Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Glassboro, New Jersey

Rowan University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Rowan University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$25,564

Average net price after aid

$22,185

Total attendance cost

$34,116

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Rowan University Expensive?

Rowan University reports tuition of $25,564 (out-of-state) / $15,700 (in-state) and an average net price of $22,185. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Rowan University is a public in Glassboro, NJ. The total estimated cost of attendance is $34,116, the acceptance rate is 77.82%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $59,988.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Rowan University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Rowan University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Rowan University fit your shortlist?

Rowan University is a public in Glassboro, NJ. Its reported average net price is $22,185, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $25,564. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Glassboro with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 68.28% completion rate and $59,988 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New Jersey schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Rowan University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$25,564

Net price

$22,185

Acceptance rate

77.82%

SAT

1,216

ACT

26-30

Graduation rate

68.28%

Salary after graduation

$59,988

ROI payback

1.5 yrs

Reported snapshot

Rowan University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

14,647

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

4,791

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

81.58%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 201 Mullica Hill Road, Glassboro, NJ 08028

Admissions

Is Rowan University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 77.82%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

77.82%

SAT overall

1,216

ACT range

26-30

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$25,564

Room and board

$16,553

Books and supplies

$1,665

Other expenses

$5,424

Net price

$22,185

4-year net price

$88,740

Rowan University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $15,180 $18,936 $1,265/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $15,598 $18,518 $1,300/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,644 $14,472 $1,637/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $27,596 $6,520 $2,300/mo
Over $110,000 $28,933 $5,183 $2,411/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Rowan University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

31.29%

Federal loan rate

44.31%

Students with any loan

90.00%

Median completer debt

$20,500

Median monthly payment

$217

Loan principal

$16,750

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 4,412
3-year repayment count 4,627
5-year repayment count 4,238
7-year repayment count 3,734
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

51.18%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

68.28%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

14.98%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$59,988

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $50,705
10-year median earnings $59,988
10-year mean earnings $55,400
Simple ROI payback 1.5 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 61.98%
61.98%
Hispanic 14.19%
14.19%
Asian 6.04%
6.04%
Black 11.08%
11.08%
Two or more races 3.95%
3.95%
Nonresident alien 1.83%
1.83%

Gender and economic profile

Men 51.65%
51.65%
Women 48.35%
48.35%

First-generation share

35.08%

Low-income share

29.42%

Average family income

$6,381

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 15.08%
15.08%
Psychology 11.07%
11.07%
Engineering 8.87%
8.87%
Communication and journalism 7.15%
7.15%
Education 7.00%
7.00%
Computer and information sciences 6.59%
6.59%
Homeland security and law enforcement 6.48%
6.48%
Biological sciences 6.40%
6.40%
Health professions 5.41%
5.41%
Visual and performing arts 3.92%
3.92%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 485 $28,429
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 367 $42,282
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 294 $29,579
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 288 $32,026
Medicine First Professional Degree 268 Not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor's Degree 199 $32,714
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Bachelor's Degree 198 Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 193 $34,175
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 169 $45,962
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 165 $49,122
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 153 $54,859
Computer Programming Bachelor's Degree 139 $40,608
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians Bachelor's Degree 120 $23,820
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Bachelor's Degree 102 $40,522
Mechanical Engineering Bachelor's Degree 100 $60,540
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 87 $33,970
Civil Engineering Bachelor's Degree 79 $59,459
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 79 $72,964

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$72,964

Mechanical Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$60,540

Civil Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

$59,459

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$54,859

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$49,122

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$45,962

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$42,282

Computer Programming

Bachelor's Degree

$40,608

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas

Bachelor's Degree

$40,522

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

$34,175

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$33,970

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

$32,714

Published tuition and cost components

Rowan University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $25,564
In-state tuition $15,700
Out-of-state tuition $25,564
Cost per year $34,116
Average net price $22,185
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $136,464
Estimated 4-year net price $88,740

Rowan University In-State Tuition

Rowan University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $15,700. Rowan University is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Rowan University Out-of-State Tuition

Rowan University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $25,564. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish New Jersey Residency for Rowan University?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $9,864 per year, or $39,456 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$62,800

4-year out-of-state tuition

$102,256

4-year premium

$39,456

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Rowan University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Rowan University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $34,116, while the average net price after aid is $22,185.

Cost per year

$34,116

4-year attendance estimate

$136,464

4-year net price estimate

$88,740

Rowan University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 77.82%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 77.82%
SAT average/range 1,216
SAT Math middle range 540-650
SAT Reading middle range 560-660
ACT middle range 26-30
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Rowan University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Rowan University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,216, SAT Math range is 540-650, and SAT Reading range is 560-660.

Rowan University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Rowan University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 26-30.

Rowan University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Rowan University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Rowan University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 77.82%
SAT data: 1,216
ACT data: 26-30

Rowan University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Rowan University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Rowan University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Rowan University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Rowan University Financial Aid

Rowan University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 31.29% and federal loan rate is 44.31%.

Rowan University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Rowan University.

Rowan University Net Price by Family Income

Rowan University net price is $22,185 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Rowan University Rankings 2026

Rowan University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 68.28%
Salary after graduation $59,988
10-year median earnings $59,988
State average net price $17,613
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.5 years simple payback

Rowan University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Rowan University has 193 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

485 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

367 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

294 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

288 reported awards

Program

Medicine

First Professional Degree

268 reported awards

Program

Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication

Bachelor's Degree

199 reported awards

Program

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Bachelor's Degree

198 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

193 reported awards

Rowan University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $99,563

Engineering-Related Fields

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $95,527

Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $85,630

Engineering, General

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $84,255

Computer Science

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $80,375

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $77,478

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $72,964

Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $70,732

Rowan University Graduation Rate

Rowan University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 68.28%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Rowan University Salary After Graduation

Rowan University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $59,988 for 10-year median earnings.

Rowan University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Rowan University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.5 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Rowan University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$15,700

Out-of-state tuition

$25,564

Average net price

$22,185

Attendance cost

$34,116

Rowan University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Rowan University.

Tuition

Per semester: $12,782

Annual: $25,564

Room and board

Per semester: $8,277

Annual: $16,553

Books and supplies

Per semester: $833

Annual: $1,665

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,712

Annual: $5,424

Attendance cost

Per semester: $17,058

Annual: $34,116

Rowan University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$102,256

Four-year attendance estimate

$136,464

Four-year average net price

$88,740

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Rowan University is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $15,700 and out-of-state tuition is $25,564. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Rowan University as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,553

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$10,288

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,665

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,424

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$34,116

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Rowan University pays approximately $22,185 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Jersey average of $17,613 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

77.82%

SAT Average

1,216

ACT Range

26-30

Rowan University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 77.82%. This means approximately 778 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 14,647 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

77.82%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$15,700

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$25,564

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$34,116

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$22,185

State avg: $17,613. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

31.29%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

44.31%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Rowan University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$25,564

Room and board

$16,553

Books and supplies

$1,665

Other expenses

$5,424

Sticker price

$34,116

Average net price

$22,185

Average aid coverage

35%

$11,931 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Rowan University pays approximately $22,185 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Jersey average of $17,613 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Rowan University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New Jersey and national averages.

Rowan University net price

$22,185

New Jersey average

$17,613

National average

$17,506

Rowan University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $25,564 and average net price at $22,185. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$25,564

Current net price

$22,185

Current out-of-state tuition $25,564
Current average net price $22,185

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

68.28%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$59,988

Undergraduates

14,647

10-Year Median Earnings - Rowan University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Rowan University graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Rowan University?

Undergraduates

14,647

Completion rate

68.28%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

31.29%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

44.31%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 31.29% of Rowan University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 44.31% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

31.29%

Federal loan rate

44.31%

Students with any loan

90.00%

Average net price

$22,185

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Rowan University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Rowan University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$16,750

Median completer debt

$20,500

Median monthly payment

$217

Federal loan rate

44.31%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Rowan University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Rowan University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Rowan University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Rowan University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Rowan University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$397,681,905

Endowment per undergraduate

$27,151

Faculty salary field

$10,233

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,869

Instructional spend per FTE

$15,736

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Rowan University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Rowan University is listed at 201 Mullica Hill Road, Glassboro, NJ 08028. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

201 Mullica Hill Road
Glassboro, NJ 08028

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Rowan University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Rowan University
Accept. rate
77.82%
Tuition
$25,564
Net price
$22,185
10-yr earnings
$59,988
Princeton University
Accept. rate
4.50%
Tuition
$59,710
Net price
$10,555
10-yr earnings
$110,066
Stevens Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
43.44%
Tuition
$60,952
Net price
$40,468
10-yr earnings
$108,772
Chamberlain University-New Jersey
Accept. rate
90.00%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
$36,438
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing
Accept. rate
25.00%
Tuition
$23,489
Net price
$21,187
10-yr earnings
$87,408

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Rowan University Tuition?

Rowan University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $25,564. In-state tuition is $15,700. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Rowan University's average net price?

Rowan University's average net price per College Scorecard is $22,185. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Rowan University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Rowan University.

What is Rowan University's acceptance rate?

Rowan University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 77.82%.

What is Rowan University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $59,988 for Rowan University.

Is Rowan University accredited?

Rowan University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Rowan University?

Per College Scorecard, 14,647 undergraduate students at Rowan University.

What percentage of Rowan University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Rowan University per College Scorecard is 31.29%.

What is the federal loan rate at Rowan University?

The federal loan rate for Rowan University per College Scorecard is 44.31%.

Where should I verify Rowan University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Rowan University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Rowan University report?

Rowan University reports SAT data around 1,216, with math 540-650 and reading 560-660 where available.

What GPA requirements does Rowan University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Rowan University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Rowan University offer?

Rowan University has reported program records including Psychology, General, Business Administration, Management and Operations, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Rowan University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.5 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.