Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Elko, Nevada

Great Basin College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Great Basin College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$13,448

Average net price after aid

$7,523

Total attendance cost

$12,010

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Great Basin College Expensive?

Great Basin College reports tuition of $13,448 (out-of-state) / $3,855 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,523. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Great Basin College is a public in Elko, NV. The total estimated cost of attendance is $12,010, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $39,289.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Great Basin College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Great Basin College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Great Basin College fit your shortlist?

Great Basin College is a public in Elko, NV. Its reported average net price is $7,523, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $13,448. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Elko with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 51.53% completion rate and $39,289 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared Nevada schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Great Basin College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$13,448

Net price

$7,523

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

51.53%

Salary after graduation

$39,289

ROI payback

0.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Great Basin College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,855

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

17:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

57.14%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 1500 College Parkway, Elko, NV 89801

Admissions

Is Great Basin College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Great Basin College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$13,448

Room and board

$6,000

Books and supplies

$1,670

Other expenses

$3,900

Net price

$7,523

4-year net price

$30,092

Great Basin College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,125 $4,885 $594/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $5,828 $6,182 $486/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $8,529 $3,481 $711/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $9,665 $2,345 $805/mo
Over $110,000 $12,010 $0 $1,001/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Great Basin College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

20.30%

Federal loan rate

4.97%

Students with any loan

29.36%

Median completer debt

$15,750

Median monthly payment

$167

Loan principal

$8,973

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 443
3-year repayment count 466
5-year repayment count 449
7-year repayment count 299
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

4.35%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

51.53%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

9.61%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$39,289

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $35,615
10-year median earnings $39,289
10-year mean earnings $37,300
Simple ROI payback 0.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 58.17%
58.17%
Hispanic 25.39%
25.39%
Asian 1.83%
1.83%
Black 3.83%
3.83%
Two or more races 3.34%
3.34%
Nonresident alien 0.05%
0.05%

Gender and economic profile

Men 33.80%
33.80%
Women 66.20%
66.20%

First-generation share

52.37%

Low-income share

59.42%

Average family income

$722

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 31.28%
31.28%
Mechanic Repair Technology 13.28%
13.28%
Engineering technologies 12.73%
12.73%
Business and marketing 9.33%
9.33%
Liberal arts and humanities 8.12%
8.12%
Education 5.93%
5.93%
Construction 5.71%
5.71%
Science Technology 2.85%
2.85%
Precision Production 2.74%
2.74%
English 2.63%
2.63%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 88 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 86 $29,188
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 81 Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 58 $113,066
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 56 Not reported
Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 44 $85,322
Precision Metal Working Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 42 $51,489
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 38 $67,814
Science Technologies/Technicians, General Associate's Degree 36 Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 35 $91,394
Health and Medical Administrative Services Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 33 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Associate's Degree 26 Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 24 Not reported
Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 23 $67,063
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 23 $72,244
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians Associate's Degree 22 $83,596
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 21 $50,695
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 20 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$113,066

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$91,394

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$85,322

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

$83,596

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$72,244

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$67,814

Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$67,063

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$51,489

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$50,695

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$29,188

Published tuition and cost components

Great Basin College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $13,448
In-state tuition $3,855
Out-of-state tuition $13,448
Cost per year $12,010
Average net price $7,523
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $48,040
Estimated 4-year net price $30,092

Great Basin College In-State Tuition

Great Basin College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $3,855. Great Basin College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Great Basin College Out-of-State Tuition

Great Basin College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $13,448. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish Nevada Residency for Great Basin College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $9,593 per year, or $38,372 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$15,420

4-year out-of-state tuition

$53,792

4-year premium

$38,372

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Great Basin College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Great Basin College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $12,010, while the average net price after aid is $7,523.

Cost per year

$12,010

4-year attendance estimate

$48,040

4-year net price estimate

$30,092

Great Basin College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Great Basin College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Great Basin College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Great Basin College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Great Basin College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Great Basin College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Great Basin College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Great Basin College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Great Basin College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Great Basin College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Great Basin College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Great Basin College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Great Basin College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Great Basin College Financial Aid

Great Basin College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 20.30% and federal loan rate is 4.97%.

Great Basin College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Great Basin College.

Great Basin College Net Price by Family Income

Great Basin College net price is $7,523 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Great Basin College Rankings 2026

Great Basin College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 51.53%
Salary after graduation $39,289
10-year median earnings $39,289
State average net price $22,191
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.8 years simple payback

Great Basin College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Great Basin College has 66 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

88 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

86 reported awards

Program

Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

81 reported awards

Program

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

58 reported awards

Program

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

56 reported awards

Program

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

44 reported awards

Program

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

42 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

38 reported awards

Great Basin College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Electrical and Power Transmission Installers

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $113,066

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $91,394

Electrical Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $85,322

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $83,596

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $72,244

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $67,814

Electromechanical Instrumentation and Maintenance Technologies/Technicians

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $67,063

Precision Metal Working

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $51,489

Great Basin College Graduation Rate

Great Basin College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 51.53%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Great Basin College Salary After Graduation

Great Basin College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $39,289 for 10-year median earnings.

Great Basin College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Great Basin College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Great Basin College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$3,855

Out-of-state tuition

$13,448

Average net price

$7,523

Attendance cost

$12,010

Great Basin College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Great Basin College.

Tuition

Per semester: $6,724

Annual: $13,448

Room and board

Per semester: $3,000

Annual: $6,000

Books and supplies

Per semester: $835

Annual: $1,670

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,950

Annual: $3,900

Attendance cost

Per semester: $6,005

Annual: $12,010

Great Basin College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$53,792

Four-year attendance estimate

$48,040

Four-year average net price

$30,092

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Great Basin College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $3,855 and out-of-state tuition is $13,448. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Great Basin College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$6,000

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$6,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,670

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,900

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$12,010

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Great Basin College pays approximately $7,523 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Nevada average of $22,191 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$3,855

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$13,448

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$12,010

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,523

State avg: $22,191. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

20.30%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

4.97%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Great Basin College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$13,448

Room and board

$6,000

Books and supplies

$1,670

Other expenses

$3,900

Sticker price

$12,010

Average net price

$7,523

Average aid coverage

37%

$4,487 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Great Basin College pays approximately $7,523 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Nevada average of $22,191 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Great Basin College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Nevada and national averages.

Great Basin College net price

$7,523

Nevada average

$22,191

National average

$17,506

Great Basin College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $13,448 and average net price at $7,523. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$13,448

Current net price

$7,523

Current out-of-state tuition $13,448
Current average net price $7,523

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

51.53%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$39,289

Undergraduates

1,855

10-Year Median Earnings - Great Basin College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Great Basin College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Great Basin College?

Undergraduates

1,855

Completion rate

51.53%

Below national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

20.30%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

4.97%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 20.30% of Great Basin College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 4.97% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

20.30%

Federal loan rate

4.97%

Students with any loan

29.36%

Average net price

$7,523

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Great Basin College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Great Basin College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$8,973

Median completer debt

$15,750

Median monthly payment

$167

Federal loan rate

4.97%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Great Basin College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Great Basin College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Great Basin College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Great Basin College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Great Basin College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$869,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$468

Faculty salary field

$8,831

Tuition revenue per FTE

$3,338

Instructional spend per FTE

$6,975

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Great Basin College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Great Basin College is listed at 1500 College Parkway, Elko, NV 89801. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Address

1500 College Parkway
Elko, NV 89801

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Great Basin College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Great Basin College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$13,448
Net price
$7,523
10-yr earnings
$39,289
Roseman University of Health Sciences
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$120,163
Touro University Nevada
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$104,805
Chamberlain University-Nevada
Accept. rate
75.00%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
$40,925
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Galen Health Institutes-Las Vegas
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$61,480

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Great Basin College tuition?

Great Basin College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $13,448. In-state tuition is $3,855. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Great Basin College's average net price?

Great Basin College's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,523. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Great Basin College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Great Basin College.

Why is Great Basin College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Great Basin College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Great Basin College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $39,289 for Great Basin College.

Is Great Basin College accredited?

Great Basin College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Great Basin College?

Per College Scorecard, 1,855 undergraduate students at Great Basin College.

What percentage of Great Basin College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Great Basin College per College Scorecard is 20.30%.

What is the federal loan rate at Great Basin College?

The federal loan rate for Great Basin College per College Scorecard is 4.97%.

Where should I verify Great Basin College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Great Basin College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Great Basin College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Great Basin College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Great Basin College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Great Basin College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Great Basin College offer?

Great Basin College has reported program records including Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Great Basin College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.