Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Notre Dame, Indiana

University of Notre Dame: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Notre Dame starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$62,693

Average net price after aid

$27,823

Total attendance cost

$80,211

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Notre Dame Expensive?

University of Notre Dame reports tuition of $62,693 (out-of-state) / $62,693 (in-state) and an average net price of $27,823. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Notre Dame is a private nonprofit in Notre Dame, IN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $80,211, the acceptance rate is 12.38%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $99,980.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Notre Dame’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Notre Dame tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Notre Dame fit your shortlist?

University of Notre Dame is a private nonprofit in Notre Dame, IN. Its reported average net price is $27,823, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $62,693. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Notre Dame with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 96.83% completion rate and $99,980 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Indiana schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Notre Dame may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$62,693

Net price

$27,823

Acceptance rate

12.38%

SAT

1,510

ACT

33-35

Graduation rate

96.83%

Salary after graduation

$99,980

ROI payback

1.1 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Notre Dame at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

8,923

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

4,206

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

98.18%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 400 Main Building, Notre Dame, IN 46556

Admissions

Is University of Notre Dame hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 12.38%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

12.38%

SAT overall

1,510

ACT range

33-35

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$62,693

Room and board

$17,378

Books and supplies

$1,250

Other expenses

$1,950

Net price

$27,823

4-year net price

$111,292

University of Notre Dame Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,873 $71,338 $739/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $6,216 $73,995 $518/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $14,841 $65,370 $1,237/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,449 $59,762 $1,704/mo
Over $110,000 $46,879 $33,332 $3,907/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Notre Dame's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

12.47%

Federal loan rate

25.66%

Students with any loan

84.89%

Median completer debt

$19,000

Median monthly payment

$201

Loan principal

$19,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 1,909
3-year repayment count 2,001
5-year repayment count 2,130
7-year repayment count 1,824
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

92.73%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

96.83%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$99,980

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $86,210
10-year median earnings $99,980
10-year mean earnings $98,400
Simple ROI payback 1.1 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 61.39%
61.39%
Hispanic 13.57%
13.57%
Asian 5.91%
5.91%
Black 4.62%
4.62%
Two or more races 5.60%
5.60%
Nonresident alien 6.70%
6.70%

Gender and economic profile

Men 51.25%
51.25%
Women 48.75%
48.75%

First-generation share

10.24%

Low-income share

14.69%

Average family income

$1,681

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 25.39%
25.39%
Social sciences 14.58%
14.58%
Engineering 13.78%
13.78%
Biological sciences 11.03%
11.03%
Computer and information sciences 7.34%
7.34%
Psychology 3.96%
3.96%
Mathematics 3.29%
3.29%
Visual and performing arts 2.85%
2.85%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 2.71%
2.71%
Health professions 2.58%
2.58%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 286 Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 266 $84,618
Economics Bachelor's Degree 254 $69,070
Law First Professional Degree 201 $87,638
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 186 $43,036
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Master's Degree 183 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 128 $80,593
Mathematics and Statistics, Other Bachelor's Degree 125 $74,224
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 119 $72,690
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 117 $21,357
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Bachelor's Degree 109 $83,810
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 106 $66,502
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Bachelor's Degree 101 $15,774
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 97 $38,685
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 90 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 90 $37,909
Chemical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 84 $73,118
Business/Commerce, General Master's Degree 83 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Law

First Professional Degree

$87,638

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$84,618

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$83,810

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$80,593

Mathematics and Statistics, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$74,224

Chemical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$73,118

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$72,690

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$69,070

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$66,502

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$43,036

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$38,685

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

$37,909

Published tuition and cost components

University of Notre Dame tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $62,693
In-state tuition $62,693
Out-of-state tuition $62,693
Cost per year $80,211
Average net price $27,823
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $320,844
Estimated 4-year net price $111,292

University of Notre Dame In-State Tuition

University of Notre Dame in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,693. University of Notre Dame is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Notre Dame Out-of-State Tuition

University of Notre Dame out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,693. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

University of Notre Dame Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Notre Dame cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $80,211, while the average net price after aid is $27,823.

Cost per year

$80,211

4-year attendance estimate

$320,844

4-year net price estimate

$111,292

University of Notre Dame Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 12.38%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 12.38%
SAT average/range 1,510
SAT Math middle range 730-780
SAT Reading middle range 710-760
ACT middle range 33-35
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Notre Dame SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Notre Dame are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,510, SAT Math range is 730-780, and SAT Reading range is 710-760.

University of Notre Dame ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Notre Dame should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 33-35.

University of Notre Dame GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Notre Dame Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Notre Dame admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 12.38%
SAT data: 1,510
ACT data: 33-35

University of Notre Dame Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Notre Dame Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Notre Dame's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Notre Dame provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Notre Dame Financial Aid

University of Notre Dame financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 12.47% and federal loan rate is 25.66%.

University of Notre Dame Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Notre Dame.

University of Notre Dame Net Price by Family Income

University of Notre Dame net price is $27,823 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Notre Dame Rankings 2026

University of Notre Dame ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 96.83%
Salary after graduation $99,980
10-year median earnings $99,980
State average net price $19,362
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.1 years simple payback

University of Notre Dame Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Notre Dame has 157 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

286 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

266 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

254 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

201 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

186 reported awards

Program

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

Master's Degree

183 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

128 reported awards

Program

Mathematics and Statistics, Other

Bachelor's Degree

125 reported awards

University of Notre Dame Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $124,439

Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $120,074

Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $90,787

Finance and Financial Management Services

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $89,269

Engineering Science

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $88,113

Law

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $87,638

Physics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $87,137

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $84,618

University of Notre Dame Graduation Rate

University of Notre Dame graduation rate per College Scorecard is 96.83%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Notre Dame Salary After Graduation

University of Notre Dame salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $99,980 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Notre Dame ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Notre Dame reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.1 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Notre Dame Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$62,693

Out-of-state tuition

$62,693

Average net price

$27,823

Attendance cost

$80,211

University of Notre Dame Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Notre Dame.

Tuition

Per semester: $31,347

Annual: $62,693

Room and board

Per semester: $8,689

Annual: $17,378

Books and supplies

Per semester: $625

Annual: $1,250

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $975

Annual: $1,950

Attendance cost

Per semester: $40,106

Annual: $80,211

University of Notre Dame Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$250,772

Four-year attendance estimate

$320,844

Four-year average net price

$111,292

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Notre Dame is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $62,693 and out-of-state tuition is $62,693. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Notre Dame as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, University of Notre Dame reports $62,693 for out-of-state tuition and $62,693 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$17,378

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$17,378

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,250

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,950

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$80,211

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Notre Dame pays approximately $27,823 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Indiana average of $19,362 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

12.38%

SAT Average

1,510

ACT Range

33-35

University of Notre Dame Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 12.38%. This means approximately 124 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 8,923 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

12.38%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$62,693

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$62,693

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$80,211

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$27,823

State avg: $19,362. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

12.47%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

25.66%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Notre Dame Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$62,693

Room and board

$17,378

Books and supplies

$1,250

Other expenses

$1,950

Sticker price

$80,211

Average net price

$27,823

Average aid coverage

65%

$52,388 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Notre Dame pays approximately $27,823 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Indiana average of $19,362 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Notre Dame?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Indiana and national averages.

University of Notre Dame net price

$27,823

Indiana average

$19,362

National average

$17,506

University of Notre Dame Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $62,693 and average net price at $27,823. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$62,693

Current net price

$27,823

Current out-of-state tuition $62,693
Current average net price $27,823

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

96.83%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$99,980

Undergraduates

8,923

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Notre Dame vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Notre Dame graduates earn about 2.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Notre Dame?

Undergraduates

8,923

Completion rate

96.83%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

12.47%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

25.66%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 12.47% of University of Notre Dame students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 25.66% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

12.47%

Federal loan rate

25.66%

Students with any loan

84.89%

Average net price

$27,823

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Notre Dame

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Notre Dame's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,000

Median completer debt

$19,000

Median monthly payment

$201

Federal loan rate

25.66%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Notre Dame Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Notre Dame's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Notre Dame's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Notre Dame's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Notre Dame Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$16,960,542,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$1,900,767

Faculty salary field

$16,610

Tuition revenue per FTE

$26,419

Instructional spend per FTE

$36,120

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Notre Dame lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Notre Dame is listed at 400 Main Building, Notre Dame, IN 46556. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

400 Main Building
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Notre Dame with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Notre Dame
Accept. rate
12.38%
Tuition
$62,693
Net price
$27,823
10-yr earnings
$99,980
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
72.81%
Tuition
$56,674
Net price
$40,665
10-yr earnings
$101,253
Chamberlain University-Indiana
Accept. rate
100.00%
Tuition
$19,686
Net price
$36,219
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Butler University
Accept. rate
85.87%
Tuition
$45,980
Net price
$38,472
10-yr earnings
$77,235
Purdue University - Purdue Polytechnic Anderson
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$15,579
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$72,424

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Notre Dame Tuition?

University of Notre Dame out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $62,693. In-state tuition is $62,693. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Notre Dame's average net price?

University of Notre Dame's average net price per College Scorecard is $27,823. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Notre Dame fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Notre Dame.

What is University of Notre Dame's acceptance rate?

University of Notre Dame's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 12.38%.

What does University of Notre Dame cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $8,873 for University of Notre Dame students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is University of Notre Dame's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $99,980 for University of Notre Dame.

Is University of Notre Dame accredited?

University of Notre Dame's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend University of Notre Dame?

Per College Scorecard, 8,923 undergraduate students at University of Notre Dame.

What percentage of University of Notre Dame students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Notre Dame per College Scorecard is 12.47%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Notre Dame?

The federal loan rate for University of Notre Dame per College Scorecard is 25.66%.

Where should I verify University of Notre Dame data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Notre Dame or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Notre Dame report?

University of Notre Dame reports SAT data around 1,510, with math 730-780 and reading 710-760 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Notre Dame have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Notre Dame application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Notre Dame offer?

University of Notre Dame has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Finance and Financial Management Services, Economics. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Notre Dame's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.1 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.