Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Addison, Illinois

Chamberlain University-Illinois: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Chamberlain University-Illinois starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$20,604

Average net price after aid

$26,933

Total attendance cost

$36,346

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Chamberlain University-Illinois Expensive?

Chamberlain University-Illinois reports tuition of $20,604 (out-of-state) / $20,604 (in-state) and an average net price of $26,933. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Chamberlain University-Illinois is a private for-profit in Addison, IL. The total estimated cost of attendance is $36,346, the acceptance rate is 88.57%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $92,405.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Chamberlain University-Illinois’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Chamberlain University-Illinois tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Chamberlain University-Illinois fit your shortlist?

Chamberlain University-Illinois is a private for-profit in Addison, IL. Its reported average net price is $26,933, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $20,604. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Addison with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 50.00% completion rate and $92,405 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Illinois schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Chamberlain University-Illinois may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$20,604

Net price

$26,933

Acceptance rate

88.57%

SAT

868

ACT

14-17

Graduation rate

50.00%

Salary after graduation

$92,405

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

Chamberlain University-Illinois at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

12,188

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

16,683

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

20:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.92%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1221 N. Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101

Admissions

Is Chamberlain University-Illinois hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 88.57%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

88.57%

SAT overall

868

ACT range

14-17

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$20,604

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$600

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$26,933

4-year net price

$107,732

Chamberlain University-Illinois Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $23,886 $12,460 $1,991/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $23,216 $13,130 $1,935/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $25,851 $10,495 $2,154/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $35,946 $400 $2,996/mo
Over $110,000 $36,221 $125 $3,018/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Chamberlain University-Illinois's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

29.94%

Federal loan rate

55.84%

Students with any loan

95.15%

Median completer debt

$20,919

Median monthly payment

$222

Loan principal

$16,458

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 9,421
3-year repayment count 9,893
5-year repayment count 7,117
7-year repayment count 2,627
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

50.00%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

50.00%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

10.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$92,405

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $84,533
10-year median earnings $92,405
10-year mean earnings $60,400
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 46.37%
46.37%
Hispanic 16.33%
16.33%
Asian 8.33%
8.33%
Black 22.65%
22.65%
Two or more races 0.75%
0.75%
Nonresident alien 0.32%
0.32%

Gender and economic profile

Men 10.60%
10.60%
Women 89.40%
89.40%

First-generation share

47.31%

Low-income share

33.69%

Average family income

$18,250

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 100.00%
100.00%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 8,124 $70,883
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 3,923 $93,445
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional Degree 565 Not reported
Public Health Master's Degree 104 $68,487
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Graduate/Professional Certificate 33 $117,992
Bioethics/Medical Ethics Graduate/Professional Certificate 27 Not reported
Public Health Graduate/Professional Certificate 11 Not reported
Social Work Master's Degree 6 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 0 $55,698
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Doctoral Degree 0 $112,936
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Graduate/Professional Certificate

$117,992

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

$112,936

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$93,445

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$70,883

Public Health

Master's Degree

$68,487

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$55,698

Published tuition and cost components

Chamberlain University-Illinois tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $20,604
In-state tuition $20,604
Out-of-state tuition $20,604
Cost per year $36,346
Average net price $26,933
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $145,384
Estimated 4-year net price $107,732

Chamberlain University-Illinois In-State Tuition

Chamberlain University-Illinois in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,604. Chamberlain University-Illinois is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Out-of-State Tuition

Chamberlain University-Illinois out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,604. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Chamberlain University-Illinois cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $36,346, while the average net price after aid is $26,933.

Cost per year

$36,346

4-year attendance estimate

$145,384

4-year net price estimate

$107,732

Chamberlain University-Illinois Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 88.57%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 88.57%
SAT average/range 868
SAT Math middle range 370-430
SAT Reading middle range 400-420
ACT middle range 14-17
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Chamberlain University-Illinois SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Chamberlain University-Illinois are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 868, SAT Math range is 370-430, and SAT Reading range is 400-420.

Chamberlain University-Illinois ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Chamberlain University-Illinois should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 14-17.

Chamberlain University-Illinois GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Chamberlain University-Illinois admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 88.57%
SAT data: 868
ACT data: 14-17

Chamberlain University-Illinois Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Chamberlain University-Illinois Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Chamberlain University-Illinois's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Chamberlain University-Illinois provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Chamberlain University-Illinois Financial Aid

Chamberlain University-Illinois financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 29.94% and federal loan rate is 55.84%.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Chamberlain University-Illinois.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Net Price by Family Income

Chamberlain University-Illinois net price is $26,933 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Rankings 2026

Chamberlain University-Illinois ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 50.00%
Salary after graduation $92,405
10-year median earnings $92,405
State average net price $15,478
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

Chamberlain University-Illinois Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Chamberlain University-Illinois has 11 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

8,124 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

3,923 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

First Professional Degree

565 reported awards

Program

Public Health

Master's Degree

104 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Graduate/Professional Certificate

33 reported awards

Program

Bioethics/Medical Ethics

Graduate/Professional Certificate

27 reported awards

Program

Public Health

Graduate/Professional Certificate

11 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Master's Degree

6 reported awards

Chamberlain University-Illinois Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: $117,992

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $112,936

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,445

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,883

Public Health

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $68,487

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $55,698

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Bioethics/Medical Ethics

Graduate/Professional Certificate

Program earnings: Not reported

Chamberlain University-Illinois Graduation Rate

Chamberlain University-Illinois graduation rate per College Scorecard is 50.00%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Salary After Graduation

Chamberlain University-Illinois salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $92,405 for 10-year median earnings.

Chamberlain University-Illinois ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Chamberlain University-Illinois reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$20,604

Out-of-state tuition

$20,604

Average net price

$26,933

Attendance cost

$36,346

Chamberlain University-Illinois Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Chamberlain University-Illinois.

Tuition

Per semester: $10,302

Annual: $20,604

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $300

Annual: $600

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $18,173

Annual: $36,346

Chamberlain University-Illinois Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$82,416

Four-year attendance estimate

$145,384

Four-year average net price

$107,732

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Chamberlain University-Illinois is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $20,604 and out-of-state tuition is $20,604. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Chamberlain University-Illinois as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Chamberlain University-Illinois reports $20,604 for out-of-state tuition and $20,604 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,540

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$600

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$36,346

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Chamberlain University-Illinois pays approximately $26,933 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Illinois average of $15,478 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

88.57%

SAT Average

868

ACT Range

14-17

Chamberlain University-Illinois Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 88.57%. This means approximately 886 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 12,188 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

88.57%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$20,604

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$20,604

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$36,346

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$26,933

State avg: $15,478. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

29.94%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

55.84%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Chamberlain University-Illinois Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$20,604

Books and supplies

$600

Fees and remainder

$15,142

Sticker price

$36,346

Average net price

$26,933

Average aid coverage

26%

$9,413 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Chamberlain University-Illinois pays approximately $26,933 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Illinois average of $15,478 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Chamberlain University-Illinois?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Illinois and national averages.

Chamberlain University-Illinois net price

$26,933

Illinois average

$15,478

National average

$17,506

Chamberlain University-Illinois Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $20,604 and average net price at $26,933. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$20,604

Current net price

$26,933

Current out-of-state tuition $20,604
Current average net price $26,933

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

50.00%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$92,405

Undergraduates

12,188

10-Year Median Earnings - Chamberlain University-Illinois vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Chamberlain University-Illinois graduates earn about 2.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Chamberlain University-Illinois?

Undergraduates

12,188

Completion rate

50.00%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

29.94%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

55.84%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 29.94% of Chamberlain University-Illinois students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 55.84% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

29.94%

Federal loan rate

55.84%

Students with any loan

95.15%

Average net price

$26,933

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Chamberlain University-Illinois

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Chamberlain University-Illinois's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,458

Median completer debt

$20,919

Median monthly payment

$222

Federal loan rate

55.84%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Chamberlain University-Illinois Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Chamberlain University-Illinois's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Chamberlain University-Illinois's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Chamberlain University-Illinois's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Chamberlain University-Illinois Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$7,902

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,839

Instructional spend per FTE

$2,849

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Chamberlain University-Illinois lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Chamberlain University-Illinois is listed at 1221 N. Swift Road, Addison, IL 60101. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1221 N. Swift Road
Addison, IL 60101

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Chamberlain University-Illinois with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Chamberlain University-Illinois
Accept. rate
88.57%
Tuition
$20,604
Net price
$26,933
10-yr earnings
$92,405
University of Notre Dame -
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$99,980
University of Chicago
Accept. rate
4.79%
Tuition
$66,939
Net price
$18,967
10-yr earnings
$91,885
Northwestern University
Accept. rate
7.15%
Tuition
$65,997
Net price
$27,143
10-yr earnings
$89,363
St. John's College-Department of Nursing
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$86,331

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Chamberlain University Tuition?

Chamberlain University-Illinois out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,604. In-state tuition is $20,604. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Chamberlain University-Illinois's average net price?

Chamberlain University-Illinois's average net price per College Scorecard is $26,933. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Chamberlain University-Illinois fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Chamberlain University-Illinois.

What is Chamberlain University-Illinois's acceptance rate?

Chamberlain University-Illinois's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 88.57%.

What does Chamberlain University-Illinois cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $23,886 for Chamberlain University-Illinois students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Chamberlain University-Illinois's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $92,405 for Chamberlain University-Illinois.

Is Chamberlain University-Illinois accredited?

Chamberlain University-Illinois's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Chamberlain University-Illinois?

Per College Scorecard, 12,188 undergraduate students at Chamberlain University-Illinois.

What percentage of Chamberlain University-Illinois students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Chamberlain University-Illinois per College Scorecard is 29.94%.

What is the federal loan rate at Chamberlain University-Illinois?

The federal loan rate for Chamberlain University-Illinois per College Scorecard is 55.84%.

Where should I verify Chamberlain University-Illinois data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Chamberlain University-Illinois or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Chamberlain University-Illinois report?

Chamberlain University-Illinois reports SAT data around 868, with math 370-430 and reading 400-420 where available.

What GPA requirements does Chamberlain University-Illinois have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Chamberlain University-Illinois application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Chamberlain University-Illinois offer?

Chamberlain University-Illinois has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Chamberlain University-Illinois's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.