Quick Answer: Is Colby College Expensive?
Colby College reports tuition of $66,600 (out-of-state) / $66,600 (in-state) and an average net price of $23,939. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Colby College is a private nonprofit in Waterville, ME. The total estimated cost of attendance is $81,550, the acceptance rate is 6.83%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $80,490.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Colby College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Colby College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Colby College fit your shortlist?
Colby College is a private nonprofit in Waterville, ME. Its reported average net price is $23,939, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $66,600. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Waterville with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 90.22% completion rate and $80,490 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Maine schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Colby College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$66,600
Net price
$23,939
Acceptance rate
6.83%
SAT
1,500
ACT
32-34
Graduation rate
90.22%
Salary after graduation
$80,490
ROI payback
1.2 yrs
Reported snapshot
Colby College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
2,282
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
Not available
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
9:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
90.64%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | New England Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 4000 Mayflower Hill Drive, Waterville, ME 04901-8840 |
Admissions
Is Colby College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 6.83%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
6.83%
SAT overall
1,500
ACT range
32-34
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$66,600
Room and board
$17,120
Books and supplies
$850
Other expenses
$850
Net price
$23,939
4-year net price
$95,756
Colby College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $6,072 | $75,478 | $506/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $1,331 | $80,219 | $111/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $2,247 | $79,303 | $187/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $15,937 | $65,613 | $1,328/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $52,893 | $28,657 | $4,408/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Colby College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
13.18%
Federal loan rate
8.70%
Students with any loan
71.00%
Median completer debt
$19,157
Median monthly payment
$203
Loan principal
$15,000
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 310 |
| 3-year repayment count | 319 |
| 5-year repayment count | 328 |
| 7-year repayment count | 327 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
82.07%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
90.22%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
6.52%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$80,490
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $60,052 |
| 10-year median earnings | $80,490 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $71,000 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.2 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
10.90%
Low-income share
18.43%
Average family income
$331
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 76 | $43,972 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | 74 | $58,540 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Bachelor's Degree | 62 | $37,156 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 43 | Not reported |
| International/Global Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 41 | $44,350 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $40,842 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 35 | $43,597 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | 33 | $44,612 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Bachelor's Degree | 30 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | 29 | Not reported |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | Not reported |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | 25 | Not reported |
| Education, General | Bachelor's Degree | 23 | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 22 | $45,686 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 22 | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 20 | Not reported |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | 20 | Not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | 19 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
$58,540
Area Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$45,686
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
$44,612
International/Global Studies
Bachelor's Degree
$44,350
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
$43,972
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$43,597
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$40,842
Natural Resources Conservation and Research
Bachelor's Degree
$37,156
Published tuition and cost components
Colby College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $66,600 |
| In-state tuition | $66,600 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $66,600 |
| Cost per year | $81,550 |
| Average net price | $23,939 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $326,200 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $95,756 |
Colby College In-State Tuition
Colby College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,600. Colby College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Colby College Out-of-State Tuition
Colby College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,600. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Colby College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Colby College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $81,550, while the average net price after aid is $23,939.
Cost per year
$81,550
4-year attendance estimate
$326,200
4-year net price estimate
$95,756
Colby College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 6.83%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 6.83% |
| SAT average/range | 1,500 |
| SAT Math middle range | 730-790 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 710-760 |
| ACT middle range | 32-34 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Colby College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Colby College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,500, SAT Math range is 730-790, and SAT Reading range is 710-760.
Colby College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Colby College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 32-34.
Colby College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Colby College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Colby College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Colby College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Colby College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Colby College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Colby College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Colby College Financial Aid
Colby College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 13.18% and federal loan rate is 8.70%.
Colby College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Colby College.
Colby College Net Price by Family Income
Colby College net price is $23,939 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Colby College Rankings 2026
Colby College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 90.22% |
| Salary after graduation | $80,490 |
| 10-year median earnings | $80,490 |
| State average net price | $18,022 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.2 years simple payback |
Colby College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Colby College has 38 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
76 reported awards
Program
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
74 reported awards
Program
Natural Resources Conservation and Research
Bachelor's Degree
62 reported awards
Program
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
43 reported awards
Program
International/Global Studies
Bachelor's Degree
41 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
39 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
35 reported awards
Program
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
33 reported awards
Colby College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $58,540
Area Studies
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $45,686
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $44,612
International/Global Studies
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $44,350
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $43,972
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $43,597
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $40,842
Natural Resources Conservation and Research
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $37,156
Colby College Graduation Rate
Colby College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 90.22%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Colby College Salary After Graduation
Colby College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $80,490 for 10-year median earnings.
Colby College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Colby College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Colby College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$66,600
Out-of-state tuition
$66,600
Average net price
$23,939
Attendance cost
$81,550
Colby College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Colby College.
Tuition
Per semester: $33,300
Annual: $66,600
Room and board
Per semester: $8,560
Annual: $17,120
Books and supplies
Per semester: $425
Annual: $850
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $425
Annual: $850
Attendance cost
Per semester: $40,775
Annual: $81,550
Colby College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$266,400
Four-year attendance estimate
$326,200
Four-year average net price
$95,756
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Colby College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $66,600 and out-of-state tuition is $66,600. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Colby College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Colby College reports $66,600 for out-of-state tuition and $66,600 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$17,120
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$6,100
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$850
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$850
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$81,550
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Colby College pays approximately $23,939 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maine average of $18,022 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
6.83%
SAT Average
1,500
ACT Range
32-34
Colby College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 6.83%. This means approximately 68 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,282 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
6.83%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$66,600
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$66,600
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$81,550
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$23,939
State avg: $18,022. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
13.18%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
8.70%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Colby College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$66,600
Room and board
$17,120
Books and supplies
$850
Other expenses
$850
Sticker price
$81,550
Average net price
$23,939
Average aid coverage
71%
$57,611 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Colby College pays approximately $23,939 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Maine average of $18,022 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Colby College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Maine and national averages.
Colby College net price
$23,939
Maine average
$18,022
National average
$17,506
Colby College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $66,600 and average net price at $23,939. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$66,600
Current net price
$23,939
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
90.22%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$80,490
Undergraduates
2,282
10-Year Median Earnings - Colby College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Colby College graduates earn about 1.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Colby College?
Undergraduates
2,282
Completion rate
90.22%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
13.18%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
8.70%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 13.18% of Colby College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 8.70% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
13.18%
Federal loan rate
8.70%
Students with any loan
71.00%
Average net price
$23,939
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Colby College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Colby College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$15,000
Median completer debt
$19,157
Median monthly payment
$203
Federal loan rate
8.70%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Colby College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Colby College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Colby College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Colby College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Colby College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$1,116,123,000
Endowment per undergraduate
$489,099
Faculty salary field
$12,602
Tuition revenue per FTE
$37,324
Instructional spend per FTE
$26,017
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Colby College lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Colby College is listed at 4000 Mayflower Hill Drive, Waterville, ME 04901-8840. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.
Address
4000 Mayflower Hill Drive
Waterville, ME 04901-8840
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Colby College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 6.83%
- Tuition
- $66,600
- Net price
- $23,939
- 10-yr earnings
- $80,490
- Accept. rate
- 61.40%
- Tuition
- $30,226
- Net price
- $21,185
- 10-yr earnings
- $89,964
- Accept. rate
- 8.02%
- Tuition
- $64,910
- Net price
- $20,786
- 10-yr earnings
- $82,735
- Accept. rate
- 33.33%
- Tuition
- $17,827
- Net price
- $20,438
- 10-yr earnings
- $79,840
- Accept. rate
- 13.02%
- Tuition
- $63,478
- Net price
- $30,703
- 10-yr earnings
- $69,498
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Colby College Tuition?
Colby College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,600. In-state tuition is $66,600. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Colby College's average net price?
Colby College's average net price per College Scorecard is $23,939. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Colby College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Colby College.
What is Colby College's acceptance rate?
Colby College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 6.83%.
What does Colby College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $6,072 for Colby College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Colby College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $80,490 for Colby College.
Is Colby College accredited?
Colby College's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Colby College?
Per College Scorecard, 2,282 undergraduate students at Colby College.
What percentage of Colby College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Colby College per College Scorecard is 13.18%.
What is the federal loan rate at Colby College?
The federal loan rate for Colby College per College Scorecard is 8.70%.
Where should I verify Colby College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Colby College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Colby College report?
Colby College reports SAT data around 1,500, with math 730-790 and reading 710-760 where available.
What GPA requirements does Colby College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Colby College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Colby College offer?
Colby College has reported program records including Political Science and Government, Economics, Natural Resources Conservation and Research. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Colby College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.