

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$28,061

State avg: $19,081. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

42.20%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

37.08%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Chaminade University of Honolulu Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$29,970

Room and board

$16,670

Books and supplies

$1,600

Other expenses

$2,692

Sticker price

$43,637

Average net price

$28,061

Average aid coverage

36%

$15,576 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Chaminade University of Honolulu pays approximately $28,061 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Hawaii average of $19,081 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Chaminade University of Honolulu?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Hawaii and national averages.

Chaminade University of Honolulu net price

$28,061

Hawaii average

$19,081

National average

$17,506

Chaminade University of Honolulu Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $29,970 and average net price at $28,061. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$29,970

Current net price

$28,061

Current out-of-state tuition $29,970
Current average net price $28,061

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

58.14%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$52,343

Undergraduates

1,648

10-Year Median Earnings - Chaminade University of Honolulu vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Chaminade University of Honolulu graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Chaminade University of Honolulu?

Undergraduates

1,648

Completion rate

58.14%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

42.20%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

37.08%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 42.20% of Chaminade University of Honolulu students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 37.08% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

42.20%

Federal loan rate

37.08%

Students with any loan

58.32%

Average net price

$28,061

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Chaminade University of Honolulu

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Chaminade University of Honolulu's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$17,932

Median completer debt

$23,250

Median monthly payment

$246

Federal loan rate

37.08%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Chaminade University of Honolulu Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Chaminade University of Honolulu's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Chaminade University of Honolulu's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Chaminade University of Honolulu's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Chaminade University of Honolulu Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$40,002,770

Endowment per undergraduate

$24,274

Faculty salary field

$9,063

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,472

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,140

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Chaminade University of Honolulu lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus Location and Contact

Chaminade University of Honolulu is listed at 3140 Waialae Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96816-1578. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

Address

3140 Waialae Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816-1578

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Chaminade University of Honolulu with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Chaminade University of Honolulu
Accept. rate
92.63%
Tuition
$29,970
Net price
$28,061
10-yr earnings
$52,343
Hawaii Pacific University
Accept. rate
84.48%
Tuition
$33,020
Net price
$30,557
10-yr earnings
$59,593
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Accept. rate
69.69%
Tuition
$34,218
Net price
$13,181
10-yr earnings
$57,624
University of Hawaii-West Oahu
Accept. rate
95.60%
Tuition
$20,544
Net price
$10,666
10-yr earnings
$52,075
Brigham Young University-Hawaii
Accept. rate
37.87%
Tuition
$6,438
Net price
$13,884
10-yr earnings
$52,064

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Chaminade University Tuition?

Chaminade University of Honolulu out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $29,970. In-state tuition is $29,970. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Chaminade University of Honolulu's average net price?

Chaminade University of Honolulu's average net price per College Scorecard is $28,061. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Chaminade University of Honolulu fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Chaminade University of Honolulu.

What is Chaminade University of Honolulu's acceptance rate?

Chaminade University of Honolulu's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 92.63%.

What does Chaminade University of Honolulu cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $31,894 for Chaminade University of Honolulu students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Chaminade University of Honolulu's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,343 for Chaminade University of Honolulu.

Is Chaminade University of Honolulu accredited?

Chaminade University of Honolulu's accreditor per College Scorecard is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.

How many students attend Chaminade University of Honolulu?

Per College Scorecard, 1,648 undergraduate students at Chaminade University of Honolulu.

What percentage of Chaminade University of Honolulu students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Chaminade University of Honolulu per College Scorecard is 42.20%.

What is the federal loan rate at Chaminade University of Honolulu?

The federal loan rate for Chaminade University of Honolulu per College Scorecard is 37.08%.

Where should I verify Chaminade University of Honolulu data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Chaminade University of Honolulu or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Chaminade University of Honolulu report?

Chaminade University of Honolulu reports SAT data around 1,155, with math 520-655 and reading 565-665 where available.

What GPA requirements does Chaminade University of Honolulu have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Chaminade University of Honolulu application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Chaminade University of Honolulu offer?

Chaminade University of Honolulu has reported program records including Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Educational Administration and Supervision. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Chaminade University of Honolulu's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.