Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Bemidji, Minnesota

Bemidji State University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Bemidji State University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$10,164

Average net price after aid

$17,050

Total attendance cost

$23,066

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Bemidji State University Expensive?

Bemidji State University reports tuition of $10,164 (out-of-state) / $10,164 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,050. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Bemidji State University is a public in Bemidji, MN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $23,066, the acceptance rate is 70.66%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $53,755.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Bemidji State University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Bemidji State University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Bemidji State University fit your shortlist?

Bemidji State University is a public in Bemidji, MN. Its reported average net price is $17,050, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $10,164. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Bemidji with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 53.40% completion rate and $53,755 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Bemidji State University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$10,164

Net price

$17,050

Acceptance rate

70.66%

SAT

1,090

ACT

18-23

Graduation rate

53.40%

Salary after graduation

$53,755

ROI payback

1.3 yrs

Reported snapshot

Bemidji State University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,120

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

316

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

78.20%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1500 Birchmont Dr NE, Bemidji, MN 56601

Admissions

Is Bemidji State University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 70.66%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

70.66%

SAT overall

1,090

ACT range

18-23

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$10,164

Room and board

$10,041

Books and supplies

$890

Other expenses

$3,000

Net price

$17,050

4-year net price

$68,200

Bemidji State University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $10,918 $12,148 $910/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $11,000 $12,066 $917/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $13,262 $9,804 $1,105/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $18,000 $5,066 $1,500/mo
Over $110,000 $21,518 $1,548 $1,793/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Bemidji State University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

26.28%

Federal loan rate

44.78%

Students with any loan

88.87%

Median completer debt

$19,750

Median monthly payment

$209

Loan principal

$13,809

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,572
3-year repayment count 2,672
5-year repayment count 2,468
7-year repayment count 1,906
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

36.82%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

53.40%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

28.40%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$53,755

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $47,469
10-year median earnings $53,755
10-year mean earnings $44,000
Simple ROI payback 1.3 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 77.79%
77.79%
Hispanic 4.07%
4.07%
Asian 1.70%
1.70%
Black 3.14%
3.14%
Two or more races 6.15%
6.15%
Nonresident alien 1.73%
1.73%

Gender and economic profile

Men 40.93%
40.93%
Women 59.07%
59.07%

First-generation share

27.25%

Low-income share

26.47%

Average family income

$2,399

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 21.25%
21.25%
Education 11.83%
11.83%
Health professions 10.30%
10.30%
Psychology 10.08%
10.08%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.02%
6.02%
Biological sciences 5.37%
5.37%
Liberal arts and humanities 5.37%
5.37%
Parks, recreation and fitness 4.82%
4.82%
Engineering technologies 4.71%
4.71%
Natural resources 4.38%
4.38%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 194 $41,901
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 156 $68,571
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 102 $43,658
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 99 $33,925
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 88 $35,652
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 69 $40,717
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 57 $47,810
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 48 $32,388
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 42 $29,149
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 41 $39,119
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 36 $38,358
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 33 $80,651
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 28 $53,489
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management Bachelor's Degree 27 $29,521
Engineering Technology, General Bachelor's Degree 25 $65,403
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 23 Not reported
Design and Applied Arts Bachelor's Degree 23 $46,783
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 22 $39,195

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$80,651

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$68,571

Engineering Technology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$65,403

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$53,489

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$47,810

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$46,783

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$43,658

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$41,901

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$40,717

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

$39,195

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$39,119

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$38,358

Published tuition and cost components

Bemidji State University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $10,164
In-state tuition $10,164
Out-of-state tuition $10,164
Cost per year $23,066
Average net price $17,050
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $92,264
Estimated 4-year net price $68,200

Bemidji State University In-State Tuition

Bemidji State University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,164. Bemidji State University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Bemidji State University Out-of-State Tuition

Bemidji State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,164. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Bemidji State University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Bemidji State University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $23,066, while the average net price after aid is $17,050.

Cost per year

$23,066

4-year attendance estimate

$92,264

4-year net price estimate

$68,200

Bemidji State University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 70.66%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 70.66%
SAT average/range 1,090
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range 18-23
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Bemidji State University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Bemidji State University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,090, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Bemidji State University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Bemidji State University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-23.

Bemidji State University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Bemidji State University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Bemidji State University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 70.66%
SAT data: 1,090
ACT data: 18-23

Bemidji State University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Bemidji State University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Bemidji State University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Bemidji State University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Bemidji State University Financial Aid

Bemidji State University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 26.28% and federal loan rate is 44.78%.

Bemidji State University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Bemidji State University.

Bemidji State University Net Price by Family Income

Bemidji State University net price is $17,050 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Bemidji State University Rankings 2026

Bemidji State University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 53.40%
Salary after graduation $53,755
10-year median earnings $53,755
State average net price $17,382
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.3 years simple payback

Bemidji State University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Bemidji State University has 65 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

194 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

156 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

102 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

99 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

88 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

69 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

57 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

48 reported awards

Bemidji State University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $80,651

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $68,571

Engineering Technology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $65,403

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $59,479

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $53,489

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,810

Design and Applied Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $46,783

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $44,023

Bemidji State University Graduation Rate

Bemidji State University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 53.40%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Bemidji State University Salary After Graduation

Bemidji State University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $53,755 for 10-year median earnings.

Bemidji State University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Bemidji State University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.3 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Bemidji State University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$10,164

Out-of-state tuition

$10,164

Average net price

$17,050

Attendance cost

$23,066

Bemidji State University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Bemidji State University.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,082

Annual: $10,164

Room and board

Per semester: $5,021

Annual: $10,041

Books and supplies

Per semester: $445

Annual: $890

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,500

Annual: $3,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $11,533

Annual: $23,066

Bemidji State University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$40,656

Four-year attendance estimate

$92,264

Four-year average net price

$68,200

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Bemidji State University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $10,164 and out-of-state tuition is $10,164. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Bemidji State University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,041

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,041

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$890

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$23,066

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Bemidji State University pays approximately $17,050 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Minnesota average of $17,382 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

70.66%

SAT Average

1,090

ACT Range

18-23

Bemidji State University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 70.66%. This means approximately 707 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,120 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

70.66%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$10,164

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$10,164

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$23,066

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$17,050

State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

26.28%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

44.78%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Bemidji State University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$10,164

Room and board

$10,041

Books and supplies

$890

Other expenses

$3,000

Sticker price

$23,066

Average net price

$17,050

Average aid coverage

26%

$6,016 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Bemidji State University pays approximately $17,050 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Minnesota average of $17,382 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Bemidji State University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.

Bemidji State University net price

$17,050

Minnesota average

$17,382

National average

$17,506

Bemidji State University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $10,164 and average net price at $17,050. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$10,164

Current net price

$17,050

Current out-of-state tuition $10,164
Current average net price $17,050

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

53.40%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$53,755

Undergraduates

3,120

10-Year Median Earnings - Bemidji State University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Bemidji State University graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Bemidji State University?

Undergraduates

3,120

Completion rate

53.40%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

26.28%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

44.78%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 26.28% of Bemidji State University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 44.78% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

26.28%

Federal loan rate

44.78%

Students with any loan

88.87%

Average net price

$17,050

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Bemidji State University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Bemidji State University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$13,809

Median completer debt

$19,750

Median monthly payment

$209

Federal loan rate

44.78%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Bemidji State University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Bemidji State University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Bemidji State University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Bemidji State University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Bemidji State University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$33,214,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$10,646

Faculty salary field

$9,734

Tuition revenue per FTE

$5,718

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,834

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Bemidji State University lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Bemidji State University is listed at 1500 Birchmont Dr NE, Bemidji, MN 56601. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1500 Birchmont Dr NE
Bemidji, MN 56601

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Bemidji State University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Bemidji State University
Accept. rate
70.66%
Tuition
$10,164
Net price
$17,050
10-yr earnings
$53,755
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Accept. rate
38.71%
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Saint Johns University
Accept. rate
90.48%
Tuition
$53,942
Net price
$27,018
10-yr earnings
$76,786
Carleton College
Accept. rate
22.28%
Tuition
$65,457
Net price
$27,320
10-yr earnings
$75,525
University of Minnesota-Rochester
Accept. rate
71.83%
Tuition
$14,400
Net price
$12,785
10-yr earnings
$69,020

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Bemidji State University tuition?

Bemidji State University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,164. In-state tuition is $10,164. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Bemidji State University's average net price?

Bemidji State University's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,050. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Bemidji State University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Bemidji State University.

What is Bemidji State University's acceptance rate?

Bemidji State University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 70.66%.

What is Bemidji State University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $53,755 for Bemidji State University.

Is Bemidji State University accredited?

Bemidji State University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Bemidji State University?

Per College Scorecard, 3,120 undergraduate students at Bemidji State University.

What percentage of Bemidji State University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Bemidji State University per College Scorecard is 26.28%.

What is the federal loan rate at Bemidji State University?

The federal loan rate for Bemidji State University per College Scorecard is 44.78%.

Where should I verify Bemidji State University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Bemidji State University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Bemidji State University report?

Bemidji State University reports SAT data around 1,090, with math Not available and reading Not available where available.

What GPA requirements does Bemidji State University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Bemidji State University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Bemidji State University offer?

Bemidji State University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Bemidji State University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.3 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.