Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

North Newton, Kansas

Bethel College-North Newton: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Bethel College-North Newton starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$34,002

Average net price after aid

$24,392

Total attendance cost

$47,672

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Bethel College-North Newton Expensive?

Bethel College-North Newton reports tuition of $34,002 (out-of-state) / $34,002 (in-state) and an average net price of $24,392. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Bethel College-North Newton is a private nonprofit in North Newton, KS. The total estimated cost of attendance is $47,672, the acceptance rate is 95.70%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $49,898.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Bethel College-North Newton’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Bethel College-North Newton tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Bethel College-North Newton fit your shortlist?

Bethel College-North Newton is a private nonprofit in North Newton, KS. Its reported average net price is $24,392, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $34,002. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in North Newton with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 43.09% completion rate and $49,898 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Kansas schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Bethel College-North Newton may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$34,002

Net price

$24,392

Acceptance rate

95.70%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

43.09%

Salary after graduation

$49,898

ROI payback

2.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Bethel College-North Newton at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

499

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

60.36%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 300 E 27th St, North Newton, KS 67117-1716

Admissions

Is Bethel College-North Newton hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 95.70%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

95.70%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$34,002

Room and board

$10,330

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$6,988

Net price

$24,392

4-year net price

$97,568

Bethel College-North Newton Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $25,905 $21,767 $2,159/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $22,911 $24,761 $1,909/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $21,747 $25,925 $1,812/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $22,800 $24,872 $1,900/mo
Over $110,000 $24,435 $23,237 $2,036/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Bethel College-North Newton's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

38.79%

Federal loan rate

70.71%

Students with any loan

93.37%

Median completer debt

$24,000

Median monthly payment

$254

Loan principal

$12,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 283
3-year repayment count 301
5-year repayment count 266
7-year repayment count 309
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

27.64%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

43.09%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$49,898

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $40,808
10-year median earnings $49,898
10-year mean earnings $45,600
Simple ROI payback 2.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 53.11%
53.11%
Hispanic 16.83%
16.83%
Asian 1.60%
1.60%
Black 16.83%
16.83%
Two or more races 0.00%
0.00%
Nonresident alien 4.21%
4.21%

Gender and economic profile

Men 54.11%
54.11%
Women 45.89%
45.89%

First-generation share

34.41%

Low-income share

37.65%

Average family income

$332

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 22.89%
22.89%
Parks, recreation and fitness 12.05%
12.05%
Health professions 10.84%
10.84%
Biological sciences 9.64%
9.64%
Education 8.43%
8.43%
Psychology 8.43%
8.43%
Public Administration Social Service 7.23%
7.23%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 6.02%
6.02%
History 4.82%
4.82%
Mathematics 2.41%
2.41%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 28 $52,166
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 14 $34,879
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 7 Not reported
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 6 Not reported
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 5 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
Music Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 4 Not reported
Natural Sciences Bachelor's Degree 3 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 3 Not reported
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 2 Not reported
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 2 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$52,166

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,879

Published tuition and cost components

Bethel College-North Newton tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $34,002
In-state tuition $34,002
Out-of-state tuition $34,002
Cost per year $47,672
Average net price $24,392
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $190,688
Estimated 4-year net price $97,568

Bethel College-North Newton In-State Tuition

Bethel College-North Newton in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,002. Bethel College-North Newton is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Bethel College-North Newton Out-of-State Tuition

Bethel College-North Newton out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,002. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Bethel College-North Newton Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Bethel College-North Newton cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $47,672, while the average net price after aid is $24,392.

Cost per year

$47,672

4-year attendance estimate

$190,688

4-year net price estimate

$97,568

Bethel College-North Newton Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 95.70%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 95.70%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Bethel College-North Newton SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Bethel College-North Newton are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Bethel College-North Newton ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Bethel College-North Newton should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Bethel College-North Newton GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Bethel College-North Newton Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Bethel College-North Newton admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 95.70%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Bethel College-North Newton Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Bethel College-North Newton Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Bethel College-North Newton's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Bethel College-North Newton provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Bethel College-North Newton Financial Aid

Bethel College-North Newton financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 38.79% and federal loan rate is 70.71%.

Bethel College-North Newton Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Bethel College-North Newton.

Bethel College-North Newton Net Price by Family Income

Bethel College-North Newton net price is $24,392 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Bethel College-North Newton Rankings 2026

Bethel College-North Newton ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 43.09%
Salary after graduation $49,898
10-year median earnings $49,898
State average net price $15,518
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.0 years simple payback

Bethel College-North Newton Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Bethel College-North Newton has 25 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

28 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

14 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

14 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

7 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

6 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

6 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

5 reported awards

Program

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

5 reported awards

Bethel College-North Newton Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $52,166

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $34,879

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: Not reported

Bethel College-North Newton Graduation Rate

Bethel College-North Newton graduation rate per College Scorecard is 43.09%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Bethel College-North Newton Salary After Graduation

Bethel College-North Newton salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $49,898 for 10-year median earnings.

Bethel College-North Newton ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Bethel College-North Newton reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Bethel College-North Newton Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$34,002

Out-of-state tuition

$34,002

Average net price

$24,392

Attendance cost

$47,672

Bethel College-North Newton Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Bethel College-North Newton.

Tuition

Per semester: $17,001

Annual: $34,002

Room and board

Per semester: $5,165

Annual: $10,330

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,494

Annual: $6,988

Attendance cost

Per semester: $23,836

Annual: $47,672

Bethel College-North Newton Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$136,008

Four-year attendance estimate

$190,688

Four-year average net price

$97,568

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Bethel College-North Newton is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $34,002 and out-of-state tuition is $34,002. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Bethel College-North Newton as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Bethel College-North Newton reports $34,002 for out-of-state tuition and $34,002 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,330

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$13,324

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$6,988

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$47,672

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Bethel College-North Newton pays approximately $24,392 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Kansas average of $15,518 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

95.70%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Bethel College-North Newton Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 95.70%. This means approximately 957 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 499 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

95.70%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$34,002

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$34,002

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$47,672

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$24,392

State avg: $15,518. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

38.79%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

70.71%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Bethel College-North Newton Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$34,002

Room and board

$10,330

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$6,988

Sticker price

$47,672

Average net price

$24,392

Average aid coverage

49%

$23,280 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Bethel College-North Newton pays approximately $24,392 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Kansas average of $15,518 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Bethel College-North Newton?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Kansas and national averages.

Bethel College-North Newton net price

$24,392

Kansas average

$15,518

National average

$17,506

Bethel College-North Newton Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $34,002 and average net price at $24,392. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$34,002

Current net price

$24,392

Current out-of-state tuition $34,002
Current average net price $24,392

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

43.09%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$49,898

Undergraduates

499

10-Year Median Earnings - Bethel College-North Newton vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Bethel College-North Newton graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Bethel College-North Newton?

Undergraduates

499

Completion rate

43.09%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

38.79%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

70.71%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 38.79% of Bethel College-North Newton students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 70.71% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

38.79%

Federal loan rate

70.71%

Students with any loan

93.37%

Average net price

$24,392

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Bethel College-North Newton

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Bethel College-North Newton's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,000

Median completer debt

$24,000

Median monthly payment

$254

Federal loan rate

70.71%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Bethel College-North Newton Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Bethel College-North Newton's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Bethel College-North Newton's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Bethel College-North Newton's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Bethel College-North Newton Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$30,554,330

Endowment per undergraduate

$61,231

Faculty salary field

$6,038

Tuition revenue per FTE

$13,273

Instructional spend per FTE

$7,282

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Bethel College-North Newton lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Bethel College-North Newton is listed at 300 E 27th St, North Newton, KS 67117-1716. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

300 E 27th St
North Newton, KS 67117-1716

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Bethel College-North Newton with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Bethel College-North Newton
Accept. rate
95.70%
Tuition
$34,002
Net price
$24,392
10-yr earnings
$49,898
Baker University
Accept. rate
92.10%
Tuition
$33,900
Net price
$22,500
10-yr earnings
$63,855
Baker University School of Nursing
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$63,855
MidAmerica Nazarene University
Accept. rate
73.46%
Tuition
$36,120
Net price
$29,520
10-yr earnings
$62,972
University of Kansas
Accept. rate
88.20%
Tuition
$29,412
Net price
$17,365
10-yr earnings
$61,945

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Bethel College-North Newton tuition?

Bethel College-North Newton out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $34,002. In-state tuition is $34,002. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Bethel College-North Newton's average net price?

Bethel College-North Newton's average net price per College Scorecard is $24,392. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Bethel College-North Newton fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Bethel College-North Newton.

What is Bethel College-North Newton's acceptance rate?

Bethel College-North Newton's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 95.70%.

What does Bethel College-North Newton cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $25,905 for Bethel College-North Newton students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Bethel College-North Newton's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $49,898 for Bethel College-North Newton.

Is Bethel College-North Newton accredited?

Bethel College-North Newton's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Bethel College-North Newton?

Per College Scorecard, 499 undergraduate students at Bethel College-North Newton.

What percentage of Bethel College-North Newton students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Bethel College-North Newton per College Scorecard is 38.79%.

What is the federal loan rate at Bethel College-North Newton?

The federal loan rate for Bethel College-North Newton per College Scorecard is 70.71%.

Where should I verify Bethel College-North Newton data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Bethel College-North Newton or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Bethel College-North Newton report?

SAT score data is not reported for Bethel College-North Newton per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Bethel College-North Newton have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Bethel College-North Newton application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Bethel College-North Newton offer?

Bethel College-North Newton has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Social Work, Business/Commerce, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Bethel College-North Newton's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.