Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

South Orange, New Jersey

Seton Hall University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Seton Hall University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$51,370

Average net price after aid

$28,921

Total attendance cost

$64,996

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Seton Hall University Expensive?

Seton Hall University reports tuition of $51,370 (out-of-state) / $51,370 (in-state) and an average net price of $28,921. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Seton Hall University is a private nonprofit in South Orange, NJ. The total estimated cost of attendance is $64,996, the acceptance rate is 78.90%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $70,196.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Seton Hall University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Seton Hall University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Seton Hall University fit your shortlist?

Seton Hall University is a private nonprofit in South Orange, NJ. Its reported average net price is $28,921, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $51,370. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in South Orange with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 71.47% completion rate and $70,196 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New Jersey schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Seton Hall University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$51,370

Net price

$28,921

Acceptance rate

78.90%

SAT

1,308

ACT

27-31

Graduation rate

71.47%

Salary after graduation

$70,196

ROI payback

1.6 yrs

Reported snapshot

Seton Hall University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

5,924

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

3,433

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

14:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

85.24%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 400 S Orange Ave, South Orange, NJ 07079-2697

Admissions

Is Seton Hall University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 78.90%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

78.90%

SAT overall

1,308

ACT range

27-31

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$51,370

Room and board

$17,350

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$3,000

Net price

$28,921

4-year net price

$115,684

Seton Hall University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $17,681 $47,315 $1,473/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $18,674 $46,322 $1,556/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $24,326 $40,670 $2,027/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $35,089 $29,907 $2,924/mo
Over $110,000 $41,110 $23,886 $3,426/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Seton Hall University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

30.26%

Federal loan rate

51.16%

Students with any loan

87.23%

Median completer debt

$22,750

Median monthly payment

$241

Loan principal

$17,886

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 2,119
3-year repayment count 2,279
5-year repayment count 2,187
7-year repayment count 1,912
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

65.09%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

71.47%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

21.74%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$70,196

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $60,291
10-year median earnings $70,196
10-year mean earnings $63,700
Simple ROI payback 1.6 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 43.70%
43.70%
Hispanic 26.79%
26.79%
Asian 9.77%
9.77%
Black 11.55%
11.55%
Two or more races 4.42%
4.42%
Nonresident alien 1.55%
1.55%

Gender and economic profile

Men 44.06%
44.06%
Women 55.94%
55.94%

First-generation share

27.90%

Low-income share

29.09%

Average family income

$2,358

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Business and marketing 25.07%
25.07%
Biological sciences 17.44%
17.44%
Social sciences 10.18%
10.18%
Health professions 8.76%
8.76%
Communication and journalism 5.99%
5.99%
Education 5.84%
5.84%
Liberal arts and humanities 5.76%
5.76%
Psychology 4.19%
4.19%
Parks, recreation and fitness 3.82%
3.82%
Computer and information sciences 2.40%
2.40%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 311 Not reported
Law First Professional Degree 223 $63,123
Finance and Financial Management Services Bachelor's Degree 163 $56,531
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Bachelor's Degree 154 $33,362
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 154 $20,650
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Bachelor's Degree 109 $74,331
Marketing Bachelor's Degree 109 $45,189
Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies Master's Degree 92 $88,307
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Master's Degree 84 $99,461
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing Master's Degree 75 $89,013
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 73 $54,012
Accounting and Related Services Master's Degree 72 $69,696
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 71 $36,354
Management Information Systems and Services Bachelor's Degree 69 $64,606
Human Resources Management and Services Bachelor's Degree 60 $45,354
Theological and Ministerial Studies Master's Degree 59 Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions Master's Degree 56 $67,403
Human Resources Management and Services Master's Degree 55 $98,209

Highest reported program salary signals

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

$99,461

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

$98,209

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

$89,013

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Master's Degree

$88,307

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

$74,331

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

$69,696

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Master's Degree

$67,403

Management Information Systems and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$64,606

Law

First Professional Degree

$63,123

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

$56,531

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$54,012

Human Resources Management and Services

Bachelor's Degree

$45,354

Published tuition and cost components

Seton Hall University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $51,370
In-state tuition $51,370
Out-of-state tuition $51,370
Cost per year $64,996
Average net price $28,921
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $259,984
Estimated 4-year net price $115,684

Seton Hall University In-State Tuition

Seton Hall University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,370. Seton Hall University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Seton Hall University Out-of-State Tuition

Seton Hall University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,370. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Seton Hall University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Seton Hall University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $64,996, while the average net price after aid is $28,921.

Cost per year

$64,996

4-year attendance estimate

$259,984

4-year net price estimate

$115,684

Seton Hall University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 78.90%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 78.90%
SAT average/range 1,308
SAT Math middle range 600-700
SAT Reading middle range 620-700
ACT middle range 27-31
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Seton Hall University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Seton Hall University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,308, SAT Math range is 600-700, and SAT Reading range is 620-700.

Seton Hall University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Seton Hall University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 27-31.

Seton Hall University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Seton Hall University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Seton Hall University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 78.90%
SAT data: 1,308
ACT data: 27-31

Seton Hall University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Seton Hall University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Seton Hall University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Seton Hall University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Seton Hall University Financial Aid

Seton Hall University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 30.26% and federal loan rate is 51.16%.

Seton Hall University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Seton Hall University.

Seton Hall University Net Price by Family Income

Seton Hall University net price is $28,921 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Seton Hall University Rankings 2026

Seton Hall University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 71.47%
Salary after graduation $70,196
10-year median earnings $70,196
State average net price $17,613
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.6 years simple payback

Seton Hall University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Seton Hall University has 105 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

311 reported awards

Program

Law

First Professional Degree

223 reported awards

Program

Finance and Financial Management Services

Bachelor's Degree

163 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Bachelor's Degree

154 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

154 reported awards

Program

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

109 reported awards

Program

Marketing

Bachelor's Degree

109 reported awards

Program

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Master's Degree

92 reported awards

Seton Hall University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Educational Administration and Supervision

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $108,283

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $99,461

Human Resources Management and Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $98,209

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $89,013

Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $88,307

Finance and Financial Management Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $81,535

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Doctoral Degree

Program earnings: $80,324

Philosophy

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $75,028

Seton Hall University Graduation Rate

Seton Hall University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 71.47%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Seton Hall University Salary After Graduation

Seton Hall University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $70,196 for 10-year median earnings.

Seton Hall University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Seton Hall University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.6 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Seton Hall University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$51,370

Out-of-state tuition

$51,370

Average net price

$28,921

Attendance cost

$64,996

Seton Hall University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Seton Hall University.

Tuition

Per semester: $25,685

Annual: $51,370

Room and board

Per semester: $8,675

Annual: $17,350

Books and supplies

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,500

Annual: $3,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $32,498

Annual: $64,996

Seton Hall University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$205,480

Four-year attendance estimate

$259,984

Four-year average net price

$115,684

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Seton Hall University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $51,370 and out-of-state tuition is $51,370. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Seton Hall University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Seton Hall University reports $51,370 for out-of-state tuition and $51,370 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$17,350

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$17,350

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,000

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$3,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$64,996

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Seton Hall University pays approximately $28,921 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Jersey average of $17,613 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

78.90%

SAT Average

1,308

ACT Range

27-31

Seton Hall University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 78.90%. This means approximately 789 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 5,924 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

78.90%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$51,370

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$51,370

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$64,996

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$28,921

State avg: $17,613. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

30.26%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

51.16%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Seton Hall University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$51,370

Room and board

$17,350

Books and supplies

$1,000

Other expenses

$3,000

Sticker price

$64,996

Average net price

$28,921

Average aid coverage

56%

$36,075 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Seton Hall University pays approximately $28,921 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New Jersey average of $17,613 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Seton Hall University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New Jersey and national averages.

Seton Hall University net price

$28,921

New Jersey average

$17,613

National average

$17,506

Seton Hall University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $51,370 and average net price at $28,921. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$51,370

Current net price

$28,921

Current out-of-state tuition $51,370
Current average net price $28,921

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

71.47%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$70,196

Undergraduates

5,924

10-Year Median Earnings - Seton Hall University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Seton Hall University graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Seton Hall University?

Undergraduates

5,924

Completion rate

71.47%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

30.26%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

51.16%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 30.26% of Seton Hall University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 51.16% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

30.26%

Federal loan rate

51.16%

Students with any loan

87.23%

Average net price

$28,921

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Seton Hall University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Seton Hall University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$17,886

Median completer debt

$22,750

Median monthly payment

$241

Federal loan rate

51.16%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Seton Hall University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Seton Hall University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Seton Hall University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Seton Hall University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Seton Hall University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$335,817,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$56,688

Faculty salary field

$11,051

Tuition revenue per FTE

$25,614

Instructional spend per FTE

$11,854

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Seton Hall University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Seton Hall University is listed at 400 S Orange Ave, South Orange, NJ 07079-2697. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

400 S Orange Ave
South Orange, NJ 07079-2697

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Seton Hall University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Seton Hall University
Accept. rate
78.90%
Tuition
$51,370
Net price
$28,921
10-yr earnings
$70,196
Princeton University
Accept. rate
4.50%
Tuition
$59,710
Net price
$10,555
10-yr earnings
$110,066
Stevens Institute of Technology
Accept. rate
43.44%
Tuition
$60,952
Net price
$40,468
10-yr earnings
$108,772
Chamberlain University-New Jersey
Accept. rate
90.00%
Tuition
$20,462
Net price
$36,438
10-yr earnings
$92,405
Holy Name Medical Center-Sister Claire Tynan School of Nursing
Accept. rate
25.00%
Tuition
$23,489
Net price
$21,187
10-yr earnings
$87,408

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Seton Hall University Tuition?

Seton Hall University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $51,370. In-state tuition is $51,370. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Seton Hall University's average net price?

Seton Hall University's average net price per College Scorecard is $28,921. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Seton Hall University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Seton Hall University.

What is Seton Hall University's acceptance rate?

Seton Hall University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 78.90%.

What does Seton Hall University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,681 for Seton Hall University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Seton Hall University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $70,196 for Seton Hall University.

Is Seton Hall University accredited?

Seton Hall University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Seton Hall University?

Per College Scorecard, 5,924 undergraduate students at Seton Hall University.

What percentage of Seton Hall University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Seton Hall University per College Scorecard is 30.26%.

What is the federal loan rate at Seton Hall University?

The federal loan rate for Seton Hall University per College Scorecard is 51.16%.

Where should I verify Seton Hall University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Seton Hall University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Seton Hall University report?

Seton Hall University reports SAT data around 1,308, with math 600-700 and reading 620-700 where available.

What GPA requirements does Seton Hall University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Seton Hall University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Seton Hall University offer?

Seton Hall University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Law, Finance and Financial Management Services. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Seton Hall University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.6 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.