Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

College data resource

Grand Rapids College Tuition 2026 - 10 Schools, Compare Cost & Aid

Grand Rapids has 10 colleges and universities in this local directory. Compare tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, program signals and outcomes first, then verify current deadlines and requirements with each official college.

Grand Rapids includes universities, colleges and career-focused institutions from federal education records. Use this city page to compare local cost, admissions selectivity, aid and outcome signals before opening individual school profiles.

How to Compare Grand Rapids Colleges Without Overpaying

Grand Rapids schools can have high housing and transportation costs, so compare net price, official cost of attendance, commute distance and program outcome before judging affordability.

Michigan Higher Education Context for Grand Rapids

Grand Rapids represents 10 of the 171 higher education institutions tracked for Michigan. Compare Michigan tuition averages or explore nearby cities like Detroit, Kalamazoo, Southfield before choosing a school profile.

Local college market

Grand Rapids tuition, admissions and ROI view

Compare local universities, colleges and career-focused schools in Grand Rapids by tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT/ACT, financial aid, scholarships, majors, graduation rate, salary and ROI before opening individual school pages.

Tuition records7
Cost per year6
Net price8
Acceptance rate5
SAT / ACT2 / 3
Salary / ROI9
University campus building and walkway

Average tuition

$25,308

7 schools covered

Average cost per year

$38,740

6 schools covered

Average net price

$20,491

8 schools covered

Average acceptance rate

69.29%

5 schools covered

Average SAT requirement signal

1,146

2 schools covered

Average ACT requirement signal

24

3 schools covered

Graduation rate

60.90%

5 schools covered

Salary after graduation

$40,184

9 schools covered

Quick Answer: What Are the Main College Cost Options in Grand Rapids?

Grand Rapids has 10 schools in this directory. Compare net price, tuition, acceptance rate and salary outcomes before choosing a school.

City keyword research map

Grand Rapids Tuition, Admissions Requirements, Financial Aid, Majors and ROI Research Matrix

Use these paths to move from city-level averages into school-specific pages for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirements, application deadline, how to apply, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Local campus clusters

Grand Rapids School Concentration by ZIP Code

This city-specific view helps separate Grand Rapids school clusters. Use it to compare where colleges concentrate and how reported net price changes across local campus ZIP codes.

ZIP 49525 3 schools
Average Net Price $24,204
Top School by Size Cornerstone University
ZIP 49546 3 schools
Average Net Price $24,783
Top School by Size Calvin University
ZIP 49503 1 school
Average Net Price $11,153
ZIP 49506 1 school
Average Net Price $18,902
Top School by Size Aquinas College
ZIP 49512 1 school
Average Net Price $19,988
Top School by Size Davenport University
ZIP 49544 1 school
Average Net Price $16,486

Grand Rapids Schools for Tuition, Admissions, Majors, Graduation, Salary and ROI

Open each school guide for tuition, cost per year, acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements, GPA requirement notes, admissions requirements, application deadline prompts, how to apply resources, financial aid, scholarships, net price, ranking context, majors, best programs, graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI.

Grand Rapids Community College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $11,859Net price: $11,153 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $38,377Graduation: Not reported Davenport University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $23,324Net price: $19,988 Admissions: 97.05%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $45,099Graduation: 49.52% Calvin University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $38,670Net price: $24,783 Admissions: 71.31%SAT / ACT: 1,205 / 27 Salary: $58,375Graduation: 77.36% Cornerstone University Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $29,100Net price: $22,384 Admissions: 73.20%SAT / ACT: N/A / 23 Salary: $47,314Graduation: 61.57% Aquinas College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $38,520Net price: $18,902 Admissions: 71.06%SAT / ACT: 1,087 / 23 Salary: $49,584Graduation: 62.50% Empire Beauty School-Michigan Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $16,486 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $22,377Graduation: Not reported Ross College-Grand Rapids North Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: $21,770 Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $30,072Graduation: Not reported Kuyper College Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $26,390Net price: $28,458 Admissions: 33.85%SAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $41,066Graduation: 53.57% Dorsey College-Grand Rapids Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: $9,295Net price: Not reported Admissions: Open admissionSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: $29,392Graduation: Not reported Calvin Theological Seminary Admissions, majors and ROI guide Tuition: Not reportedNet price: Not reported Admissions: Not reportedSAT / ACT: N/A / N/A Salary: Not reportedGraduation: Not reported

Grand Rapids University FAQ

What is the average university tuition and cost per year in Grand Rapids?

The average reported tuition for Grand Rapids, Michigan schools is $25,308, and the average cost per year is $38,740 where attendance cost is available.

Where can I compare Grand Rapids acceptance rate, SAT requirements, ACT requirements and GPA requirements?

The average acceptance rate for Grand Rapids universities that report admissions data is 69.29%. SAT and ACT signals are shown where available; GPA requirements, application deadlines and how to apply instructions should be verified through official admissions pages.

How do Grand Rapids financial aid, scholarships and net price compare?

The average net price for Grand Rapids colleges with reported net price data is $20,491. Compare net price with tuition, financial aid, scholarship notes and cost per year before deciding which school is affordable.

Which Grand Rapids college has strong graduation rate, salary after graduation and ROI signals?

Calvin University has the highest 10-year salary after graduation value in this city set at $58,375. Compare that with tuition, net price, majors, graduation rate and debt context for ROI.

Nearby City Comparisons

Continue your research by comparing Grand Rapids with geographically neighboring cities sorted by affordability, admissions selectivity, and salary outcomes.

💸 Cheaper Nearby Cities

Kalamazoo $12,220
Port Huron $12,928
Lansing $15,080

★ More Selective Nearby

💰 Best Salary Outcomes Nearby

Troy $56,197
Flint $52,663
Ann Arbor $52,268