Quick Answer: Is Rutgers University-Camden Expensive?
Rutgers University-Camden reports tuition of $35,841 (out-of-state) / $17,079 (in-state) and an average net price of $18,803. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Rutgers University-Camden is a public in Camden, NJ. The total estimated cost of attendance is $33,812, the acceptance rate is 77.75%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $74,479.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Rutgers University-Camden’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Rutgers University-Camden tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Rutgers University-Camden fit your shortlist?
Rutgers University-Camden is a public in Camden, NJ. Its reported average net price is $18,803, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $35,841. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a public option in Camden with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 66.45% completion rate and $74,479 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared New Jersey schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Rutgers University-Camden may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$35,841
Net price
$18,803
Acceptance rate
77.75%
SAT
1,118
ACT
18-26
Graduation rate
66.45%
Salary after graduation
$74,479
ROI payback
1.0 yrs
Reported snapshot
Rutgers University-Camden at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
3,819
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
1,854
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
12:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
81.87%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Public |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Branch or not reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 406 Penn Street, Camden, NJ 08102 |
Admissions
Is Rutgers University-Camden hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 77.75%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
77.75%
SAT overall
1,118
ACT range
18-26
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$35,841
Room and board
$13,389
Books and supplies
$1,391
Other expenses
$4,372
Net price
$18,803
4-year net price
$75,212
Rutgers University-Camden Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $16,678 | $17,134 | $1,390/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $11,800 | $22,012 | $983/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $14,931 | $18,881 | $1,244/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $21,312 | $12,500 | $1,776/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $27,896 | $5,916 | $2,325/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Rutgers University-Camden's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
44.32%
Federal loan rate
48.63%
Students with any loan
84.29%
Median completer debt
$21,500
Median monthly payment
$228
Loan principal
$19,000
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 15,559 |
| 3-year repayment count | 16,360 |
| 5-year repayment count | 14,564 |
| 7-year repayment count | 11,990 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
46.63%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
66.45%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
17.31%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$74,479
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $61,263 |
| 10-year median earnings | $74,479 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $68,100 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.0 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
34.58%
Low-income share
35.82%
Average family income
$18,000
Pell students
1
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | 302 | $72,734 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Bachelor's Degree | 243 | $54,501 |
| Law | First Professional Degree | 153 | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 132 | $33,500 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 124 | $105,618 |
| Psychology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 119 | $29,963 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Bachelor's Degree | 91 | $33,861 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 80 | $26,120 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | 75 | $35,836 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | 64 | $57,660 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Bachelor's Degree | 61 | $60,547 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | 58 | $44,902 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Master's Degree | 45 | $54,597 |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 45 | $33,744 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Bachelor's Degree | 44 | $28,762 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 41 | $69,934 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 38 | $33,020 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | 38 | $52,549 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
$105,618
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
$72,734
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
$69,934
Finance and Financial Management Services
Bachelor's Degree
$60,547
Accounting and Related Services
Bachelor's Degree
$57,660
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas
Master's Degree
$54,597
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
$54,501
Public Administration
Master's Degree
$52,549
Marketing
Bachelor's Degree
$44,902
Social Work
Bachelor's Degree
$35,836
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
$33,861
Political Science and Government
Bachelor's Degree
$33,744
Published tuition and cost components
Rutgers University-Camden tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $35,841 |
| In-state tuition | $17,079 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,841 |
| Cost per year | $33,812 |
| Average net price | $18,803 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $135,248 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $75,212 |
Rutgers University-Camden In-State Tuition
Rutgers University-Camden in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,079. Rutgers University-Camden is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Rutgers University-Camden Out-of-State Tuition
Rutgers University-Camden out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $35,841. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.
Residency cost comparison
Should You Establish New Jersey Residency for Rutgers University-Camden?
Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $18,762 per year, or $75,048 across four years before aid changes.
4-year in-state tuition
$68,316
4-year out-of-state tuition
$143,364
4-year premium
$75,048
- 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
- 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
- 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.
Rutgers University-Camden Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Rutgers University-Camden cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $33,812, while the average net price after aid is $18,803.
Cost per year
$33,812
4-year attendance estimate
$135,248
4-year net price estimate
$75,212
Rutgers University-Camden Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 77.75%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 77.75% |
| SAT average/range | 1,118 |
| SAT Math middle range | 500-630 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 510-625 |
| ACT middle range | 18-26 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Rutgers University-Camden SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Rutgers University-Camden are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,118, SAT Math range is 500-630, and SAT Reading range is 510-625.
Rutgers University-Camden ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Rutgers University-Camden should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 18-26.
Rutgers University-Camden GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Rutgers University-Camden Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Rutgers University-Camden admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Rutgers University-Camden Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Rutgers University-Camden Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Rutgers University-Camden's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Rutgers University-Camden provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Rutgers University-Camden Financial Aid
Rutgers University-Camden financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 44.32% and federal loan rate is 48.63%.
Rutgers University-Camden Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Rutgers University-Camden.
Rutgers University-Camden Net Price by Family Income
Rutgers University-Camden net price is $18,803 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Rutgers University-Camden Rankings 2026
Rutgers University-Camden ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 66.45% |
| Salary after graduation | $74,479 |
| 10-year median earnings | $74,479 |
| State average net price | $17,613 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.0 years simple payback |
Rutgers University-Camden Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Rutgers University-Camden has 72 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
302 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Bachelor's Degree
243 reported awards
Program
Law
First Professional Degree
153 reported awards
Program
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
132 reported awards
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
124 reported awards
Program
Psychology, General
Bachelor's Degree
119 reported awards
Program
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Bachelor's Degree
91 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
80 reported awards
Rutgers University-Camden Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $125,431
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $107,887
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $105,618
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $101,022
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $82,390
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $75,024
Biological and Physical Sciences
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $74,298
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $72,734
Rutgers University-Camden Graduation Rate
Rutgers University-Camden graduation rate per College Scorecard is 66.45%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Rutgers University-Camden Salary After Graduation
Rutgers University-Camden salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $74,479 for 10-year median earnings.
Rutgers University-Camden ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Rutgers University-Camden reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Rutgers University-Camden Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$17,079
Out-of-state tuition
$35,841
Average net price
$18,803
Attendance cost
$33,812
Rutgers University-Camden Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Rutgers University-Camden.
Tuition
Per semester: $17,921
Annual: $35,841
Room and board
Per semester: $6,695
Annual: $13,389
Books and supplies
Per semester: $696
Annual: $1,391
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $2,186
Annual: $4,372
Attendance cost
Per semester: $16,906
Annual: $33,812
Rutgers University-Camden Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$143,364
Four-year attendance estimate
$135,248
Four-year average net price
$75,212
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Rutgers University-Camden is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $17,079 and out-of-state tuition is $35,841. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Rutgers University-Camden as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$13,389
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$18,414
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,391
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$4,372
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$33,812
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Rutgers University-Camden pays approximately $18,803 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Jersey average of $17,613 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
77.75%
SAT Average
1,118
ACT Range
18-26
Rutgers University-Camden Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 77.75%. This means approximately 778 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 3,819 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
77.75%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$17,079
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$35,841
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$33,812
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$18,803
State avg: $17,613. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
44.32%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
48.63%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Rutgers University-Camden Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$35,841
Room and board
$13,389
Books and supplies
$1,391
Other expenses
$4,372
Sticker price
$33,812
Average net price
$18,803
Average aid coverage
44%
$15,009 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Rutgers University-Camden pays approximately $18,803 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Jersey average of $17,613 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Rutgers University-Camden?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New Jersey and national averages.
Rutgers University-Camden net price
$18,803
New Jersey average
$17,613
National average
$17,506
Rutgers University-Camden Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $35,841 and average net price at $18,803. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$35,841
Current net price
$18,803
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
66.45%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$74,479
Undergraduates
3,819
10-Year Median Earnings - Rutgers University-Camden vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Rutgers University-Camden graduates earn about 1.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Rutgers University-Camden?
Undergraduates
3,819
Completion rate
66.45%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
44.32%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
48.63%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 44.32% of Rutgers University-Camden students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 48.63% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
44.32%
Federal loan rate
48.63%
Students with any loan
84.29%
Average net price
$18,803
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Rutgers University-Camden
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Rutgers University-Camden's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$19,000
Median completer debt
$21,500
Median monthly payment
$228
Federal loan rate
48.63%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Rutgers University-Camden Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Rutgers University-Camden's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Rutgers University-Camden's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Rutgers University-Camden's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Rutgers University-Camden Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$82,806,000
Endowment per undergraduate
$21,683
Faculty salary field
$13,843
Tuition revenue per FTE
$16,465
Instructional spend per FTE
$19,196
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Rutgers University-Camden lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Rutgers University-Camden is listed at 406 Penn Street, Camden, NJ 08102. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
406 Penn Street
Camden, NJ 08102
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Rutgers University-Camden with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 77.75%
- Tuition
- $35,841
- Net price
- $18,803
- 10-yr earnings
- $74,479
- Accept. rate
- 4.50%
- Tuition
- $59,710
- Net price
- $10,555
- 10-yr earnings
- $110,066
- Accept. rate
- 43.44%
- Tuition
- $60,952
- Net price
- $40,468
- 10-yr earnings
- $108,772
- Accept. rate
- 90.00%
- Tuition
- $20,462
- Net price
- $36,438
- 10-yr earnings
- $92,405
- Accept. rate
- 25.00%
- Tuition
- $23,489
- Net price
- $21,187
- 10-yr earnings
- $87,408
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Rutgers University Tuition?
Rutgers University-Camden out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $35,841. In-state tuition is $17,079. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Rutgers University-Camden's average net price?
Rutgers University-Camden's average net price per College Scorecard is $18,803. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Rutgers University-Camden fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Rutgers University-Camden.
What is Rutgers University-Camden's acceptance rate?
Rutgers University-Camden's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 77.75%.
What is Rutgers University-Camden's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $74,479 for Rutgers University-Camden.
Is Rutgers University-Camden accredited?
Rutgers University-Camden's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Rutgers University-Camden?
Per College Scorecard, 3,819 undergraduate students at Rutgers University-Camden.
What percentage of Rutgers University-Camden students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Rutgers University-Camden per College Scorecard is 44.32%.
What is the federal loan rate at Rutgers University-Camden?
The federal loan rate for Rutgers University-Camden per College Scorecard is 48.63%.
Where should I verify Rutgers University-Camden data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Rutgers University-Camden or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Rutgers University-Camden report?
Rutgers University-Camden reports SAT data around 1,118, with math 500-630 and reading 510-625 where available.
What GPA requirements does Rutgers University-Camden have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Rutgers University-Camden application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Rutgers University-Camden offer?
Rutgers University-Camden has reported program records including Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Law. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Rutgers University-Camden's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.