Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Clinton, New York

Hamilton College: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Hamilton College starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$65,740

Average net price after aid

$28,314

Total attendance cost

$80,380

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Hamilton College Expensive?

Hamilton College reports tuition of $65,740 (out-of-state) / $65,740 (in-state) and an average net price of $28,314. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Hamilton College is a private nonprofit in Clinton, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $80,380, the acceptance rate is 11.77%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $78,411.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Hamilton College’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Hamilton College tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Hamilton College fit your shortlist?

Hamilton College is a private nonprofit in Clinton, NY. Its reported average net price is $28,314, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $65,740. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Clinton with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 91.25% completion rate and $78,411 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Hamilton College may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$65,740

Net price

$28,314

Acceptance rate

11.77%

SAT

1,487

ACT

32-35

Graduation rate

91.25%

Salary after graduation

$78,411

ROI payback

1.4 yrs

Reported snapshot

Hamilton College at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

2,045

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

Not available

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

9:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

95.61%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor Middle States Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 198 College Hill Rd, Clinton, NY 13323

Admissions

Is Hamilton College hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 11.77%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

11.77%

SAT overall

1,487

ACT range

32-35

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$65,740

Room and board

$16,690

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$1,000

Net price

$28,314

4-year net price

$113,256

Hamilton College Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $4,906 $75,474 $409/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $8,614 $71,766 $718/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $18,336 $62,044 $1,528/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $21,312 $59,068 $1,776/mo
Over $110,000 $50,232 $30,148 $4,186/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Hamilton College's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

18.10%

Federal loan rate

30.69%

Students with any loan

90.43%

Median completer debt

$17,000

Median monthly payment

$180

Loan principal

$15,015

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 316
3-year repayment count 324
5-year repayment count 379
7-year repayment count 358
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

81.04%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

91.25%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

7.08%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$78,411

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $60,082
10-year median earnings $78,411
10-year mean earnings $74,300
Simple ROI payback 1.4 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 64.74%
64.74%
Hispanic 9.05%
9.05%
Asian 8.90%
8.90%
Black 2.89%
2.89%
Two or more races 5.53%
5.53%
Nonresident alien 7.53%
7.53%

Gender and economic profile

Men 44.55%
44.55%
Women 55.45%
55.45%

First-generation share

13.29%

Low-income share

19.82%

Average family income

$439

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 32.40%
32.40%
Biological sciences 13.40%
13.40%
Visual and performing arts 8.20%
8.20%
Foreign languages 6.60%
6.60%
Mathematics 6.00%
6.00%
English 5.20%
5.20%
Physical sciences 5.00%
5.00%
Computer and information sciences 4.60%
4.60%
Psychology 4.20%
4.20%
History 3.80%
3.80%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Economics Bachelor's Degree 102 $56,571
Mathematics Bachelor's Degree 41 $57,593
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 38 $48,577
Research and Experimental Psychology Bachelor's Degree 37 $44,978
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics Bachelor's Degree 35 $40,658
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 29 $45,332
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 26 $33,752
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 24 $19,101
Literature Bachelor's Degree 24 Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
Neurobiology and Neurosciences Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 22 Not reported
Physics Bachelor's Degree 21 Not reported
Public Policy Analysis Bachelor's Degree 20 $56,158
Philosophy Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
History Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

$57,593

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$56,571

Public Policy Analysis

Bachelor's Degree

$56,158

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$48,577

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$45,332

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

$44,978

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

$40,658

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$33,752

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$19,101

Published tuition and cost components

Hamilton College tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $65,740
In-state tuition $65,740
Out-of-state tuition $65,740
Cost per year $80,380
Average net price $28,314
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $321,520
Estimated 4-year net price $113,256

Hamilton College In-State Tuition

Hamilton College in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,740. Hamilton College is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Hamilton College Out-of-State Tuition

Hamilton College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,740. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Hamilton College Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Hamilton College cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $80,380, while the average net price after aid is $28,314.

Cost per year

$80,380

4-year attendance estimate

$321,520

4-year net price estimate

$113,256

Hamilton College Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 11.77%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 11.77%
SAT average/range 1,487
SAT Math middle range 710-780
SAT Reading middle range 700-770
ACT middle range 32-35
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Hamilton College SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Hamilton College are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,487, SAT Math range is 710-780, and SAT Reading range is 700-770.

Hamilton College ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Hamilton College should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 32-35.

Hamilton College GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Hamilton College Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Hamilton College admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 11.77%
SAT data: 1,487
ACT data: 32-35

Hamilton College Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Hamilton College Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Hamilton College's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Hamilton College provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Hamilton College Financial Aid

Hamilton College financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.10% and federal loan rate is 30.69%.

Hamilton College Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Hamilton College.

Hamilton College Net Price by Family Income

Hamilton College net price is $28,314 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Hamilton College Rankings 2026

Hamilton College ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 91.25%
Salary after graduation $78,411
10-year median earnings $78,411
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.4 years simple payback

Hamilton College Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Hamilton College has 37 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

102 reported awards

Program

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

41 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

37 reported awards

Program

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

29 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

26 reported awards

Program

Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies

Bachelor's Degree

24 reported awards

Hamilton College Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $68,654

Mathematics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,593

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $56,571

Public Policy Analysis

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $56,158

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $48,577

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $45,332

Research and Experimental Psychology

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $44,978

Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $40,658

Hamilton College Graduation Rate

Hamilton College graduation rate per College Scorecard is 91.25%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Hamilton College Salary After Graduation

Hamilton College salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $78,411 for 10-year median earnings.

Hamilton College ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Hamilton College reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.4 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Hamilton College Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$65,740

Out-of-state tuition

$65,740

Average net price

$28,314

Attendance cost

$80,380

Hamilton College Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Hamilton College.

Tuition

Per semester: $32,870

Annual: $65,740

Room and board

Per semester: $8,345

Annual: $16,690

Books and supplies

Per semester: $400

Annual: $800

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $500

Annual: $1,000

Attendance cost

Per semester: $40,190

Annual: $80,380

Hamilton College Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$262,960

Four-year attendance estimate

$321,520

Four-year average net price

$113,256

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Hamilton College is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $65,740 and out-of-state tuition is $65,740. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Hamilton College as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Hamilton College reports $65,740 for out-of-state tuition and $65,740 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$16,690

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

Not available

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$800

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$1,000

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$80,380

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Hamilton College pays approximately $28,314 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

11.77%

SAT Average

1,487

ACT Range

32-35

Hamilton College Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 11.77%. This means approximately 118 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 2,045 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

11.77%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

Middle States Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$65,740

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$65,740

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$80,380

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$28,314

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

18.10%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

30.69%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Hamilton College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$65,740

Room and board

$16,690

Books and supplies

$800

Other expenses

$1,000

Sticker price

$80,380

Average net price

$28,314

Average aid coverage

65%

$52,066 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Hamilton College pays approximately $28,314 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Hamilton College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Hamilton College net price

$28,314

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Hamilton College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $65,740 and average net price at $28,314. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$65,740

Current net price

$28,314

Current out-of-state tuition $65,740
Current average net price $28,314

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

91.25%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$78,411

Undergraduates

2,045

10-Year Median Earnings - Hamilton College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Hamilton College graduates earn about 1.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Hamilton College?

Undergraduates

2,045

Completion rate

91.25%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

18.10%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

30.69%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 18.10% of Hamilton College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 30.69% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

18.10%

Federal loan rate

30.69%

Students with any loan

90.43%

Average net price

$28,314

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Hamilton College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Hamilton College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$15,015

Median completer debt

$17,000

Median monthly payment

$180

Federal loan rate

30.69%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Hamilton College Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Hamilton College's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Hamilton College's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Hamilton College's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Hamilton College Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$1,282,403,000

Endowment per undergraduate

$627,092

Faculty salary field

$12,310

Tuition revenue per FTE

$38,707

Instructional spend per FTE

$29,218

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Hamilton College lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Hamilton College is listed at 198 College Hill Rd, Clinton, NY 13323. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Address

198 College Hill Rd
Clinton, NY 13323

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Hamilton College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Hamilton College
Accept. rate
11.77%
Tuition
$65,740
Net price
$28,314
10-yr earnings
$78,411
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Hamilton College tuition?

Hamilton College out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $65,740. In-state tuition is $65,740. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Hamilton College's average net price?

Hamilton College's average net price per College Scorecard is $28,314. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Hamilton College fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Hamilton College.

What is Hamilton College's acceptance rate?

Hamilton College's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 11.77%.

What does Hamilton College cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $4,906 for Hamilton College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Hamilton College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $78,411 for Hamilton College.

Is Hamilton College accredited?

Hamilton College's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Hamilton College?

Per College Scorecard, 2,045 undergraduate students at Hamilton College.

What percentage of Hamilton College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Hamilton College per College Scorecard is 18.10%.

What is the federal loan rate at Hamilton College?

The federal loan rate for Hamilton College per College Scorecard is 30.69%.

Where should I verify Hamilton College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Hamilton College or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Hamilton College report?

Hamilton College reports SAT data around 1,487, with math 710-780 and reading 700-770 where available.

What GPA requirements does Hamilton College have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Hamilton College application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Hamilton College offer?

Hamilton College has reported program records including Economics, Mathematics, Political Science and Government. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Hamilton College's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.4 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.