Quick Answer: Is William Penn University Expensive?
William Penn University reports tuition of $28,750 (out-of-state) / $28,750 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,115. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
William Penn University is a private nonprofit in Oskaloosa, IA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $40,749, the acceptance rate is 57.01%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $48,936.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on William Penn University’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View William Penn University tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could William Penn University fit your shortlist?
William Penn University is a private nonprofit in Oskaloosa, IA. Its reported average net price is $22,115, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $28,750. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Oskaloosa with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 29.24% completion rate and $48,936 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Iowa schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. William Penn University may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$28,750
Net price
$22,115
Acceptance rate
57.01%
SAT
996
ACT
16-22
Graduation rate
29.24%
Salary after graduation
$48,936
ROI payback
1.8 yrs
Reported snapshot
William Penn University at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
1,391
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
87
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
13:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
56.23%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Higher Learning Commission |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 201 Trueblood Ave, Oskaloosa, IA 52577 |
Admissions
Is William Penn University hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 57.01%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
57.01%
SAT overall
996
ACT range
16-22
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$28,750
Room and board
$7,712
Books and supplies
$1,504
Other expenses
$5,834
Net price
$22,115
4-year net price
$88,460
William Penn University Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $19,613 | $21,136 | $1,634/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $19,318 | $21,431 | $1,610/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $21,898 | $18,851 | $1,825/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $22,454 | $18,295 | $1,871/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $24,384 | $16,365 | $2,032/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use William Penn University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
45.58%
Federal loan rate
88.18%
Students with any loan
91.38%
Median completer debt
$22,415
Median monthly payment
$238
Loan principal
$12,000
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 1,170 |
| 3-year repayment count | 1,218 |
| 5-year repayment count | 1,284 |
| 7-year repayment count | 1,277 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
21.66%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
29.24%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
0.00%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$48,936
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $40,189 |
| 10-year median earnings | $48,936 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $46,400 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.8 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
38.30%
Low-income share
39.91%
Average family income
$882
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 40 | $24,031 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | $34,675 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | $52,205 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 26 | $29,693 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 19 | $50,860 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Master's Degree | 18 | Not reported |
| Human Services, General | Bachelor's Degree | 18 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 12 | $36,449 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | $34,099 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Education, General | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$52,205
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
$50,860
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$36,449
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
$34,675
Sociology
Bachelor's Degree
$34,099
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$29,693
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
$24,031
Published tuition and cost components
William Penn University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $28,750 |
| In-state tuition | $28,750 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $28,750 |
| Cost per year | $40,749 |
| Average net price | $22,115 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $162,996 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $88,460 |
William Penn University In-State Tuition
William Penn University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $28,750. William Penn University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
William Penn University Out-of-State Tuition
William Penn University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $28,750. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
William Penn University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
William Penn University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $40,749, while the average net price after aid is $22,115.
Cost per year
$40,749
4-year attendance estimate
$162,996
4-year net price estimate
$88,460
William Penn University Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 57.01%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 57.01% |
| SAT average/range | 996 |
| SAT Math middle range | 390-560 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 440-540 |
| ACT middle range | 16-22 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
William Penn University SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for William Penn University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 996, SAT Math range is 390-560, and SAT Reading range is 440-540.
William Penn University ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for William Penn University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 16-22.
William Penn University GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
William Penn University Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for William Penn University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
William Penn University Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to William Penn University Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at William Penn University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if William Penn University provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
William Penn University Financial Aid
William Penn University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 45.58% and federal loan rate is 88.18%.
William Penn University Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with William Penn University.
William Penn University Net Price by Family Income
William Penn University net price is $22,115 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
William Penn University Rankings 2026
William Penn University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 29.24% |
| Salary after graduation | $48,936 |
| 10-year median earnings | $48,936 |
| State average net price | $17,049 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.8 years simple payback |
William Penn University Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. William Penn University has 42 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
40 reported awards
Program
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
34 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
34 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
26 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
19 reported awards
Program
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Master's Degree
18 reported awards
Program
Human Services, General
Bachelor's Degree
18 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
12 reported awards
William Penn University Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $52,205
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $50,860
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $49,560
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Associate's Degree
Program earnings: $48,232
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $36,449
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $34,675
Sociology
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $34,099
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $29,693
William Penn University Graduation Rate
William Penn University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 29.24%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
William Penn University Salary After Graduation
William Penn University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $48,936 for 10-year median earnings.
William Penn University ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, William Penn University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
William Penn University Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$28,750
Out-of-state tuition
$28,750
Average net price
$22,115
Attendance cost
$40,749
William Penn University Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with William Penn University.
Tuition
Per semester: $14,375
Annual: $28,750
Room and board
Per semester: $3,856
Annual: $7,712
Books and supplies
Per semester: $752
Annual: $1,504
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $2,917
Annual: $5,834
Attendance cost
Per semester: $20,375
Annual: $40,749
William Penn University Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$115,000
Four-year attendance estimate
$162,996
Four-year average net price
$88,460
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
William Penn University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $28,750 and out-of-state tuition is $28,750. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists William Penn University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, William Penn University reports $28,750 for out-of-state tuition and $28,750 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$7,712
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$7,448
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,504
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$5,834
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$40,749
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at William Penn University pays approximately $22,115 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
57.01%
SAT Average
996
ACT Range
16-22
William Penn University Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 57.01%. This means approximately 570 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,391 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
57.01%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$28,750
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$28,750
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$40,749
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$22,115
State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
45.58%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
88.18%
Share using federal loans.
What Does William Penn University Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$28,750
Room and board
$7,712
Books and supplies
$1,504
Other expenses
$5,834
Sticker price
$40,749
Average net price
$22,115
Average aid coverage
46%
$18,634 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at William Penn University pays approximately $22,115 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is William Penn University?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.
William Penn University net price
$22,115
Iowa average
$17,049
National average
$17,506
William Penn University Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $28,750 and average net price at $22,115. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$28,750
Current net price
$22,115
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
29.24%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$48,936
Undergraduates
1,391
10-Year Median Earnings - William Penn University vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
William Penn University graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends William Penn University?
Undergraduates
1,391
Completion rate
29.24%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
45.58%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
88.18%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 45.58% of William Penn University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 88.18% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
45.58%
Federal loan rate
88.18%
Students with any loan
91.38%
Average net price
$22,115
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at William Penn University
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use William Penn University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$12,000
Median completer debt
$22,415
Median monthly payment
$238
Federal loan rate
88.18%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open William Penn University Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open William Penn University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review William Penn University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use William Penn University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
William Penn University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$8,275,725
Endowment per undergraduate
$5,949
Faculty salary field
$6,383
Tuition revenue per FTE
$10,089
Instructional spend per FTE
$5,393
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
William Penn University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
William Penn University is listed at 201 Trueblood Ave, Oskaloosa, IA 52577. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Address
201 Trueblood Ave
Oskaloosa, IA 52577
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare William Penn University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 57.01%
- Tuition
- $28,750
- Net price
- $22,115
- 10-yr earnings
- $48,936
- Accept. rate
- 64.13%
- Tuition
- $49,944
- Net price
- $30,042
- 10-yr earnings
- $71,901
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $20,444
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $71,261
- Accept. rate
- 84.67%
- Tuition
- $32,927
- Net price
- $21,398
- 10-yr earnings
- $64,762
- Accept. rate
- 89.13%
- Tuition
- $27,683
- Net price
- $18,165
- 10-yr earnings
- $63,386
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Penn University Tuition?
William Penn University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $28,750. In-state tuition is $28,750. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is William Penn University's average net price?
William Penn University's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,115. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all William Penn University fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with William Penn University.
What is William Penn University's acceptance rate?
William Penn University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 57.01%.
What does William Penn University cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,613 for William Penn University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is William Penn University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $48,936 for William Penn University.
Is William Penn University accredited?
William Penn University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend William Penn University?
Per College Scorecard, 1,391 undergraduate students at William Penn University.
What percentage of William Penn University students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for William Penn University per College Scorecard is 45.58%.
What is the federal loan rate at William Penn University?
The federal loan rate for William Penn University per College Scorecard is 88.18%.
Where should I verify William Penn University data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with William Penn University or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does William Penn University report?
William Penn University reports SAT data around 996, with math 390-560 and reading 440-540 where available.
What GPA requirements does William Penn University have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the William Penn University application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does William Penn University offer?
William Penn University has reported program records including Health and Physical Education/Fitness, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is William Penn University's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.