Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Waverly, Iowa

Wartburg College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Wartburg College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$51,040

Average net price after aid

$22,604

Total attendance cost

$61,832

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Wartburg College Expensive?

Wartburg College reports tuition of $51,040 (out-of-state) / $51,040 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,604. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Wartburg College is a private nonprofit in Waverly, IA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $61,832, the acceptance rate is 99.41%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $56,201.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Wartburg College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Wartburg College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Wartburg College fit your shortlist?

Wartburg College is a private nonprofit in Waverly, IA. Its reported average net price is $22,604, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $51,040. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Waverly with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 66.82% completion rate and $56,201 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Iowa schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Wartburg College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$51,040

Net price

$22,604

Acceptance rate

99.41%

SAT

1,136

ACT

19-27

Graduation rate

66.82%

Salary after graduation

$56,201

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Wartburg College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,446

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

18

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

13:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

80.29%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 100 Wartburg Blvd., Waverly, IA 50677-0903

Admissions

Is Wartburg College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 99.41%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

99.41%

SAT overall

1,136

ACT range

19-27

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$51,040

Room and board

$11,062

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$1,300

Net price

$22,604

4-year net price

$90,416

Wartburg College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $16,146 $45,686 $1,346/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,390 $45,442 $1,366/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,521 $42,311 $1,627/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $22,654 $39,178 $1,888/mo
Over $110,000 $26,429 $35,403 $2,202/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Wartburg College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

21.47%

Federal loan rate

63.99%

Students with any loan

98.01%

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$19,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 794
3-year repayment count 817
5-year repayment count 910
7-year repayment count 832
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

54.12%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

66.82%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

7.80%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$56,201

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $48,795
10-year median earnings $56,201
10-year mean earnings $50,600
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 80.43%
80.43%
Hispanic 4.29%
4.29%
Asian 0.48%
0.48%
Black 4.50%
4.50%
Two or more races 3.04%
3.04%
Nonresident alien 5.39%
5.39%

Gender and economic profile

Men 51.80%
51.80%
Women 48.20%
48.20%

First-generation share

17.35%

Low-income share

14.26%

Average family income

$652

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Biological sciences 17.54%
17.54%
Business and marketing 16.00%
16.00%
Education 13.85%
13.85%
Social sciences 7.69%
7.69%
Psychology 6.46%
6.46%
Parks, recreation and fitness 5.85%
5.85%
Health professions 4.62%
4.62%
Engineering 4.31%
4.31%
Communication and journalism 4.31%
4.31%
Visual and performing arts 3.69%
3.69%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 60 $47,367
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 41 $26,075
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 28 $39,368
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 24 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 21 $39,779
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 18 $36,858
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 17 $32,087
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 14 $55,999
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 13 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 12 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 12 $31,030
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 12 $33,904
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Bachelor's Degree 11 Not reported
Engineering Science Bachelor's Degree 10 $60,225
Religion/Religious Studies Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Engineering Science

Bachelor's Degree

$60,225

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$55,999

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$47,367

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$39,779

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$39,368

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$36,858

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$33,904

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$32,087

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

$31,030

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$26,075

Published tuition and cost components

Wartburg College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $51,040
In-state tuition $51,040
Out-of-state tuition $51,040
Cost per year $61,832
Average net price $22,604
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $247,328
Estimated 4-year net price $90,416

Wartburg College In-State Tuition

Wartburg College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,040. Wartburg College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Wartburg College Out-of-State Tuition

Wartburg College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,040. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Wartburg College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Wartburg College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $61,832, while the average net price after aid is $22,604.

Cost per year

$61,832

4-year attendance estimate

$247,328

4-year net price estimate

$90,416

Wartburg College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 99.41%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 99.41%
SAT average/range 1,136
SAT Math middle range 488-630
SAT Reading middle range 490-605
ACT middle range 19-27
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Wartburg College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Wartburg College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,136, SAT Math range is 488-630, and SAT Reading range is 490-605.

Wartburg College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Wartburg College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-27.

Wartburg College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Wartburg College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Wartburg College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 99.41%
SAT data: 1,136
ACT data: 19-27

Wartburg College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Wartburg College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Wartburg College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Wartburg College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Wartburg College Financial Aid

Wartburg College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 21.47% and federal loan rate is 63.99%.

Wartburg College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Wartburg College.

Wartburg College Net Price by Family Income

Wartburg College net price is $22,604 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Wartburg College Rankings 2026

Wartburg College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 66.82%
Salary after graduation $56,201
10-year median earnings $56,201
State average net price $17,049
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Wartburg College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Wartburg College has 42 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

60 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

Program

Neurobiology and Neurosciences

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

18 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

17 reported awards

Program

Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology

Bachelor's Degree

14 reported awards

Wartburg College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Engineering Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $60,225

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $55,999

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,367

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,779

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,368

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $36,858

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $33,904

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $32,087

Wartburg College Graduation Rate

Wartburg College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 66.82%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Wartburg College Salary After Graduation

Wartburg College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $56,201 for 10-year median earnings.

Wartburg College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Wartburg College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Wartburg College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$51,040

Out-of-state tuition

$51,040

Average net price

$22,604

Attendance cost

$61,832

Wartburg College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Wartburg College.

Tuition

Per semester: $25,520

Annual: $51,040

Room and board

Per semester: $5,531

Annual: $11,062

Books and supplies

Per semester: $550

Annual: $1,100

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $650

Annual: $1,300

Attendance cost

Per semester: $30,916

Annual: $61,832

Wartburg College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$204,160

Four-year attendance estimate

$247,328

Four-year average net price

$90,416

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Wartburg College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $51,040 and out-of-state tuition is $51,040. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Wartburg College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Wartburg College reports $51,040 for out-of-state tuition and $51,040 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,062

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,062

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,100

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,300

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$61,832

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Wartburg College pays approximately $22,604 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

99.41%

SAT Average

1,136

ACT Range

19-27

Wartburg College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 99.41%. This means approximately 994 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,446 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

99.41%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$51,040

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$51,040

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$61,832

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,604

State avg: $17,049. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

21.47%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

63.99%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Wartburg College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$51,040

Room and board

$11,062

Books and supplies

$1,100

Other expenses

$1,300

Sticker price

$61,832

Average net price

$22,604

Average aid coverage

63%

$39,228 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Wartburg College pays approximately $22,604 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Iowa average of $17,049 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Wartburg College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Iowa and national averages.

Wartburg College net price

$22,604

Iowa average

$17,049

National average

$17,506

Wartburg College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $51,040 and average net price at $22,604. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$51,040

Current net price

$22,604

Current out-of-state tuition $51,040
Current average net price $22,604

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

66.82%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$56,201

Undergraduates

1,446

10-Year Median Earnings - Wartburg College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Allen College $71,261
National average $43,639

Wartburg College graduates earn about 1.3x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Wartburg College?

Undergraduates

1,446

Completion rate

66.82%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

21.47%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

63.99%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 21.47% of Wartburg College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 63.99% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

21.47%

Federal loan rate

63.99%

Students with any loan

98.01%

Average net price

$22,604

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Wartburg College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Wartburg College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,500

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

63.99%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Wartburg College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Wartburg College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Wartburg College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Wartburg College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Wartburg College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$89,676,640

Endowment per undergraduate

$62,017

Faculty salary field

$7,111

Tuition revenue per FTE

$16,284

Instructional spend per FTE

$10,922

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Wartburg College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Wartburg College is listed at 100 Wartburg Blvd., Waverly, IA 50677-0903. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

100 Wartburg Blvd.
Waverly, IA 50677-0903

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Wartburg College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Wartburg College
Accept. rate
99.41%
Tuition
$51,040
Net price
$22,604
10-yr earnings
$56,201
Drake University
Accept. rate
64.13%
Tuition
$49,944
Net price
$30,042
10-yr earnings
$71,901
Allen College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$20,444
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$71,261
University of Iowa
Accept. rate
84.67%
Tuition
$32,927
Net price
$21,398
10-yr earnings
$64,762
Iowa State University
Accept. rate
89.13%
Tuition
$27,683
Net price
$18,165
10-yr earnings
$63,386

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Wartburg College tuition?

Wartburg College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,040. In-state tuition is $51,040. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Wartburg College's average net price?

Wartburg College's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,604. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Wartburg College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Wartburg College.

What is Wartburg College's acceptance rate?

Wartburg College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 99.41%.

What does Wartburg College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $16,146 for Wartburg College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Wartburg College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $56,201 for Wartburg College.

Is Wartburg College accredited?

Wartburg College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Wartburg College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,446 undergraduate students at Wartburg College.

What percentage of Wartburg College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Wartburg College per College Scorecard is 21.47%.

What is the federal loan rate at Wartburg College?

The federal loan rate for Wartburg College per College Scorecard is 63.99%.

Where should I verify Wartburg College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Wartburg College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Wartburg College report?

Wartburg College reports SAT data around 1,136, with math 488-630 and reading 490-605 where available.

What GPA requirements does Wartburg College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Wartburg College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Wartburg College offer?

Wartburg College has reported program records including Business/Commerce, General, Biology, General, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Wartburg College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.