Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Moorhead, Minnesota

Minnesota State University Moorhead: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Minnesota State University Moorhead starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$10,336

Average net price after aid

$17,816

Total attendance cost

$24,419

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Minnesota State University Moorhead Expensive?

Minnesota State University Moorhead reports tuition of $10,336 (out-of-state) / $10,336 (in-state) and an average net price of $17,816. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Minnesota State University Moorhead is a public in Moorhead, MN. The total estimated cost of attendance is $24,419, the acceptance rate is 52.62%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $50,527.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Minnesota State University Moorhead’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Minnesota State University Moorhead tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Minnesota State University Moorhead fit your shortlist?

Minnesota State University Moorhead is a public in Moorhead, MN. Its reported average net price is $17,816, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $10,336. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Moorhead with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 54.64% completion rate and $50,527 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Minnesota schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Minnesota State University Moorhead may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$10,336

Net price

$17,816

Acceptance rate

52.62%

SAT

1,090

ACT

19-24

Graduation rate

54.64%

Salary after graduation

$50,527

ROI payback

1.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Minnesota State University Moorhead at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

3,120

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

997

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

72.44%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Higher Learning Commission
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1104 Seventh Avenue South, Moorhead, MN 56563

Admissions

Is Minnesota State University Moorhead hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 52.62%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

52.62%

SAT overall

1,090

ACT range

19-24

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$10,336

Room and board

$10,594

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$3,770

Net price

$17,816

4-year net price

$71,264

Minnesota State University Moorhead Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $13,260 $11,159 $1,105/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $12,969 $11,450 $1,081/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $14,544 $9,875 $1,212/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $19,410 $5,009 $1,618/mo
Over $110,000 $21,573 $2,846 $1,798/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Minnesota State University Moorhead's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

27.46%

Federal loan rate

51.92%

Students with any loan

91.96%

Median completer debt

$20,000

Median monthly payment

$212

Loan principal

$15,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 3,420
3-year repayment count 3,619
5-year repayment count 3,697
7-year repayment count 3,314
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

35.71%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

54.64%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

25.57%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$50,527

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,873
10-year median earnings $50,527
10-year mean earnings $44,900
Simple ROI payback 1.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 77.98%
77.98%
Hispanic 4.94%
4.94%
Asian 1.73%
1.73%
Black 5.19%
5.19%
Two or more races 3.94%
3.94%
Nonresident alien 4.52%
4.52%

Gender and economic profile

Men 36.51%
36.51%
Women 63.49%
63.49%

First-generation share

20.14%

Low-income share

26.21%

Average family income

$2,152

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 21.98%
21.98%
Health professions 14.68%
14.68%
Education 13.92%
13.92%
Visual and performing arts 7.01%
7.01%
Biological sciences 5.85%
5.85%
Public Administration Social Service 5.09%
5.09%
Psychology 4.51%
4.51%
Communication and journalism 3.84%
3.84%
Computer and information sciences 3.45%
3.45%
Homeland security and law enforcement 3.36%
3.36%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 136 $45,318
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 123 $37,338
Curriculum and Instruction Master's Degree 93 $49,137
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 81 $38,418
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 76 $64,801
Educational Administration and Supervision Master's Degree 73 $56,275
Social Work Bachelor's Degree 69 $39,480
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 59 $32,505
Special Education and Teaching Master's Degree 48 $48,921
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services Bachelor's Degree 44 $23,835
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 43 $45,508
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 41 $33,771
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 38 $30,907
Information Science/Studies Bachelor's Degree 35 $49,625
Business Administration, Management and Operations Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 34 $56,798
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 34 $39,482
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 32 $41,058
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 26 $36,167

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$64,801

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$56,798

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

$56,275

Information Science/Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$49,625

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

$49,137

Special Education and Teaching

Master's Degree

$48,921

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$45,508

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$45,318

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$41,058

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$39,482

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

$39,480

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$38,418

Published tuition and cost components

Minnesota State University Moorhead tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $10,336
In-state tuition $10,336
Out-of-state tuition $10,336
Cost per year $24,419
Average net price $17,816
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $97,676
Estimated 4-year net price $71,264

Minnesota State University Moorhead In-State Tuition

Minnesota State University Moorhead in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,336. Minnesota State University Moorhead is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Out-of-State Tuition

Minnesota State University Moorhead out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,336. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Minnesota State University Moorhead cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $24,419, while the average net price after aid is $17,816.

Cost per year

$24,419

4-year attendance estimate

$97,676

4-year net price estimate

$71,264

Minnesota State University Moorhead Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 52.62%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 52.62%
SAT average/range 1,090
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range 19-24
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Minnesota State University Moorhead SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Minnesota State University Moorhead are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,090, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Minnesota State University Moorhead ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Minnesota State University Moorhead should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-24.

Minnesota State University Moorhead GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Minnesota State University Moorhead admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 52.62%
SAT data: 1,090
ACT data: 19-24

Minnesota State University Moorhead Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Minnesota State University Moorhead Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Minnesota State University Moorhead's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Minnesota State University Moorhead provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Minnesota State University Moorhead Financial Aid

Minnesota State University Moorhead financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 27.46% and federal loan rate is 51.92%.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Minnesota State University Moorhead.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Net Price by Family Income

Minnesota State University Moorhead net price is $17,816 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Rankings 2026

Minnesota State University Moorhead ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 54.64%
Salary after graduation $50,527
10-year median earnings $50,527
State average net price $17,382
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.4 years simple payback

Minnesota State University Moorhead Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Minnesota State University Moorhead has 105 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

136 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

123 reported awards

Program

Curriculum and Instruction

Master's Degree

93 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

81 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

76 reported awards

Program

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

73 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Bachelor's Degree

69 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

59 reported awards

Minnesota State University Moorhead Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $93,938

Educational Administration and Supervision

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $80,903

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $76,067

Construction Management

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $67,373

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $64,801

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $56,798

Educational Administration and Supervision

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $56,275

Computer Science

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $51,890

Minnesota State University Moorhead Graduation Rate

Minnesota State University Moorhead graduation rate per College Scorecard is 54.64%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Salary After Graduation

Minnesota State University Moorhead salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $50,527 for 10-year median earnings.

Minnesota State University Moorhead ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Minnesota State University Moorhead reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$10,336

Out-of-state tuition

$10,336

Average net price

$17,816

Attendance cost

$24,419

Minnesota State University Moorhead Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Minnesota State University Moorhead.

Tuition

Per semester: $5,168

Annual: $10,336

Room and board

Per semester: $5,297

Annual: $10,594

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,885

Annual: $3,770

Attendance cost

Per semester: $12,210

Annual: $24,419

Minnesota State University Moorhead Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$41,344

Four-year attendance estimate

$97,676

Four-year average net price

$71,264

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Minnesota State University Moorhead is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $10,336 and out-of-state tuition is $10,336. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Minnesota State University Moorhead as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$10,594

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,594

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,770

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$24,419

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Minnesota State University Moorhead pays approximately $17,816 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

52.62%

SAT Average

1,090

ACT Range

19-24

Minnesota State University Moorhead Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 52.62%. This means approximately 526 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,120 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

52.62%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$10,336

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$10,336

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$24,419

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$17,816

State avg: $17,382. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

27.46%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

51.92%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Minnesota State University Moorhead Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$10,336

Room and board

$10,594

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$3,770

Sticker price

$24,419

Average net price

$17,816

Average aid coverage

27%

$6,603 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Minnesota State University Moorhead pays approximately $17,816 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Minnesota average of $17,382 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Minnesota State University Moorhead?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Minnesota and national averages.

Minnesota State University Moorhead net price

$17,816

Minnesota average

$17,382

National average

$17,506

Minnesota State University Moorhead Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $10,336 and average net price at $17,816. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$10,336

Current net price

$17,816

Current out-of-state tuition $10,336
Current average net price $17,816

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

54.64%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$50,527

Undergraduates

3,120

10-Year Median Earnings - Minnesota State University Moorhead vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Minnesota State University Moorhead graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Minnesota State University Moorhead?

Undergraduates

3,120

Completion rate

54.64%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

27.46%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

51.92%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 27.46% of Minnesota State University Moorhead students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 51.92% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

27.46%

Federal loan rate

51.92%

Students with any loan

91.96%

Average net price

$17,816

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Minnesota State University Moorhead

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Minnesota State University Moorhead's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,000

Median completer debt

$20,000

Median monthly payment

$212

Federal loan rate

51.92%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Minnesota State University Moorhead Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Minnesota State University Moorhead's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Minnesota State University Moorhead's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Minnesota State University Moorhead's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Minnesota State University Moorhead Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$35,806,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$11,476

Faculty salary field

$10,113

Tuition revenue per FTE

$6,980

Instructional spend per FTE

$9,111

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Minnesota State University Moorhead lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Minnesota State University Moorhead is listed at 1104 Seventh Avenue South, Moorhead, MN 56563. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Address

1104 Seventh Avenue South
Moorhead, MN 56563

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Minnesota State University Moorhead with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Minnesota State University Moorhead
Accept. rate
52.62%
Tuition
$10,336
Net price
$17,816
10-yr earnings
$50,527
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Accept. rate
38.71%
Tuition
$3,257
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$79,652
Saint Johns University
Accept. rate
90.48%
Tuition
$53,942
Net price
$27,018
10-yr earnings
$76,786
Carleton College
Accept. rate
22.28%
Tuition
$65,457
Net price
$27,320
10-yr earnings
$75,525
University of Minnesota-Rochester
Accept. rate
71.83%
Tuition
$14,400
Net price
$12,785
10-yr earnings
$69,020

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Minnesota State University Moorhead tuition?

Minnesota State University Moorhead out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $10,336. In-state tuition is $10,336. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Minnesota State University Moorhead's average net price?

Minnesota State University Moorhead's average net price per College Scorecard is $17,816. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Minnesota State University Moorhead fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Minnesota State University Moorhead.

What is Minnesota State University Moorhead's acceptance rate?

Minnesota State University Moorhead's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 52.62%.

What is Minnesota State University Moorhead's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $50,527 for Minnesota State University Moorhead.

Is Minnesota State University Moorhead accredited?

Minnesota State University Moorhead's accreditor per College Scorecard is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Minnesota State University Moorhead?

Per College Scorecard, 3,120 undergraduate students at Minnesota State University Moorhead.

What percentage of Minnesota State University Moorhead students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Minnesota State University Moorhead per College Scorecard is 27.46%.

What is the federal loan rate at Minnesota State University Moorhead?

The federal loan rate for Minnesota State University Moorhead per College Scorecard is 51.92%.

Where should I verify Minnesota State University Moorhead data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Minnesota State University Moorhead or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Minnesota State University Moorhead report?

Minnesota State University Moorhead reports SAT data around 1,090, with math Not available and reading Not available where available.

What GPA requirements does Minnesota State University Moorhead have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Minnesota State University Moorhead application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Minnesota State University Moorhead offer?

Minnesota State University Moorhead has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods, Curriculum and Instruction. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Minnesota State University Moorhead's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.