Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Coe College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Coe College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$52,576

Average net price after aid

$19,155

Total attendance cost

$64,682

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Coe College Expensive?

Coe College reports tuition of $52,576 (out-of-state) / $52,576 (in-state) and an average net price of $19,155. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Coe College is a private nonprofit in Cedar Rapids, IA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $64,682, the acceptance rate is 70.67%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $57,125.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Coe College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Coe College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Coe College fit your shortlist?

Coe College is a private nonprofit in Cedar Rapids, IA. Its reported average net price is $19,155, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $52,576. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Cedar Rapids with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 59.00% completion rate and $57,125 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Iowa schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Coe College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$52,576

Net price

$19,155

Acceptance rate

70.67%

SAT

1,206

ACT

22-28

Graduation rate

59.00%

Salary after graduation

$57,125

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Coe College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,246

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.52%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1220 First Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-5092

Admissions

Is Coe College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 70.67%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

70.67%

SAT overall

1,206

ACT range

22-28

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$52,576

Room and board

$11,336

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,800

Net price

$19,155

4-year net price

$76,620

Coe College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $12,657 $52,025 $1,055/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $13,250 $51,432 $1,104/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $16,889 $47,793 $1,407/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $20,555 $44,127 $1,713/mo
Over $110,000 $27,413 $37,269 $2,284/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Coe College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.68%

Federal loan rate

72.55%

Students with any loan

95.75%

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$20,496

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 623
3-year repayment count 653
5-year repayment count 601
7-year repayment count 578
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

50.25%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

59.00%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

17.50%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$57,125

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $47,136
10-year median earnings $57,125
10-year mean earnings $50,000
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 62.76%
62.76%
Hispanic 12.52%
12.52%
Asian 2.25%
2.25%
Black 10.19%
10.19%
Two or more races 2.09%
2.09%
Nonresident alien 4.90%
4.90%

Gender and economic profile

Men 48.96%
48.96%
Women 51.04%
51.04%

First-generation share

23.52%

Low-income share

19.65%

Average family income

$682

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 20.80%
20.80%
Biological sciences 11.20%
11.20%
Social sciences 10.80%
10.80%
Psychology 8.80%
8.80%
Health professions 7.20%
7.20%
Physical sciences 6.00%
6.00%
Visual and performing arts 6.00%
6.00%
Parks, recreation and fitness 6.00%
6.00%
Education 4.80%
4.80%
English 4.00%
4.00%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 59 $42,141
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 46 $29,685
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 40 $31,588
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 27 $26,629
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 23 $57,706
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 21 $84,643
Economics Bachelor's Degree 21 $42,311
Physics Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 18 $48,522
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 13 $49,928
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 10 $25,196
History Bachelor's Degree 10 $30,652
Area Studies Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$84,643

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$57,706

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$49,928

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$48,522

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$42,311

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$42,141

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$31,588

History

Bachelor's Degree

$30,652

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$29,685

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

$26,629

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$25,196

Published tuition and cost components

Coe College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $52,576
In-state tuition $52,576
Out-of-state tuition $52,576
Cost per year $64,682
Average net price $19,155
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $258,728
Estimated 4-year net price $76,620

Coe College In-State Tuition

Coe College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $52,576. Coe College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Coe College Out-of-State Tuition

Coe College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $52,576. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Coe College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Coe College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $64,682, while the average net price after aid is $19,155.

Cost per year

$64,682

4-year attendance estimate

$258,728

4-year net price estimate

$76,620

Coe College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 70.67%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 70.67%
SAT average/range 1,206
SAT Math middle range 560-620
SAT Reading middle range 520-660
ACT middle range 22-28
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Coe College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Coe College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,206, SAT Math range is 560-620, and SAT Reading range is 520-660.

Coe College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Coe College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 22-28.

Coe College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Coe College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Coe College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 70.67%
SAT data: 1,206
ACT data: 22-28

Coe College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Coe College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Coe College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Coe College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Coe College Financial Aid

Coe College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.68% and federal loan rate is 72.55%.

Coe College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Coe College.

Coe College Net Price by Family Income

Coe College net price is $19,155 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Coe College Rankings 2026

Coe College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 59.00%
Salary after graduation $57,125
10-year median earnings $57,125
State average net price $17,049
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Coe College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Coe College has 40 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

59 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

46 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

40 reported awards

Program

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Physics

Bachelor's Degree

19 reported awards

Coe College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $84,643

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,706

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $49,928

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $48,522

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,311

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,141

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,344

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,588

Coe College Graduation Rate

Coe College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 59.00%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Coe College Salary After Graduation

Coe College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $57,125 for 10-year median earnings.

Coe College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Coe College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Coe College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$52,576

Out-of-state tuition

$52,576

Average net price

$19,155

Attendance cost

$64,682

Coe College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Coe College.

Tuition

Per semester: $26,288

Annual: $52,576

Room and board

Per semester: $5,668

Annual: $11,336

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,400

Annual: $2,800

Attendance cost

Per semester: $32,341

Annual: $64,682

Coe College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$210,304

Four-year attendance estimate

$258,728

Four-year average net price

$76,620

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Coe College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $52,576 and out-of-state tuition is $52,576. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Coe College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Coe College reports $52,576 for out-of-state tuition and $52,576 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,336

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,800

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$64,682

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Coe College pays approximately $19,155 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

70.67%

SAT Average

1,206

ACT Range

22-28

Coe College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 70.67%. This means approximately 707 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,246 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

70.67%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$52,576

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$52,576

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$64,682

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$19,155

State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.68%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

72.55%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Coe College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$52,576

Room and board

$11,336

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,800

Sticker price

$64,682

Average net price

$19,155

Average aid coverage

70%

$45,527 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Coe College pays approximately $19,155 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Coe College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.

Coe College net price

$19,155

Iowa average

$17,049

National average

$17,506

Coe College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $52,576 and average net price at $19,155. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$52,576

Current net price

$19,155

Current out-of-state tuition $52,576
Current average net price $19,155

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

59.00%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$57,125

Undergraduates

1,246

10-Year Median Earnings - Coe College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Coe College $57,125
Allen College $71,261
National average $43,639

Coe College graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Coe College?

Undergraduates

1,246

Completion rate

59.00%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.68%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

72.55%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.68% of Coe College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 72.55% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.68%

Federal loan rate

72.55%

Students with any loan

95.75%

Average net price

$19,155

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Coe College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Coe College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$20,496

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

72.55%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Coe College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Coe College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Coe College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Coe College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Coe College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$102,626,190

Endowment per undergraduate

$82,365

Faculty salary field

$6,988

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,249

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,931

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Coe College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Coe College is listed at 1220 First Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-5092. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1220 First Ave NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-5092

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Coe College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Coe College
Accept. rate
70.67%
Tuition
$52,576
Net price
$19,155
10-yr earnings
$57,125
Drake University
Accept. rate
64.13%
Tuition
$49,944
Net price
$30,042
10-yr earnings
$71,901
Allen College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$20,444
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$71,261
University of Iowa
Accept. rate
84.67%
Tuition
$32,927
Net price
$21,398
10-yr earnings
$64,762
Iowa State University
Accept. rate
89.13%
Tuition
$27,683
Net price
$18,165
10-yr earnings
$63,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Coe College tuition?

Coe College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $52,576. In-state tuition is $52,576. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Coe College's average net price?

Coe College's average net price per College Scorecard is $19,155. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Coe College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Coe College.

What is Coe College's acceptance rate?

Coe College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 70.67%.

What does Coe College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $12,657 for Coe College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Coe College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $57,125 for Coe College.

Is Coe College accredited?

Coe College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Coe College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,246 undergraduate students at Coe College.

What percentage of Coe College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Coe College per College Scorecard is 35.68%.

What is the federal loan rate at Coe College?

The federal loan rate for Coe College per College Scorecard is 72.55%.

Where should I verify Coe College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Coe College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Coe College report?

Coe College reports SAT data around 1,206, with math 560-620 and reading 520-660 where available.

What GPA requirements does Coe College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Coe College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Coe College offer?

Coe College has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Biology, General, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Coe College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.