Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

North Adams, Massachusetts

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$20,559

Average net price after aid

$18,707

Total attendance cost

$27,705

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Expensive?

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts reports tuition of $20,559 (out-of-state) / $11,884 (in-state) and an average net price of $18,707. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts is a public in North Adams, MA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $27,705, the acceptance rate is 92.35%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $48,102.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts fit your shortlist?

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts is a public in North Adams, MA. Its reported average net price is $18,707, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $20,559. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in North Adams with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 49.13% completion rate and $48,102 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Massachusetts schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$20,559

Net price

$18,707

Acceptance rate

92.35%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

49.13%

Salary after graduation

$48,102

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

748

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

97

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

8:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

68.93%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 375 Church Street, North Adams, MA 01247-4100

Admissions

Is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 92.35%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

92.35%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$20,559

Room and board

$14,634

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,150

Net price

$18,707

4-year net price

$74,828

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $14,440 $13,265 $1,203/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,990 $10,715 $1,416/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $15,698 $12,007 $1,308/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $19,147 $8,558 $1,596/mo
Over $110,000 $23,800 $3,905 $1,983/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

40.45%

Federal loan rate

60.50%

Students with any loan

92.48%

Median completer debt

$23,750

Median monthly payment

$252

Loan principal

$15,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 835
3-year repayment count 905
5-year repayment count 880
7-year repayment count 732
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

38.68%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

49.13%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$48,102

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $36,803
10-year median earnings $48,102
10-year mean earnings $38,300
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 71.66%
71.66%
Hispanic 9.76%
9.76%
Asian 1.74%
1.74%
Black 8.56%
8.56%
Two or more races 3.88%
3.88%
Nonresident alien 1.07%
1.07%

Gender and economic profile

Men 44.92%
44.92%
Women 55.08%
55.08%

First-generation share

33.01%

Low-income share

38.47%

Average family income

$785

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 14.29%
14.29%
Psychology 11.98%
11.98%
Social sciences 11.06%
11.06%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 10.60%
10.60%
Visual and performing arts 10.60%
10.60%
Health professions 8.76%
8.76%
English 7.83%
7.83%
Education 4.15%
4.15%
History 3.69%
3.69%
Natural resources 3.69%
3.69%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 55 $24,617
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 52 $34,231
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 49 $31,172
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $28,438
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 27 $31,798
Education, General Master's Degree 24 $46,032
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 19 $64,895
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 18 Not reported
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 16 $39,375
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 16 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Visual and Performing Arts, General Bachelor's Degree 14 $20,169
History Bachelor's Degree 13 $38,402
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 12 $42,359
Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management Bachelor's Degree 11 $25,396
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 10 Not reported
Education, General Graduate/Professional Certificate 9 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 9 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$64,895

Education, General

Master's Degree

$46,032

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$42,359

Education, General

Bachelor's Degree

$39,375

History

Bachelor's Degree

$38,402

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$34,231

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$31,798

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$31,172

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$28,438

Arts, Entertainment,and Media Management

Bachelor's Degree

$25,396

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$24,617

Visual and Performing Arts, General

Bachelor's Degree

$20,169

Published tuition and cost components

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $20,559
In-state tuition $11,884
Out-of-state tuition $20,559
Cost per year $27,705
Average net price $18,707
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $110,820
Estimated 4-year net price $74,828

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts In-State Tuition

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $11,884. Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Out-of-State Tuition

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,559. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Massachusetts Residency for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $8,675 per year, or $34,700 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$47,536

4-year out-of-state tuition

$82,236

4-year premium

$34,700

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $27,705, while the average net price after aid is $18,707.

Cost per year

$27,705

4-year attendance estimate

$110,820

4-year net price estimate

$74,828

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 92.35%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 92.35%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 92.35%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Financial Aid

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 40.45% and federal loan rate is 60.50%.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Net Price by Family Income

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts net price is $18,707 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Rankings 2026

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 49.13%
Salary after graduation $48,102
10-year median earnings $48,102
State average net price $23,961
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts has 29 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

55 reported awards

Program

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

52 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

49 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

27 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Master's Degree

24 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

19 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

18 reported awards

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $64,895

Business/Commerce, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $59,687

Education, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $46,032

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,359

Education, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,375

History

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,402

Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $34,231

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $31,798

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Graduation Rate

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts graduation rate per College Scorecard is 49.13%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Salary After Graduation

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $48,102 for 10-year median earnings.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$11,884

Out-of-state tuition

$20,559

Average net price

$18,707

Attendance cost

$27,705

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts.

Tuition

Per semester: $10,280

Annual: $20,559

Room and board

Per semester: $7,317

Annual: $14,634

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,075

Annual: $2,150

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,853

Annual: $27,705

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$82,236

Four-year attendance estimate

$110,820

Four-year average net price

$74,828

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $11,884 and out-of-state tuition is $20,559. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$14,634

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$8,400

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,150

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$27,705

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts pays approximately $18,707 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

92.35%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 92.35%. This means approximately 924 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 748 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

92.35%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$11,884

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$20,559

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$27,705

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$18,707

State avg: $23,961. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

40.45%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

60.50%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$20,559

Room and board

$14,634

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,150

Sticker price

$27,705

Average net price

$18,707

Average aid coverage

32%

$8,998 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts pays approximately $18,707 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Massachusetts and national averages.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts net price

$18,707

Massachusetts average

$23,961

National average

$17,506

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $20,559 and average net price at $18,707. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$20,559

Current net price

$18,707

Current out-of-state tuition $20,559
Current average net price $18,707

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

49.13%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$48,102

Undergraduates

748

10-Year Median Earnings - Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts?

Undergraduates

748

Completion rate

49.13%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

40.45%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

60.50%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 40.45% of Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 60.50% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

40.45%

Federal loan rate

60.50%

Students with any loan

92.48%

Average net price

$18,707

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,750

Median completer debt

$23,750

Median monthly payment

$252

Federal loan rate

60.50%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$19,409,210

Endowment per undergraduate

$25,948

Faculty salary field

$9,357

Tuition revenue per FTE

$6,171

Instructional spend per FTE

$21,113

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts is listed at 375 Church Street, North Adams, MA 01247-4100. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

375 Church Street
North Adams, MA 01247-4100

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
Accept. rate
92.35%
Tuition
$20,559
Net price
$18,707
10-yr earnings
$48,102
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
4.74%
Tuition
$60,156
Net price
$19,813
10-yr earnings
$143,372
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
Accept. rate
21.66%
Tuition
$64,458
Net price
$20,575
10-yr earnings
$129,455
MCPHS University
Accept. rate
85.21%
Tuition
$38,850
Net price
$35,084
10-yr earnings
$125,557
Babson College
Accept. rate
19.74%
Tuition
$56,032
Net price
$38,876
10-yr earnings
$123,938

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts tuition?

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $20,559. In-state tuition is $11,884. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's average net price?

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's average net price per College Scorecard is $18,707. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts.

What is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's acceptance rate?

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 92.35%.

What is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $48,102 for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts.

Is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts accredited?

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts?

Per College Scorecard, 748 undergraduate students at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts.

What percentage of Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts per College Scorecard is 40.45%.

What is the federal loan rate at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts?

The federal loan rate for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts per College Scorecard is 60.50%.

Where should I verify Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts report?

SAT score data is not reported for Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts offer?

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts has reported program records including English Language and Literature, General, Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other, Business Administration, Management and Operations. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.