Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Paterson, New Jersey

Passaic County Community College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Passaic County Community College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$9,690

Average net price after aid

$7,857

Total attendance cost

$14,717

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Passaic County Community College Expensive?

Passaic County Community College reports tuition of $9,690 (out-of-state) / $5,580 (in-state) and an average net price of $7,857. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Passaic County Community College is a public in Paterson, NJ. The total estimated cost of attendance is $14,717, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $36,972.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Passaic County Community College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Passaic County Community College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Passaic County Community College fit your shortlist?

Passaic County Community College is a public in Paterson, NJ. Its reported average net price is $7,857, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $9,690. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a public option in Paterson with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported Not available completion rate and $36,972 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New Jersey schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Passaic County Community College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$9,690

Net price

$7,857

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

Not available

Salary after graduation

$36,972

ROI payback

0.9 yrs

Reported snapshot

Passaic County Community College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

4,546

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

16:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

Not available

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Public
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address One College Blvd, Paterson, NJ 07505-1179

Admissions

Is Passaic County Community College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Passaic County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

Not available

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$9,690

Room and board

Not available

Books and supplies

$1,600

Other expenses

Not available

Net price

$7,857

4-year net price

$31,428

Passaic County Community College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $7,164 $7,553 $597/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $7,829 $6,888 $652/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $9,716 $5,001 $810/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $10,678 $4,039 $890/mo
Over $110,000 $9,274 $5,443 $773/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Passaic County Community College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

52.78%

Federal loan rate

8.11%

Students with any loan

10.41%

Median completer debt

$7,536

Median monthly payment

$80

Loan principal

$5,500

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 727
3-year repayment count 786
5-year repayment count 501
7-year repayment count 225
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

Not available

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

Not available

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

Not available

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$36,972

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $31,276
10-year median earnings $36,972
10-year mean earnings $32,200
Simple ROI payback 0.9 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 14.01%
14.01%
Hispanic 64.32%
64.32%
Asian 5.35%
5.35%
Black 10.47%
10.47%
Two or more races 1.56%
1.56%
Nonresident alien 0.07%
0.07%

Gender and economic profile

Men 38.98%
38.98%
Women 61.02%
61.02%

First-generation share

60.53%

Low-income share

69.77%

Average family income

$4,092

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Liberal arts and humanities 24.11%
24.11%
Homeland security and law enforcement 20.46%
20.46%
Health professions 13.60%
13.60%
Education 10.29%
10.29%
Business and marketing 8.80%
8.80%
Public Administration Social Service 6.74%
6.74%
Computer and information sciences 5.37%
5.37%
Communications Technology 3.89%
3.89%
Personal Culinary 2.86%
2.86%
Engineering 1.49%
1.49%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 258 $21,292
Criminal Justice and Corrections Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 210 $23,559
Business/Commerce, General Associate's Degree 93 $21,787
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Associate's Degree 72 $59,668
Education, General Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 71 $22,760
Social Work Associate's Degree 43 $25,337
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 41 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Associate's Degree 39 $31,346
Social Work Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 36 $39,753
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 33 $47,510
Fire Protection Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 30 $35,943
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services Associate's Degree 27 Not reported
English Language and Literature, General Associate's Degree 16 Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 16 $38,892
Engineering Science Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 11 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Associate's Degree 9 Not reported
Public Health Associate's Degree 8 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

$59,668

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$47,510

Social Work

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$39,753

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$38,892

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$35,943

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Associate's Degree

$31,346

Social Work

Associate's Degree

$25,337

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$23,559

Education, General

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

$22,760

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

$21,787

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$21,292

Published tuition and cost components

Passaic County Community College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $9,690
In-state tuition $5,580
Out-of-state tuition $9,690
Cost per year $14,717
Average net price $7,857
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $58,868
Estimated 4-year net price $31,428

Passaic County Community College In-State Tuition

Passaic County Community College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $5,580. Passaic County Community College is listed as Public. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Passaic County Community College Out-of-State Tuition

Passaic County Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,690. The reported in-state and out-of-state values differ, so residency status may matter when estimating cost.

Residency cost comparison

Should You Establish New Jersey Residency for Passaic County Community College?

Residency can be one of the largest cost differences for public universities. Based on reported tuition fields, the out-of-state premium is $4,110 per year, or $16,440 across four years before aid changes.

4-year in-state tuition

$22,320

4-year out-of-state tuition

$38,760

4-year premium

$16,440

  1. 1. Verify rules earlyResidency rules are state-specific and can depend on legal domicile, tax records and dependency status.
  2. 2. Confirm with the registrarUse the official school residency office before assuming future tuition changes.
  3. 3. Compare aid impactFinancial aid, housing and program fees can change the final cost beyond tuition alone.

Passaic County Community College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Passaic County Community College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $14,717, while the average net price after aid is $7,857.

Cost per year

$14,717

4-year attendance estimate

$58,868

4-year net price estimate

$31,428

Passaic County Community College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Passaic County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset; verify admissions selectivity directly with the school. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate Not available
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Open admission policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Passaic County Community College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Passaic County Community College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Passaic County Community College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Passaic County Community College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Passaic County Community College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Passaic County Community College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Passaic County Community College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Open admission policy reported
Acceptance rate: Open enrollment
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Passaic County Community College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Passaic County Community College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Passaic County Community College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Passaic County Community College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Passaic County Community College Financial Aid

Passaic County Community College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 52.78% and federal loan rate is 8.11%.

Passaic County Community College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Passaic County Community College.

Passaic County Community College Net Price by Family Income

Passaic County Community College net price is $7,857 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Passaic County Community College Rankings 2026

Passaic County Community College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate Not available
Salary after graduation $36,972
10-year median earnings $36,972
State average net price $17,613
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 0.9 years simple payback

Passaic County Community College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Passaic County Community College has 66 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

258 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

210 reported awards

Program

Business/Commerce, General

Associate's Degree

93 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

72 reported awards

Program

Education, General

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

71 reported awards

Program

Social Work

Associate's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

41 reported awards

Program

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Associate's Degree

39 reported awards

Passaic County Community College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $59,668

Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $47,510

Social Work

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $39,753

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $38,892

Fire Protection

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $35,943

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $31,346

Social Work

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $25,337

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma

Program earnings: $23,559

Passaic County Community College Graduation Rate

Passaic County Community College graduation rate per College Scorecard is Not available. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Passaic County Community College Salary After Graduation

Passaic County Community College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $36,972 for 10-year median earnings.

Passaic County Community College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Passaic County Community College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 0.9 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Passaic County Community College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$5,580

Out-of-state tuition

$9,690

Average net price

$7,857

Attendance cost

$14,717

Passaic County Community College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Passaic County Community College.

Tuition

Per semester: $4,845

Annual: $9,690

Room and board

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Books and supplies

Per semester: $800

Annual: $1,600

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: Not available

Annual: Not available

Attendance cost

Per semester: $7,359

Annual: $14,717

Passaic County Community College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$38,760

Four-year attendance estimate

$58,868

Four-year average net price

$31,428

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Passaic County Community College is listed as Public per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $5,580 and out-of-state tuition is $9,690. Compare both values before estimating your bill, especially if residency status may affect pricing.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Passaic County Community College as Public. Public colleges often use residency-based pricing, so international and nonresident students may face the out-of-state tuition rate. Verify residency, international student fees and aid eligibility directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

Not available

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$13,500

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,600

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

Not available

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$14,717

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Passaic County Community College pays approximately $7,857 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New Jersey average of $17,613 and below the national average of $17,506.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$5,580

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$9,690

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$14,717

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$7,857

State avg: $17,613. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

52.78%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

8.11%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Passaic County Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$9,690

Books and supplies

$1,600

Fees and remainder

$3,427

Sticker price

$14,717

Average net price

$7,857

Average aid coverage

47%

$6,860 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Passaic County Community College pays approximately $7,857 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New Jersey average of $17,613 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Passaic County Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New Jersey and national averages.

Passaic County Community College net price

$7,857

New Jersey average

$17,613

National average

$17,506

Passaic County Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $9,690 and average net price at $7,857. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$9,690

Current net price

$7,857

Current out-of-state tuition $9,690
Current average net price $7,857

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Passaic County Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$36,972

Undergraduates

4,546

10-Year Median Earnings - Passaic County Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Passaic County Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Passaic County Community College?

Undergraduates

4,546

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

52.78%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

8.11%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 52.78% of Passaic County Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 8.11% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

52.78%

Federal loan rate

8.11%

Students with any loan

10.41%

Average net price

$7,857

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Passaic County Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Passaic County Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$5,500

Median completer debt

$7,536

Median monthly payment

$80

Federal loan rate

8.11%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Passaic County Community College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Passaic County Community College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Passaic County Community College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Passaic County Community College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Passaic County Community College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$26,115

Endowment per undergraduate

$6

Faculty salary field

$8,877

Tuition revenue per FTE

$2,009

Instructional spend per FTE

$8,869

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Passaic County Community College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Passaic County Community College is listed at One College Blvd, Paterson, NJ 07505-1179. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

One College Blvd
Paterson, NJ 07505-1179

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Open admission policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Passaic County Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Passaic County Community College
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
$9,690
Net price
$7,857
10-yr earnings
$36,972
Princeton University
Accept. rate
4.50%
Tuition
$59,710
Net price
$10,555
10-yr earnings
$110,066
Stevens Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
43.44%
Tuition
$60,952
Net price
$40,468
10-yr earnings
$108,772
Chamberlain University-New Jersey
Accept. rate
90.00%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
$36,438
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing
Accept. rate
25.00%
Tuition
$23,489
Net price
$21,187
10-yr earnings
$87,408

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Passaic County Community College tuition?

Passaic County Community College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $9,690. In-state tuition is $5,580. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Passaic County Community College's average net price?

Passaic County Community College's average net price per College Scorecard is $7,857. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Passaic County Community College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Passaic County Community College.

Why is Passaic County Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Passaic County Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

What is Passaic County Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $36,972 for Passaic County Community College.

Is Passaic County Community College accredited?

Passaic County Community College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Passaic County Community College?

Per College Scorecard, 4,546 undergraduate students at Passaic County Community College.

What percentage of Passaic County Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Passaic County Community College per College Scorecard is 52.78%.

What is the federal loan rate at Passaic County Community College?

The federal loan rate for Passaic County Community College per College Scorecard is 8.11%.

Where should I verify Passaic County Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Passaic County Community College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Passaic County Community College report?

SAT score data is not reported for Passaic County Community College per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Passaic County Community College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Passaic County Community College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Passaic County Community College offer?

Passaic County Community College has reported program records including Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities, Criminal Justice and Corrections, Business/Commerce, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Passaic County Community College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 0.9 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.