Quick Answer: Is Rocky Mountain College Expensive?
Rocky Mountain College reports tuition of $33,252 (out-of-state) / $33,252 (in-state) and an average net price of $18,508. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Rocky Mountain College is a private nonprofit in Billings, MT. The total estimated cost of attendance is $44,180, the acceptance rate is 72.88%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $49,036.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Rocky Mountain College’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Rocky Mountain College tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Rocky Mountain College fit your shortlist?
Rocky Mountain College is a private nonprofit in Billings, MT. Its reported average net price is $18,508, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $33,252. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Billings with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 46.75% completion rate and $49,036 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared Montana schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Rocky Mountain College may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$33,252
Net price
$18,508
Acceptance rate
72.88%
SAT
1,093
ACT
19-24
Graduation rate
46.75%
Salary after graduation
$49,036
ROI payback
1.5 yrs
Reported snapshot
Rocky Mountain College at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
790
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
197
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
12:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
63.85%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 1511 Poly Drive, Billings, MT 59102-1796 |
Admissions
Is Rocky Mountain College hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 72.88%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
72.88%
SAT overall
1,093
ACT range
19-24
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$33,252
Room and board
$9,576
Books and supplies
$1,400
Other expenses
$4,070
Net price
$18,508
4-year net price
$74,032
Rocky Mountain College Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $15,604 | $28,576 | $1,300/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $15,016 | $29,164 | $1,251/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $15,553 | $28,627 | $1,296/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $16,833 | $27,347 | $1,403/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $23,838 | $20,342 | $1,987/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Rocky Mountain College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
31.72%
Federal loan rate
56.33%
Students with any loan
91.85%
Median completer debt
$26,000
Median monthly payment
$276
Loan principal
$12,000
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 491 |
| 3-year repayment count | 534 |
| 5-year repayment count | 477 |
| 7-year repayment count | 474 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
32.11%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
46.75%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
0.00%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$49,036
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $41,783 |
| 10-year median earnings | $49,036 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $47,100 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.5 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
31.53%
Low-income share
28.72%
Average family income
$491
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Master's Degree | 36 | $104,522 |
| Health and Physical Education/Fitness | Bachelor's Degree | 28 | $21,875 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 26 | $27,494 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | 22 | $36,903 |
| Educational Administration and Supervision | Master's Degree | 19 | $59,800 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 16 | $29,910 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 14 | $33,348 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Bachelor's Degree | 10 | Not reported |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 9 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Bachelor's Degree | 8 | Not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | Not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 6 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Bachelor's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Master's Degree | 5 | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 4 | Not reported |
Highest reported program salary signals
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Master's Degree
$104,522
Educational Administration and Supervision
Master's Degree
$59,800
Air Transportation
Bachelor's Degree
$36,903
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$33,348
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$29,910
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
$27,494
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
$21,875
Published tuition and cost components
Rocky Mountain College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $33,252 |
| In-state tuition | $33,252 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $33,252 |
| Cost per year | $44,180 |
| Average net price | $18,508 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $176,720 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $74,032 |
Rocky Mountain College In-State Tuition
Rocky Mountain College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,252. Rocky Mountain College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Rocky Mountain College Out-of-State Tuition
Rocky Mountain College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,252. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Rocky Mountain College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Rocky Mountain College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $44,180, while the average net price after aid is $18,508.
Cost per year
$44,180
4-year attendance estimate
$176,720
4-year net price estimate
$74,032
Rocky Mountain College Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 72.88%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 72.88% |
| SAT average/range | 1,093 |
| SAT Math middle range | 470-620 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 520-620 |
| ACT middle range | 19-24 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Rocky Mountain College SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Rocky Mountain College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,093, SAT Math range is 470-620, and SAT Reading range is 520-620.
Rocky Mountain College ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Rocky Mountain College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 19-24.
Rocky Mountain College GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Rocky Mountain College Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Rocky Mountain College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Rocky Mountain College Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Rocky Mountain College Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Rocky Mountain College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Rocky Mountain College provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Rocky Mountain College Financial Aid
Rocky Mountain College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 31.72% and federal loan rate is 56.33%.
Rocky Mountain College Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Rocky Mountain College.
Rocky Mountain College Net Price by Family Income
Rocky Mountain College net price is $18,508 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Rocky Mountain College Rankings 2026
Rocky Mountain College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 46.75% |
| Salary after graduation | $49,036 |
| 10-year median earnings | $49,036 |
| State average net price | $13,344 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.5 years simple payback |
Rocky Mountain College Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Rocky Mountain College has 39 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Master's Degree
36 reported awards
Program
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
28 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
26 reported awards
Program
Air Transportation
Bachelor's Degree
22 reported awards
Program
Educational Administration and Supervision
Master's Degree
19 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
16 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
14 reported awards
Program
Natural Resources Conservation and Research
Bachelor's Degree
10 reported awards
Rocky Mountain College Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $104,522
Educational Administration and Supervision
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $59,800
Air Transportation
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $36,903
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $33,348
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $29,910
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $27,494
Health and Physical Education/Fitness
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $21,875
Natural Resources Conservation and Research
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: Not reported
Rocky Mountain College Graduation Rate
Rocky Mountain College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 46.75%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Rocky Mountain College Salary After Graduation
Rocky Mountain College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $49,036 for 10-year median earnings.
Rocky Mountain College ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Rocky Mountain College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Rocky Mountain College Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$33,252
Out-of-state tuition
$33,252
Average net price
$18,508
Attendance cost
$44,180
Rocky Mountain College Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Rocky Mountain College.
Tuition
Per semester: $16,626
Annual: $33,252
Room and board
Per semester: $4,788
Annual: $9,576
Books and supplies
Per semester: $700
Annual: $1,400
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $2,035
Annual: $4,070
Attendance cost
Per semester: $22,090
Annual: $44,180
Rocky Mountain College Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$133,008
Four-year attendance estimate
$176,720
Four-year average net price
$74,032
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Rocky Mountain College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $33,252 and out-of-state tuition is $33,252. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Rocky Mountain College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Rocky Mountain College reports $33,252 for out-of-state tuition and $33,252 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$9,576
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$9,574
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,400
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$4,070
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$44,180
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Rocky Mountain College pays approximately $18,508 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Montana average of $13,344 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
72.88%
SAT Average
1,093
ACT Range
19-24
Rocky Mountain College Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 72.88%. This means approximately 729 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 790 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
72.88%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
Accreditation
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Institutional accreditor where reported.
In-state tuition
$33,252
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$33,252
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$44,180
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$18,508
State avg: $13,344. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
31.72%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
56.33%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Rocky Mountain College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$33,252
Room and board
$9,576
Books and supplies
$1,400
Other expenses
$4,070
Sticker price
$44,180
Average net price
$18,508
Average aid coverage
58%
$25,672 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Rocky Mountain College pays approximately $18,508 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Montana average of $13,344 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Rocky Mountain College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Montana and national averages.
Rocky Mountain College net price
$18,508
Montana average
$13,344
National average
$17,506
Rocky Mountain College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $33,252 and average net price at $18,508. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$33,252
Current net price
$18,508
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
46.75%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$49,036
Undergraduates
790
10-Year Median Earnings - Rocky Mountain College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Rocky Mountain College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Rocky Mountain College?
Undergraduates
790
Completion rate
46.75%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
31.72%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
56.33%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 31.72% of Rocky Mountain College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 56.33% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
31.72%
Federal loan rate
56.33%
Students with any loan
91.85%
Average net price
$18,508
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Rocky Mountain College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Rocky Mountain College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$12,000
Median completer debt
$26,000
Median monthly payment
$276
Federal loan rate
56.33%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Rocky Mountain College Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Rocky Mountain College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Rocky Mountain College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Rocky Mountain College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Rocky Mountain College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$40,587,952
Endowment per undergraduate
$51,377
Faculty salary field
$6,944
Tuition revenue per FTE
$18,721
Instructional spend per FTE
$10,868
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Rocky Mountain College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Rocky Mountain College is listed at 1511 Poly Drive, Billings, MT 59102-1796. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.
Address
1511 Poly Drive
Billings, MT 59102-1796
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Rocky Mountain College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 72.88%
- Tuition
- $33,252
- Net price
- $18,508
- 10-yr earnings
- $49,036
- Accept. rate
- 72.64%
- Tuition
- $40,352
- Net price
- $24,842
- 10-yr earnings
- $61,772
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- $10,370
- Net price
- $12,184
- 10-yr earnings
- $54,329
- Accept. rate
- 89.90%
- Tuition
- $24,730
- Net price
- $16,240
- 10-yr earnings
- $54,329
- Accept. rate
- 86.83%
- Tuition
- $31,337
- Net price
- $20,593
- 10-yr earnings
- $53,263
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Rocky Mountain College tuition?
Rocky Mountain College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $33,252. In-state tuition is $33,252. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Rocky Mountain College's average net price?
Rocky Mountain College's average net price per College Scorecard is $18,508. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Rocky Mountain College fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Rocky Mountain College.
What is Rocky Mountain College's acceptance rate?
Rocky Mountain College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 72.88%.
What does Rocky Mountain College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $15,604 for Rocky Mountain College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Rocky Mountain College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $49,036 for Rocky Mountain College.
Is Rocky Mountain College accredited?
Rocky Mountain College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.
How many students attend Rocky Mountain College?
Per College Scorecard, 790 undergraduate students at Rocky Mountain College.
What percentage of Rocky Mountain College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Rocky Mountain College per College Scorecard is 31.72%.
What is the federal loan rate at Rocky Mountain College?
The federal loan rate for Rocky Mountain College per College Scorecard is 56.33%.
Where should I verify Rocky Mountain College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Rocky Mountain College or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Rocky Mountain College report?
Rocky Mountain College reports SAT data around 1,093, with math 470-620 and reading 520-620 where available.
What GPA requirements does Rocky Mountain College have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Rocky Mountain College application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Rocky Mountain College offer?
Rocky Mountain College has reported program records including Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions, Health and Physical Education/Fitness, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Rocky Mountain College's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.