Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Annandale-On-Hudson, New York

Bard College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Bard College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$63,612

Average net price after aid

$31,771

Total attendance cost

$81,661

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Bard College Expensive?

Bard College reports tuition of $63,612 (out-of-state) / $63,612 (in-state) and an average net price of $31,771. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Bard College is a private nonprofit in Annandale-On-Hudson, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $81,661, the acceptance rate is 52.29%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $46,543.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Bard College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Bard College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Bard College fit your shortlist?

Bard College is a private nonprofit in Annandale-On-Hudson, NY. Its reported average net price is $31,771, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $63,612. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Annandale-On-Hudson with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 72.71% completion rate and $46,543 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Bard College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$63,612

Net price

$31,771

Acceptance rate

52.29%

SAT

1,387

ACT

30-32

Graduation rate

72.71%

Salary after graduation

$46,543

ROI payback

2.7 yrs

Reported snapshot

Bard College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,280

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

469

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

84.68%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address Annandale Road, Annandale-On-Hudson, NY 12504-5000

Admissions

Is Bard College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 52.29%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

52.29%

SAT overall

1,387

ACT range

30-32

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$63,612

Room and board

$18,040

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$2,000

Net price

$31,771

4-year net price

$127,084

Bard College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $13,609 $68,052 $1,134/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $17,710 $63,951 $1,476/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,816 $61,845 $1,651/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $26,909 $54,752 $2,242/mo
Over $110,000 $43,347 $38,314 $3,612/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Bard College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

23.08%

Federal loan rate

34.41%

Students with any loan

90.61%

Median completer debt

$24,254

Median monthly payment

$257

Loan principal

$19,000

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 510
3-year repayment count 530
5-year repayment count 529
7-year repayment count 456
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

57.14%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

72.71%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

0.00%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$46,543

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $31,072
10-year median earnings $46,543
10-year mean earnings $43,700
Simple ROI payback 2.7 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 45.18%
45.18%
Hispanic 13.25%
13.25%
Asian 2.59%
2.59%
Black 13.51%
13.51%
Two or more races 6.75%
6.75%
Nonresident alien 13.60%
13.60%

Gender and economic profile

Men 43.46%
43.46%
Women 56.54%
56.54%

First-generation share

12.17%

Low-income share

29.11%

Average family income

$639

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 26.70%
26.70%
Liberal arts and humanities 23.30%
23.30%
Visual and performing arts 22.04%
22.04%
Multi/interdisciplinary studies 16.49%
16.49%
English 11.47%
11.47%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Social Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 157 $24,172
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 146 $17,518
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities Associate's Degree 126 $13,221
English Language and Literature/Letters, Other Bachelor's Degree 85 $19,624
Biological and Physical Sciences Bachelor's Degree 82 $30,818
Visual and Performing Arts, Other Master's Degree 43 Not reported
Music Master's Degree 32 $27,353
Fine and Studio Arts Master's Degree 30 $38,944
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 29 $51,051
Music Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods Master's Degree 16 $45,261
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Master's Degree 12 Not reported
Economics Master's Degree 9 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Doctoral Degree 6 Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas Master's Degree 4 Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other Bachelor's Degree 1 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported
Computer Science Bachelor's Degree 0 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$51,051

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

$45,261

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

$38,944

Biological and Physical Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

$30,818

Music

Master's Degree

$27,353

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$24,172

English Language and Literature/Letters, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$19,624

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

$17,518

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

$13,221

Published tuition and cost components

Bard College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $63,612
In-state tuition $63,612
Out-of-state tuition $63,612
Cost per year $81,661
Average net price $31,771
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $326,644
Estimated 4-year net price $127,084

Bard College In-State Tuition

Bard College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,612. Bard College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Bard College Out-of-State Tuition

Bard College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,612. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Bard College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Bard College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $81,661, while the average net price after aid is $31,771.

Cost per year

$81,661

4-year attendance estimate

$326,644

4-year net price estimate

$127,084

Bard College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 52.29%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 52.29%
SAT average/range 1,387
SAT Math middle range 620-700
SAT Reading middle range 670-740
ACT middle range 30-32
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Bard College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Bard College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,387, SAT Math range is 620-700, and SAT Reading range is 670-740.

Bard College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Bard College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 30-32.

Bard College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Bard College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Bard College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 52.29%
SAT data: 1,387
ACT data: 30-32

Bard College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Bard College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Bard College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Bard College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Bard College Financial Aid

Bard College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 23.08% and federal loan rate is 34.41%.

Bard College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Bard College.

Bard College Net Price by Family Income

Bard College net price is $31,771 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Bard College Rankings 2026

Bard College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 72.71%
Salary after graduation $46,543
10-year median earnings $46,543
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 2.7 years simple payback

Bard College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Bard College has 44 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

157 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

146 reported awards

Program

Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities

Associate's Degree

126 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature/Letters, Other

Bachelor's Degree

85 reported awards

Program

Biological and Physical Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

82 reported awards

Program

Visual and Performing Arts, Other

Master's Degree

43 reported awards

Program

Music

Master's Degree

32 reported awards

Program

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

30 reported awards

Bard College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $51,051

Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $45,261

Fine and Studio Arts

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $38,944

Biological and Physical Sciences

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $30,818

Music

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $27,353

Social Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $24,172

English Language and Literature/Letters, Other

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $19,624

Fine and Studio Arts

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $17,518

Bard College Graduation Rate

Bard College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 72.71%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Bard College Salary After Graduation

Bard College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $46,543 for 10-year median earnings.

Bard College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Bard College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 2.7 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Bard College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$63,612

Out-of-state tuition

$63,612

Average net price

$31,771

Attendance cost

$81,661

Bard College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Bard College.

Tuition

Per semester: $31,806

Annual: $63,612

Room and board

Per semester: $9,020

Annual: $18,040

Books and supplies

Per semester: $600

Annual: $1,200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $1,000

Annual: $2,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $40,831

Annual: $81,661

Bard College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$254,448

Four-year attendance estimate

$326,644

Four-year average net price

$127,084

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Bard College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $63,612 and out-of-state tuition is $63,612. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Bard College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Bard College reports $63,612 for out-of-state tuition and $63,612 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$18,040

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$13,000

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$2,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$81,661

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Bard College pays approximately $31,771 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

52.29%

SAT Average

1,387

ACT Range

30-32

Bard College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 52.29%. This means approximately 523 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,280 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

52.29%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$63,612

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$63,612

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$81,661

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$31,771

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

23.08%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

34.41%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Bard College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$63,612

Room and board

$18,040

Books and supplies

$1,200

Other expenses

$2,000

Sticker price

$81,661

Average net price

$31,771

Average aid coverage

61%

$49,890 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Bard College pays approximately $31,771 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Bard College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Bard College net price

$31,771

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Bard College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $63,612 and average net price at $31,771. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$63,612

Current net price

$31,771

Current out-of-state tuition $63,612
Current average net price $31,771

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

72.71%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$46,543

Undergraduates

2,280

10-Year Median Earnings - Bard College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Bard College graduates earn about 1.1x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Bard College?

Undergraduates

2,280

Completion rate

72.71%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

23.08%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

34.41%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 23.08% of Bard College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 34.41% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

23.08%

Federal loan rate

34.41%

Students with any loan

90.61%

Average net price

$31,771

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Bard College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Bard College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$19,000

Median completer debt

$24,254

Median monthly payment

$257

Federal loan rate

34.41%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Bard College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Bard College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Bard College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Bard College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Bard College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$151,323,688

Endowment per undergraduate

$66,370

Faculty salary field

$12,376

Tuition revenue per FTE

$12,908

Instructional spend per FTE

$39,728

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Bard College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Bard College is listed at Annandale Road, Annandale-On-Hudson, NY 12504-5000. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

Annandale Road
Annandale-On-Hudson, NY 12504-5000

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Bard College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Bard College
Accept. rate
52.29%
Tuition
$63,612
Net price
$31,771
10-yr earnings
$46,543
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Bard College Tuition?

Bard College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,612. In-state tuition is $63,612. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Bard College's average net price?

Bard College's average net price per College Scorecard is $31,771. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Bard College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Bard College.

What is Bard College's acceptance rate?

Bard College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 52.29%.

What does Bard College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $13,609 for Bard College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Bard College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $46,543 for Bard College.

Is Bard College accredited?

Bard College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Bard College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,280 undergraduate students at Bard College.

What percentage of Bard College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Bard College per College Scorecard is 23.08%.

What is the federal loan rate at Bard College?

The federal loan rate for Bard College per College Scorecard is 34.41%.

Where should I verify Bard College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Bard College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Bard College report?

Bard College reports SAT data around 1,387, with math 620-700 and reading 670-740 where available.

What GPA requirements does Bard College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Bard College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Bard College offer?

Bard College has reported program records including Social Sciences, General, Fine and Studio Arts, Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Bard College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 2.7 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.