Quick Answer: Is Cornell University Expensive?
Cornell University reports tuition of $66,014 (out-of-state) / $66,014 (in-state) and an average net price of $32,337. Net price is usually more useful than tuition because it reflects grants and scholarships where reported.
Cornell University is a private nonprofit in Ithaca, NY. The total estimated cost of attendance is $83,196, the acceptance rate is 8.16%, and median earnings 10 years after enrollment are $104,043.
Use these numbers for comparison only. Confirm current tuition, aid, deadlines and program requirements on Cornell University’s official website before applying.
Need the cost-focused view? View Cornell University tuition fees and ROI details .
Verify before applying
Official links and next steps
Federal data supports comparisons, but the university sets current tuition, aid policies and application requirements. Use these official resources before you submit an application or accept an aid offer.
Shortlist check
Could Cornell University fit your shortlist?
Cornell University is a private nonprofit in Ithaca, NY. Its reported average net price is $32,337, compared with published out-of-state tuition of $66,014. Use your actual aid estimate to decide whether the cost is manageable.
Keep it on your list if
- You want to compare a private nonprofit option in Ithaca with nearby alternatives.
- Your official net price estimate is affordable after grants, scholarships and living costs.
- You are comfortable comparing the reported 95.14% completion rate and $104,043 10-year earnings with similar schools.
Compare other options first if
- Your net price calculator result is above your budget or requires borrowing you have not reviewed.
- You need a specific program, scholarship or deadline that is not confirmed in the official university materials.
- You have not compared New York schools by net price, aid and outcomes.
Financial fit check
When This School May Not Be the Right Financial Fit
A college is only a good investment if it matches your family's budget. Cornell University may not be the right choice if:
- Your official net price calculator result is much higher than your family budget.
- You would need large private loans without comparing lower-cost options.
- Your intended program has extra fees not reflected in general tuition data.
Table of Contents
Decision guide
Start with cost, then test the fit
A useful comparison starts with tuition and average net price, then adds admission difficulty, aid, programs and outcomes. The figures below use imported federal fields when reported. This page leaves unavailable requirements and deadlines for official verification instead of filling gaps with estimates.
Tuition fees
$66,014
Net price
$32,337
Acceptance rate
8.16%
SAT
1,520
ACT
33-35
Graduation rate
95.14%
Salary after graduation
$104,043
ROI payback
1.2 yrs
Reported snapshot
Cornell University at a glance
Use this snapshot for an initial screen of cost, admissions and student outcomes. If a value matters to your decision, follow the official resource links above before applying or committing to attendance.
Enrollment
15,935
Undergraduate students reported
Graduate students
10,213
Graduate enrollment where reported
Student faculty ratio
9:1
Classroom access signal
Retention rate
97.82%
Full-time first-year retention
| Profile field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Private nonprofit |
| Accreditor | Middle States Commission on Higher Education |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| Main campus | Main campus reported |
| Online only | Campus or mixed delivery |
| Address | 300 Day Hall, Ithaca, NY 14853 |
Admissions
Is Cornell University hard to get into?
Acceptance rate is 8.16%. Reported SAT and ACT fields help you compare applicant context where available. The imported dataset does not establish current GPA requirements, essays or deadlines, so confirm those items with the official university before applying.
Acceptance rate
8.16%
SAT overall
1,520
ACT range
33-35
GPA requirement
Verify official source
How to use these admissions signals
Acceptance rate shows selectivity, SAT and ACT data show admitted-student testing context, and the official admissions page should confirm current application deadline, GPA requirements, essays, recommendations, test-optional rules and transfer requirements.
Application checklist
- Confirm application deadline and priority scholarship deadline.
- Review SAT requirements, ACT requirements and test-optional policy.
- Check GPA requirements and transcript requirements.
- Compare net price and financial aid before submitting.
Interactive cost planning
What you may pay after aid
Sticker price tells only part of the story. Compare reported tuition with attendance cost and net price by income where the data is available, then use the official net price calculator for a personal estimate.
Tuition
$66,014
Room and board
$18,554
Books and supplies
$1,354
Other expenses
$2,218
Net price
$32,337
4-year net price
$129,348
Cornell University Net Price by Income Bracket
| Family income | Avg net price | Savings vs sticker | Monthly view | Estimator |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $4,079 | $79,117 | $340/mo | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $5,589 | $77,607 | $466/mo | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $8,129 | $75,067 | $677/mo | |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $18,531 | $64,665 | $1,544/mo | |
| Over $110,000 | $51,735 | $31,461 | $4,311/mo |
Estimated net price for :
Actual costs can vary by residency, housing, aid eligibility, program, scholarships and billing rules. Use Cornell University's official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Financial aid and borrowing
How aid and loans affect the price
Financial aid research should separate grants and scholarships from loans. This block summarizes Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate, students with any loan, median completer debt, monthly payment and repayment counts so families can compare affordability beyond tuition fees.
Pell Grant rate
18.21%
Federal loan rate
24.07%
Students with any loan
78.27%
Median completer debt
$14,000
Median monthly payment
$148
Loan principal
$13,000
| Repayment field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 1-year repayment count | 3,057 |
| 3-year repayment count | 3,137 |
| 5-year repayment count | 3,107 |
| 7-year repayment count | 2,883 |
| 3-year default rate | 0.00% |
Outcomes and ROI
What to check after cost
This dashboard combines graduation rate, salary after graduation, transfer outcome, repayment data and a simple ROI payback estimate. It gives readers a stronger college value picture than tuition or net price alone.
Graduation rate 4-year
87.11%
Normal time
Graduation rate 150%
95.14%
Federal 150% completion
Transfer rate
0.00%
Full-time transfer outcome
10-year earnings
$104,043
Median after entry
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
| Earnings and ROI field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| 6 years after entry | $87,830 |
| 10-year median earnings | $104,043 |
| 10-year mean earnings | $101,200 |
| Simple ROI payback | 1.2 years |
Student body
Campus community context
Student body context helps readers understand the campus community before comparing tuition fees, admissions requirements, majors and ROI. Values below use the imported federal student profile fields where reported.
Racial and ethnic diversity
Gender and economic profile
First-generation share
15.42%
Low-income share
24.18%
Average family income
$3,263
Pell students
0
Programs and earnings
Programs with reported salary signals
Review the reported program mix and available earnings fields before choosing a major. Salary values describe published outcomes in the federal source; they are not salary promises for individual graduates.
Popular areas of study
| Major / program | Credential | Awards | Program salary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Master's Degree | 689 | $150,786 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | 488 | $127,764 |
| Biology, General | Bachelor's Degree | 306 | $29,066 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | 279 | $147,241 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Bachelor's Degree | 270 | $65,696 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Bachelor's Degree | 238 | $66,090 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Master's Degree | 230 | Not reported |
| Law | First Professional Degree | 198 | Not reported |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | 194 | $78,005 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | 193 | $90,735 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | 186 | $69,416 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | 179 | $30,195 |
| Operations Research | Master's Degree | 160 | $101,067 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | 156 | $72,114 |
| Political Science and Government | Bachelor's Degree | 153 | $51,469 |
| Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering | Master's Degree | 148 | $105,672 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | 132 | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Master's Degree | 131 | $86,576 |
Highest reported program salary signals
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
$150,786
Computer Science
Master's Degree
$147,241
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
$127,764
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Master's Degree
$105,672
Operations Research
Master's Degree
$101,067
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Bachelor's Degree
$90,735
Computer and Information Sciences, General
Master's Degree
$86,576
Agricultural Business and Management
Bachelor's Degree
$78,005
Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor's Degree
$72,114
Economics
Bachelor's Degree
$69,416
Hospitality Administration/Management
Bachelor's Degree
$66,090
Human Resources Management and Services
Bachelor's Degree
$65,696
Published tuition and cost components
Cornell University tuition fees are reported here per College Scorecard/IPEDS cost fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost and net price are shown as the supported cost components.
| Cost field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Tuition fees | $66,014 |
| In-state tuition | $66,014 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $66,014 |
| Cost per year | $83,196 |
| Average net price | $32,337 |
| Estimated 4-year attendance cost | $332,784 |
| Estimated 4-year net price | $129,348 |
Cornell University In-State Tuition
Cornell University in-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,014. Cornell University is listed as Private nonprofit. If residency, program level, online status or campus location can change billing, verify the final in-state rate with the official tuition office.
Cornell University Out-of-State Tuition
Cornell University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,014. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in the federal source fields used for this guide.
Cornell University Cost Per Year - 4-Year Total
Cornell University cost per year is best reviewed through attendance cost and average net price. The reported annual attendance cost is $83,196, while the average net price after aid is $32,337.
Cost per year
$83,196
4-year attendance estimate
$332,784
4-year net price estimate
$129,348
Cornell University Acceptance Rate 2026
Acceptance rate is 8.16%. Acceptance rate should be read with test scores, high school preparation, application strength and program competitiveness, not as a guarantee of admission.
| Admissions field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 8.16% |
| SAT average/range | 1,520 |
| SAT Math middle range | 760-790 |
| SAT Reading middle range | 720-770 |
| ACT middle range | 33-35 |
| Admissions policy | Selective admissions policy reported |
| GPA requirements | Verify with official admissions |
| Application deadline | Verify with official admissions |
Cornell University SAT Requirements
SAT requirements for Cornell University are represented by reported SAT data when the school provides it to the federal dataset. Overall SAT is 1,520, SAT Math range is 760-790, and SAT Reading range is 720-770.
Cornell University ACT Requirements
ACT requirements for Cornell University should be verified with the current admissions office because test policies can change. The reported ACT middle range per College Scorecard is 33-35.
Cornell University GPA Requirements
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
Cornell University Admissions Requirements
Use the reported acceptance rate, SAT, ACT and admissions policy as the data-backed starting point for Cornell University admissions requirements. Students should still confirm transcripts, essays, recommendations, fee waivers, test-optional rules and program-specific requirements with the official admissions page.
Cornell University Application Deadline 2026
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
Check Official Admissions DeadlinesHow to Apply to Cornell University Step-by-Step
-
1. Open the official admissions page
Start at Cornell University's official website so deadlines, application platform links and program-specific requirements are current.
Open resource -
2. Review admissions requirements
Check whether transcripts, essays, recommendations, SAT/ACT scores, GPA details, portfolio materials or transfer documents apply to your applicant type.
-
3. Estimate cost before applying
Compare tuition, net price, scholarships and financial aid, then use the net price calculator if Cornell University provides one.
Open resource -
4. Submit the application and aid forms
Submit the application before the official deadline and complete FAFSA or other aid forms when eligible.
Open resource
Cornell University Financial Aid
Cornell University financial aid context includes average net price, Pell Grant rate, federal loan rate and income-bracket net price where reported. Pell Grant rate is 18.21% and federal loan rate is 24.07%.
Cornell University Scholarships
Scholarship-level award names are not imported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use average net price, Pell Grant rate and loan rate here to understand aid signals, then verify merit scholarships, need-based grants, deadlines and renewal rules directly with Cornell University.
Cornell University Net Price by Family Income
Cornell University net price is $32,337 per College Scorecard. Net price is often more useful than tuition alone because it reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Cornell University Rankings 2026
Cornell University ranking data from commercial ranking publishers is not included in the federal source fields used here. This page uses measurable ranking signals: tuition, net price, acceptance rate, graduation rate, salary after graduation and program outcomes.
| Outcome field | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 95.14% |
| Salary after graduation | $104,043 |
| 10-year median earnings | $104,043 |
| State average net price | $18,893 |
| National average net price | $17,506 |
| ROI estimate | 1.2 years simple payback |
Cornell University Most Popular Majors
Major data comes from reported College Scorecard program records where available. Cornell University has 266 program records per College Scorecard.
Program
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
689 reported awards
Program
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
488 reported awards
Program
Biology, General
Bachelor's Degree
306 reported awards
Program
Computer Science
Master's Degree
279 reported awards
Program
Human Resources Management and Services
Bachelor's Degree
270 reported awards
Program
Hospitality Administration/Management
Bachelor's Degree
238 reported awards
Program
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods
Master's Degree
230 reported awards
Program
Law
First Professional Degree
198 reported awards
Cornell University Best Programs & Schools
Best programs are ranked here by available program earnings first and reported awards second. This keeps the page data-backed without inventing third-party rankings.
Law
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $185,154
Business Administration, Management and Operations
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $150,786
Computer Science
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $147,241
Computer Science
Bachelor's Degree
Program earnings: $127,764
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $114,311
Human Resources Management and Services
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $112,291
Biomedical/Medical Engineering
Doctoral Degree
Program earnings: $111,753
Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering
Master's Degree
Program earnings: $105,672
Cornell University Graduation Rate
Cornell University graduation rate per College Scorecard is 95.14%. This reflects students completing within 150% of normal time where the federal dataset reports the field.
Cornell University Salary After Graduation
Cornell University salary after graduation is represented by 10-year median earnings where reported. Per College Scorecard, $104,043 for 10-year median earnings.
Cornell University ROI - Return on Investment
Based on average net price and 10-year median earnings, Cornell University reaches a simple payback estimate in about 1.2 years. This is a directional ROI signal, not a personal financial forecast.
ROI disclaimer: ROI payback is a simple directional comparison using average net price and reported earnings. It is not a loan repayment estimate, salary guarantee, or financial advice.
ROI depends on personal aid, borrowing, major, graduation timing and career path. Use this as a dataset-based starting point, then compare official aid offers and program outcomes.
Cornell University Tuition Snapshot
Use these cost cards as the first-pass money view before checking the detailed breakdown and official resources.
In-state tuition
$66,014
Out-of-state tuition
$66,014
Average net price
$32,337
Attendance cost
$83,196
Cornell University Estimated Per-Semester Cost
Many tuition guides break annual costs into fall and spring estimates. The values below divide reported annual College Scorecard cost fields by two, so use them as planning estimates and verify the actual billing schedule with Cornell University.
Tuition
Per semester: $33,007
Annual: $66,014
Room and board
Per semester: $9,277
Annual: $18,554
Books and supplies
Per semester: $677
Annual: $1,354
Other on-campus expenses
Per semester: $1,109
Annual: $2,218
Attendance cost
Per semester: $41,598
Annual: $83,196
Cornell University Estimated Four-Year Cost
The estimates below multiply current reported annual values by four. They do not include future tuition increases, changes in housing, program fees, financial aid changes or personal expenses.
Four-year tuition estimate
$264,056
Four-year attendance estimate
$332,784
Four-year average net price
$129,348
In-State vs Out-of-State Tuition
Cornell University is listed as Private nonprofit per College Scorecard. In-state tuition is $66,014 and out-of-state tuition is $66,014. The reported in-state and out-of-state tuition values match in this dataset.
International Student and Private College Tuition Note
The College Scorecard lists Cornell University as Private nonprofit. Private colleges commonly report one tuition rate rather than separate resident and nonresident rates. In this dataset, Cornell University reports $66,014 for out-of-state tuition and $66,014 for in-state tuition. International student billing, visa expenses, health insurance and aid eligibility should be verified directly with the school.
Room and Board / Total Attendance Cost
Separate mandatory fee data is not available in the College Scorecard-derived table; use tuition, room/board, books, other expenses and attendance cost as the supported cost components.
Room and board, on campus
$18,554
Housing and meal estimate where reported.
Room and board, off campus
$18,554
Off-campus living estimate where reported.
Books and supplies
$1,354
Academic supply estimate.
Other expenses, on campus
$2,218
Personal and miscellaneous estimate.
Total attendance cost
$83,196
Use as the sticker-price baseline before aid.
Average Net Price After Aid
Based on available data, the average student at Cornell University pays approximately $32,337 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.
Acceptance Rate and Outcomes
Acceptance Rate
8.16%
SAT Average
1,520
ACT Range
33-35
Cornell University Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this College Scorecard is 8.16%. This means approximately 82 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the College Scorecard enrollment of 15,935 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
8.16%
Current College Scorecard admissions snapshot
Multi-year acceptance trend data is not shown until verified historical releases are imported. This avoids presenting decorative bars as real admissions history.
Tuition and Cost Breakdown
In-state tuition
$66,014
National avg: $20,567
Out-of-state tuition
$66,014
National avg: $20,567
Attendance cost
$83,196
Use with aid and net price.
Average net price
$32,337
State avg: $18,893. National avg: $17,506.
Pell grant rate
18.21%
Federal need-based grant indicator.
Federal loan rate
24.07%
Share using federal loans.
What Does Cornell University Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the College Scorecard data.
Tuition
$66,014
Room and board
$18,554
Books and supplies
$1,354
Other expenses
$2,218
Sticker price
$83,196
Average net price
$32,337
Average aid coverage
61%
$50,859 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Cornell University pays approximately $32,337 per year after grants and aid. This is above the New York average of $18,893 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Cornell University?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New York and national averages.
Cornell University net price
$32,337
New York average
$18,893
National average
$17,506
Cornell University Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived source fields show tuition at $66,014 and average net price at $32,337. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$66,014
Current net price
$32,337
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
95.14%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
$104,043
Undergraduates
15,935
10-Year Median Earnings - Cornell University vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Cornell University graduates earn about 2.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Cornell University?
Undergraduates
15,935
Completion rate
95.14%
Above national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
18.21%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
24.07%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid and Scholarships
About 18.21% of Cornell University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid per College Scorecard. 24.07% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Pell grant rate
18.21%
Federal loan rate
24.07%
Students with any loan
78.27%
Average net price
$32,337
Net Price by Income Bracket
Estimate Your Net Price at Cornell University
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Cornell University's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Student Debt and Borrowing
Borrowing metrics help explain how students finance the gap between sticker price, aid and net price. Loans can make a bill payable, but they do not reduce the underlying cost like grants and scholarships.
Loan principal
$13,000
Median completer debt
$14,000
Median monthly payment
$148
Federal loan rate
24.07%
Debt and payment fields come from federal aid data where reported. Actual borrowing can vary by degree level, dependency status, aid package, family contribution and program costs.
Net Price Calculator
Use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate. The averages on this page help with comparison, but your final price can change based on residency, aid eligibility, housing, program fees and scholarships.
Open Cornell University Net Price CalculatorFinancial Aid Application Steps
This guide keeps the steps generic and accurate for College Scorecard and IPEDS data, then points readers to official school and federal resources.
-
1. Complete the FAFSA when eligible
Use the federal FAFSA form to start federal student aid eligibility. Some private or selective schools may require additional institutional forms.
Open resource -
2. Check school-specific aid requirements
Open Cornell University's official financial aid or admissions site to confirm whether CSS Profile, tax documents or institutional forms are required.
Open resource -
3. Use the net price calculator
Compare the personalized estimate with the average net price and income-bracket values shown on this page.
Open resource -
4. Review grants, loans and payment deadlines
Separate grant aid from loan financing and verify billing deadlines directly with the school before committing.
Payment Guide
Use these generic steps to review tuition, aid and billing before making an enrollment decision.
-
1. Confirm published tuition and fees
Review Cornell University's official tuition page and compare it with the tuition and attendance cost fields on this page.
-
2. Estimate net price after aid
Use Cornell University's official net price calculator when available, then compare the estimate with average net price and income-bracket data.
-
3. Review financial aid and payment options
Check grants, scholarships, federal loans, payment plans and billing deadlines directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
Cornell University Financial Health and Student Support Capacity
These institutional context fields help explain financial capacity beyond student-facing tuition. They are not a bill, but they add useful background for affordability, aid and student support research.
Endowment
$9,553,279,351
Endowment per undergraduate
$599,515
Faculty salary field
$17,253
Tuition revenue per FTE
$30,525
Instructional spend per FTE
$31,572
These fields come from federal institutional data and should be read as context, not as student charges. Endowment capacity can help explain how a school may support aid, instruction and long-term affordability for qualifying students.
Accreditation
Cornell University lists Middle States Commission on Higher Education as its accreditor per College Scorecard. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus Location and Contact
Cornell University is listed at 300 Day Hall, Ithaca, NY 14853. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
Address
300 Day Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Official website
Open school websiteAdmissions policy
Selective admissions policy reported
Compare Schools
Compare Cornell University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
- Accept. rate
- 8.16%
- Tuition
- $66,014
- Net price
- $32,337
- 10-yr earnings
- $104,043
- Accept. rate
- 59.08%
- Tuition
- $40,375
- Net price
- $26,027
- 10-yr earnings
- $131,426
- Accept. rate
- 23.81%
- Tuition
- $24,648
- Net price
- $37,732
- 10-yr earnings
- $111,027
- Accept. rate
- Not available
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- Not available
- 10-yr earnings
- $109,601
- Accept. rate
- 18.52%
- Tuition
- Not available
- Net price
- $35,431
- 10-yr earnings
- $107,249
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Cornell University Tuition?
Cornell University out-of-state tuition per College Scorecard is $66,014. In-state tuition is $66,014. Verify current tuition directly with the school before making enrollment decisions.
What is Cornell University's average net price?
Cornell University's average net price per College Scorecard is $32,337. Net price reflects average cost after grants and scholarships where reported.
Does this page include all Cornell University fees?
The College Scorecard supports tuition, room and board, books, other expenses, attendance cost, net price and aid fields. Separate mandatory fee data is not available for every school, so fees should be verified with Cornell University.
What is Cornell University's acceptance rate?
Cornell University's acceptance rate per College Scorecard is 8.16%.
What does Cornell University cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $4,079 for Cornell University students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Cornell University's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
Per College Scorecard, 10-year median earnings of $104,043 for Cornell University.
Is Cornell University accredited?
Cornell University's accreditor per College Scorecard is Middle States Commission on Higher Education.
How many students attend Cornell University?
Per College Scorecard, 15,935 undergraduate students at Cornell University.
What percentage of Cornell University students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Cornell University per College Scorecard is 18.21%.
What is the federal loan rate at Cornell University?
The federal loan rate for Cornell University per College Scorecard is 24.07%.
Where should I verify Cornell University data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Cornell University or the latest official federal education data.
What SAT requirements does Cornell University report?
Cornell University reports SAT data around 1,520, with math 760-790 and reading 720-770 where available.
What GPA requirements does Cornell University have?
GPA requirements are not reported in the College Scorecard and IPEDS data. Use the acceptance rate, SAT/ACT ranges and admissions policy here as context, then verify GPA expectations with the official admissions office.
When is the Cornell University application deadline?
Application deadline data is not reported in the College Scorecard/IPEDS fields used here. Check the official admissions site for Early Action, Regular Decision, priority scholarship and transfer deadline dates.
What majors and best programs does Cornell University offer?
Cornell University has reported program records including Business Administration, Management and Operations, Computer Science, Biology, General. Verify current majors with the official catalog.
What is Cornell University's ROI?
A simple ROI payback estimate is about 1.2 years using average net price and 10-year median earnings per College Scorecard.
Data Used on This Page
- Tuition and net price: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard/IPEDS-derived data.
- Admissions and test signals: Reported federal fields where available.
- Official verification: School website and net price calculator where available.