Skip to content
US Best USA Colleges 6,321 verified college profiles

Geneva, New York

Hobart William Smith Colleges: Cost, Admissions and Outcomes Guide 2026

Choosing Hobart William Smith Colleges starts with the price after aid, not the sticker price alone. Review reported tuition, net price, admissions selectivity, financial aid, completion and earnings here, then confirm final costs and deadlines with the university.

Out-of-state tuition

$63,268

Average net price after aid

$31,057

Total attendance cost

$80,635

Record updated March 7, 2026. Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived data.

Quick Answer: Is Hobart William Smith Colleges Expensive?

Hobart William Smith Colleges reports tuition of $63,268 (out-of-state) / $63,268 (in-state) and an average net price of $31,057. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.

Hobart William Smith Colleges is a private nonprofit in Geneva, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $80,635, the acceptance rate is 57.28%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $68,831.

Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Hobart William Smith Colleges’s official website before applying.

Need the cost-focused view? View Hobart William Smith Colleges tuition fees and ROI details .

Verify before applying

Official links and next steps

Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.

Shortlist check

Could Hobart William Smith Colleges fit your shortlist?

Hobart William Smith Colleges is a private nonprofit in Geneva, NY. Its reported average net price is $31,057, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $63,268. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.

Keep it on your list if

  • You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Geneva with nearby alternatives.
  • Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
  • You are comfortable comparing the reported 72.71% completion rate and $68,831 10-year earnings with similar schools.

Compare other options first if

  • Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
  • You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
  • You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.

Financial fit check

When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit

A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Hobart William Smith Colleges may not be the right choice if:

  • Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
  • You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
  • Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.

Table of Contents

Decision guide

Start with cost, then test the fit

A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.

Tuition fees

$63,268

Net price

$31,057

Acceptance rate

57.28%

SAT

1,296

ACT

26-32

Graduation rate

72.71%

Salary after graduation

$68,831

ROI payback

1.8 yrs

Reported snapshot

Hobart William Smith Colleges at a glance

Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.

Enrollment

1,606

Undergraduate students reported

Graduate students

51

Graduate enrollment where reported

Student faculty ratio

10:1

Classroom access signal

Retention rate

89.24%

Full-time first-year retention

Profile field Reported value
Institution type Private nonprofit
Accreditor New England Commission on Higher Education
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
Main campus Main campus reported
Online only Campus or mixed delivery
Address 337 Pulteney Street, Geneva, NY 14456

Admissions

Is Hobart William Smith Colleges hard to get into?

Acceptance rate is 57.28%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.

Acceptance rate

57.28%

SAT overall

1,296

ACT range

26-32

GPA requirement

Verify official source

How to use these admissions signals

Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.

Application checklist

  • Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
  • Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
  • Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
  • Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.

Interactive cost planning

What you may pay after aid

Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.

Tuition

$63,268

Room and board

$17,334

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$700

Net price

$31,057

4-year net price

$124,228

Hobart William Smith Colleges Net Price by Income Bracket

Family income Avg net price Savings vs sticker Monthly view Estimator
$0–$30,000 $10,969 $69,666 $914/mo
$30,001–$48,000 $14,672 $65,963 $1,223/mo
$48,001–$75,000 $19,579 $61,056 $1,632/mo
$75,001–$110,000 $24,792 $55,843 $2,066/mo
Over $110,000 $41,860 $38,775 $3,488/mo

Estimated net price for :

Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Hobart William Smith Colleges's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

Financial aid and borrowing

How aid and loans affect the price

Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.

Pell Grant rate

24.12%

Federal loan rate

71.07%

Students with any loan

95.88%

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Loan principal

$24,250

Repayment field Reported value
1-year repayment count 680
3-year repayment count 735
5-year repayment count 759
7-year repayment count 619
3-year default rate 0.00%

Outcomes and ROI

What to check after cost

This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.

Graduation rate 4-year

66.40%

Normal time

Graduation rate 150%

72.71%

Federal 150% completion

Transfer rate

13.56%

Full-time transfer outcome

10-year earnings

$68,831

Median after entry

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

Earnings and ROI field Reported value
6 years after entry $62,416
10-year median earnings $68,831
10-year mean earnings $62,700
Simple ROI payback 1.8 years

Student body

Campus community context

Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.

Racial and ethnic diversity

White 64.94%
64.94%
Hispanic 10.40%
10.40%
Asian 2.18%
2.18%
Black 7.53%
7.53%
Two or more races 4.23%
4.23%
Nonresident alien 7.16%
7.16%

Gender and economic profile

Men 49.00%
49.00%
Women 51.00%
51.00%

First-generation share

12.50%

Low-income share

16.49%

Average family income

$752

Pell students

0

Programs and earnings

Programs with reported salary signals

Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.

Bachelor Associate / Bachelor Certificate / Degree

Popular areas of study

Social sciences 22.97%
22.97%
Psychology 9.52%
9.52%
Communication and journalism 8.96%
8.96%
Biological sciences 8.12%
8.12%
Architecture 7.56%
7.56%
Physical sciences 7.28%
7.28%
Natural resources 6.72%
6.72%
English 4.76%
4.76%
History 4.76%
4.76%
Visual and performing arts 4.48%
4.48%
Major / program Credential Awards Program salary
Economics Bachelor's Degree 94 $57,689
Communication and Media Studies Bachelor's Degree 53 $37,105
Psychology, General Bachelor's Degree 50 $38,117
History Bachelor's Degree 38 $29,417
Political Science and Government Bachelor's Degree 36 $47,695
Biology, General Bachelor's Degree 35 $25,187
Natural Resources Conservation and Research Bachelor's Degree 33 $43,671
English Language and Literature, General Bachelor's Degree 33 $37,939
Area Studies Bachelor's Degree 26 $39,939
Architecture and Related Services, Other Bachelor's Degree 25 $29,900
International Relations and National Security Studies Bachelor's Degree 23 $42,965
Fine and Studio Arts Bachelor's Degree 23 Not reported
Sociology Bachelor's Degree 21 $36,852
Education, General Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Philosophy Bachelor's Degree 19 Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General Bachelor's Degree 18 $72,158
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies Bachelor's Degree 17 Not reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences Bachelor's Degree 15 Not reported

Highest reported program salary signals

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

$72,158

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

$57,689

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

$47,695

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

$43,671

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$42,965

Area Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$39,939

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

$38,117

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

$37,939

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

$37,105

Sociology

Bachelor's Degree

$36,852

Architecture and Related Services, Other

Bachelor's Degree

$29,900

History

Bachelor's Degree

$29,417

Published tuition and cost components

Hobart William Smith Colleges tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.

Cost field Reported value
Tuition fees $63,268
In-state tuition $63,268
Out-of-state tuition $63,268
Cost per year $80,635
Average net price $31,057
Estimated 4-year attendance cost $322,540
Estimated 4-year net price $124,228

Hobart William Smith Colleges In-State Tuition

Hobart William Smith Colleges in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,268. Hobart William Smith Colleges is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Out-of-State Tuition

Hobart William Smith Colleges out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,268. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total

Hobart William Smith Colleges cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $80,635, while the average net price after aid is $31,057.

Cost per year

$80,635

4-year attendance estimate

$322,540

4-year net price estimate

$124,228

Hobart William Smith Colleges Acceptance Rate 2026

Acceptance rate is 57.28%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.

Admissions field Reported value
Acceptance rate 57.28%
SAT average/range 1,296
SAT Math middle range 600-670
SAT Reading middle range 620-690
ACT middle range 26-32
Admissions policy Selective admissions policy reported
GPA requirements Verify with official admissions
Application deadline Verify with official admissions

Hobart William Smith Colleges SAT Requirements

SAT requirements for Hobart William Smith Colleges are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,296, SAT Math range is 600-670, and SAT Reading range is 620-690.

Hobart William Smith Colleges ACT Requirements

ACT requirements for Hobart William Smith Colleges should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 26-32.

Hobart William Smith Colleges GPA Requirements

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Admissions Requirements

Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Hobart William Smith Colleges admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.

Admissions policy: Selective admissions policy reported
Acceptance rate: 57.28%
SAT data: 1,296
ACT data: 26-32

Hobart William Smith Colleges Application Deadline 2026

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

Check Official Admissions Deadlines

How to Apply to Hobart William Smith Colleges Step-by-Step

  1. 1. Open the official admissions page

    Start at Hobart William Smith Colleges's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Review admissions requirements

    Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.

  3. 3. Estimate cost before applying

    Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Hobart William Smith Colleges provides one.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Submit the application and aid forms

    Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.

    Open resource

Hobart William Smith Colleges Financial Aid

Hobart William Smith Colleges financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 24.12% and federal loan rate is 71.07%.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Scholarships

Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Hobart William Smith Colleges.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Net Price by Family Income

Hobart William Smith Colleges net price is $31,057 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Rankings 2026

Hobart William Smith Colleges ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.

Outcome field Reported value
Graduation rate 72.71%
Salary after graduation $68,831
10-year median earnings $68,831
State average net price $18,893
National average net price $17,506
ROI estimate 1.8 years simple payback

Hobart William Smith Colleges Most Popular Majors

Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Hobart William Smith Colleges has 41 program records per College Scorecard.

Program

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

94 reported awards

Program

Communication and Media Studies

Bachelor's Degree

53 reported awards

Program

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

50 reported awards

Program

History

Bachelor's Degree

38 reported awards

Program

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

36 reported awards

Program

Biology, General

Bachelor's Degree

35 reported awards

Program

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

33 reported awards

Program

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

33 reported awards

Hobart William Smith Colleges Best Programs & Schools

Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.

Computer and Information Sciences, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $72,158

Economics

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $57,689

Political Science and Government

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $47,695

Natural Resources Conservation and Research

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $43,671

International Relations and National Security Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $42,965

Area Studies

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $39,939

Psychology, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $38,117

English Language and Literature, General

Bachelor's Degree

Program earnings: $37,939

Hobart William Smith Colleges Graduation Rate

Hobart William Smith Colleges graduation rate per College Scorecard is 72.71%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Salary After Graduation

Hobart William Smith Colleges salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $68,831 for 10-year median earnings.

Hobart William Smith Colleges ROI - Return on Investment

Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Hobart William Smith Colleges reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.8 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.

ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.

ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Tuition Snapshot

Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.

In-state tuition

$63,268

Out-of-state tuition

$63,268

Average net price

$31,057

Attendance cost

$80,635

Hobart William Smith Colleges Estimated Per-Semester Cost

Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Hobart William Smith Colleges.

Tuition

Per semester: $31,634

Annual: $63,268

Room and board

Per semester: $8,667

Annual: $17,334

Books and supplies

Per semester: $650

Annual: $1,300

Other on-campus expenses

Per semester: $350

Annual: $700

Attendance cost

Per semester: $40,318

Annual: $80,635

Hobart William Smith Colleges Estimated Four-Year Cost

The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.

Four-year tuition estimate

$253,072

Four-year attendance estimate

$322,540

Four-year average net price

$124,228

In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition

Hobart William Smith Colleges is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $63,268 and out-of-state tuition is $63,268. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.

International Student and Private College Tuition Note

The College Scorecard lists Hobart William Smith Colleges as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Hobart William Smith Colleges reports $63,268 for out-of-state tuition and $63,268 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.

Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost

Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.

Room and board, on campus

$17,334

Housing and meal estimate where reported.

Room and board, off campus

$14,875

Off-campus living estimate where reported.

Books and supplies

$1,300

Academic supply estimate.

Other expenses, on campus

$700

Personal and miscellaneous estimate.

Total attendance cost

$80,635

Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.

Average Net Price After Aid

Based on available data, the average student at Hobart William Smith Colleges pays approximately $31,057 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

Acceptance Rate and Outcomes

Acceptance Rate

57.28%

SAT Average

1,296

ACT Range

26-32

Hobart William Smith Colleges Acceptance Rate Trend

The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 57.28%. This means approximately 573 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 1,606 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Current dataset

57.28%

Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot

Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.

Tuition and Cost Breakdown

Accreditation

New England Commission on Higher Education

Institutional accreditor where reported.

In-state tuition

$63,268

National avg: $20,567

Out-of-state tuition

$63,268

National avg: $20,567

Attendance cost

$80,635

Use with aid and net price.

Average net price

$31,057

State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.

Pell grant rate

24.12%

Federal need-based grant indicator.

Federal loan rate

71.07%

Share using federal loans.

What Does Hobart William Smith Colleges Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses

Tuition

$63,268

Room and board

$17,334

Books and supplies

$1,300

Other expenses

$700

Sticker price

$80,635

Average net price

$31,057

Average aid coverage

61%

$49,578 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Hobart William Smith Colleges pays approximately $31,057 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Hobart William Smith Colleges?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.

Hobart William Smith Colleges net price

$31,057

New York average

$18,893

National average

$17,506

Hobart William Smith Colleges Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $63,268 and average net price at $31,057. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$63,268

Current net price

$31,057

Current out-of-state tuition $63,268
Current average net price $31,057

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

72.71%

Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.

10-Year Earnings

$68,831

Undergraduates

1,606

10-Year Median Earnings - Hobart William Smith Colleges vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Hobart William Smith Colleges graduates earn about 1.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Hobart William Smith Colleges?

Undergraduates

1,606

Completion rate

72.71%

Above national average; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

24.12%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

71.07%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid and Scholarships

About 24.12% of Hobart William Smith Colleges students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 71.07% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Pell grant rate

24.12%

Federal loan rate

71.07%

Students with any loan

95.88%

Average net price

$31,057

Net Price by Income Bracket

Estimate Your Net Price at Hobart William Smith Colleges

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Hobart William Smith Colleges's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Student Debt and Borrowing

Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.

Loan principal

$24,250

Median completer debt

$27,000

Median monthly payment

$286

Federal loan rate

71.07%

Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.

Net Price Calculator

Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.

Open Hobart William Smith Colleges Net Price Calculator

Financial Aid Application Steps

This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.

  1. 1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible

    Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.

    Open resource
  2. 2. Check school-specific aid requirements

    Open Hobart William Smith Colleges's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.

    Open resource
  3. 3. Use the net price calculator

    Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.

    Open resource
  4. 4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines

    Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.

Payment Guide

Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.

  1. 1. Confirm published tuition and fees

    Review Hobart William Smith Colleges's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.

  2. 2. Estimate net price after aid

    Use Hobart William Smith Colleges's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.

  3. 3. Review financial aid and payment options

    Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

Hobart William Smith Colleges Financial Health and Student Support Capacity

These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.

Endowment

$181,347,857

Endowment per undergraduate

$112,919

Faculty salary field

$9,638

Tuition revenue per FTE

$21,171

Instructional spend per FTE

$19,989

These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.

Accreditation

Hobart William Smith Colleges lists New England Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus Location and Contact

Hobart William Smith Colleges is listed at 337 Pulteney Street, Geneva, NY 14456. Accreditor: New England Commission on Higher Education.

Address

337 Pulteney Street
Geneva, NY 14456

Official website

Open school website

Admissions policy

Selective admissions policy reported

Open Directions in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Hobart William Smith Colleges with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

Hobart William Smith Colleges
Accept. rate
57.28%
Tuition
$63,268
Net price
$31,057
10-yr earnings
$68,831
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Accept. rate
59.08%
Tuition
$40,375
Net price
$26,027
10-yr earnings
$131,426
Helene Fuld College of Nursing
Accept. rate
23.81%
Tuition
$24,648
Net price
$37,732
10-yr earnings
$111,027
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Accept. rate
Not available
Tuition
Not available
Net price
Not available
10-yr earnings
$109,601
Center for Allied Health Education
Accept. rate
18.52%
Tuition
Not available
Net price
$35,431
10-yr earnings
$107,249

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Hobart William Smith Colleges tuition?

Hobart William Smith Colleges out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $63,268. In-state tuition is $63,268. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.

What is Hobart William Smith Colleges's average net price?

Hobart William Smith Colleges's average net price per College Scorecard is $31,057. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.

Does this page include all Hobart William Smith Colleges fees?

The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Hobart William Smith Colleges.

What is Hobart William Smith Colleges's acceptance rate?

Hobart William Smith Colleges's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 57.28%.

What does Hobart William Smith Colleges cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $10,969 for Hobart William Smith Colleges students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Hobart William Smith Colleges's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $68,831 for Hobart William Smith Colleges.

Is Hobart William Smith Colleges accredited?

Hobart William Smith Colleges's accreditor per College Scorecard is New England Commission on Higher Education.

How many students attend Hobart William Smith Colleges?

Per College Scorecard, 1,606 undergraduate students at Hobart William Smith Colleges.

What percentage of Hobart William Smith Colleges students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Hobart William Smith Colleges per College Scorecard is 24.12%.

What is the federal loan rate at Hobart William Smith Colleges?

The federal loan rate for Hobart William Smith Colleges per College Scorecard is 71.07%.

Where should I verify Hobart William Smith Colleges data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Hobart William Smith Colleges or the latest official federal education data.

What SAT requirements does Hobart William Smith Colleges report?

Hobart William Smith Colleges reports SAT data around 1,296, with math 600-670 and reading 620-690 where available.

What GPA requirements does Hobart William Smith Colleges have?

GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.

When is the Hobart William Smith Colleges application deadline?

Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.

What majors and best programs does Hobart William Smith Colleges offer?

Hobart William Smith Colleges has reported program records including Economics, Communication and Media Studies, Psychology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.

What is Hobart William Smith Colleges's ROI?

A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.8 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.

Data Used on This Page

  • Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
  • Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
  • Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.