Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Bronx, New York

Monroe University: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Monroe University starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$17,922

Average net price after aid

$10,376

Total attendance cost

$26,306

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Monroe University Expensive?

Monroe University reports tuition of $17,922 (out-of-state) / $17,922 (in-state) and an average net price of $10,376. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Monroe University is a private for-profit in Bronx, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $26,306, the acceptance rate is 65.88%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $41,236.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Monroe University’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Monroe University tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Monroe University fit your shortlist?

Monroe University is a private for-profit in Bronx, NY. Its reported average net price is $10,376, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $17,922. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private for-profit option in Bronx with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 57.48% completion rate and $41,236 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Monroe University may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$17,922

Net price

$10,376

Acceptance rate

65.88%

SAT

Not available

ACT

Not available

Graduation rate

57.48%

Salary after graduation

$41,236

ROI payback

1.0 yrs

Reported snapshot

Monroe University at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

5,670

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

1,524

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

18:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

70.09%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private for-profit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 2501 Jerome Avenue, Bronx, NY 10468

Admissions

Is Monroe University hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 65.88%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

65.88%

SAT overall

Not available

ACT range

Not available

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$17,922

Room and board

$11,500

Books and supplies

$200

Other expenses

$5,200

Net price

$10,376

4-year net price

$41,504

Monroe University Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $10,047 $16,259 $837/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $9,427 $16,879 $786/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $10,123 $16,183 $844/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $13,523 $12,783 $1,127/mo
Over $110,000 $17,021 $9,285 $1,418/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Monroe University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

57.66%

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Students with any loan

79.90%

Median completer debt

$18,818

Median monthly payment

$200

Loan principal

$12,672

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 5,374
3-year repayment count 5,633
5-year repayment count 6,040
7-year repayment count 5,878
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

55.72%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

57.48%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

14.29%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$41,236

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $36,973
10-year median earnings $41,236
10-year mean earnings $34,700
Simple ROI payback 1.0 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 2.59%
2.59%
Hispanic 39.15%
39.15%
Asian 1.68%
1.68%
Black 42.10%
42.10%
Two or more races 2.26%
2.26%
Nonresident alien 11.53%
11.53%

Gender and economic profile

Men 32.56%
32.56%
Women 67.44%
67.44%

First-generation share

49.07%

Low-income share

65.07%

Average family income

$4,165

Pell students

1

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Associate Bachelor Certificate Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Health professions 39.22%
39.22%
Business and marketing 23.03%
23.03%
Homeland security and law enforcement 13.00%
13.00%
Public Administration Social Service 8.27%
8.27%
Computer and information sciences 6.56%
6.56%
Parks, recreation and fitness 5.59%
5.59%
Personal Culinary 3.14%
3.14%
Education 1.20%
1.20%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Criminal Justice and Corrections Bachelor's Degree 246 $33,162
Public Health Bachelor's Degree 214 $36,237
Criminal Justice and Corrections Associate's Degree 203 $27,237
Business Administration, Management and Operations Bachelor's Degree 197 $32,082
Business Administration, Management and Operations Associate's Degree 179 $24,788
Business Administration, Management and Operations Master's Degree 176 $56,196
Hospitality Administration/Management Bachelor's Degree 128 $30,469
Human Services, General Associate's Degree 110 $19,164
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate's Degree 93 $34,645
Human Services, General Bachelor's Degree 88 $36,940
Health and Physical Education/Fitness Associate's Degree 84 $11,749
Accounting and Related Services Bachelor's Degree 82 $37,763
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 78 $37,201
Culinary Arts and Related Services Associate's Degree 78 $23,290
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate's Degree 76 $37,705
Computer and Information Sciences, General Associate's Degree 66 $22,788
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate's Degree 65 $26,222
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma 61 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

$56,196

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

$37,763

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

$37,705

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$37,201

Human Services, General

Bachelor's Degree

$36,940

Public Health

Bachelor's Degree

$36,237

Health and Medical Administrative Services

Associate's Degree

$34,645

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

$33,162

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

$32,082

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

$30,469

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

$27,237

Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services

Associate's Degree

$26,222

Published tuition and cost components

Monroe University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $17,922
In-state tuition $17,922
Out-of-state tuition $17,922
Cost per year $26,306
Average net price $10,376
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $105,224
Estimated 4-year net price $41,504

Monroe University In-State Tuition

Monroe University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,922. Monroe University is listed as Private for-profit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Monroe University Out-of-State Tuition

Monroe University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,922. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Monroe University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Monroe University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $26,306, while the average net price after aid is $10,376.

Cost per year

$26,306

4-year attendance estimate

$105,224

4-year net price estimate

$41,504

Monroe University Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 65.88%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 65.88%
SAT average/range Not available
SAT Math middle range Not available
SAT Reading middle range Not available
ACT middle range Not available
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Monroe University SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Monroe University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is Not available, SAT Math range is Not available, and SAT Reading range is Not available.

Monroe University ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Monroe University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is Not available.

Monroe University GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Monroe University Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Monroe University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 65.88%
SAT data: Not available
ACT data: Not available

Monroe University Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Monroe University Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Monroe University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Monroe University provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Monroe University Financial Aid

Monroe University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 57.66% and federal loan rate is 48.46%.

Monroe University Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Monroe University.

Monroe University Net Price by Family Income

Monroe University net price is $10,376 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Monroe University Rankings 2026

Monroe University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 57.48%
Salary after graduation $41,236
10-year median earnings $41,236
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.0 years simple payback

Monroe University Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Monroe University has 35 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Bachelor's Degree

246 reported awards

Program

Public Health

Bachelor's Degree

214 reported awards

Program

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Associate's Degree

203 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Bachelor's Degree

197 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Associate's Degree

179 reported awards

Program

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

176 reported awards

Program

Hospitality Administration/Management

Bachelor's Degree

128 reported awards

Program

Human Services, General

Associate's Degree

110 reported awards

Monroe University Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $105,209

Accounting and Related Services

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $64,456

Public Health

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $60,207

Business Administration, Management and Operations

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $56,196

Criminal Justice and Corrections

Master's Degree

Program earnings: $55,003

Accounting and Related Services

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $39,021

Accounting and Related Services

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,763

Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions

Associate's Degree

Program earnings: $37,705

Monroe University Graduation Rate

Monroe University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 57.48%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Monroe University Salary After Graduation

Monroe University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $41,236 for 10-year median earnings.

Monroe University ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Monroe University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.0 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Monroe University Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$17,922

Out-of-state tuition

$17,922

Average net price

$10,376

Attendance cost

$26,306

Monroe University Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Monroe University.

Tuition

Per semester: $8,961

Annual: $17,922

Room and board

Per semester: $5,750

Annual: $11,500

Books and supplies

Per semester: $100

Annual: $200

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $2,600

Annual: $5,200

Attendance cost

Per semester: $13,153

Annual: $26,306

Monroe University Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$71,688

Four-year attendance estimate

$105,224

Four-year average net price

$41,504

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Monroe University is listed as Private for-profit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $17,922 and out-of-state tuition is $17,922. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Monroe University as Private for-profit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Monroe University reports $17,922 for out-of-state tuition and $17,922 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$11,500

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$7,050

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$200

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$5,200

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$26,306

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Monroe University pays approximately $10,376 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

65.88%

SAT Average

Not available

ACT Range

Not available

Monroe University Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 65.88%. This means approximately 659 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 5,670 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

65.88%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$17,922

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$17,922

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$26,306

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$10,376

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

57.66%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Monroe University Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$17,922

Room and board

$11,500

Books and supplies

$200

Other expenses

$5,200

Sticker price

$26,306

Average net price

$10,376

Average aid coverage

61%

$15,930 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Monroe University pays approximately $10,376 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New York average of $18,893 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Monroe University?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Monroe University net price

$10,376

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Monroe University Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $17,922 and average net price at $10,376. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$17,922

Current net price

$10,376

Current out-of-state tuition $17,922
Current average net price $10,376

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

57.48%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$41,236

Undergraduates

5,670

10-Year Median Earnings - Monroe University vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Monroe University graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Monroe University?

Undergraduates

5,670

Completion rate

57.48%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

57.66%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 57.66% of Monroe University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 48.46% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

57.66%

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Students with any loan

79.90%

Average net price

$10,376

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Monroe University

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Monroe University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$12,672

Median completer debt

$18,818

Median monthly payment

$200

Federal loan rate

48.46%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Monroe University Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Monroe University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Monroe University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Monroe University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Monroe University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

Not available

Endowment per undergraduate

Not reported

Faculty salary field

$6,018

Tuition revenue per FTE

$11,948

Instructional spend per FTE

$4,510

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Monroe University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Monroe University is listed at 2501 Jerome Avenue, Bronx, NY 10468. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

2501 Jerome Avenue
Bronx, NY 10468

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Monroe University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Monroe University
Accept. rate
65.88%
Tuition
$17,922
Net price
$10,376
10-yr earnings
$41,236
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Monroe University tuition?

Monroe University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $17,922. In-state tuition is $17,922. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Monroe University's average net price?

Monroe University's average net price per College Scorecard is $10,376. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Monroe University fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Monroe University.

What is Monroe University's acceptance rate?

Monroe University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 65.88%.

What does Monroe University cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $10,047 for Monroe University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Monroe University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $41,236 for Monroe University.

Is Monroe University accredited?

Monroe University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Monroe University?

Per College Scorecard, 5,670 undergraduate students at Monroe University.

What percentage of Monroe University students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Monroe University per College Scorecard is 57.66%.

What is the federal loan rate at Monroe University?

The federal loan rate for Monroe University per College Scorecard is 48.46%.

Where should I verify Monroe University data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Monroe University or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Monroe University report?

SAT score data is not reported for Monroe University per College Scorecard. Check the official admissions page for current testing policy.

What GPA requirements does Monroe University have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Monroe University application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Monroe University offer?

Monroe University has reported program records including Criminal Justice and Corrections, Public Health, Criminal Justice and Corrections. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Monroe University's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.0 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.