Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Williamstown, Massachusetts

Williams College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Williams College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$64,860

Average net price after aid

$14,852

Total attendance cost

$81,164

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Williams College Expensive?

Williams College reports tuition of $64,860 (out-of-state) / $64,860 (in-state) and an average net price of $14,852. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Williams College is a private nonprofit in Williamstown, MA. The total estimated cost of attendance is $81,164, the acceptance rate is 9.99%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $88,665.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Williams College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Williams College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Williams College fit your shortlist?

Williams College is a private nonprofit in Williamstown, MA. Its reported average net price is $14,852, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $64,860. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Williamstown with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 96.55% completion rate and $88,665 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Massachusetts schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Williams College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$64,860

Net price

$14,852

Acceptance rate

9.99%

SAT

1,527

ACT

33-35

Graduation rate

96.55%

Salary after graduation

$88,665

ROI payback

0.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Williams College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,060

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

56

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

6:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

96.53%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 880 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267

Admissions

Is Williams College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 9.99%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

9.99%

SAT overall

1,527

ACT range

33-35

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$64,860

Room and board

$16,300

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,700

Net price

$14,852

4-year net price

$59,408

Williams College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $0 $83,585 $-202/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $0 $82,083 $-77/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $0 $81,287 $-10/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $8,825 $72,339 $735/mo
Over $110,000 $48,374 $32,790 $4,031/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Williams College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

17.15%

Federal loan rate

6.04%

Students with any loan

59.55%

Median completer debt

$12,761

Median monthly payment

$135

Loan principal

$11,667

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 249
3-year repayment count 258
5-year repayment count 280
7-year repayment count 287
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

74.05%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

96.55%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

1.09%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$88,665

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $71,754
10-year median earnings $88,665
10-year mean earnings $89,800
Simple ROI payback 0.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 47.09%
47.09%
Hispanic 13.69%
13.69%
Asian 13.88%
13.88%
Black 5.10%
5.10%
Two or more races 8.16%
8.16%
Nonresident alien 8.11%
8.11%

Gender and economic profile

Men 48.74%
48.74%
Women 51.26%
51.26%

First-generation share

21.55%

Low-income share

26.97%

Average family income

$445

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 29.02%
29.02%
Biological sciences 10.31%
10.31%
Computer and information sciences 9.09%
9.09%
Physical sciences 8.92%
8.92%
English 7.69%
7.69%
Visual and performing arts 7.69%
7.69%
History 5.59%
5.59%
Psychology 5.42%
5.42%
Mathematics 5.07%
5.07%
Foreign languages 4.72%
4.72%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Economics Bachelor's Degree 108 $83,280
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 72 $55,217
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 70 $47,987
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 64 $109,470
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 62 $41,029
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 54 $40,760
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 47 $30,135
Chemistry Bachelor's Degree 43 $35,668
History Bachelor's Degree 39 $40,036
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 35 $25,993
Economics Master's Degree 27 Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 26 $37,968
Area Studies Bachelor's Degree 24 $37,948
Statistics Bachelor's Degree 19 $65,849
Physics Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Master's Degree 15 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

$109,470

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$83,280

Statistics

Bachelor's Degree

$65,849

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

$55,217

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$47,987

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$41,029

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$40,760

History

Bachelor's Degree

$40,036

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

$37,968

Area Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$37,948

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

$35,668

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$30,135

Published tuition and cost components

Williams College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $64,860
In-state tuition $64,860
Out-of-state tuition $64,860
Cost per year $81,164
Average net price $14,852
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $324,656
Estimated 4-year net price $59,408

Williams College In-State Tuition

Williams College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $64,860. Williams College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Williams College Out-of-State Tuition

Williams College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $64,860. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Williams College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Williams College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $81,164, while the average net price after aid is $14,852.

Cost per year

$81,164

4-year attendance estimate

$324,656

4-year net price estimate

$59,408

Williams College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 9.99%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 9.99%
SAT average/range 1,527
SAT Math middle range 740-790
SAT Reading middle range 730-770
ACT middle range 33-35
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Williams College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Williams College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,527, SAT Math range is 740-790, and SAT Reading range is 730-770.

Williams College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Williams College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 33-35.

Williams College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Williams College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Williams College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 9.99%
SAT data: 1,527
ACT data: 33-35

Williams College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Williams College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Williams College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Williams College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Williams College Financial Aid

Williams College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 17.15% and federal loan rate is 6.04%.

Williams College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Williams College.

Williams College Net Price by Family Income

Williams College net price is $14,852 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Williams College Rankings 2026

Williams College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 96.55%
Salary after graduation $88,665
10-year median earnings $88,665
State average net price $23,961
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.7 years simple payback

Williams College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Williams College has 33 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

108 reported awards

Program

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

72 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

70 reported awards

Program

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

64 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

62 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

54 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

47 reported awards

Program

Chemistry

Bachelor's Degree

43 reported awards

Williams College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $109,470

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $83,280

Social Sciences, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $74,016

Statistics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $65,849

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $55,217

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,987

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $41,029

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,760

Williams College Graduation Rate

Williams College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 96.55%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Williams College Salary After Graduation

Williams College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $88,665 for 10-year median earnings.

Williams College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Williams College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Williams College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$64,860

Out-of-state tuition

$64,860

Average net price

$14,852

Attendance cost

$81,164

Williams College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Williams College.

Tuition

Per semester: $32,430

Annual: $64,860

Room and board

Per semester: $8,150

Annual: $16,300

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,350

Annual: $2,700

Attendance cost

Per semester: $40,582

Annual: $81,164

Williams College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$259,440

Four-year attendance estimate

$324,656

Four-year average net price

$59,408

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Williams College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $64,860 and out-of-state tuition is $64,860. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Williams College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Williams College reports $64,860 for out-of-state tuition and $64,860 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,300

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

Not available

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,700

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$81,164

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Williams College pays approximately $14,852 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

9.99%

SAT Average

1,527

ACT Range

33-35

Williams College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 9.99%. This means approximately 100 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,060 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

9.99%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$64,860

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$64,860

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$81,164

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$14,852

State avg: $23,961. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

17.15%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

6.04%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Williams College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$64,860

Room and board

$16,300

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$2,700

Sticker price

$81,164

Average net price

$14,852

Average aid coverage

82%

$66,312 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Williams College pays approximately $14,852 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Massachusetts average of $23,961 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Williams College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Massachusetts and national averages.

Williams College net price

$14,852

Massachusetts average

$23,961

National average

$17,506

Williams College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $64,860 and average net price at $14,852. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$64,860

Current net price

$14,852

Current out-of-state tuition $64,860
Current average net price $14,852

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

96.55%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$88,665

Undergraduates

2,060

10-Year Median Earnings - Williams College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Williams College graduates earn about 2.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Williams College?

Undergraduates

2,060

Completion rate

96.55%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

17.15%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

6.04%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 17.15% of Williams College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 6.04% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

17.15%

Federal loan rate

6.04%

Students with any loan

59.55%

Average net price

$14,852

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Williams College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Williams College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$11,667

Median completer debt

$12,761

Median monthly payment

$135

Federal loan rate

6.04%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Williams College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Williams College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Williams College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Williams College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Williams College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$3,309,875,461

Endowment per undergraduate

$1,606,736

Faculty salary field

$14,893

Tuition revenue per FTE

$34,676

Instructional spend per FTE

$50,561

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Williams College lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Williams College is listed at 880 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

880 Main St
Williamstown, MA 01267

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Williams College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Williams College
Accept. rate
9.99%
Tuition
$64,860
Net price
$14,852
10-yr earnings
$88,665
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
4.74%
Tuition
$60,156
Net price
$19,813
10-yr earnings
$143,372
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering
Accept. rate
21.66%
Tuition
$64,458
Net price
$20,575
10-yr earnings
$129,455
MCPHS University
Accept. rate
85.21%
Tuition
$38,850
Net price
$35,084
10-yr earnings
$125,557
Babson College
Accept. rate
19.74%
Tuition
$56,032
Net price
$38,876
10-yr earnings
$123,938

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Williams College Tuition?

Williams College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $64,860. In-state tuition is $64,860. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Williams College's average net price?

Williams College's average net price per College Scorecard is $14,852. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Williams College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Williams College.

What is Williams College's acceptance rate?

Williams College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 9.99%.

What does Williams College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $-2,421 for Williams College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Williams College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $88,665 for Williams College.

Is Williams College accredited?

Williams College's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Williams College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,060 undergraduate students at Williams College.

What percentage of Williams College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Williams College per College Scorecard is 17.15%.

What is the federal loan rate at Williams College?

The federal loan rate for Williams College per College Scorecard is 6.04%.

Where should I verify Williams College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Williams College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Williams College report?

Williams College reports SAT data around 1,527, with math 740-790 and reading 730-770 where available.

What GPA requirements does Williams College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Williams College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Williams College offer?

Williams College has reported program records including Economics, Mathematics, Political Science and Government. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Williams College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.