Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Lewiston, Idaho

Lewis-Clark State College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Lewis-Clark State College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$21,386

Average net price after aid

$12,832

Total attendance cost

$18,646

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Lewis-Clark State College Expensive?

Lewis-Clark State College reports tuition of $21,386 (out-of-state) / $7,388 (in-state) and an average net price of $12,832. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Lewis-Clark State College is a public in Lewiston, ID. The total estimated cost of attendance is $18,646, the acceptance rate is 89.78%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $46,001.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Lewis-Clark State College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Lewis-Clark State College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Lewis-Clark State College fit your shortlist?

Lewis-Clark State College is a public in Lewiston, ID. Its reported average net price is $12,832, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $21,386. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Lewiston with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 44.72% completion rate and $46,001 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Idaho schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Lewis-Clark State College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$21,386

Net price

$12,832

Acceptance rate

89.78%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

44.72%

Salary after graduation

$46,001

ROI payback

1.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

Lewis-Clark State College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,277

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

4

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

64.14%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 500 8th Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501-2698

Admissions

Is Lewis-Clark State College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 89.78%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

89.78%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$21,386

Room and board

$12,330

Books and supplies

$1,570

Other expenses

$3,430

Net price

$12,832

4-year net price

$51,328

Lewis-Clark State College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $11,234 $7,412 $936/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $10,191 $8,455 $849/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $13,343 $5,303 $1,112/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $14,039 $4,607 $1,170/mo
Over $110,000 $16,387 $2,259 $1,366/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Lewis-Clark State College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

24.01%

Federal loan rate

26.31%

Students with any loan

82.17%

Median completer debt

$18,500

Median monthly payment

$196

Loan principal

$10,989

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,111
3-year repayment count 2,173
5-year repayment count 2,046
7-year repayment count 1,745
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

23.29%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

44.72%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

21.89%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$46,001

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $42,133
10-year median earnings $46,001
10-year mean earnings $38,200
Simple ROI payback 1.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 75.54%
75.54%
Hispanic 9.31%
9.31%
Asian 1.05%
1.05%
Black 1.05%
1.05%
Two or more races 5.18%
5.18%
Nonresident alien 2.06%
2.06%

Gender and economic profile

Men 35.27%
35.27%
Women 64.73%
64.73%

First-generation share

40.47%

Low-income share

46.69%

Average family income

$1,739

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 32.28%
32.28%
Liberal arts and humanities 20.19%
20.19%
Business and marketing 10.62%
10.62%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 4.63%
4.63%
Education 4.42%
4.42%
Public Administration Social Service 4.21%
4.21%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.68%
3.68%
Mechanic Repair Technology 3.15%
3.15%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.63%
2.63%
Computer and information sciences 2.42%
2.42%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 217 $21,098
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 196 $66,573
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 44 $31,947
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 44 $37,544
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 41 $61,097
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 40 $29,466
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 38 $38,433
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 24 $30,283
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 23 $31,269
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $31,439
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 23 $58,182
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 19 $35,503
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Associate's Degree 16 $39,031
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 16 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Graphic Communications Associate's Degree 10 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$66,573

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

$61,097

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$58,182

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

$39,031

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$38,433

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$37,544

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$35,503

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$31,947

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,439

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$31,269

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$30,283

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$29,466

Published tuition and cost components

Lewis-Clark State College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $21,386
In-state tuition $7,388
Out-of-state tuition $21,386
Cost per year $18,646
Average net price $12,832
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $74,584
Estimated 4-year net price $51,328

Lewis-Clark State College In-State Tuition

Lewis-Clark State College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $7,388. Lewis-Clark State College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Lewis-Clark State College Out-of-State Tuition

Lewis-Clark State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $21,386. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Idaho Residency for Lewis-Clark State College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $13,998 per year, or $55,992 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$29,552

4-year out-of-state tuition

$85,544

4-year premium

$55,992

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Lewis-Clark State College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Lewis-Clark State College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $18,646, while the average net price after aid is $12,832.

Cost per year

$18,646

4-year attendance estimate

$74,584

4-year net price estimate

$51,328

Lewis-Clark State College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 89.78%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 89.78%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Lewis-Clark State College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Lewis-Clark State College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Lewis-Clark State College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Lewis-Clark State College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Lewis-Clark State College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Lewis-Clark State College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Lewis-Clark State College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 89.78%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Lewis-Clark State College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Lewis-Clark State College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Lewis-Clark State College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Lewis-Clark State College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Lewis-Clark State College Financial Aid

Lewis-Clark State College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 24.01% and federal loan rate is 26.31%.

Lewis-Clark State College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Lewis-Clark State College.

Lewis-Clark State College Net Price by Family Income

Lewis-Clark State College net price is $12,832 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Lewis-Clark State College Rankings 2026

Lewis-Clark State College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 44.72%
Salary after graduation $46,001
10-year median earnings $46,001
State average net price $17,119
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.1 years simple payback

Lewis-Clark State College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Lewis-Clark State College has 116 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

217 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

196 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Lewis-Clark State College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $66,573

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,097

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $58,182

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,142

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,922

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,031

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,433

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,544

Lewis-Clark State College Graduation Rate

Lewis-Clark State College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 44.72%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Lewis-Clark State College Salary After Graduation

Lewis-Clark State College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $46,001 for 10-year median earnings.

Lewis-Clark State College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Lewis-Clark State College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Lewis-Clark State College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$7,388

Out-of-state tuition

$21,386

Average net price

$12,832

Attendance cost

$18,646

Lewis-Clark State College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Lewis-Clark State College.

Tuition

Per semester: $10,693

Annual: $21,386

Room and board

Per semester: $6,165

Annual: $12,330

Books and supplies

Per semester: $785

Annual: $1,570

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,715

Annual: $3,430

Attendance cost

Per semester: $9,323

Annual: $18,646

Lewis-Clark State College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$85,544

Four-year attendance estimate

$74,584

Four-year average net price

$51,328

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Lewis-Clark State College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $7,388 and out-of-state tuition is $21,386. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Lewis-Clark State College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,330

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,226

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,570

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,430

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$18,646

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Lewis-Clark State College pays approximately $12,832 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Idaho average of $17,119 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

89.78%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Lewis-Clark State College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 89.78%. This means approximately 898 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,277 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

89.78%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$7,388

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$21,386

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$18,646

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$12,832

State avg: $17,119. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

24.01%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

26.31%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Lewis-Clark State College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$21,386

Room and board

$12,330

Books and supplies

$1,570

Other expenses

$3,430

Sticker price

$18,646

Average net price

$12,832

Average aid coverage

31%

$5,814 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Lewis-Clark State College pays approximately $12,832 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Idaho average of $17,119 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Lewis-Clark State College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Idaho and national averages.

Lewis-Clark State College net price

$12,832

Idaho average

$17,119

National average

$17,506

Lewis-Clark State College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $21,386 and average net price at $12,832. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$21,386

Current net price

$12,832

Current out-of-state tuition $21,386
Current average net price $12,832

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

44.72%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$46,001

Undergraduates

2,277

10-Year Median Earnings - Lewis-Clark State College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Lewis-Clark State College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Lewis-Clark State College?

Undergraduates

2,277

Completion rate

44.72%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

24.01%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

26.31%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 24.01% of Lewis-Clark State College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 26.31% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

24.01%

Federal loan rate

26.31%

Students with any loan

82.17%

Average net price

$12,832

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Lewis-Clark State College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lewis-Clark State College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$10,989

Median completer debt

$18,500

Median monthly payment

$196

Federal loan rate

26.31%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Lewis-Clark State College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Lewis-Clark State College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Lewis-Clark State College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Lewis-Clark State College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Lewis-Clark State College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$12,791,174

Endowment per undergraduate

$5,618

Faculty salary field

$7,400

Tuition revenue per FTE

$4,475

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,649

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Lewis-Clark State College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Lewis-Clark State College is listed at 500 8th Ave, Lewiston, ID 83501-2698. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

500 8th Ave
Lewiston, ID 83501-2698

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Lewis-Clark State College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Lewis-Clark State College
Accept. rate
89.78%
Tuition
$21,386
Net price
$12,832
10-yr earnings
$46,001
University of Idaho
Accept. rate
79.09%
Tuition
$29,784
Net price
$13,782
10-yr earnings
$54,670
Brigham Young University-Idaho
Accept. rate
96.95%
Tuition
$4,656
Net price
$7,131
10-yr earnings
$53,406
Northwest Nazarene University
Accept. rate
62.95%
Tuition
$39,370
Net price
$25,537
10-yr earnings
$51,719
Boise State University
Accept. rate
83.96%
Tuition
$26,976
Net price
$19,182
10-yr earnings
$51,658

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Lewis-Clark State College tuition?

Lewis-Clark State College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $21,386. In-state tuition is $7,388. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Lewis-Clark State College's average net price?

Lewis-Clark State College's average net price per College Scorecard is $12,832. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Lewis-Clark State College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Lewis-Clark State College.

What is Lewis-Clark State College's acceptance rate?

Lewis-Clark State College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 89.78%.

What is Lewis-Clark State College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $46,001 for Lewis-Clark State College.

Is Lewis-Clark State College accredited?

Lewis-Clark State College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Lewis-Clark State College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,277 undergraduate students at Lewis-Clark State College.

What percentage of Lewis-Clark State College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Lewis-Clark State College per College Scorecard is 24.01%.

What is the federal loan rate at Lewis-Clark State College?

The federal loan rate for Lewis-Clark State College per College Scorecard is 26.31%.

Where should I verify Lewis-Clark State College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lewis-Clark State College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Lewis-Clark State College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Lewis-Clark State College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Lewis-Clark State College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Lewis-Clark State College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Lewis-Clark State College offer?

Lewis-Clark State College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Social Work. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Lewis-Clark State College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.