Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

North Dartmouth, Massachusetts

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$31,750

Average net price after aid

$20,605

Total attendance cost

$31,677

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Expensive?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth reports tuition of $31,750 (out-of-state) / $15,208 (in-state) and an average net price of $20,605. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth is a public in North Dartmouth, MA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $31,677, the acceptance rate is 92.16%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $68,804.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth fit your shortlist?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth is a public in North Dartmouth, MA. Its reported average net price is $20,605, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $31,750. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in North Dartmouth with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 48.97% completion rate and $68,804 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Massachusetts schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$31,750

Net price

$20,605

Acceptance rate

92.16%

SAT

1,152

ACT

22-27

Graduation rate

48.97%

Salary after graduation

$68,804

ROI payback

1.2 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

5,289

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

2,157

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

15:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

63.73%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 285 Old Westport Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300

Admissions

Is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 92.16%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

92.16%

SAT overall

1,152

ACT range

22-27

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$31,750

Room and board

$17,940

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$1,772

Net price

$20,605

4-year net price

$82,420

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $14,122 $17,555 $1,177/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $16,161 $15,516 $1,347/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,022 $12,655 $1,585/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,748 $6,929 $2,062/mo
Over $110,000 $26,993 $4,684 $2,249/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

35.64%

Federal loan rate

65.80%

Students with any loan

92.96%

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Loan principal

$18,133

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,612
3-year repayment count 3,827
5-year repayment count 3,825
7-year repayment count 3,041
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

35.01%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

48.97%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

34.86%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$68,804

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $51,475
10-year median earnings $68,804
10-year mean earnings $51,500
Simple ROI payback 1.2 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 56.32%
56.32%
Hispanic 13.39%
13.39%
Asian 3.21%
3.21%
Black 18.21%
18.21%
Two or more races 5.31%
5.31%
Nonresident alien 1.42%
1.42%

Gender and economic profile

Men 48.08%
48.08%
Women 51.92%
51.92%

First-generation share

35.19%

Low-income share

32.26%

Average family income

$3,338

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 27.01%
27.01%
Health professions 19.57%
19.57%
Engineering 11.95%
11.95%
Social sciences 9.78%
9.78%
Visual and performing arts 9.35%
9.35%
Psychology 5.37%
5.37%
Biological sciences 4.85%
4.85%
Computer and information sciences 3.12%
3.12%
English 2.08%
2.08%
History 1.56%
1.56%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 183 $63,422
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 143 $66,332
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 134 $30,999
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 113 $39,426
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 94 $43,734
Law First Professional Degree 86 Not reported
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 83 $40,835
Criminology Bachelor's Degree 80 $36,031
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 62 $62,755
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 61 $43,847
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 58 $32,703
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 57 $49,827
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 57 $61,468
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 57 $33,890
Computer and Information Sciences, General Master's Degree 41 Not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods Master's Degree 41 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $27,089
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 38 $36,557

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$66,332

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$63,422

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$62,755

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$61,468

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$49,827

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$43,847

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$43,734

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$40,835

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$39,426

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$36,557

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

$36,031

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$33,890

Published tuition and cost components

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $31,750
In-state tuition $15,208
Out-of-state tuition $31,750
Cost per year $31,677
Average net price $20,605
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $126,708
Estimated 4-year net price $82,420

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth In-State Tuition

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $15,208. University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Out-of-State Tuition

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,750. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Massachusetts Residency for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $16,542 per year, or $66,168 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$60,832

4-year out-of-state tuition

$127,000

4-year premium

$66,168

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $31,677, while the average net price after aid is $20,605.

Cost per year

$31,677

4-year attendance estimate

$126,708

4-year net price estimate

$82,420

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 92.16%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 92.16%
SAT average/range 1,152
SAT Math middle range 520-620
SAT Reading middle range 520-640
ACT middle range 22-27
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,152, SAT Math range is 520-620, and SAT Reading range is 520-640.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 22-27.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 92.16%
SAT data: 1,152
ACT data: 22-27

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Financial Aid

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 35.64% and federal loan rate is 65.80%.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Net Price by Family Income

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth net price is $20,605 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Rankings 2026

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 48.97%
Salary after graduation $68,804
10-year median earnings $68,804
State average net price $23,961
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.2 years simple payback

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth has 114 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

183 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

143 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

134 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

113 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

94 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

86 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

83 reported awards

Program

Criminology

Bachelor's Degree

80 reported awards

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $114,559

Computer Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $79,383

Public Policy Analysis

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $67,722

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $66,332

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $63,422

Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,909

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,755

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $62,125

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Graduation Rate

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth graduation rate per College Scorecard is 48.97%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Salary After Graduation

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $68,804 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$15,208

Out-of-state tuition

$31,750

Average net price

$20,605

Attendance cost

$31,677

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth.

Tuition

Per semester: $15,875

Annual: $31,750

Room and board

Per semester: $8,970

Annual: $17,940

Books and supplies

Per semester: $700

Annual: $1,400

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $886

Annual: $1,772

Attendance cost

Per semester: $15,839

Annual: $31,677

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$127,000

Four-year attendance estimate

$126,708

Four-year average net price

$82,420

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $15,208 and out-of-state tuition is $31,750. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$17,940

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,810

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,400

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,772

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$31,677

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth pays approximately $20,605 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

92.16%

SAT Average

1,152

ACT Range

22-27

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 92.16%. This means approximately 922 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 5,289 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

92.16%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$15,208

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$31,750

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$31,677

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$20,605

State avg: $23,961. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

35.64%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

65.80%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$31,750

Room and board

$17,940

Books and supplies

$1,400

Other expenses

$1,772

Sticker price

$31,677

Average net price

$20,605

Average aid coverage

35%

$11,072 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth pays approximately $20,605 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Massachusetts and national averages.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth net price

$20,605

Massachusetts average

$23,961

National average

$17,506

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $31,750 and average net price at $20,605. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$31,750

Current net price

$20,605

Current out-of-state tuition $31,750
Current average net price $20,605

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

48.97%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$68,804

Undergraduates

5,289

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth?

Undergraduates

5,289

Completion rate

48.97%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.64%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

65.80%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 35.64% of University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 65.80% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

35.64%

Federal loan rate

65.80%

Students with any loan

92.96%

Average net price

$20,605

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$18,133

Median completer debt

$25,000

Median monthly payment

$265

Federal loan rate

65.80%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$102,722,116

Endowment per undergraduate

$19,422

Faculty salary field

$11,964

Tuition revenue per FTE

$11,655

Instructional spend per FTE

$16,168

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth is listed at 285 Old Westport Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

285 Old Westport Rd
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth
Accept. rate
92.16%
Tuition
$31,750
Net price
$20,605
10-yr earnings
$68,804
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
4.74%
Tuition
$60,156
Net price
$19,813
10-yr earnings
$143,372
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
Accept. rate
21.66%
Tuition
$64,458
Net price
$20,575
10-yr earnings
$129,455
MCPHS University
Accept. rate
85.21%
Tuition
$38,850
Net price
$35,084
10-yr earnings
$125,557
Babson College
Accept. rate
19.74%
Tuition
$56,032
Net price
$38,876
10-yr earnings
$123,938

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth tuition?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $31,750. In-state tuition is $15,208. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's average net price?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's average net price per College Scorecard is $20,605. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth.

What is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's acceptance rate?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 92.16%.

What is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $68,804 for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth.

Is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth accredited?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth?

Per College Scorecard, 5,289 undergraduate students at University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth.

What percentage of University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth per College Scorecard is 35.64%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth?

The federal loan rate for University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth per College Scorecard is 65.80%.

Where should I verify University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth report?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth reports SAT data around 1,152, with math 520-620 and reading 520-640 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth offer?

University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.