Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Cambridge, Massachusetts

Lesley University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Lesley University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$32,780

Average net price after aid

$31,805

Total attendance cost

$49,226

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Lesley University Expensive?

Lesley University reports tuition of $32,780 (out-of-state) / $32,780 (in-state) and an average net price of $31,805. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Lesley University is a private nonprofit in Cambridge, MA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $49,226, the acceptance rate is 94.42%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $51,173.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Lesley University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Lesley University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Lesley University fit your shortlist?

Lesley University is a private nonprofit in Cambridge, MA. Its reported average net price is $31,805, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $32,780. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Cambridge with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 61.74% completion rate and $51,173 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Massachusetts schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Lesley University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$32,780

Net price

$31,805

Acceptance rate

94.42%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

61.74%

Salary after graduation

$51,173

ROI payback

2.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Lesley University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,252

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,792

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.89%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 29 Everett St, Cambridge, MA 02138-2790

Admissions

Is Lesley University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 94.42%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

94.42%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$32,780

Room and board

$19,060

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$2,240

Net price

$31,805

4-year net price

$127,220

Lesley University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $26,173 $23,053 $2,181/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $27,225 $22,001 $2,269/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $31,594 $17,632 $2,633/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $34,465 $14,761 $2,872/mo
Over $110,000 $34,726 $14,500 $2,894/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Lesley University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

28.25%

Federal loan rate

51.29%

Students with any loan

93.66%

Median completer debt

$21,000

Median monthly payment

$223

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 980
3-year repayment count 1,061
5-year repayment count 983
7-year repayment count 955
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

43.80%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

61.74%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

19.53%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$51,173

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $40,150
10-year median earnings $51,173
10-year mean earnings $40,500
Simple ROI payback 2.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 52.96%
52.96%
Hispanic 18.61%
18.61%
Asian 5.43%
5.43%
Black 8.39%
8.39%
Two or more races 4.39%
4.39%
Nonresident alien 3.43%
3.43%

Gender and economic profile

Men 27.40%
27.40%
Women 72.60%
72.60%

First-generation share

28.74%

Low-income share

31.79%

Average family income

$1,120

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Visual and performing arts 35.16%
35.16%
Psychology 14.99%
14.99%
Liberal arts and humanities 13.54%
13.54%
Education 10.09%
10.09%
Health professions 5.19%
5.19%
English 4.03%
4.03%
Business and marketing 4.03%
4.03%
Public Administration Social Service 3.75%
3.75%
Social sciences 2.02%
2.02%
Family and consumer sciences 2.02%
2.02%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Master's Degree 206 $42,051
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 107 $43,470
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 99 $51,742
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 86 $36,847
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 80 $33,544
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 76 $54,822
Education, Other Master's Degree 75 $53,259
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 74 $30,949
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 42 $47,186
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Bachelor's Degree 40 $24,820
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 37 $29,123
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology Bachelor's Degree 37 $31,720
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Master's Degree 33 $45,226
Education, General Master's Degree 31 $52,191
Film/Video and Photographic Arts Bachelor's Degree 30 $23,721
Visual and Performing Arts, General Bachelor's Degree 28 $20,600
Education, General Doctoral Degree 24 $91,807
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 23 $30,798

Highest reported program salary signals

Education, General

Doctoral Degree

$91,807

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$54,822

Education, Other

Master's Degree

$53,259

Education, General

Master's Degree

$52,191

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

$51,742

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$47,186

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Master's Degree

$45,226

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$43,470

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

$42,051

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$36,847

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$33,544

Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

$31,720

Published tuition and cost components

Lesley University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $32,780
In-state tuition $32,780
Out-of-state tuition $32,780
Cost per year $49,226
Average net price $31,805
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $196,904
Estimated 4-year net price $127,220

Lesley University In-State Tuition

Lesley University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,780. Lesley University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Lesley University Out-of-State Tuition

Lesley University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,780. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Lesley University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Lesley University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $49,226, while the average net price after aid is $31,805.

Cost per year

$49,226

4-year attendance estimate

$196,904

4-year net price estimate

$127,220

Lesley University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 94.42%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 94.42%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Lesley University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Lesley University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Lesley University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Lesley University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Lesley University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Lesley University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Lesley University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 94.42%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Lesley University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Lesley University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Lesley University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Lesley University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Lesley University Financial Aid

Lesley University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 28.25% and federal loan rate is 51.29%.

Lesley University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Lesley University.

Lesley University Net Price by Family Income

Lesley University net price is $31,805 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Lesley University Rankings 2026

Lesley University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 61.74%
Salary after graduation $51,173
10-year median earnings $51,173
State average net price $23,961
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.5 years simple payback

Lesley University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Lesley University has 74 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Master's Degree

206 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

107 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

99 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

86 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

80 reported awards

Program

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

76 reported awards

Program

Education, Other

Master's Degree

75 reported awards

Program

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

74 reported awards

Lesley University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Education, General

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $91,807

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $61,296

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $57,934

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $54,822

Education, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $53,259

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $52,191

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $51,742

Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $49,343

Lesley University Graduation Rate

Lesley University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 61.74%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Lesley University Salary After Graduation

Lesley University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $51,173 for 10-year median earnings.

Lesley University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Lesley University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Lesley University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$32,780

Out-of-state tuition

$32,780

Average net price

$31,805

Attendance cost

$49,226

Lesley University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Lesley University.

Tuition

Per semester: $16,390

Annual: $32,780

Room and board

Per semester: $9,530

Annual: $19,060

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,120

Annual: $2,240

Attendance cost

Per semester: $24,613

Annual: $49,226

Lesley University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$131,120

Four-year attendance estimate

$196,904

Four-year average net price

$127,220

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Lesley University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $32,780 and out-of-state tuition is $32,780. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Lesley University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Lesley University reports $32,780 for out-of-state tuition and $32,780 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$19,060

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,600

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,240

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$49,226

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Lesley University pays approximately $31,805 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

94.42%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Lesley University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 94.42%. This means approximately 944 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,252 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

94.42%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$32,780

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$32,780

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$49,226

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$31,805

State avg: $23,961. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

28.25%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

51.29%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Lesley University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$32,780

Room and board

$19,060

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$2,240

Sticker price

$49,226

Average net price

$31,805

Average aid coverage

35%

$17,421 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Lesley University pays approximately $31,805 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Lesley University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Massachusetts and national averages.

Lesley University net price

$31,805

Massachusetts average

$23,961

National average

$17,506

Lesley University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $32,780 and average net price at $31,805. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$32,780

Current net price

$31,805

Current out-of-state tuition $32,780
Current average net price $31,805

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

61.74%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$51,173

Undergraduates

1,252

10-Year Median Earnings - Lesley University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Lesley University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Lesley University?

Undergraduates

1,252

Completion rate

61.74%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

28.25%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

51.29%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 28.25% of Lesley University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 51.29% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

28.25%

Federal loan rate

51.29%

Students with any loan

93.66%

Average net price

$31,805

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Lesley University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Lesley University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$21,000

Median monthly payment

$223

Federal loan rate

51.29%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Lesley University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Lesley University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Lesley University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Lesley University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Lesley University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$188,022,581

Endowment per undergraduate

$150,178

Faculty salary field

$8,931

Tuition revenue per FTE

$24,015

Instructional spend per FTE

$14,935

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Lesley University lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Lesley University is listed at 29 Everett St, Cambridge, MA 02138-2790. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

29 Everett St
Cambridge, MA 02138-2790

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Lesley University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Lesley University
Accept. rate
94.42%
Tuition
$32,780
Net price
$31,805
10-yr earnings
$51,173
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
4.74%
Tuition
$60,156
Net price
$19,813
10-yr earnings
$143,372
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
Accept. rate
21.66%
Tuition
$64,458
Net price
$20,575
10-yr earnings
$129,455
MCPHS University
Accept. rate
85.21%
Tuition
$38,850
Net price
$35,084
10-yr earnings
$125,557
Babson College
Accept. rate
19.74%
Tuition
$56,032
Net price
$38,876
10-yr earnings
$123,938

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Lesley University Tuition?

Lesley University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $32,780. In-state tuition is $32,780. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Lesley University's average net price?

Lesley University's average net price per College Scorecard is $31,805. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Lesley University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Lesley University.

What is Lesley University's acceptance rate?

Lesley University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 94.42%.

What does Lesley University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $26,173 for Lesley University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Lesley University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $51,173 for Lesley University.

Is Lesley University accredited?

Lesley University's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Lesley University?

Per College Scorecard, 1,252 undergraduate students at Lesley University.

What percentage of Lesley University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Lesley University per College Scorecard is 28.25%.

What is the federal loan rate at Lesley University?

The federal loan rate for Lesley University per College Scorecard is 51.29%.

Where should I verify Lesley University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Lesley University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Lesley University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Lesley University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Lesley University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Lesley University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Lesley University offer?

Lesley University has reported program records including Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Lesley University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.