Quick Answer: Is Framingham State University Expensive?
Framingham State University reports tuition of $17,710 (out-of-state) / $11,630 (in-state) and an average net price of $16,698. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Framingham State University is a public in Framingham, MA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $26,539, the acceptance rate is 84.87%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $52,349.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Framingham State University’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Framingham State University tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Framingham State University fit your shortlist?
Framingham State University is a public in Framingham, MA. Its reported average net price is $16,698, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $17,710. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Framingham with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 49.54% completion rate and $52,349 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Massachusetts schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Framingham State University may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$17,710
Net price
$16,698
Acceptance rate
84.87%
SAT
1,150
ACT
Not available
Graduation rate
49.54%
Salary after graduation
$52,349
ROI payback
1.3 yrs
Reported snapshot
Framingham State University at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
2,556
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
1,211
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
11:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
71.52%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | New England Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 100 State Street, Framingham, MA 01701-9101 |
Admissions
Is Framingham State University hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 84.87%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
84.87%
SAT overall
1,150
ACT range
Not available
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$17,710
Room and board
$13,784
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$2,380
Net price
$16,698
4-year net price
$66,792
Framingham State University Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $10,802 | $15,737 | $900/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $11,399 | $15,140 | $950/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $15,863 | $10,676 | $1,322/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $21,658 | $4,881 | $1,805/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $23,914 | $2,625 | $1,993/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Framingham State University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
34.48%
Federal loan rate
54.75%
Students with any loan
91.68%
Median completer debt
$25,000
Median monthly payment
$265
Loan principal
$17,224
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 1,677 |
| 3-year repayment count | 1,787 |
| 5-year repayment count | 1,576 |
| 7-year repayment count | 1,391 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
36.86%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
49.54%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
30.25%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$52,349
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $46,611 |
| 10-year median earnings | $52,349 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $49,000 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.3 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
32.25%
Low-income share
30.66%
Average family income
$1,947
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | 190 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 118 | $30,901 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Bachelor's Degree | 74 | $40,315 |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | 56 | $36,904 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | 52 | $57,240 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | 52 | $35,070 |
| Bioethics/Medical Ethics | Master's Degree | 49 | $108,704 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 48 | $34,401 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 46 | Not reported |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 46 | $36,565 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 44 | $36,562 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 39 | $31,313 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | 37 | $32,803 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 37 | $43,814 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 36 | $54,934 |
| Apparel and Textiles | Bachelor's Degree | 36 | $36,281 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 36 | $77,800 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 34 | $44,896 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Bioethics/Medical Ethics
Master's Degree
$108,704
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$77,800
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language
Master's Degree
$57,240
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
$54,934
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$44,896
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
$43,814
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
$40,315
Criminology
Bachelor's Degree
$36,904
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$36,565
English Language and Literature, General
Bachelor's Degree
$36,562
Apparel and Textiles
Bachelor's Degree
$36,281
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
$35,070
Published tuition and cost components
Framingham State University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $17,710 |
| In-state tuition | $11,630 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,710 |
| Cost per year | $26,539 |
| Average net price | $16,698 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $106,156 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $66,792 |
Framingham State University In-State Tuition
Framingham State University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,630. Framingham State University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Framingham State University Out-of-State Tuition
Framingham State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,710. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Massachusetts Residency for Framingham State University?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $6,080 per year, or $24,320 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$46,520
4-year out-of-state tuition
$70,840
4-year premium
$24,320
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Framingham State University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Framingham State University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $26,539, while the average net price after aid is $16,698.
Cost per year
$26,539
4-year attendance estimate
$106,156
4-year net price estimate
$66,792
Framingham State University Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 84.87%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 84.87% |
| SAT average/range | 1,150 |
| SAT Math middle range | 520-600 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 550-655 |
| ACT middle range | Not available |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Framingham State University SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Framingham State University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,150, SAT Math range is 520-600, and SAT Reading range is 550-655.
Framingham State University ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Framingham State University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.
Framingham State University GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Framingham State University Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Framingham State University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Framingham State University Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Framingham State University Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Framingham State University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Framingham State University provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Framingham State University Financial Aid
Framingham State University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 34.48% and federal loan rate is 54.75%.
Framingham State University Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Framingham State University.
Framingham State University Net Price by Family Income
Framingham State University net price is $16,698 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Framingham State University Rankings 2026
Framingham State University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 49.54% |
| Salary after graduation | $52,349 |
| 10-year median earnings | $52,349 |
| State average net price | $23,961 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.3 years simple payback |
Framingham State University Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Framingham State University has 68 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Education, Other
Master's Degree
190 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
118 reported awards
Program
Business/Commerce, General
Bachelor's Degree
74 reported awards
Program
Criminology
Bachelor's Degree
56 reported awards
Program
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language
Master's Degree
52 reported awards
Program
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities
Bachelor's Degree
52 reported awards
Program
Bioethics/Medical Ethics
Master's Degree
49 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
48 reported awards
Framingham State University Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Bioethics/Medical Ethics
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $108,704
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $77,800
Public Administration
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $59,568
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $58,076
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $57,240
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $54,934
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $50,469
Management Information Systems and Services
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $47,291
Framingham State University Graduation Rate
Framingham State University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 49.54%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Framingham State University Salary After Graduation
Framingham State University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $52,349 for 10-year median earnings.
Framingham State University ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Framingham State University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Framingham State University Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$11,630
Out-of-state tuition
$17,710
Average net price
$16,698
Attendance cost
$26,539
Framingham State University Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Framingham State University.
Tuition
Per semester: $8,855
Annual: $17,710
Room and board
Per semester: $6,892
Annual: $13,784
Books and supplies
Per semester: $600
Annual: $1,200
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,190
Annual: $2,380
Attendance cost
Per semester: $13,270
Annual: $26,539
Framingham State University Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$70,840
Four-year attendance estimate
$106,156
Four-year average net price
$66,792
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Framingham State University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,630 and out-of-state tuition is $17,710. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Framingham State University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$13,784
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$13,784
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,200
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,380
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$26,539
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Framingham State University pays approximately $16,698 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and below the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
84.87%
SAT Average
1,150
ACT Range
Not available
Framingham State University Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 84.87%. This means approximately 849 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,556 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
84.87%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$11,630
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$17,710
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$26,539
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$16,698
State avg: $23,961. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
34.48%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
54.75%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Framingham State University Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$17,710
Room and board
$13,784
Books and supplies
$1,200
Other expenses
$2,380
Sticker price
$26,539
Average net price
$16,698
Average aid coverage
37%
$9,841 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Framingham State University pays approximately $16,698 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Framingham State University?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Massachusetts and national averages.
Framingham State University net price
$16,698
Massachusetts average
$23,961
National average
$17,506
Framingham State University Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $17,710 and average net price at $16,698. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$17,710
Current net price
$16,698
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
49.54%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$52,349
Undergraduates
2,556
10-Year Median Earnings - Framingham State University vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Framingham State University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Framingham State University?
Undergraduates
2,556
Completion rate
49.54%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
34.48%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
54.75%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 34.48% of Framingham State University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 54.75% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
34.48%
Federal loan rate
54.75%
Students with any loan
91.68%
Average net price
$16,698
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Framingham State University
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Framingham State University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$17,224
Median completer debt
$25,000
Median monthly payment
$265
Federal loan rate
54.75%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Framingham State University Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Framingham State University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Framingham State University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Framingham State University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Framingham State University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$59,632,351
Endowment per undergraduate
$23,330
Faculty salary field
$10,336
Tuition revenue per FTE
$7,171
Instructional spend per FTE
$8,154
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Framingham State University lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Framingham State University is listed at 100 State Street, Framingham, MA 01701-9101. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.
Address
100 State Street
Framingham, MA 01701-9101
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Framingham State University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 84.87%
- Tuition
- $17,710
- Net price
- $16,698
- 10-yr earnings
- $52,349
- Accept. rate
- 4.74%
- Tuition
- $60,156
- Net price
- $19,813
- 10-yr earnings
- $143,372
- Accept. rate
- 21.66%
- Tuition
- $64,458
- Net price
- $20,575
- 10-yr earnings
- $129,455
- Accept. rate
- 85.21%
- Tuition
- $38,850
- Net price
- $35,084
- 10-yr earnings
- $125,557
- Accept. rate
- 19.74%
- Tuition
- $56,032
- Net price
- $38,876
- 10-yr earnings
- $123,938
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Framingham State University tuition?
Framingham State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,710. In-state tuition is $11,630. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Framingham State University's average net price?
Framingham State University's average net price per College Scorecard is $16,698. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Framingham State University fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Framingham State University.
What is Framingham State University's acceptance rate?
Framingham State University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 84.87%.
What is Framingham State University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $52,349 for Framingham State University.
Is Framingham State University accredited?
Framingham State University's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Framingham State University?
Per College Scorecard, 2,556 undergraduate students at Framingham State University.
What percentage of Framingham State University students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Framingham State University per College Scorecard is 34.48%.
What is the federal loan rate at Framingham State University?
The federal loan rate for Framingham State University per College Scorecard is 54.75%.
Where should I verify Framingham State University data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Framingham State University or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Framingham State University report?
Framingham State University reports SAT data around 1,150, with math 520-600 and reading 550-655 where available.
What GPA requirements does Framingham State University have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Framingham State University application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Framingham State University offer?
Framingham State University has reported program records including Education, Other, Psychology, General, Business/Commerce, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Framingham State University's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.