Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Chicopee, Massachusetts

College of Our Lady of the Elms: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing College of Our Lady of the Elms starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$42,061

Average net price after aid

$21,436

Total attendance cost

$53,145

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is College of Our Lady of the Elms Expensive?

College of Our Lady of the Elms reports tuition of $42,061 (out-of-state) / $42,061 (in-state) and an average net price of $21,436. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

College of Our Lady of the Elms is a private nonprofit in Chicopee, MA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $53,145, the acceptance rate is 87.66%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $51,540.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on College of Our Lady of the Elms’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View College of Our Lady of the Elms tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could College of Our Lady of the Elms fit your shortlist?

College of Our Lady of the Elms is a private nonprofit in Chicopee, MA. Its reported average net price is $21,436, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $42,061. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Chicopee with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 64.74% completion rate and $51,540 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Massachusetts schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. College of Our Lady of the Elms may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$42,061

Net price

$21,436

Acceptance rate

87.66%

SAT

1,240

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

64.74%

Salary after graduation

$51,540

ROI payback

1.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

College of Our Lady of the Elms at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

951

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

294

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

11:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

76.22%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 291 Springfield St, Chicopee, MA 01013

Admissions

Is College of Our Lady of the Elms hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 87.66%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

87.66%

SAT overall

1,240

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$42,061

Room and board

$15,150

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$2,366

Net price

$21,436

4-year net price

$85,744

College of Our Lady of the Elms Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $18,824 $34,321 $1,569/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,265 $34,880 $1,522/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $18,376 $34,769 $1,531/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,565 $26,580 $2,214/mo
Over $110,000 $27,882 $25,263 $2,324/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use College of Our Lady of the Elms's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

41.84%

Federal loan rate

70.92%

Students with any loan

98.32%

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Loan principal

$20,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 591
3-year repayment count 632
5-year repayment count 561
7-year repayment count 507
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

54.91%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

64.74%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

23.70%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$51,540

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $54,087
10-year median earnings $51,540
10-year mean earnings $49,600
Simple ROI payback 1.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 45.85%
45.85%
Hispanic 26.50%
26.50%
Asian 2.42%
2.42%
Black 12.83%
12.83%
Two or more races 2.94%
2.94%
Nonresident alien 1.79%
1.79%

Gender and economic profile

Men 28.71%
28.71%
Women 71.29%
71.29%

First-generation share

35.17%

Low-income share

42.04%

Average family income

$773

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 45.87%
45.87%
Public Administration Social Service 14.52%
14.52%
Psychology 8.91%
8.91%
Computer and information sciences 7.26%
7.26%
Business and marketing 4.95%
4.95%
Biological sciences 4.62%
4.62%
Education 3.96%
3.96%
Homeland security and law enforcement 2.97%
2.97%
Parks, recreation and fitness 2.31%
2.31%
History 1.32%
1.32%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 114 $70,301
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 63 $35,262
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 53 $52,761
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs Graduate/Professional Certificate 41 Not reported
Biology, General Master's Degree 26 Not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Bachelor's Degree 26 $30,497
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other Master's Degree 24 $71,174
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 21 $33,943
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management Bachelor's Degree 18 Not reported
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 17 $34,711
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing First Professional Degree 16 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 15 $41,410
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 14 Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 11 Not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Master's Degree 10 Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Bachelor's Degree 10 $44,319

Highest reported program salary signals

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other

Master's Degree

$71,174

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$70,301

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$52,761

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

$44,319

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$41,410

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$35,262

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,711

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$33,943

Communication Disorders Sciences and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$30,497

Published tuition and cost components

College of Our Lady of the Elms tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $42,061
In-state tuition $42,061
Out-of-state tuition $42,061
Cost per year $53,145
Average net price $21,436
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $212,580
Estimated 4-year net price $85,744

College of Our Lady of the Elms In-State Tuition

College of Our Lady of the Elms in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,061. College of Our Lady of the Elms is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Out-of-State Tuition

College of Our Lady of the Elms out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,061. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

College of Our Lady of the Elms cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $53,145, while the average net price after aid is $21,436.

Cost per year

$53,145

4-year attendance estimate

$212,580

4-year net price estimate

$85,744

College of Our Lady of the Elms Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 87.66%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 87.66%
SAT average/range 1,240
SAT Math middle range 560-650
SAT Reading middle range 590-670
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

College of Our Lady of the Elms SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for College of Our Lady of the Elms are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,240, SAT Math range is 560-650, and SAT Reading range is 590-670.

College of Our Lady of the Elms ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for College of Our Lady of the Elms should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

College of Our Lady of the Elms GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for College of Our Lady of the Elms admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 87.66%
SAT data: 1,240
ACT data: Not available

College of Our Lady of the Elms Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to College of Our Lady of the Elms Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at College of Our Lady of the Elms's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if College of Our Lady of the Elms provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

College of Our Lady of the Elms Financial Aid

College of Our Lady of the Elms financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 41.84% and federal loan rate is 70.92%.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with College of Our Lady of the Elms.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Net Price by Family Income

College of Our Lady of the Elms net price is $21,436 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Rankings 2026

College of Our Lady of the Elms ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 64.74%
Salary after graduation $51,540
10-year median earnings $51,540
State average net price $23,961
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.7 years simple payback

College of Our Lady of the Elms Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. College of Our Lady of the Elms has 58 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

114 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

63 reported awards

Program

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Graduate/Professional Certificate

41 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Master's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Communication Disorders Sciences and Services

Bachelor's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other

Master's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

21 reported awards

College of Our Lady of the Elms Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $103,025

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $71,174

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,301

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $64,227

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $52,761

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $44,319

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,410

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $36,357

College of Our Lady of the Elms Graduation Rate

College of Our Lady of the Elms graduation rate per College Scorecard is 64.74%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Salary After Graduation

College of Our Lady of the Elms salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $51,540 for 10-year median earnings.

College of Our Lady of the Elms ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, College of Our Lady of the Elms reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$42,061

Out-of-state tuition

$42,061

Average net price

$21,436

Attendance cost

$53,145

College of Our Lady of the Elms Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with College of Our Lady of the Elms.

Tuition

Per semester: $21,031

Annual: $42,061

Room and board

Per semester: $7,575

Annual: $15,150

Books and supplies

Per semester: $750

Annual: $1,500

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,183

Annual: $2,366

Attendance cost

Per semester: $26,573

Annual: $53,145

College of Our Lady of the Elms Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$168,244

Four-year attendance estimate

$212,580

Four-year average net price

$85,744

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

College of Our Lady of the Elms is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $42,061 and out-of-state tuition is $42,061. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists College of Our Lady of the Elms as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, College of Our Lady of the Elms reports $42,061 for out-of-state tuition and $42,061 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$15,150

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$11,098

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,500

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,366

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$53,145

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at College of Our Lady of the Elms pays approximately $21,436 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

87.66%

SAT Average

1,240

ACT Range

Not available

College of Our Lady of the Elms Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 87.66%. This means approximately 877 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 951 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

87.66%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$42,061

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$42,061

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$53,145

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$21,436

State avg: $23,961. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

41.84%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

70.92%

Share using federal loans.

What Does College of Our Lady of the Elms Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$42,061

Room and board

$15,150

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$2,366

Sticker price

$53,145

Average net price

$21,436

Average aid coverage

60%

$31,709 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at College of Our Lady of the Elms pays approximately $21,436 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is College of Our Lady of the Elms?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Massachusetts and national averages.

College of Our Lady of the Elms net price

$21,436

Massachusetts average

$23,961

National average

$17,506

College of Our Lady of the Elms Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $42,061 and average net price at $21,436. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$42,061

Current net price

$21,436

Current out-of-state tuition $42,061
Current average net price $21,436

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

64.74%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$51,540

Undergraduates

951

10-Year Median Earnings - College of Our Lady of the Elms vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

College of Our Lady of the Elms graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends College of Our Lady of the Elms?

Undergraduates

951

Completion rate

64.74%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

41.84%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

70.92%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 41.84% of College of Our Lady of the Elms students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 70.92% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

41.84%

Federal loan rate

70.92%

Students with any loan

98.32%

Average net price

$21,436

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at College of Our Lady of the Elms

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use College of Our Lady of the Elms's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$20,500

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Federal loan rate

70.92%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open College of Our Lady of the Elms Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open College of Our Lady of the Elms's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review College of Our Lady of the Elms's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use College of Our Lady of the Elms's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

College of Our Lady of the Elms Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$20,988,104

Endowment per undergraduate

$22,070

Faculty salary field

$7,362

Tuition revenue per FTE

$18,055

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,878

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

College of Our Lady of the Elms lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

College of Our Lady of the Elms is listed at 291 Springfield St, Chicopee, MA 01013. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

291 Springfield St
Chicopee, MA 01013

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare College of Our Lady of the Elms with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

College of Our Lady of the Elms
Accept. rate
87.66%
Tuition
$42,061
Net price
$21,436
10-yr earnings
$51,540
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
4.74%
Tuition
$60,156
Net price
$19,813
10-yr earnings
$143,372
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
Accept. rate
21.66%
Tuition
$64,458
Net price
$20,575
10-yr earnings
$129,455
MCPHS University
Accept. rate
85.21%
Tuition
$38,850
Net price
$35,084
10-yr earnings
$125,557
Babson College
Accept. rate
19.74%
Tuition
$56,032
Net price
$38,876
10-yr earnings
$123,938

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is College of Our Lady of the Elms tuition?

College of Our Lady of the Elms out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $42,061. In-state tuition is $42,061. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is College of Our Lady of the Elms's average net price?

College of Our Lady of the Elms's average net price per College Scorecard is $21,436. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all College of Our Lady of the Elms fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with College of Our Lady of the Elms.

What is College of Our Lady of the Elms's acceptance rate?

College of Our Lady of the Elms's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 87.66%.

What does College of Our Lady of the Elms cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $18,824 for College of Our Lady of the Elms students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is College of Our Lady of the Elms's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $51,540 for College of Our Lady of the Elms.

Is College of Our Lady of the Elms accredited?

College of Our Lady of the Elms's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend College of Our Lady of the Elms?

Per College Scorecard, 951 undergraduate students at College of Our Lady of the Elms.

What percentage of College of Our Lady of the Elms students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for College of Our Lady of the Elms per College Scorecard is 41.84%.

What is the federal loan rate at College of Our Lady of the Elms?

The federal loan rate for College of Our Lady of the Elms per College Scorecard is 70.92%.

Where should I verify College of Our Lady of the Elms data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with College of Our Lady of the Elms or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does College of Our Lady of the Elms report?

College of Our Lady of the Elms reports SAT data around 1,240, with math 560-650 and reading 590-670 where available.

What GPA requirements does College of Our Lady of the Elms have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the College of Our Lady of the Elms application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does College of Our Lady of the Elms offer?

College of Our Lady of the Elms has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Social Work, Special Education and Teaching. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is College of Our Lady of the Elms's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.