Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Sioux Center, Iowa

Dordt University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Dordt University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$35,960

Average net price after aid

$25,383

Total attendance cost

$49,722

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Dordt University Expensive?

Dordt University reports tuition of $35,960 (out-of-state) / $35,960 (in-state) and an average net price of $25,383. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Dordt University is a private nonprofit in Sioux Center, IA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $49,722, the acceptance rate is 71.16%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,559.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Dordt University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Dordt University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Dordt University fit your shortlist?

Dordt University is a private nonprofit in Sioux Center, IA. Its reported average net price is $25,383, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $35,960. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Sioux Center with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 65.33% completion rate and $52,559 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Iowa schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Dordt University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$35,960

Net price

$25,383

Acceptance rate

71.16%

SAT

1,175

ACT

21-27

Graduation rate

65.33%

Salary after graduation

$52,559

ROI payback

1.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

Dordt University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,547

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

234

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

85.16%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 700 7th St SE, Sioux Center, IA 51250-1606

Admissions

Is Dordt University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 71.16%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

71.16%

SAT overall

1,175

ACT range

21-27

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$35,960

Room and board

$11,430

Books and supplies

$1,010

Other expenses

$3,500

Net price

$25,383

4-year net price

$101,532

Dordt University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $20,966 $28,756 $1,747/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $20,971 $28,751 $1,748/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $23,110 $26,612 $1,926/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,192 $23,530 $2,183/mo
Over $110,000 $31,607 $18,115 $2,634/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Dordt University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

18.27%

Federal loan rate

43.21%

Students with any loan

94.80%

Median completer debt

$21,500

Median monthly payment

$228

Loan principal

$17,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 628
3-year repayment count 654
5-year repayment count 632
7-year repayment count 577
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

62.87%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

65.33%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$52,559

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $50,551
10-year median earnings $52,559
10-year mean earnings $45,300
Simple ROI payback 1.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 80.35%
80.35%
Hispanic 2.65%
2.65%
Asian 0.97%
0.97%
Black 0.52%
0.52%
Two or more races 1.75%
1.75%
Nonresident alien 9.83%
9.83%

Gender and economic profile

Men 51.00%
51.00%
Women 49.00%
49.00%

First-generation share

12.25%

Low-income share

12.19%

Average family income

$558

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 17.15%
17.15%
Education 13.95%
13.95%
Engineering 12.50%
12.50%
Agriculture 9.30%
9.30%
Health professions 7.85%
7.85%
Parks, recreation and fitness 5.23%
5.23%
Public Administration Social Service 5.23%
5.23%
Biological sciences 4.65%
4.65%
Liberal arts and humanities 4.36%
4.36%
Communication and journalism 3.49%
3.49%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 79 $33,652
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 53 $72,314
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 27 $57,054
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 25 $43,786
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 23 $61,563
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 22 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management Bachelor's Degree 15 $49,218
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 15 $47,578
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 15 $43,944
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Civil Engineering Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 12 $40,515
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Animal Sciences Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
Agricultural Production Operations Associate's Degree 8 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$72,314

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$61,563

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$57,054

Agricultural Business and Management

Bachelor's Degree

$49,218

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$47,578

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$43,944

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$43,786

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$40,515

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$33,652

Published tuition and cost components

Dordt University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $35,960
In-state tuition $35,960
Out-of-state tuition $35,960
Cost per year $49,722
Average net price $25,383
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $198,888
Estimated 4-year net price $101,532

Dordt University In-State Tuition

Dordt University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $35,960. Dordt University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Dordt University Out-of-State Tuition

Dordt University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $35,960. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Dordt University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Dordt University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $49,722, while the average net price after aid is $25,383.

Cost per year

$49,722

4-year attendance estimate

$198,888

4-year net price estimate

$101,532

Dordt University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 71.16%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 71.16%
SAT average/range 1,175
SAT Math middle range 520-610
SAT Reading middle range 510-620
ACT middle range 21-27
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Dordt University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Dordt University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,175, SAT Math range is 520-610, and SAT Reading range is 510-620.

Dordt University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Dordt University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 21-27.

Dordt University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Dordt University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Dordt University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 71.16%
SAT data: 1,175
ACT data: 21-27

Dordt University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Dordt University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Dordt University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Dordt University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Dordt University Financial Aid

Dordt University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.27% and federal loan rate is 43.21%.

Dordt University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Dordt University.

Dordt University Net Price by Family Income

Dordt University net price is $25,383 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Dordt University Rankings 2026

Dordt University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 65.33%
Salary after graduation $52,559
10-year median earnings $52,559
State average net price $17,049
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.9 years simple payback

Dordt University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Dordt University has 97 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

79 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

25 reported awards

Program

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

23 reported awards

Program

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

22 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

16 reported awards

Program

Agricultural Business and Management

Bachelor's Degree

15 reported awards

Dordt University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $72,314

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $61,563

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,054

Agricultural Business and Management

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $49,218

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,578

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,944

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,786

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,515

Dordt University Graduation Rate

Dordt University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 65.33%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Dordt University Salary After Graduation

Dordt University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,559 for 10-year median earnings.

Dordt University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Dordt University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Dordt University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$35,960

Out-of-state tuition

$35,960

Average net price

$25,383

Attendance cost

$49,722

Dordt University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Dordt University.

Tuition

Per semester: $17,980

Annual: $35,960

Room and board

Per semester: $5,715

Annual: $11,430

Books and supplies

Per semester: $505

Annual: $1,010

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,750

Annual: $3,500

Attendance cost

Per semester: $24,861

Annual: $49,722

Dordt University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$143,840

Four-year attendance estimate

$198,888

Four-year average net price

$101,532

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Dordt University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $35,960 and out-of-state tuition is $35,960. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Dordt University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Dordt University reports $35,960 for out-of-state tuition and $35,960 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,430

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,500

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,010

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,500

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$49,722

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Dordt University pays approximately $25,383 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

71.16%

SAT Average

1,175

ACT Range

21-27

Dordt University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 71.16%. This means approximately 712 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,547 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

71.16%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$35,960

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$35,960

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$49,722

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$25,383

State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

18.27%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

43.21%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Dordt University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$35,960

Room and board

$11,430

Books and supplies

$1,010

Other expenses

$3,500

Sticker price

$49,722

Average net price

$25,383

Average aid coverage

49%

$24,339 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Dordt University pays approximately $25,383 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Dordt University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.

Dordt University net price

$25,383

Iowa average

$17,049

National average

$17,506

Dordt University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $35,960 and average net price at $25,383. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$35,960

Current net price

$25,383

Current out-of-state tuition $35,960
Current average net price $25,383

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

65.33%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$52,559

Undergraduates

1,547

10-Year Median Earnings - Dordt University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Allen College $71,261
National average $43,639

Dordt University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Dordt University?

Undergraduates

1,547

Completion rate

65.33%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

18.27%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

43.21%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 18.27% of Dordt University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 43.21% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

18.27%

Federal loan rate

43.21%

Students with any loan

94.80%

Average net price

$25,383

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Dordt University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Dordt University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$17,500

Median completer debt

$21,500

Median monthly payment

$228

Federal loan rate

43.21%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Dordt University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Dordt University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Dordt University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Dordt University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Dordt University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$66,392,986

Endowment per undergraduate

$42,917

Faculty salary field

$7,100

Tuition revenue per FTE

$14,818

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,610

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Dordt University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Dordt University is listed at 700 7th St SE, Sioux Center, IA 51250-1606. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

700 7th St SE
Sioux Center, IA 51250-1606

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Dordt University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Dordt University
Accept. rate
71.16%
Tuition
$35,960
Net price
$25,383
10-yr earnings
$52,559
Drake University
Accept. rate
64.13%
Tuition
$49,944
Net price
$30,042
10-yr earnings
$71,901
Allen College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$20,444
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$71,261
University of Iowa
Accept. rate
84.67%
Tuition
$32,927
Net price
$21,398
10-yr earnings
$64,762
Iowa State University
Accept. rate
89.13%
Tuition
$27,683
Net price
$18,165
10-yr earnings
$63,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Dordt University tuition?

Dordt University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $35,960. In-state tuition is $35,960. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Dordt University's average net price?

Dordt University's average net price per College Scorecard is $25,383. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Dordt University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Dordt University.

What is Dordt University's acceptance rate?

Dordt University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 71.16%.

What does Dordt University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $20,966 for Dordt University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Dordt University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,559 for Dordt University.

Is Dordt University accredited?

Dordt University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Dordt University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,547 undergraduate students at Dordt University.

What percentage of Dordt University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Dordt University per College Scorecard is 18.27%.

What is the federal loan rate at Dordt University?

The federal loan rate for Dordt University per College Scorecard is 43.21%.

Where should I verify Dordt University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Dordt University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Dordt University report?

Dordt University reports SAT data around 1,175, with math 520-610 and reading 510-620 where available.

What GPA requirements does Dordt University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Dordt University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Dordt University offer?

Dordt University has reported program records including Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, Educational Administration and Supervision, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Dordt University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.