Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

University, Mississippi

University of Mississippi: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing University of Mississippi starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$26,980

Average net price after aid

$13,164

Total attendance cost

$27,692

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is University of Mississippi Expensive?

University of Mississippi reports tuition of $26,980 (out-of-state) / $9,412 (in-state) and an average net price of $13,164. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Mississippi is a public in University, MS. The total estimated cost of attendance is $27,692, the acceptance rate is 97.78%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $50,994.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on University of Mississippi’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View University of Mississippi tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could University of Mississippi fit your shortlist?

University of Mississippi is a public in University, MS. Its reported average net price is $13,164, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $26,980. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in University with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 68.49% completion rate and $50,994 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Mississippi schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. University of Mississippi may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$26,980

Net price

$13,164

Acceptance rate

97.78%

SAT

1,187

ACT

21-29

Graduation rate

68.49%

Salary after graduation

$50,994

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

University of Mississippi at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

18,995

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

4,949

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

87.93%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Oxford, Mississippi, University, MS 38677-1848

Admissions

Is University of Mississippi hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 97.78%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

97.78%

SAT overall

1,187

ACT range

21-29

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$26,980

Room and board

$12,040

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$6,300

Net price

$13,164

4-year net price

$52,656

University of Mississippi Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $8,030 $19,662 $669/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $9,213 $18,479 $768/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $15,525 $12,167 $1,294/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $19,319 $8,373 $1,610/mo
Over $110,000 $20,769 $6,923 $1,731/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use University of Mississippi's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

22.41%

Federal loan rate

32.92%

Students with any loan

86.25%

Median completer debt

$20,000

Median monthly payment

$212

Loan principal

$15,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,995
3-year repayment count 5,302
5-year repayment count 4,645
7-year repayment count 3,420
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

55.20%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

68.49%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$50,994

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $45,336
10-year median earnings $50,994
10-year mean earnings $56,600
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 78.32%
78.32%
Hispanic 5.28%
5.28%
Asian 2.02%
2.02%
Black 9.74%
9.74%
Two or more races 2.68%
2.68%
Nonresident alien 1.09%
1.09%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.00%
43.00%
Women 57.00%
57.00%

First-generation share

23.50%

Low-income share

35.15%

Average family income

$6,256

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 27.22%
27.22%
Health professions 18.73%
18.73%
Communication and journalism 8.49%
8.49%
Education 5.15%
5.15%
Biological sciences 4.61%
4.61%
Psychology 4.48%
4.48%
Engineering 4.37%
4.37%
Social sciences 4.14%
4.14%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 3.81%
3.81%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.70%
3.70%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication Bachelor's Degree 368 $38,748
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 346 $50,415
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 292 $56,141
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 234 $48,765
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General Bachelor's Degree 222 $34,607
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 222 $37,982
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 199 $22,599
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Bachelor's Degree 182 $24,639
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 178 $33,678
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 161 $62,435
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 160 $22,078
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 154 $28,413
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 148 $36,168
Medicine First Professional Degree 146 Not reported
Law First Professional Degree 142 $51,636
Business/Commerce, General Bachelor's Degree 139 $39,464
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 126 $28,402
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration First Professional Degree 114 $123,875

Highest reported program salary signals

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

First Professional Degree

$123,875

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$62,435

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$56,141

Law

First Professional Degree

$51,636

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$50,415

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$48,765

Business/Commerce, General

Bachelor's Degree

$39,464

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$38,748

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

$37,982

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$36,168

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

$34,607

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

$33,678

Published tuition and cost components

University of Mississippi tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $26,980
In-state tuition $9,412
Out-of-state tuition $26,980
Cost per year $27,692
Average net price $13,164
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $110,768
Estimated 4-year net price $52,656

University of Mississippi In-State Tuition

University of Mississippi in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,412. University of Mississippi is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

University of Mississippi Out-of-State Tuition

University of Mississippi out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $26,980. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Mississippi Residency for University of Mississippi?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $17,568 per year, or $70,272 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$37,648

4-year out-of-state tuition

$107,920

4-year premium

$70,272

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

University of Mississippi Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

University of Mississippi cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $27,692, while the average net price after aid is $13,164.

Cost per year

$27,692

4-year attendance estimate

$110,768

4-year net price estimate

$52,656

University of Mississippi Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 97.78%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 97.78%
SAT average/range 1,187
SAT Math middle range 510-600
SAT Reading middle range 510-610
ACT middle range 21-29
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

University of Mississippi SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for University of Mississippi are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,187, SAT Math range is 510-600, and SAT Reading range is 510-610.

University of Mississippi ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for University of Mississippi should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 21-29.

University of Mississippi GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

University of Mississippi Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for University of Mississippi admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 97.78%
SAT data: 1,187
ACT data: 21-29

University of Mississippi Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to University of Mississippi Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at University of Mississippi's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if University of Mississippi provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

University of Mississippi Financial Aid

University of Mississippi financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 22.41% and federal loan rate is 32.92%.

University of Mississippi Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with University of Mississippi.

University of Mississippi Net Price by Family Income

University of Mississippi net price is $13,164 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

University of Mississippi Rankings 2026

University of Mississippi ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 68.49%
Salary after graduation $50,994
10-year median earnings $50,994
State average net price $13,421
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

University of Mississippi Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. University of Mississippi has 180 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Radio, Television, and Digital Communication

Bachelor's Degree

368 reported awards

Program

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

346 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

292 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

234 reported awards

Program

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General

Bachelor's Degree

222 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

222 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

199 reported awards

Program

Health and Physical Education/Fitness

Bachelor's Degree

182 reported awards

University of Mississippi Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration

First Professional Degree

Program earnings: $123,875

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Post-baccalaureate Certificate

Program earnings: $112,433

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $84,925

Dentistry

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $83,252

Education, General

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $75,047

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $74,931

Engineering Science

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $73,758

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $70,391

University of Mississippi Graduation Rate

University of Mississippi graduation rate per College Scorecard is 68.49%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

University of Mississippi Salary After Graduation

University of Mississippi salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $50,994 for 10-year median earnings.

University of Mississippi ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, University of Mississippi reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

University of Mississippi Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$9,412

Out-of-state tuition

$26,980

Average net price

$13,164

Attendance cost

$27,692

University of Mississippi Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with University of Mississippi.

Tuition

Per semester: $13,490

Annual: $26,980

Room and board

Per semester: $6,020

Annual: $12,040

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $3,150

Annual: $6,300

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,846

Annual: $27,692

University of Mississippi Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$107,920

Four-year attendance estimate

$110,768

Four-year average net price

$52,656

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

University of Mississippi is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $9,412 and out-of-state tuition is $26,980. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists University of Mississippi as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$12,040

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$12,400

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$6,300

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$27,692

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at University of Mississippi pays approximately $13,164 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Mississippi average of $13,421 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

97.78%

SAT Average

1,187

ACT Range

21-29

University of Mississippi Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 97.78%. This means approximately 978 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 18,995 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

97.78%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$9,412

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$26,980

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$27,692

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$13,164

State avg: $13,421. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

22.41%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

32.92%

Share using federal loans.

What Does University of Mississippi Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$26,980

Room and board

$12,040

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$6,300

Sticker price

$27,692

Average net price

$13,164

Average aid coverage

52%

$14,528 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of Mississippi pays approximately $13,164 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Mississippi average of $13,421 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of Mississippi?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Mississippi and national averages.

University of Mississippi net price

$13,164

Mississippi average

$13,421

National average

$17,506

University of Mississippi Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $26,980 and average net price at $13,164. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$26,980

Current net price

$13,164

Current out-of-state tuition $26,980
Current average net price $13,164

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

68.49%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$50,994

Undergraduates

18,995

10-Year Median Earnings - University of Mississippi vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of Mississippi graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of Mississippi?

Undergraduates

18,995

Completion rate

68.49%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

22.41%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

32.92%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 22.41% of University of Mississippi students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 32.92% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

22.41%

Federal loan rate

32.92%

Students with any loan

86.25%

Average net price

$13,164

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at University of Mississippi

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of Mississippi's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,250

Median completer debt

$20,000

Median monthly payment

$212

Federal loan rate

32.92%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open University of Mississippi Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open University of Mississippi's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review University of Mississippi's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use University of Mississippi's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

University of Mississippi Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$835,676,847

Endowment per undergraduate

$43,995

Faculty salary field

$10,098

Tuition revenue per FTE

$13,465

Instructional spend per FTE

$16,368

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

University of Mississippi lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

University of Mississippi is listed at Oxford, Mississippi, University, MS 38677-1848. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Address

Oxford, Mississippi
University, MS 38677-1848

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of Mississippi with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

University of Mississippi
Accept. rate
97.78%
Tuition
$26,980
Net price
$13,164
10-yr earnings
$50,994
Millsaps College
Accept. rate
49.03%
Tuition
$43,815
Net price
$25,291
10-yr earnings
$53,848
Mississippi State University
Accept. rate
76.32%
Tuition
$26,580
Net price
$15,501
10-yr earnings
$51,513
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$50,994
Mississippi College
Accept. rate
48.87%
Tuition
$21,698
Net price
$20,911
10-yr earnings
$47,485

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is University of Mississippi Tuition?

University of Mississippi out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $26,980. In-state tuition is $9,412. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is University of Mississippi's average net price?

University of Mississippi's average net price per College Scorecard is $13,164. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all University of Mississippi fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with University of Mississippi.

What is University of Mississippi's acceptance rate?

University of Mississippi's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 97.78%.

What is University of Mississippi's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $50,994 for University of Mississippi.

Is University of Mississippi accredited?

University of Mississippi's accreditor per College Scorecard is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend University of Mississippi?

Per College Scorecard, 18,995 undergraduate students at University of Mississippi.

What percentage of University of Mississippi students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of Mississippi per College Scorecard is 22.41%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of Mississippi?

The federal loan rate for University of Mississippi per College Scorecard is 32.92%.

Where should I verify University of Mississippi data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of Mississippi or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does University of Mississippi report?

University of Mississippi reports SAT data around 1,187, with math 510-600 and reading 510-610 where available.

What GPA requirements does University of Mississippi have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the University of Mississippi application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does University of Mississippi offer?

University of Mississippi has reported program records including Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, Accounting and Related Services, Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is University of Mississippi's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.