Tuition fees, net price and ROI
Michigan Career and Technical Institute Tuition Fees, Net Price and ROI Calculator
Focused cost page for Michigan Career and Technical Institute covering in-state tuition, out-of-state tuition, net price by income, debt payback by major, financial aid, salary and ROI.
View Full School ProfileIn-state tuition
$8,300
Out-of-state tuition
$12,048
Average net price
$11,029
Last updated September 18, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS.
Michigan Career and Technical Institute Tuition Fees and 4-Year Cost
Use this focused cost summary to compare published tuition with estimated attendance cost and average net price after aid. Final bills can change by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program fees and enrollment level.
Cost per year
$16,152
4-year attendance
$64,608
4-year tuition
$48,192
4-year net price
$44,116
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish Michigan Residency for Michigan Career and Technical Institute?
The reported out-of-state tuition premium is $3,748 per year, or $14,992 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$33,200
4-year out-of-state tuition
$48,192
4-year premium
$14,992
Michigan Career and Technical Institute Net Price by Family Income
College Scorecard income-bracket net price data shows how average cost changes after grants and scholarships for students receiving federal aid.
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $7,721 | $8,431 | $643/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $11,494 | $4,658 | $958/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $13,407 | $2,745 | $1,117/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Major-level ROI
Michigan Career and Technical Institute Debt Payback by Major and Program Salary
Debt payback estimates divide median completer debt by 10% of reported program earnings, then convert the result to months. This gives a directional debt-to-earnings view by program.
| Major / program | Credential | Program salary | Debt payback |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,847 | Not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $27,566 | Not reported |
| Woodworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,594 | Not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,447 | Not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,328 | Not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $17,375 | Not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $15,079 | Not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $13,622 | Not reported |
Interactive ROI calculator
Michigan Career and Technical Institute ROI and Debt Payback Simulator
Your Estimate
- 4-year net cost
- Debt payback using 10% salary
- Debt-to-salary ratio
Michigan Career and Technical Institute Aid, Debt and Loan Cost Signals
Pell grant rate
33.94%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Median completer debt
Not available
Median monthly payment
Not available