Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Dubuque, Iowa

Clarke University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Clarke University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$39,600

Average net price after aid

$20,068

Total attendance cost

$52,899

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Clarke University Expensive?

Clarke University reports tuition of $39,600 (out-of-state) / $39,600 (in-state) and an average net price of $20,068. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Clarke University is a private nonprofit in Dubuque, IA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $52,899, the acceptance rate is 68.16%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $55,396.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Clarke University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Clarke University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Clarke University fit your shortlist?

Clarke University is a private nonprofit in Dubuque, IA. Its reported average net price is $20,068, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $39,600. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Dubuque with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 54.94% completion rate and $55,396 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Iowa schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Clarke University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$39,600

Net price

$20,068

Acceptance rate

68.16%

SAT

1,060

ACT

18-26

Graduation rate

54.94%

Salary after graduation

$55,396

ROI payback

1.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Clarke University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

782

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

154

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

67.36%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1550 Clarke Dr, Dubuque, IA 52001-3198

Admissions

Is Clarke University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 68.16%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

68.16%

SAT overall

1,060

ACT range

18-26

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$39,600

Room and board

$11,000

Books and supplies

$1,160

Other expenses

$3,728

Net price

$20,068

4-year net price

$80,272

Clarke University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $23,570 $29,329 $1,964/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $23,640 $29,259 $1,970/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $22,569 $30,330 $1,881/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,435 $26,464 $2,203/mo
Over $110,000 $10,870 $42,029 $906/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Clarke University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.92%

Federal loan rate

71.85%

Students with any loan

95.17%

Median completer debt

$26,717

Median monthly payment

$283

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 510
3-year repayment count 517
5-year repayment count 551
7-year repayment count 570
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

43.83%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

54.94%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

38.27%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$55,396

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $49,157
10-year median earnings $55,396
10-year mean earnings $44,800
Simple ROI payback 1.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 53.58%
53.58%
Hispanic 11.51%
11.51%
Asian 1.66%
1.66%
Black 13.55%
13.55%
Two or more races 3.45%
3.45%
Nonresident alien 10.36%
10.36%

Gender and economic profile

Men 53.07%
53.07%
Women 46.93%
46.93%

First-generation share

29.35%

Low-income share

22.46%

Average family income

$414

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 20.14%
20.14%
Business and marketing 18.06%
18.06%
Psychology 14.58%
14.58%
Parks, recreation and fitness 11.81%
11.81%
Education 10.42%
10.42%
Liberal arts and humanities 6.94%
6.94%
Biological sciences 4.17%
4.17%
Computer and information sciences 3.47%
3.47%
Public Administration Social Service 3.47%
3.47%
Visual and performing arts 2.78%
2.78%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions First Professional Degree 30 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 29 $53,088
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 29 $49,623
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 24 $32,717
Social Work Master's Degree 24 $37,017
Education, General Master's Degree 19 $40,604
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 19 $34,866
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional Degree 13 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 10 $31,013
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported
Philosophy Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 5 $50,068
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$53,088

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$50,068

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$49,623

Education, General

Master's Degree

$40,604

Social Work

Master's Degree

$37,017

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$34,866

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$32,717

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$31,013

Published tuition and cost components

Clarke University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $39,600
In-state tuition $39,600
Out-of-state tuition $39,600
Cost per year $52,899
Average net price $20,068
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $211,596
Estimated 4-year net price $80,272

Clarke University In-State Tuition

Clarke University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $39,600. Clarke University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Clarke University Out-of-State Tuition

Clarke University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $39,600. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Clarke University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Clarke University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $52,899, while the average net price after aid is $20,068.

Cost per year

$52,899

4-year attendance estimate

$211,596

4-year net price estimate

$80,272

Clarke University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 68.16%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 68.16%
SAT average/range 1,060
SAT Math middle range 410-520
SAT Reading middle range 480-525
ACT middle range 18-26
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Clarke University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Clarke University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,060, SAT Math range is 410-520, and SAT Reading range is 480-525.

Clarke University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Clarke University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-26.

Clarke University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Clarke University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Clarke University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 68.16%
SAT data: 1,060
ACT data: 18-26

Clarke University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Clarke University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Clarke University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Clarke University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Clarke University Financial Aid

Clarke University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.92% and federal loan rate is 71.85%.

Clarke University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Clarke University.

Clarke University Net Price by Family Income

Clarke University net price is $20,068 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Clarke University Rankings 2026

Clarke University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 54.94%
Salary after graduation $55,396
10-year median earnings $55,396
State average net price $17,049
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.4 years simple payback

Clarke University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Clarke University has 45 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

First Professional Degree

30 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Master's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

19 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

19 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

First Professional Degree

13 reported awards

Clarke University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $92,062

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $68,009

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $53,088

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $50,068

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $49,623

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $40,604

Education, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,379

Social Work

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $37,017

Clarke University Graduation Rate

Clarke University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 54.94%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Clarke University Salary After Graduation

Clarke University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $55,396 for 10-year median earnings.

Clarke University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Clarke University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Clarke University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$39,600

Out-of-state tuition

$39,600

Average net price

$20,068

Attendance cost

$52,899

Clarke University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Clarke University.

Tuition

Per semester: $19,800

Annual: $39,600

Room and board

Per semester: $5,500

Annual: $11,000

Books and supplies

Per semester: $580

Annual: $1,160

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,864

Annual: $3,728

Attendance cost

Per semester: $26,450

Annual: $52,899

Clarke University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$158,400

Four-year attendance estimate

$211,596

Four-year average net price

$80,272

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Clarke University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $39,600 and out-of-state tuition is $39,600. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Clarke University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Clarke University reports $39,600 for out-of-state tuition and $39,600 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,000

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,160

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,728

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$52,899

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Clarke University pays approximately $20,068 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

68.16%

SAT Average

1,060

ACT Range

18-26

Clarke University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 68.16%. This means approximately 682 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 782 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

68.16%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$39,600

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$39,600

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$52,899

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$20,068

State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.92%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

71.85%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Clarke University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$39,600

Room and board

$11,000

Books and supplies

$1,160

Other expenses

$3,728

Sticker price

$52,899

Average net price

$20,068

Average aid coverage

62%

$32,831 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Clarke University pays approximately $20,068 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Clarke University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.

Clarke University net price

$20,068

Iowa average

$17,049

National average

$17,506

Clarke University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $39,600 and average net price at $20,068. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$39,600

Current net price

$20,068

Current out-of-state tuition $39,600
Current average net price $20,068

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

54.94%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$55,396

Undergraduates

782

10-Year Median Earnings - Clarke University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Allen College $71,261
National average $43,639

Clarke University graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Clarke University?

Undergraduates

782

Completion rate

54.94%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.92%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

71.85%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.92% of Clarke University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 71.85% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.92%

Federal loan rate

71.85%

Students with any loan

95.17%

Average net price

$20,068

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Clarke University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Clarke University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$26,717

Median monthly payment

$283

Federal loan rate

71.85%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Clarke University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Clarke University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Clarke University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Clarke University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Clarke University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$29,754,571

Endowment per undergraduate

$38,049

Faculty salary field

$6,649

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,032

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,662

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Clarke University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Clarke University is listed at 1550 Clarke Dr, Dubuque, IA 52001-3198. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1550 Clarke Dr
Dubuque, IA 52001-3198

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Clarke University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Clarke University
Accept. rate
68.16%
Tuition
$39,600
Net price
$20,068
10-yr earnings
$55,396
Drake University
Accept. rate
64.13%
Tuition
$49,944
Net price
$30,042
10-yr earnings
$71,901
Allen College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$20,444
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$71,261
University of Iowa
Accept. rate
84.67%
Tuition
$32,927
Net price
$21,398
10-yr earnings
$64,762
Iowa State University
Accept. rate
89.13%
Tuition
$27,683
Net price
$18,165
10-yr earnings
$63,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Clarke University tuition?

Clarke University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $39,600. In-state tuition is $39,600. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Clarke University's average net price?

Clarke University's average net price per College Scorecard is $20,068. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Clarke University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Clarke University.

What is Clarke University's acceptance rate?

Clarke University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 68.16%.

What does Clarke University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $23,570 for Clarke University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Clarke University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $55,396 for Clarke University.

Is Clarke University accredited?

Clarke University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Clarke University?

Per College Scorecard, 782 undergraduate students at Clarke University.

What percentage of Clarke University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Clarke University per College Scorecard is 35.92%.

What is the federal loan rate at Clarke University?

The federal loan rate for Clarke University per College Scorecard is 71.85%.

Where should I verify Clarke University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Clarke University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Clarke University report?

Clarke University reports SAT data around 1,060, with math 410-520 and reading 480-525 where available.

What GPA requirements does Clarke University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Clarke University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Clarke University offer?

Clarke University has reported program records including Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Clarke University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.